Greek Media: Turks Behind Attack on Hmeimim


On the evening of June 22, unmanned aerial vehicles of jihadist militants raided the Russian base of Khmeimim in Syria. Attack witnesses heard about 20 explosions. Experts of the Greek publication Pentapostagma believe that Turkey is behind the attack on the Russian aerospace forces base.


Militant drones flew from the side of Jebla - in the vicinity of this city there are Syrian air defense units that opened fire on enemy drones. Initially, UAVs moved from de-escalation-controlled militants of the Idlib territory.

In total, Russian air defense in Khmeimim managed to bring down two unmanned vehicles. During the military clash, the air base did not receive material or other damage. Information about the incident was brought to the Turkish armed forces through a joint focal point to investigate and take measures to prevent terrorist threats.

Ankara, according to Pentapostagma, incites jihadists to attack Russian targets in Syria and Libya, following a specific plan. The Turks, acting in many directions, want to divert the forces of the Russian Federation, while they themselves are preparing for an attack on the Libyan city of Sirte. Other analysts are talking about a possible soon strike by Turkey at the base in Al-Jufra, where, according to a number of media reports, there are Russian military aircraft and mercenaries from PMCs.
Photos used: Press service of the IEMZ "Dome"
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 June 2020 13: 25
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    On the evening of June 22, unmanned aerial vehicles of jihadist militants raided the Russian base of Khmeimim in Syria. Attack witnesses heard about 20 explosions. Experts of the Greek publication Pentapostagma believe that Turkey is behind the attack on the Russian aerospace forces base.

    Militant drones flew from the side of Jebla - in the vicinity of this city there are Syrian air defense units that opened fire on enemy drones. Initially, UAVs moved from de-escalation-controlled militants of the Idlib territory.

    - As for this real next attack on Khmeimim; I personally think that everything is quite serious ...:
    - Indeed, most likely, trial preparations are underway for a massive attack on our base ... for delivering a global serious blow ...
    - And all these petty raids, sabotage ...- this is just a clarification of our "reciprocal capabilities" and the location of our forces in Khmeimim ...
    - It is simply necessary to take radical emergency measures ... - that’s all ... - Unfortunately, the Russian armed forces do not deliver preemptive strikes and do not carry out “preventive measures” to prevent such excesses; Yes, they don’t even carry out punitive retaliatory actions after such raids and sabotage ... - It is believed that "patrolling" is enough ...- Alas ...
    1. Jacques Offline
      Jacques (jacques) 24 June 2020 15: 00
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Most likely, these "experts" thought that they would shine and create interference with enemy UAVs with their bald patches ... - Well, see ... - they badly "shone" ...

      - as it is correctly said ... for this you + from me))
    2. Aleksey Glotov Offline
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 24 June 2020 18: 50
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Well, you might think that you are a major specialist in these, and you know the operational situation in these places in every detail.
      The motives of this attack remain a mystery to me ... the Turks know that the base is well protected and nevertheless they are invading their jackals at our base.
      The effectiveness of such raids is zero.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 24 June 2020 16: 07
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Why not attack? There will be no answers anyway!
  3. Egor 7b7 Offline
    Egor 7b7 25 June 2020 13: 02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    What are the "good" friends of the guarantor. Again, some tomatoes do not get off? laughing
  4. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 25 June 2020 21: 37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Erdogan holds the Kremlin for fools to feed him, despite the fact that he is fighting openly with Russia by terrorists. He considers GDP to be weak and silly.

Греческие СМИ: За нападением на Хмеймим стоят турки


Вечером 22 июня беспилотные летательные аппараты боевиков-джихадистов осуществили налет на российскую базу Хмеймим в Сирии. Свидетели атаки слышали около 20 взрывов. Эксперты греческого издания Pentapostagma полагают, что за нападением на базу ВКС России стоит Турция.


Беспилотники боевиков летели со стороны Джеблы – в окрестностях этого города находятся подразделения сирийской противовоздушной обороны, открывшие огонь по вражеским беспилотникам. Изначально же БПЛА двигались с подконтрольной боевикам Идлибской территории деэскалации.

Всего российской ПВО в Хмеймим удалось сбить два беспилотных аппарата. В ходе боевого столкновения авиабаза не получила материального или иного ущерба. Информацию об инциденте довели до турецких вооруженных сил по линии совместного координационного центра с целью расследования и принятия мер по недопущению террористических угроз.

Анкара, по мнению Pentapostagma, подстрекает джихадистов на атаки по российским целям в Сирии и Ливии, следуя определенному плану. Турки, действуя на многих направлениях, хотят отвлечь силы РФ, пока они сами готовятся к нападению на ливийский город Сирт. Другие же аналитики говорят о возможном скором ударе Турции по базе в Аль-Джуфра, где, по данным ряда СМИ, находятся российские военные самолеты и наемники из ЧВК.
Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба ИЭМЗ "Купол"
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июня 2020 13:25
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Вечером 22 июня беспилотные летательные аппараты боевиков-джихадистов осуществили налет на российскую базу Хмеймим в Сирии. Свидетели атаки слышали около 20 взрывов. Эксперты греческого издания Pentapostagma полагают, что за нападением на базу ВКС России стоит Турция.

    Беспилотники боевиков летели со стороны Джеблы – в окрестностях этого города находятся подразделения сирийской противовоздушной обороны, открывшие огонь по вражеским беспилотникам. Изначально же БПЛА двигались с подконтрольной боевикам Идлибской территории деэскалации.

    - Что касается этого реального очередного нападения на Хмеймим; то лично Я считаю, что всё достаточно серьёзно...:
    - Ведь, скорее всего, ведётся пробная подготовка для массированной атаки на нашу базу... для нанесения глобального серьёзного удара...
    - И все эти мелкие налёты-диверсии...- это всего лишь уточнение наших "ответных возможностей" и расположения наших сил на Хмеймим...
    - Просто необходимо принятие радикальных экстренных мер ...- вот и всё... - К великому сожалению, российские вооружённые силы не наносят упреждающие удары и не проводят "профилактические мероприятия" по предотвращению подобных эксцессов; да даже не проводят карательные ответные действия, после подобных налётов-диверсий... - Считается, что достаточно "патрулирования"...- Увы...
    1. jacques Офлайн
      jacques (jacques) 24 июня 2020 15:00
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Скорее всего, думали эти "специалисты", что они своими лысинами будут отсвечивать и создавать помехи вражеским БПЛА... - Ну, видать...- плохо "отсвечивали"...

      - как это верно сказано...за это вам + от меня ))
    2. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 24 июня 2020 18:50
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Ну, можно подумать, вы крупный спец в этих, и знаете оперативную обстановку в этих местах во всех деталях.
      Для меня пока остается загадкой мотивы этого нападения... турки ведь знают, что база хорошо защищена и тем не менее науськивают своих шакалов на нашу базу.
      Результативность таких налетов нулевая.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 24 июня 2020 16:07
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    А почему не нападать? Ответки всё равно не будет!
  3. Егор 7b7 Офлайн
    Егор 7b7 25 июня 2020 13:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Какие "хорошие" друзья у гаранта. Снова одними помидорами не отделаются? laughing
  4. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 25 июня 2020 21:37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Эрдоган держит Кремль за дурачков, позволяющих его кормить, невзирая на то, что силами террористов воюет в открытую с Россией. ВВП он считает за слабого, да и глуповатого.