Egyptian Army Air Invasion of Libya Reported


In the Arabic-speaking segment of the Internet, information appeared about the entry of Egyptian troops into the active phase of the confrontation in Libya. According to unconfirmed reports, on June 22, Egyptian F-16 fighters attacked the positions of pro-Turkish mercenary troops and battle groups of the Government of National Accord. Aircraft took off from the Sidi Barrani air base and began moving in the direction of Misrat in northwestern Libya.


According to a number of sources, Egyptian fighters flew accompanied by air tankers from the UAE. Thus, airplanes of both countries invaded Libyan airspace.

Egypt, following some other states, is gradually entering into a military conflict in northern Africa. According to President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, Libyan events directly affect the situation in neighboring Egypt. He believes that Cairo has legitimate rights to intervene in the Libyan armed confrontation, since there comes a terrorist threat.

The cities of Al-Jufra and Sirte are “red” lines that we will not allow anyone to cross. Egypt will be firm in its intentions and actions.

- emphasized al-Sisi.

According to Arab media, the head of the US military command in Africa, Stephen Townsend, had talks with the leader of the PNS Faiz Saraj on June 22 - they discussed the aggravation of the situation in the country.

If Washington supports Saraj, then France, the Russian Federation and some Arab countries are on the side of Haftar. If the United States continues to support the government in Tripoli and Turkey, they may lose their European satellites.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 June 2020 18: 32
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Egyptian Army Air Invasion of Libya Reported

    - Something of some kind of tongue-tied news ...
    - Most likely, we are talking about violating the air border of Libya ... - And then who will present a "diplomatic note" ... Egypt ...- Saraj or Haftar ???
    - In any case ...- personally, I am very surprised ...- honestly I did not expect such agility from Egypt ...
    - Something is "wrong" here ... - Well, Egypt cannot become the "third force" in Libya ... - he just has a thin gut for that ...
    1. shadow Offline
      shadow 26 June 2020 14: 52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      It always comes from the little one. Example: China and India. First, the equipment was brought, then they started to shoot.
      Maybe Egypt has already managed to shoot with Libya?
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 June 2020 19: 13
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Egypt has enough strength. There would be determination. If it comes to the hot phase, then Turkey will not be able to arrange supplies to Libya. But Erdogan finally had a short circuit. Syria, Libya, Iraq. Does his belly button not get loose? Yes, and the Turkish stream began to prevent ...
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 24 June 2020 22: 44
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Erdogan needs sources of oil and gas controlled by him. And everywhere, no matter where it rushes, it turns out to be a bummer. And without hydrocarbons, he wouldn’t be an active player, they would block the pipe at any time.
      1. Bakht Offline
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 June 2020 23: 20
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Modern politicians have clearly not read the Strugatsky’s “Monday begins on Saturday.” They resemble the third cadavre model.
        1. boriz Offline
          boriz (boriz) 24 June 2020 23: 28
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Yes, there is also an eastern mentality involved. Very familiar from the construction battalion of SA.
          1. The comment was deleted.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 June 2020 15: 18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Maybe Egypt has already managed to shoot with Libya?

    - And who should Egypt shoot in Libya ??? Egypt itself does not really know ... But what if ... during the fall of Egypt in Libya (which is unlikely) ... - "both Libya" will suddenly unite and this "association" will be led by Erdogan (Turkey) ... - And then they pile on Egypt on the first date ...- will invade its territory ... - And while NATO is "sorting out"; and the United States is also leading its "Negro wars" ...; and the UN will only be indignant ...- cluck and flap its wings, but send "protest notes" ...- Erdogan will act ... - So they will seize the territory of Egypt; Well, not all, of course ... - Then they will give part back ... - But the whole Middle. The east will already be under the banner of Turkey ... - Erdogan will become a hero and an idol for everyone there ... - This genie will be released from the jug and begin to create whatever it pleases ...
    - Personally, I ... of course, I exaggerate ... - but Erdogan is capable of much ... - and of treachery ... - is capable first of all ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 26 June 2020 20: 01
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      A long game of chess is possible in Libya ... It will be better for Russia to help R. Erdogan win and gain a foothold in Libya, which will direct Turkey's efforts southward. The situation is as follows: the Saudis with Egypt, France and others will become afraid of Turkish expansion in North Africa, at their fingertips, which will lead to a sluggish confrontation between the parties. Russia and Turkey have nothing to quarrel with, territories have been designated and fixed forever, and centuries of enmity over the past century, the cause of the enemies of Russia - the British and the imperial Germans. It is time to close the page of hostility with Turkey to Russia, although there was a short period with K. Atatürk of friendly relations with the USSR, but the Germans tried to entice and mushrooms to unleash hostility ... The situation and common interests will allow us to live in the beginning, at least not in friendship with Turkey , so in allies without fail and in mutually beneficial actions ...

Сообщается о воздушном вторжении египетской армии в Ливию


В арабоязычном сегменте интернета появилась информация о вступлении войск Египта в активную фазу противостояния в Ливии. По неподтвержденным данным, 22 июня египетские истребители F-16 атаковали позиции протурецких наемных войск и боевых групп Правительства национального согласия. Самолеты взлетели с авиационной базы Сиди-Баррани и начали движение в направлении Мисрата на северо-западе Ливии.


По сведениям ряда источников, египетские истребители совершали полет в сопровождении воздушных танкеров из ОАЭ. Таким образом, в воздушное пространство Ливии вторглись самолеты обеих стран.

Египет вслед за некоторыми другими государствами постепенно вступает в военный конфликт на севере Африки. По мнению президента Абделя Фаттаха ас-Сиси, ливийские события напрямую влияют на ситуацию в соседнем Египте. Он полагает, что Каир имеет законные права на вмешательства в ливийское вооруженное противостояние, поскольку оттуда исходит террористическая угроза.

Города Аль-Джуфра и Сирт – «красные» линии, которые мы никому не позволим перейти. Египет будет проявлять твердость в своих намерениях и действиях.

– подчеркнул ас-Сиси.

По сообщениям арабских СМИ, глава командования военных сил США в Африке Стивен Таунсенд 22 июня имел переговоры с лидером ПНС Фаизом Сараджем – они обсуждали обострение ситуации в стране.

Если Вашингтон поддерживает Сараджа, то Франция, РФ и некоторые арабские страны – на стороне Хафтара. Если Соединенные Штаты будут и далее поддерживать правительство в Триполи и Турцию, то они могут потерять своих европейских сателлитов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 июня 2020 18:32
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Сообщается о воздушном вторжении египетской армии в Ливию

    - Что-то какие-то вести косноязычные...
    - Скорее всего, речь идёт о нарушении воздушной границы Ливии... - А кто же тогда предъявит "дипломатическую ноту"... Египту...- Сарадж или Хафтар???
    - В любом случае...- лично Я очень удивлена ...- честно говоря не ожидала такой прыти от Египта...
    - Что-то тут "не так"... - Ну, не может же Египет стать "третьей силой" в Ливии... - на это у него просто кишка тонка...
    1. Тени Офлайн
      Тени 26 июня 2020 14:52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Всегда идёт с маленького. Пример: Китай и Индия. Сначала технику свозили, потом стрелять начали.
      Может, Египет уже и пострелять успел с Ливией?
  2. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 июня 2020 19:13
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    У Египта сил хватит. Была бы решимость. Если дойдет до горячей фазы, то Турция не сможет организовать поставки в Ливию. Но у Эрдогана окончательно произошло короткое замыкание. Сирия, Ливия, Ирак. У него пупок не развяжется? Да и Турецкий поток стал на профилактику...
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 24 июня 2020 22:44
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Эрдогану нужны подконтрольные ему источники нефти и газа. И везде, куда ни кинется, получается облом. А без углеводородов не быть ему активным игроком, в любой момент трубу перекроют.
      1. Bakht Онлайн
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 24 июня 2020 23:20
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Современные политики явно не читали Стругацких "Понедельник начинается в субботу". Они напоминают третью модель "кадавра".
        1. boriz Офлайн
          boriz (boriz) 24 июня 2020 23:28
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Да тут ещё и восточный менталитет замешан. Очень знакомо по стройбату СА.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 июня 2020 15:18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Может, Египет уже и пострелять успел с Ливией?

    - А в кого Египту стрелять в Ливии??? Египет и сам толком не знает... А если вдруг ...при на падении Египта на Ливию (что маловероятно) ... - "обе Ливии" вдруг объединятся и это "объединение" возглавит Эрдоган (Турция)... - А потом наваляют Египту по первое число...- вторгнутся на его территорию... - И пока НАТО свои "разборки устраивает"; а США так ещё и свои "негритянские войны" ведёт...; а ООН будет только возмущаться...- кудахтать и крыльями хлопать, да "протестные ноты" слать...- Эрдоган будет действовать... - Вот и захватят территорию Египта; ну, не всю, конечно ... - Потом часть отдадут обратно... - Но ведь весь Ближн. Восток будет уже под знамёнами Турции... - Эрдоган станет там героем и кумиром для всех... - Этот джинн будет выпущен из кувшина и начнёт творить, что заблагорассудится...
    - Лично Я ... конечно, утрирую... - но Эрдоган способен на многое ... - а уж на коварство... - способен в первую очередь...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 26 июня 2020 20:01
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      В Ливии возможна шахматная игра в долгую... Для России будет лучше помочь Р.Эрдогану победить и укрепиться в Ливии, что направит усилия Турции в южном направлении. Расклад получится следующий: саудиты с Египтом, Францией и прочими станут опасаться турецкой экспансии в Северной Африке, у себя под боком, что приведёт к вялотекущему противостоянию сторон. России с Турцией нечего враждовать, территории обозначены и закреплены навеки, и вековая вражда последнее столетие, дело недругов России, - англичан да имперских немцев. Пора закрыть России страницу вражды с Турцией, хотя был короткий период с К.Ататюрком дружеских отношений с СССР, но немцы постарались переманить на свою сторону и опят раскрутить вражду... Ситуация и общие интересы позволят жить в начале хотя бы не в дружбе с Турцией, так в союзниках непременно и в обоюдовыгодных действиях...