“Russian systems will threaten us”: Chinese media on the purchase of S-400 by India


India seeks to strengthen its air defense to match China amid growing tensions between the countries on the border in the Himalayas, writes the oldest Hong Kong newspaper South China Morning Post.


The publication notes that after the clashes in June 2020 between the military of the two countries in the disputed territories, New Delhi and Beijing are pulling reinforcements to the border. At the same time, the head of the Ministry of Defense of India, Rajnath Singh, against the background of aggravation of relations with China, arrived in Moscow to convince Russia to expedite the delivery of the S-400 Triumph air defense system. India should receive the complexes by December 2021, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, their production slowed down. The contract value is $ 5,2 billion.

Russian systems will threaten us

- confident in SCMP.

According to analysts, the combination of the S-400 with the existing aircraft in India could pose a threat to China.

The last time a border dispute broke out between China and India in 2017, when Indian forces and the PLA staged a two-month confrontation in Doklam, claimed by both China and Bhutan, an ally of India. But the recent confrontation in the Galvan Valley, in Kashmir, has become the worst in recent decades. According to available information, at least 20 Indian soldiers died. How many Chinese have died is unknown.

China is actively strengthening its grouping at the border by sending Z-20 helicopters, modified J-10C and J-11B fighters, Wing Loong II multipurpose drones, 99A and Type 15 tanks, Dongfeng (DF) missiles and even J-20 invisible fighters .

The S-400 is unable to shoot down the Chinese DF-10 and Changjian-100 cruise missiles or the DF-17 hypersonic ballistic missiles. His biggest contribution could be to protect the area near the capital of New Delhi in the event of a war.

- Liang Guolyan, a military expert from Hong Kong believes.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 25 June 2020 16: 42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    China, it seems, arranged firing from its Russian S-400? They know what it is about ... They even tried 2 times ...
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 June 2020 17: 08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Russia can now sell one weapon at $ 40-50 billion per year. If I could produce. And to produce is not enough for ourselves. Air defense systems disperse, "like hot cakes." The request of India only confirms this. So what's the deal? But the fact is that to build brains (frames) you need more than for sale. Unified State Examiners rule!
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) 25 June 2020 19: 05
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Russia can now sell one weapon at $ 40-50 billion per year.

      My plus to you ... - You set out correctly ...
      - But the fact is that ... that Russia does not need money ...
      - Well, here ... before, money was needed to help the Russian defense industry survive; to help her stay afloat; to help her survive, etc ...
      - We all believed in this version ...- And personally, I also believed in it ...
      - But in reality, everything is far from being so ...
      - The population of Russia was simply instilled with a "kind of national idea" (a kind of national idea) ...- supposedly Russia needs money ...- What money ??? - Gold, silver ??? - Green ???
      - Yes, Russia just bathes in money ...- just does not know where to put it ... - Russia does not know what to do with its money ... - There are so many that they do not even have time to plunder it ...
      - In Russia, money is dead capital, which is not used anywhere ... - Well, it’s not for the population to just give out this money ...- Hahah ...
      - But a legend has long been created that Russia simply needs the "import investment" just like air ...
      - Yes, even these investments in Russia in bulk ...- These investments come to Russia and ... and literally "collide foreheads" with huge Russian unclaimed money ... - After which these investments are partially plundered in Russia; and then go abroad again ...
      - For a long time there has been such an international financial business ... - And foreign crooks have already come to taste along with Russian crooks ...
      - And why in Russia to bring their goods and weapons, including ...
      - No, well ... of course, they continue to produce weapons ... in small batches ...- for sale ... - But they create more visibility ... - two or five planes a year; 10-15 tanks per year; a couple of dozen UAVs in ten years, etc ... - a lot of equipment is ordered abroad .... and Russia does not skimp and bargain ... - it pays at an expensive price (although it can produce a lot by itself) ... - Well, in bulk ... - why not spend it ......
      -Yes, Russia today could sell its weapons for $ 40-50 billion a year ... - But where to put them ??? - Factories in Russia are not going to run at full capacity ... - Two or three dozen powerful factories are operating throughout Russia ...- that's all ... - So where to put this money ???
      - So the criminal governors and officials find themselves in whole cellars full of cash ... - literally ...- tons of money ....- any bank will simply envy ... - So this is cash ... - And how much is on the accounts. ..
      - So the new weapons enter the Russian army in tiny batches ... - and more and more are trying to send them for export ...
      - But in general it is not very profitable to produce it ...- and so much money ...- they just lie unclaimed ...
  3. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 25 June 2020 18: 16
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    “Russian systems will threaten us”: Chinese media on the purchase of S-400 by India

    It's okay, get used to it. Armenians also did not find a place with Azerbaijanis. All right. No, but if you can’t afford it, buy everything instead of Indians. Business something. For a couple of dozen lard of American money per year. Pay and we will only sell to you.

«Российские системы будут угрожать нам»: китайские СМИ о закупке С-400 Индией


Индия стремится усилить свою противовоздушную оборону, чтобы соответствовать Китаю на фоне растущей между странами напряженности на границе в Гималаях, пишет старейшая гонконгская газета South China Morning Post.


Издание отмечает, что после произошедших в июне 2020 года столкновений между военнослужащими двух стран на спорных территориях, Нью-Дели и Пекин стягивают к границе подкрепления. При этом глава Минобороны Индии Раджнатх Сингх на фоне обострения отношений с Китаем прибыл в Москву, чтобы убедить Россию ускорить поставку ЗРС С-400 «Триумф». Индия должна получить комплексы к декабрю 2021 года, но из-за пандемии COVID-19 их производство замедлилось. Стоимость контракта составляет $5,2 млрд.

Российские системы будут угрожать нам

– уверены в SCMP.

По мнению аналитиков, сочетание С-400 с имеющимися у Индии самолетами может представлять угрозу для Китая.

В последний раз пограничный спор между Китаем и Индией разгорелся в 2017 году, когда индийские войска и НОАК устроили двухмесячное противостояние в Докламе, на который претендуют как Китай, так и Бутан, союзник Индии. Но недавнее противостояние в долине Галван, в Кашмире стало худшим за последние десятилетия. По имеющейся информации, погибло не менее 20 индийских военных. Сколько погибло китайских – неизвестно.

Китай активно усиливает свою группировку на границе, направив туда вертолеты Z-20, модифицированные истребители J-10C и J-11B, многоцелевые беспилотники Wing Loong II, танки 99A и Type 15, ракеты Дунфэн (DF) и даже истребители-невидимки J-20.

С-400 не в состоянии сбить китайские крылатые ракеты DF-10 и Changjian-100 или гиперзвуковые баллистические ракеты DF-17. Его самый большой вклад может заключаться в защите района вблизи столицы Нью-Дели в случае начала войны

– считает военный эксперт из Гонконга Лян Гуолян.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 25 июня 2020 16:42
    +2
    Китай же, вроде, устраивал стрельбы из своих российских С-400? Знают, о чем речь... Даже 2 раза пробовали...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 25 июня 2020 17:08
    +2
    Одного оружия Россия сейчас может продавать на 40-50 млрд $ в год. Если бы могла производить. А производить - самим не хватает. Системы ПВО-ПРО расходятся, "как горячие пирожки". Просьба Индии это только подтверждает. Так в чём же дело? А дело в том, что для созидания мозгов (кадров) надо больше, чем для продажи. ЕГЭ-шники рулят!
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 25 июня 2020 19:05
      -1
      Одного оружия Россия сейчас может продавать на 40-50 млрд $ в год.

      Мой вам плюс... - Вы правильно всё излагаете...
      - Но дело в том, что ...что России не нужны деньги...
      - Ну, вот...раньше нужны были деньги, чтобы помочь российской оборонке просуществовать; чтобы помочь ей удержаться на плаву; чтобы помочь ей выжить и т.д...
      - Мы все верили в эту версию ...- И лично Я тоже в это верила...
      - Но на деле всё далеко не так...
      - Населению России просто привили "разновидность национальной идеи" (эдакую национальную идею)...- якобы России нужны деньги...- Какие деньги??? - Золотые, серебряные??? - Зелёные???
      - Да, Россия просто купается в деньгах...- просто не знает куда их девать... - Россия не знает, что делать со своими деньгами... - Их настолько много, что их даже разворовать не успевают...
      - У России деньги лежат мёртвым капиталом, который нигде не используется... - Ну, не населению же просто так раздавать эти деньги...-Хахах...
      - Но давно создана легенда о том, что России просто как воздух нужный "импортные инвестиции"...
      - Да даже и этих инвестиций у России навалом...- Эти инвестиции приходят в Россию и...и буквально "сталкиваются лбами" с колоссальными российскими невостребованными деньгами... - После чего эти инвестиции частично разворовываются в России; а потом снова уходят за рубеж...
      - Уже давно существует такой международный финансовый бизнес... - И зарубежные жулики уже вошли во вкус вместе с российскими жуликами...
      - И зачем в России призводить свои товары и оружие в том числе...
      - Нет, ну...конечно же, продолжают производить оружие ...мелкими партиями...- на продажу... - Но больше создают видимость... - два -пять самолётов в год; 10-15 танков в год; пару десятков БПЛА в десять лет и т.д... - много техники заказывается за рубежом ....причём Россия при этом не скупится и не торгуется ...- платит по дорогой цене (хотя многое может призводить сама)... - Ну, денег навалом...- чего их не тратить......
      -Да, Россия сегодня могла бы продавать своё вооружение на 40-50 млрд $ в год... - Но куда их девать??? - Заводы в России не собираются запускать на полную мощность ... - Работают два-три десятка мощных заводов по всей России...- вот и всё... - Так куда эти деньги девать-то ???
      - Вот и оказываются у преступных губернаторов и чиновников целые подвалы набитые наличкой денег... - буквально...- тонны денег....- любой банк просто позавидует... - Так это наличка... - А сколько на счетах...
      - Вот и новое оружие поступает в армию России малюсенькими партиями... - а всё больше стараются на экспорт его отправить...
      - А вообще-то его и не очень-то и выгодно производить...- и так денег много...- просто невостребованные лежат...
  3. Наблюдатель2014 25 июня 2020 18:16
    -4
    «Российские системы будут угрожать нам»: китайские СМИ о закупке С-400 Индией

    Ничего страшного, привыкните. Армяне тоже с азербайджанцами места себе не находили. Попустило. Нет, но если невмоготу, закупайте всё вместо индусов. Делов-то. На пару десятков лярдов американских денег в год. Платите и будем только вам продавать.