Channel under construction on the Baltic Spit will become a trap for the Polish fleet


The canal under construction on the Baltic (Vistula) spit will not strengthen the country's defense capability, but will become a trap for the Polish fleet. This is stated in the report of the Institute for Security and International Development SDirect24 Foundation, presented to journalists by retired Major General Bohuslav Pacek.


It should be noted that this fund was founded in May 2019 by Pacek himself, who until November 30, 2016 was an adviser to the Minister of National Defense of Poland. He is also the editor of the site of the same name, operating under the auspices of the NATO DEEP (Defense Education Enhancement Program).

The submitted document says that the Polish government made a mistake in its initial appraisals of expediency and the construction of the canal would only facilitate the path for the Russian troops, without bringing any real benefit to the Poles. When the Polish authorities took up this project, they hoped that the channel would give a good economic return. But they miscalculated.

Construction estimates have more than doubled. Now it amounts to almost 2 billion zlotys (about 35 billion rubles). Warsaw has already begun to justify the construction of the canal with security and defense issues, i.e. they have already forgotten about the economic component. Indeed, the only beneficiary will be Russia.

This is due to the fact that the main cargo that will be transported through the channel will be Russian coal, which Russia will start exporting.

In the event of an armed conflict with Russia, the channel will not become an obstacle on the way, but will play a supporting role for the Russians rushing to Warsaw. Poland simply does not have specialized means that could be used there, but Russia has them.

It is unlikely that any fleet unit will squeeze through this channel. The port in Elblлонg is not able to accept warships. In addition, the Russians can block the construction

- added Pacek.

The Government and the Polish military at every opportunity accuse the opponents of the construction of representing Russia’s interests. However, as the old saying goes, “A thief always shouts louder than others:“ Catch a thief! ”

- commented on the report of the social movement "Camp of the Vistula Spit."
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 June 2020 07: 31
    -2
    Channel under construction on the Baltic Spit will become a trap for the Polish fleet

    - Yes, this channel will not become a trap for the Poles ... - Personally, I am far from the side of all the politics that Poland is pursuing ... - most likely ...- personally, I ... this is an ardent opponent of Poland ...
    - But, if the Poles have "extra money" for these ambitions; then why not dig this channel ... - Most likely, this channel will become a haven for tourists ... - both the Poles themselves ... - and from other countries ... - everything will pay off very quickly ... - Yes, and campgrounds and attractions will be set up on the emerging island ... all this will cost quite cheap ... -and tourists will "land" there both in summer and in winter ... - So all this will be in demand ...

    This is due to the fact that the main cargo that will be transported through the channel will be Russian coal, which Russia will start exporting.

    - What nonsense the author writes ... - What is it that Russia will suddenly start transporting coal through this channel ... - How did Russia transport it through the Baltic Strait from the Kaliningrad Bay or from another place on the Russian coast that is nearby .. - and will continue to carry ... - why does Russia need this "new channel" ...
    - Yes, and the Americans (NATO) are unlikely to climb onto this sand spit, and even more so to the island ... - You won’t create a military base there ...
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 26 June 2020 08: 37
    -1
    They don’t listen to ecologists, they are not interested in the opinion of the military either - it means only that someone will rise very well on this project.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 June 2020 08: 54
    0
    And, specially find such "experts" to dump the idiocy -

    ... the specified fund was founded in May 2019 ..... He is also the editor of the site of the same name, ....

    Not an economic publication like Kommersant, not a military one ...
  4. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 26 June 2020 11: 31
    +1
    In my opinion, the Poles are doing it right. For routes to the West - the route is reduced by a hundred kilometers, there is no payment for Russian pilots. Another thing is that with the collapse of the economy, the channel will not pay off for a hundred years. But it will never be superfluous.
  5. Ben latin Offline Ben latin
    Ben latin (Valentine Latin) 26 June 2020 15: 00
    +3
    ... why is everyone so worried about the Polish channel? This structure is artificial - that is, both dug and filled up, the Poles apparently have a lot of money, and therefore it is simply necessary to shake out the gold owed to Russia. The background is as follows. In 1941, an agreement was signed between Warsaw and Moscow, according to which the USSR undertakes to lend to the emigrant government of Poland, and they, in turn, repay the debt at the expense of gold (40 tons). It is not difficult to guess that only one of the parties fulfilled the contract .... The "Borrowers" motivated their refusal to pay the bills because of the "Katyn Affair". The Polish authorities in exile very "timely" supported the version of the Nazis that the NKVD officers were "guilty" of the execution of Polish officers in the Smolensk region. After so many years, Warsaw, in the winter of 2020, decided to take gold from the Bank of Great Britain, preferring not to remember that 40 tons of the precious metal should be transferred (given) to Russia as the legal successor of the USSR ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 July 2020 19: 25
      +1
      The execution of contracts strictly corresponds to the needs of the contracting parties. If there is no need to fulfill, the contract is not worth the paper on which it is written. Poland was immediately pulled into the camp of the opponents of the Russian Federation (the merit of both NATO and the Kremlin's inmates). Why the channel, so it will never pay off, another populist idea against the "intrigues of Russia" ... Let them dig, then they need to maintain, but why - for a dozen yachts and several ships, it means they live fatly on loans ...

Строящийся канал на Балтийской косе станет ловушкой для польского флота


Строящийся канал на Балтийской (Вислинской) косе не укрепит обороноспособность страны, а станет ловушкой для польского флота. Об этом говорится в докладе фонда «Институт безопасности и международного развития SDirect24», представленном журналистам генерал-майором в отставке Богуславом Пацеком.


Нужно отметить, что указанный фонд основан в мае 2019 года самим Пацеком, который до 30 ноября 2016 года был советником министра национальной обороны Польши. Также он редактор одноименного сайта, действующего под эгидой программы DEEP (Defence Education Enhancement Programme) NATO.

В представленном документе сказано, что правительство Польши ошиблось в своих первоначальных оценках целесообразности и сооружение канала лишь облегчит путь для российских войск, не принеся никакой реальной пользы полякам. Когда польские власти взялись за этот проект, они рассчитывали, что канал даст хорошую экономическую отдачу. Но они просчитались.

Смета строительства уже выросла более чем в два раза. Сейчас она составляет почти 2 млрд злотых (около 35 млрд рублей). Варшава уже начала оправдывать строительства канала вопросами безопасности и обороны, т.е. про экономическую составляющую они уже забыли. Ведь единственным выгодополучателем станет Россия.

Это связано с тем, что основным грузом, который будет перемещаться через канал, окажется российский уголь, который Россия начнет отправлять на экспорт.

В случае вооруженного конфликта с Россией, канал не станет препятствием на пути, а будет играть вспомогательную роль для россиян, рвущихся к Варшаве. У Польши просто нет специализированных средств, которые можно было бы там использовать, а у России они есть.

Вряд ли какое-либо подразделение флота протиснется через этот канал. Порт в Эльблонге не имеет возможности принимать военные корабли. Вдобавок, россияне могут заблокировать стройку

- добавил Пацек.

Правительство и польские военные при каждом удобном случае обвиняют противников строительства в представлении ими интересов России. Однако, как гласит старая пословица - «Вор всегда кричит громче других: «Ловите вора!»

- прокомментировало доклад общественное движение «Лагерь Вислинской косы».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 июня 2020 07:31
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Строящийся канал на Балтийской косе станет ловушкой для польского флота

    - Да никакой ловушкой для поляков этот канал не станет... - Лично Я далеко не на стороне всей политики, что проводит Польша... - скорее всего ...- лично Я ... в этом ярая противница Польши...
    - Но, если есть у поляков "лишние деньги" для этих своих амбиций; то чего бы и не прорыть этот канал... - Скорее всего, этот канал станет пристанищем туристов ...- как самих поляков ...- так и из других стран... - всё очень быстро окупится ... - Да и на возникшем острове понаставят кемпингов и аттракционов... всё это обойдётся достаточно дёшево ... -а туристы будут туда "высаживаться" и летом, и зимой... - Так что всё это будет востребовано...

    Это связано с тем, что основным грузом, который будет перемещаться через канал, окажется российский уголь, который Россия начнет отправлять на экспорт.

    - Что за чушь пишет автор ... - Чего это Россия именно через этот канал вдруг начнёт возить уголь... - Да как возила Россия через "Балтийский пролив" из "Калининградского залива" или из другого места российского побережья, что рядом ...- так и будет продолжать возить ... - зачем России этот "новый канал"...
    - Да и американцы (натовцы), вряд ли полезут на эту песчаную косу и тем более на остров... - военную базу там не создашь...
  2. Дмитрий С. Онлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 26 июня 2020 08:37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Экологов не слушают, мнение военных им тоже не интересно - это означает только то, что кто-то очень хорошо на этом проекте поднимется.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 июня 2020 08:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А, специально находят таких "експердов", чтоб идиотию вывалить -

    ...указанный фонд основан в мае 2019..... Также он редактор одноименного сайта,....

    Не экономическое издание типа "Коммерсанта", не военное...
  4. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 26 июня 2020 11:31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    По-моему, поляки делают правильно. Для путей на Запад - путь сокращается на сотню км, нет оплаты российских лоцманов. Другое дело, что при обвале экономики, канал не окупится сотню лет. Но лишним никогда не будет.
  5. Ben Latin Офлайн
    Ben Latin (Валентин Latin) 26 июня 2020 15:00
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    ...чего все так переживают по польскому каналу? Сооружение это искусственное - т.е как вырыли, так и засыпали, у поляков, видимо, денег невпроворот, а поэтому вытряхнуть из них причитающееся России золото просто необходимо. Предыстория следующая. В 1941 году между Варшавой и Москвой было подписано соглашение, согласно которому СССР обязуется кредитовать эмигрантское правительство Польши, а оно, в свою очередь, погашают задолженность за счет золота (40 тонн). Не трудно догадаться, что договор выполнила только одна из сторон.... «Заемщики» мотивировали свой отказ платить по счетам из-за "Катынского Дела". Находящиеся в эмиграции власти Польши весьма «своевременно» поддержали версию нацистов о том, что в расстреле польских офицеров в Смоленской области «повинны» сотрудники НКВД. По прошествии стольких лет Варшава, зимой 2020 года, решила забрать золото из Банка Великобритании, предпочтя при этом не вспоминать, что 40 тонн драгоценного металла следует передать (отдать) России, как правопреемнице СССР....
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 июля 2020 19:25
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Выполнение договоров строго соответствует нуждам договаривающихся. Если нет нужды выполнять, так и договор не стоит той бумаги, на которой написан. Польша сразу перетянута в стан противников РФ (заслуга как натовцев, так и сидельцев Кремля). Зачем канал, так он никогда не окупится, очередная популистская задумка против "козней России"... Пусть копают, потом содержать надо, а зачем, - для десятка яхт и нескольких судов, значит жирно живут на кредиты...