The Egyptian army called the capture of the PNS air base "Al-Jufra" as a signal for invasion


If the Libyan Government of National Accord and their Turkish allies take Al-Jufrah airbase, this will be a signal for the invasion of the Egyptian army. This was announced on June 25 by Major General of the Armed Forces of Egypt Mohammed Kashkush - professor of national security at the Military Academy. Nasser, writes the Egyptian publication Al-Ahram.


According to him, Turkey wants to take control of all the main military bases in Libya. At present, Ankara already controls the Mitiga and Al-Vatiya bases, as well as the port of Misurata, which has become the main logistics center for the transfer of arms from Turkey and the militants from Syria.

Kashkush believes that the Turks, hiding behind the recognition of the PNS by the UN, plan to seize the Al-Jufra base, located in the center of Libya and of strategic importance.

If they succeed, it will harm the Egyptian defensive buffer on the border and legitimize Egyptian military actions in the exercise of the right to self-defense

- said Kashkush.

The military recalled the capabilities of the Western Military District of Egypt. He clarified that Cairo is holding on the border, the length of 1200 km, a large number of forces and equipment that can be deployed as soon as possible in order to maintain the "red line".

Their capabilities, as we saw during the numerous exercises, correspond to the task

- he stressed.

Kashkush also noted that in the territory of Libya there is a large number of Islamists who pose a significant danger to Egypt. He emphasized that Turkey’s intervention in Libyan affairs and the transfer of jihadists from Syria by Ankara have aggravated the situation. So no one can blame Cairo for upholding its national security.

In the end, no one is going to perform these tasks instead of Egypt itself

- summed up Kashkush.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Египетская армия назвала взятие ПНС авиабазы «Аль-Джуфра» сигналом ко вторжению


Если Правительство национального согласия Ливии и их турецкие союзники возьмут авиабазу «Аль-Джуфра», это станет сигналом для вторжения египетской армии. Об этом 25 июня заявил генерал-майор ВС Египта Мохаммед Кашкуш - профессор по вопросам нацбезопасности в Военной академии им. Насера, пишет египетское издание Al-Ahram.


По его мнению, Турция хочет взять под свой контроль все основные военные базы на территории Ливии. В настоящее время Анкара уже контролирует базы «Митига» и «Аль-Ватия», а также порт Мисураты, который стал главным логистическим центром по переброске вооружений из Турции и боевиков из Сирии.

Кашкуш считает, что турки, прикрываясь признанием ПНС со стороны ООН, планируют осуществить захват базы «Аль-Джуфра», расположенной в центре Ливии и имеющей стратегическое значение.

Если им это удастся, то это навредит египетскому оборонительному буферу на границе и узаконит военные действия Египта в порядке осуществления права на самооборону

- сказал Кашкуш.

Военный напомнил о возможностях Западного военного округа Египта. Он уточнил, что Каир держит на границе, протяженностью 1200 км, большое количество сил и средств, которые могут быть развернуты в кратчайшие сроки, чтобы удержать «красную линию».

Их возможности, как мы видели во время многочисленных учений, соответствуют поставленной задаче

- подчеркнул он.

Также Кашкуш отметил, что на территории Ливии присутствует большое число исламистов, которые представляют значительную опасность для Египта. Он подчеркнул, что вмешательство Турции в ливийские дела и переброска Анкарой джихадистов из Сирии усугубили положение. Так что никто не может порицать Каир за отстаивание своей нацбезопасности.

В конце концов, никто не собирается выполнять эти задачи вместо самого Египта

- подытожил Кашкуш.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти