Chinese railway bypasses Russia


Beijing continues to increase its influence in the post-Soviet space. After two decades of approvals and delays, the project for the construction of the China-Kyrgyzstan-Uzbekistan railway was activated. This initiative of the Celestial Empire is very ambiguous.


In general, the project fits into the general concept of “One belt - one way”. The Chinese leadership rightly fears that in the event of a complication in relations with Washington, its sea trade will be blocked, therefore, it is building alternative land routes to the main markets. The shortest railway route to Europe from China lies through the territory of Kazakhstan and Russia. The main problem is the relatively low throughput of BAM and the speed of movement of goods.

In principle, it should be solved by an alternative highway through Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan further to Turkmenistan, Iran, Afghanistan and Turkey with access to Europe. The path is not long, and there are problems with some transit countries. For example, the Kyrgyz authorities were opposed to switching to a narrower gauge from the Soviet standard. In exchange, Chinese lobbyists promised Bishkek a guaranteed income from transshipment of goods in the amount of $ 200 million per year. However overall economic the expediency of this route bypassing Kazakhstan and Russia is in doubt. Thus, an expert on infrastructure issues in Central Asia, Kubat Rakhimov, explains:

There can be no talk of any transcontinental rail transit from China to Europe through Kyrgyzstan. Think about it, there will be eight state borders on the route, two wheel pair changing procedures: first on the Kyrgyz-Chinese border, then on the Turkmen-Iranian border, and two more ferry crossings in Turkey through Lake Van and through the Bosphorus.


Indeed, it turns out a very long logistic leverage and a lot of overhead costs that will make the goods transported, if not “gold”, then “silver”. Moreover, as the expert notes, neighboring Kazakhstan is able to put sticks in the wheels of a competing project, simply by lowering transit tariffs on its own railway network. So simply Nur-Sultan will not give up its positions. At first glance, instead of the “New Silk Road”, something obscure is obtained. But there are other explanations for this initiative.

At first, the railway is a “projection of economic expansion,” as it once was when exploring the vast expanses of America and Russian Siberia. The highway will be built by a Chinese company. The idea was voiced that, in exchange for Kyrgyzstan, Beijing would be provided with the territory and resources of the country for their development for the next 50 years. This information has already caused outrage among the local population and a number of independent experts. If the railway is used not so much for transit to the EU as for the export of raw materials from the countries through which it passes, this can explain a lot.

SecondlyIt’s hard not to see her military purpose. Amid worsening relations with the United States, Beijing is clearly not against “cutting a window” into Iran. Both the PRC and the Islamic Republic can be easily blocked from the sea by the American navy, so the opportunity to acquire land reliable communications between them is worth a lot. Last year, it was reported that Beijing invested $ 280 billion in the Iranian oil and gas sector, and intends to invest another $ 120 billion in its transport infrastructure.

Russia cannot interfere with China in its projects. It remains for our country to observe how the Chinese are increasing their expansion in the post-Soviet space. Moreover, last year Moscow itself allocated 200 million rubles for a feasibility study of the highway route, which was supposed to take into account the interests of both Beijing and Bishkek. Such is geopolitics.
Photos used: Valery L. / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 26 June 2020 11: 25
    -5
    • 3
    • 8
    China can’t build a road ... Russia can’t stop this, but it’s all gone))) I’ve screwed up with oil forecasts, now I’ve started to vandalize the Chinese ... an “expert” is a kitchen expert.
    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 June 2020 12: 39
      +3
      • 6
      • 3
      Quote: Sergey Tokarev
      screwed up with forecasts for oil, now he began to scam the Chinese ... "expert" is a kitchen.

      Oops, where did I screw it up? Are you out of your mind at all? Everything turned out exactly as I wrote.
      Do you have "brain putinosis" or something?
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 26 June 2020 15: 56
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        The USA is flourishing, the Arabs have won, Russia is in ...?
      2. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 26 June 2020 19: 00
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Oops, where did I screw it up? Are you out of your mind at all? Everything turned out exactly as I wrote.

        It has long been a laudatory ode from you to the victorious US oil war and the Saudis. yes In the USA, if anything, they drill 63% less than last year, April-May production decreased by 5%.

        https://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g17/Current/default.htm
      3. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 June 2020 23: 26
        +5
        • 5
        • 0
        Sergei, the Chinese are not sending their rockets at us, at least for now, but there is already US expansion in the post-Soviet space with American weapons deployed on the borders of the Russian Federation and the Yankees are no longer embarrassed to call the Russian Federation an enemy ... That’s what we should be afraid of today .
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 June 2020 11: 50
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Just in VO the link to the article "Grozin explained why the Soviet Union did not want to develop Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan."
    Beijing is gaining influence wherever it reaches. Road + Fossils + Trade +

    .... Moscow itself allocated 200 million rubles for a feasibility study of the route of the highway.

    It's time to introduce Chinese at school, but alas, alas ...
  3. Badger Offline
    Badger (Dmitriy) 26 June 2020 11: 58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Bullshit! The Chinese know how to count money, and Russia is China's most reliable partner in the West! And the closest way to Europe is through Russia!
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 June 2020 12: 29
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    It remains for our country to observe how the Chinese are increasing their expansion in the post-Soviet space. Moreover, last year Moscow itself allocated 200 million rubles for a feasibility study of the highway route, which was supposed to take into account the interests of both Beijing and Bishkek. Such is geopolitics.

    - Yes, such a lackey, politely accommodating to China and treacherous to her own interests policy ... - Russia would be better off spending these 200 million on building housing for the victims of the fire and losing their homes during the floods of the Russians; as well as for those who live in dilapidated emergency houses in Russia ... - But for Russia, the main thing ... is, first of all, to maximize everything that is beneficial to China ... - It has become just a "national idea" For Russia...
    - In the subject:

    FT: Moscow already pays high price for friendship with Beijing

    - Personally, I have already spoken out about this ... - This is just a tragedy for Russia ...- in everything to please and grovel in front of China ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 26 June 2020 15: 58
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      And is Russia obliged to save all the victims of the fire without insurance? Maybe subtract the cost of the house from your pension ???
      1. gorenina91 Offline
        gorenina91 (Irina) 26 June 2020 16: 39
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        ... and Russia is obliged to save all the victims of the fire without insurance? Maybe subtract the cost of the house from your pension ???

        - Do you pretend or don’t really understand that we are talking about people who lost their homes during the massive fires, who were liquidated with great difficulty last year ... - Have you heard about this ???
        - Why are you here ... here you naughty and break the comedy ... ??? - Such a "brave" ... and "courageous" ... - Here you go, and wallow in front of those "fire victims" ..- comedy and ... portray yourself as "incomprehensible" ... - if you have enough courage ...
        - Wow ... he is still ...- Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) ... - how decent ...
        - And how would he howl now when he would get into that situation .. ??? - When both the houses burned down, the cattle burned out, the vehicles burned down, and all the acquired property went to dust ... - even the land burned out .. . - Take a ride and look at these ashes ... - they have not gone away ...
        - And then it breaks here ... Vanka ... - "Brave" ..
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 June 2020 20: 29
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          And what are you combing here for me? Can you read??? In case of fire, there is insurance, not a state obligation. Dali - well, but could not give. Who set fire to that compensation and ask. There are thousands of Pogorelts every year, so what - will everyone be given new housing for an outstanding cigarette butt and rotten wiring? Tell the Americans that the state should give them new housing after the hurricane ... it puts pressure on pity. Then your fire victims will turn their nose away from new housing ... not those wallpapers, not those windows, etc.
  5. Eduard Aplombov Offline
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 26 June 2020 16: 24
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Narrow-eyed money has nowhere to go, so they build roads and roads, hoping that some will either shoot or help in the event of force majeure, moreover, they build on their own, that is, funds are returned, and the sheep are safe and the wolves are full .
    It’s perhaps not entirely justifiable for us to charge all the comrades ’traffic on our railroad tracks, so we haven’t agreed. They will open the Northern Sea Route, then there will be further agreement on what.
    Transit routes through Russia are the shortest and cheapest, but only should be on our terms.
  6. Oyo Sarkazmi Online
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 27 June 2020 13: 04
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Kyrgyzstan is continuous mountains, which means tens of kilometers of tunnels and space volumes of excavation of rocky soil. And it borders with Uyguria, into which from the Han people there is only one railway.
    And one railway already exists - through Friendship to Kazakhstan, with access to Uzbekistan-Turkmenistan-Iran. Also not a gift, a single track in a continuous desert. Transfer it to a two-track, upgrade Turksib (from Alma-Ata to Tashkent there is already a two-track). And what is the result? Drive goods through the Uyghurs, Kazakhs, Uzbeks, or through the Russians - immediately to the capitals of Europe.
    Nothing will happen. What is urgently needed - through the Russians. Which is not urgent to the north - NSR, that slowly to the south - through Suez. Without any space cap. attachments.
  7. So what's so scary? Do tea houses need to build a railroad to Uzbekistan through Ryazan?
  8. Rusa Offline
    Rusa 1 July 2020 07: 36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The most reliable, profitable and safest way to the EU for China is through the Russian Federation.
    According to the Russian rut. But, does the Russian Federation need such a load on railways and the environment?

Китайская железная дорога обходит Россию


Пекин продолжает наращивать свое влияние на постсоветском пространстве. Спустя два десятилетия согласований и проволочек активизировался проект строительства железнодорожной магистрали «Китай – Киргизия – Узбекистан». Данная инициатива Поднебесной вызывает к себе весьма неоднозначное отношение.


В целом, проект вписывается в общую концепцию «Один пояс – один путь». Китайское руководство совершенно справедливо опасается, что в случае осложнения отношений с Вашингтоном его морская торговля будет блокирована, поэтому выстраивает альтернативные сухопутные маршруты к основным рынкам сбыта. Кратчайший железнодорожный путь в Европу из КНР лежит через территорию Казахстана и России. Основной проблемой является относительно невысокая пропускная способность БАМа и скорость передвижения грузов.

Решить ее, по идее, должна альтернативная магистраль через Киргизию и Узбекистан дальше в Туркмению, Иран, Афганистан и Турцию с выходом на Европу. Путь неблизкий, и есть проблемы с некоторыми транзитерами. Например, власти Киргизии были против перехода на более узкую железнодорожную колею от советского стандарта. Взамен китайские лоббисты обещали Бишкеку гарантированный доход от перевалки грузов в размере 200 миллионов долларов в год. Однако общая экономическая целесообразность данного маршрута в обход Казахстана и России вызывает сомнения. Так, эксперт по вопросам инфраструктуры Центральной Азии Кубат Рахимов поясняет:

Ни о каком трансконтинентальном железнодорожном транзите из Китая в Европу через Кыргызстан речи быть не может. Вдумайтесь, на маршруте будет восемь госграниц, две процедуры смены колесных пар: сначала на кыргызско-китайской границе, а затем на туркменско-иранской, и еще две паромные переправы в Турции через озеро Ван и через Босфорский пролив.


Действительно, получается очень длинное логистическое плечо и масса накладных расходов, которые сделают перевозимые товары если не «золотыми», то «серебряными». При этом, как отмечает эксперт, соседний Казахстан в состоянии вставить палки в колеса конкурирующему проекту, просто снизив тарифы на транзит по собственной железнодорожной сети. Так просто Нур-Султан свои позиции сдавать не будет. На первый взгляд, вместо «Нового Шелкового Пути» получается нечто невразумительное. Но есть и иные объяснения данной инициативе.

Во-первых, железная дорога – это «проекция экономической экспансии», как в свое время было при освоении просторов Америки и русской Сибири. Строить магистраль будет китайская компания. Озвучивалась идея, что взамен в Киргизии Пекину будут предоставлены территория и ресурсы страны для их разработки на ближайшие 50 лет. Данная информация уже вызвала возмущение среди местного населения и ряда независимых экспертов. Если железная дорога будет использоваться не столько для транзита в ЕС, сколько для вывоза сырья из стран, через которые она пройдет, это может многое объяснить.

Во-вторых, сложно не увидеть ее военного назначения. На фоне обострения отношений с США, Пекин явно не против «прорубить окно» в Иран. И КНР, и Исламская Республика могут быть легко заблокированы с моря американским военным флотом, поэтому возможность обзавестись сухопутной надежной связью межу ними дорогого стоит. В прошлом году сообщалось, что Пекин инвестировал в иранский нефтегазовый сектор 280 миллиардов долларов, а еще 120 миллиардов намерен вложить в его транспортную инфраструктуру.

Помешать Китаю в его проектах Россия не может. Нашей стране остается наблюдать, как китайцы наращивают экспансию на постсоветском пространстве. Более того, в прошлом году Москва сама выделила 200 миллионов рублей на технико-экономическое обоснование маршрута магистрали, который должен был учесть интересы и Пекина, и Бишкека. Такая вот геополитика.
Использованы фотографии: Валерий Л./wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 26 июня 2020 11:25
    -5
    • 3
    • 8
    Дорогу Китай построить не может... Россия в этом помешать не может, но все пропало))) С прогнозами по нефти облажался, теперь на китайцев ванговать принялся... "эксперд" кухонный.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 июня 2020 12:39
      +3
      • 6
      • 3
      Цитата: Сергей Токарев
      с прогнозами по нефти облажался, теперь на китайцев ванговать принялся... "эксперд" кухонный.

      Опа, а где это я облажался? Вы в своем уме вообще? Все получилось именно так, как я и написал.
      У вас "путиноз головного мозга", что ли?
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 26 июня 2020 15:56
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        США процветают, арабы победили, Россия в з...?
      2. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 26 июня 2020 19:00
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Опа, а где это я облажался? Вы в своем уме вообще? Все получилось именно так, как я и написал.

        Давно от вас хвалебной оды победившим в нефтяной войне США и саудитам не было. yes В США, если что, бурят на 63% меньше, чем в прошлом году, добыча апрель-май по 5% снижалась.

        https://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g17/Current/default.htm
      3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 июня 2020 23:26
        +5
        • 5
        • 0
        Сергей, китайцы на нас свои ракеты, во всяком случае пока, не направляют, а экспансия США, на постсоветском пространстве, с развернутыми на границах РФ американскими вооружениями уже имеется и янки уже не стесняются называть РФ врагом... Вот этого и стоит опасаться сегодня.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 июня 2020 11:50
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Как раз на ВО ссылка на статью "Грозин пояснил, почему при СССР не хотели развивать Киргизию и Таджикистан".
    Пекин наращивает влияние везде, куда дотянется. Дорога + ископаемые + торговля +

    ....Москва сама выделила 200 миллионов рублей на технико-экономическое обоснование маршрута магистрали.

    Пора в школе китайский вводить, но увы, увы...
  3. Барсук Офлайн
    Барсук (Дмитрий) 26 июня 2020 11:58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Бредятина! Китайцы умеют считать деньги, и Россия самый надёжный партнёр Китая на Западном направлении! И самый ближний путь в Европу именно через Россию!
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 июня 2020 12:29
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    Нашей стране остается наблюдать, как китайцы наращивают экспансию на постсоветском пространстве. Более того, в прошлом году Москва сама выделила 200 миллионов рублей на технико-экономическое обоснование маршрута магистрали, который должен был учесть интересы и Пекина, и Бишкека. Такая вот геополитика.

    - Да, такая вот холуйская, угодливая к Китаю и предательская к собственным интересам политика... - Эти 200 млн Россия лучше бы потратила на строительство жилья для погорельцев и потерявших своё жильё при многочисленных наводнениях россиян; а так же для тех, кто живёт в ветхих аварийных домах в России... - Но для России главное ...- это в первую очередь сделать по максимуму всё то, что выгодно Китаю... - Это стало просто "национальной идеей" для России...
    - В теме :

    FT: Москва уже платит высокую цену за дружбу с Пекином

    - Лично Я уже высказалась по этому поводу... - Это просто трагедия для России ...- во всём угождать и пресмыкаться перед Китаем...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 26 июня 2020 15:58
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      А Россия обязана без страховки всех погорельцев спасать? Может, из вашей пенсии вычесть стоимость домика???
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 июня 2020 16:39
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        ...а Россия обязана без страховки всех погорельцев спасать? Может, из вашей пенсии вычесть стоимость домика???

        - Вы прикидываетесь или реально не понимаете, что речь идёт о людях, которые потеряли жильё при массовых пожарах, что были с большим трудом ликвидированы в прошлом году... - Слышали про такое???
        - Чего вы тут...тут ёрничаете и ломаете комедию...??? -Такой "храбрый"...и "отважный"... - Вот идите и перед теми "погорельцами" валяйте ..- комедию и ..."непонимающего" из себя изображайте... - если смелости хватит...
        - Надо же...ещё он...- Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев)... - как порядочный...
        - А как бы сам сейчас взвыл бы, когда попал бы в ту ситуацию..???- Когда и дома сгорели, и скот сгорел, и автотехника вся сгорела, и всё нажитое имущество прахом пошло... - даже земля выгорела... - Съезди и посмотри на эти пепелища... - они никуда не делись...
        - А то ломает тут... ваньку... - "храбрец"..
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 июня 2020 20:29
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          И что ты мне тут вчесываешь? Читать не умеешь??? На случай пожара есть страховка, а не обязанность государства. Дали - хорошо, а могли и не давать. Кто поджёг, с того компенсацию и спрашивай. Погорельцев каждый год тысячи и что - каждому за непогашенный окурок и гнилую проводку будут новое жилье выдавать? Расскажи американцам, что им государство после урагана должно новое жилье выдавать... на жалость она давит. Твои погорельцы потом будут еще нос воротить от нового жилья... не те обои, не те окна, и т.д.
  5. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 26 июня 2020 16:24
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    У узкоглазых денег девать некуда, вот и строят пути-дороги, надеясь, какая-то либо выстрелит, либо будет подмогой в случае форс-мажора, тем более, строят своими силами, т.е средства возвращаются, и овцы целы, и волки сыты.
    Нам взваливать на наши ж/д пути весь трафик товарищей, может быть, не совсем оправданно, вот и не договорились. Откроют Северный морской путь, тогда будет о чем дальше договариваться.
    Транзитные пути через Россию самые короткие и дешевые, но только должны быть на наших условиях.
  6. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 27 июня 2020 13:04
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Киргизия - сплошные горы, значит, десятки километров тоннелей и космические объёмы выема скального грунта. И граничит она с Уйгурией, в которую от ханьцев ведёт одна-единственная железная дорога.
    Причём одна железная дорога уже есть - через Дружбу в Казахстан, с выходом в Узбекистан-Туркмению-Иран. Тоже не подарок, однопутка в сплошной пустыне. Перевести её на двухпутку, модернизировать Турксиб (от Алма-Аты до Ташкента уже двухпутка). И что в результате? Гнать товар через уйгуров, казахов, узбеков, или через русских - сразу к столицам Европы.
    Ничего не будет. Что надо срочно - через русских. Что несрочно на север - СМП, что неспешно на юг - через Суэц. Без всяких космических кап. вложений.
  7. Так что страшного-то? Неужели чайны должны жел.дорогу в Узбекистан строить через Рязань?
  8. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 1 июля 2020 07:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Самый надежный, выгодный и безопасный путь в ЕС для Китая - через РФ.
    По российской колее. Но, нужна ли РФ такая нагрузка на ж/д и экологию?