India will help equip the Russian army with T-14 Armata tanks


recent aggravation on the Indian-Chinese border served as a good catalyst for the growth in demand for Russian weapons. New Delhi, faced with the prospect of colliding with the PLA, asked Moscow to expedite the supply of S-400 air defense systems and intensify negotiations on the purchase of more than three dozen MiG-29 and Su-30MKI fighters. Also, India can become the first foreign market for the advanced T-14 Armata tank.


New Delhi has traditionally been a major consumer of Russian defense industry products. This is due to the dangerous proximity with Pakistan and China and the optimal price-quality ratio of Russian weapons. With New Delhi, Moscow has, for example, a joint production program for the Su-30MKI fighter and the T-90S tank. Two years ago it was reported that the Indian army intends to replace 1770 of its obsolete T-72 tanks. The main contenders were the T-14 Armata, the Ukrainian Oplot and the South Korean K2 Black Panther tank. If everything is clear with the real prospects of Oplot, then it was a great opportunity for the T-14.

This tank is really ahead of time. On the Armata platform, a whole family of armored vehicles can be created. The crew of the tank was reduced to three people due to the uninhabitability of the tower, the control of firing from the powerful 125 mm smoothbore gun 2A82-1M is automated and is carried out via a digital interface. Active and passive defense systems have been used that dramatically increase the survivability of the combat vehicle. In fact, this is not just a tank, but also a real command center, designed to conduct a modern type of network-centric warfare.

This tank is good for everyone, except for the price. For comparison, the production of one T-72 of the latest B3M modification costs about 80 million rubles, the T-90M costs 150 million, and the T-14 is already 250 million rubles (and this cost will be relevant only for multi-series production. Now the cost of one experimental a sample of the latest tank reaches 500 million rubles). The difference is very significant. Because of this, it turned out to be beneficial for the military to modernize the already existing "nineties." Belarus went the same way, turning the T-72 into the T-72BEM, which is considered appropriate for the capabilities of the Russian T-90A tank. In general, such a prudent approach is justified, but it puts an end to the prospects of its immeasurably more expensive follower of the T-14. Instead of previously announced more than 2 thousand produced a little more than two dozen armored vehicles.

Only mass conveyor production can change the situation, which will significantly reduce its cost. Some time ago, “Armata” began to be prepared for export, forming it technical passport, about which we are in detail told earlier. For this, the tank was even "brought" to Syria. The countries of the Middle East were named as potential buyers, where both money is found and the conditions for operation are suitable. But, apparently, India will become its first foreign buyer. This is reported with reference to its sources, the publication "Star":

The product is being prepared for export. India showed interest in him.

Apparently, New Delhi needed additional arguments against China and Pakistan simultaneously in heaven and on earth. Let's hope that the contract, if it takes place, will allow over time to rearm our Russian army on the T-14.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 27 June 2020 14: 14
    +2
    An expensive "network-centric" toy "Armata", of course, for the sake of developing its own production, it is possible to give the Indians for "good money" ...?!
    But in the T-14, as in any new, "raw" car, it is probably full of "childhood illnesses" (although the developers announced their alleged "complete cure" ?! winked ), which will inevitably manifest themselves in everyday mass exploitation in the troops ?!
    The Indians experienced the same "classic" T-90 meticulously and strictly, for the sake of this they deliberately went to the violation of the operating regulations and provoked breakdowns ...
    Now, any such "cant" by the innovative Armata tank will be Hindu (as well as all the ill-wishers of Russia and its "partners" -competitors in the arms market) exaggerate and indulge in derogatory publicity in the "non-human universal media", which may interfere subsequent “market promotion" ?! request
    Although, nevertheless, it would be interesting to look at the vitality of the concepts laid down in the T-14 in a real combat situation - I personally have some doubts about this. IMHO

    Practice is the criterion of truth!
    winked
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 28 June 2020 06: 48
      +3
      First, the Indians find fault with Russian weapons, then they buy from NATO countries and squeak even louder ... they rush between smart and beautiful ...
  2. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 June 2020 16: 37
    -5
    India will help equip the Russian army with T-14 Armata tanks

    - Yes, it is time for Russia to start ordering submarines from India ... - After all, Captain Nemo had a Nautilus submarine ... - and he designed and built it himself ...- And who was Captain Nemo ??? - And he was an Indian ... - Here's the puzzle and it turned out ... - Hahah ...
    -So, you have to hurry ...- to order ...
  3. Do not forget the 150 mm gun, and more nuclear shells!
  4. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 28 June 2020 06: 44
    +2
    If Russia supplies the T-14 to the Indians, then it will sell it to the Chinese. Just as Russian weapons go to Karabakh to both Armenians and Azerbaijanis. And the Hussites use captured Russian weapons from the Arabs ...
  5. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 28 June 2020 07: 32
    -1
    Russia is unable to master this production and is shifting it to others. For natural reasons. And here the question arises. How many hundreds of millions (of the population) are needed for the accelerated development of the economy? Yes, at least for the normal.

Индия поможет вооружить российскую армию танками Т-14 «Армата»


Недавнее обострение на индийско-китайской границе послужило хорошим катализатором для роста спроса на российское оружие. Нью-Дели, оказавшись перед перспективой столкнуться с НОАК, попросил Москву ускорить поставки ЗРК С-400, и активизировать переговоры о покупке трех с лишним десятков истребителей МиГ-29 и Су-30МКИ. Также именно Индия может стать первым зарубежным рынком сбыта для передового танка Т-14 «Армата».


Нью-Дели традиционно является крупным потребителем продукции российского ВПК. Это обусловлено опасным соседством с Пакистаном и Китаем и оптимальным соотношением цена-качество российских вооружений. С Нью-Дели Москва имеет, например, совместную программу производства истребителя Су-30МКИ и танка Т-90С. Еще два года назад сообщалось, что индийская армия намерена заменить 1770 своих устаревших танков Т-72. В качестве основных претендентов рассматривались Т-14 «Армата», украинский «Оплот» и южнокорейский танк K2 Black Panther. Если с реальными перспективами «Оплота» все понятно, то для Т-14 это была прекрасная возможность.

Этот танк по-настоящему опередил время. На платформе «Армата» может быть создано целое семейство бронетехники. Экипаж танка сокращен до трех человек за счет необитаемости башни, управление стрельбой из мощной 125-мм гладкоствольной пушки 2А82-1М автоматизировано и осуществляется через цифровой интерфейс. Применены системы активной и пассивной защиты, резко повышающие живучесть боевой машины. По сути, это не просто танк, но и настоящий командный центр, предназначенный для ведения сетецентрической войны современного типа.

Всем хорош этот танк, кроме цены. Для сравнения, производство одного Т-72 последней модификации Б3М стоит около 80 миллионов рублей, Т-90М обходится в 150 миллионов, а Т-14 – уже в 250 миллионов рублей (причем эта стоимость будет актуальна лишь при многосерийном производстве. Сейчас стоимость одного опытного образца новейшего танка доходит до 500 млн рублей). Разница очень существенная. Из-за этого военным оказалось выгодно модернизировать уже существующие «девяностые». Тем же путем пошла Белоруссия, превратив Т-72 в Т-72БЭМ, который считается соответствующим по возможностям российскому танку Т-90А. В общем и целом, такой рачительный подход оправдан, но он ставит крест на перспективах своего неизмеримо более дорогого последователя Т-14. Вместо анонсированных ранее 2 с лишним тысяч произведено чуть более двух десятков бронемашин.

Изменить ситуацию может только массовое конвейерное производство, что значительно его удешевит. Некоторое время назад «Армату» начали готовить к экспорту, формируя его технический паспорт, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Для этого танк даже «свозили» в Сирию. В качестве потенциальных покупателей назывались страны Ближнего Востока, где и деньги водятся, и условия для эксплуатации подходящие. Но первым его иностранным покупателем, судя по всему, все-таки станет Индия. Об этом сообщает со ссылкой на свои источники издание «Звезда»:

Ведется подготовка изделия к экспорту. Интерес к нему проявила Индия.

Видимо, Нью-Дели понадобились дополнительные аргументы против Китая и Пакистана одновременно и в небе, и на земле. Будем надеяться, что контракт, если он состоится, позволит со временем перевооружить на Т-14 и нашу, российскую армию.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 27 июня 2020 14:14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Дорогую "сетецентрическую" игрушку "Армату", конечно, ради развития собственного производства возможно отдать индусам за "хорошие деньги"...?!
    Но в Т-14, как и в любой новой, "сырой", машине, наверняка полно "детских болезней" (хотя разработчики и заявили об их якобы "полном излечении"?! winked ), которые неизбежно проявят себя в повседневной массовой эксплуатации в войсках?!
    Те же "классические" Т-90 индусы испытывали придирчиво и строго, ради этого намеренно шли на нарушение регламентов эксплуатации и провоцировали поломки...
    Теперь же, любой такой "косяк" со стороны новаторского танка "Армата" будет индусами (а также, всеми недоброжелателями России и её "партнёрами"-конкурентами на рынке вооружений) преувеличиваться и предаваться уничижительной огласке в "неполживых общечеловеческих СМИ", что может помешать последующему "продвижению на рынки"?! request
    Хотя, всё же, было бы любопытно посмотреть на жизненность заложенных в Т-14 концепций в реальной боевой обстановке - лично у меня в этом есть некоторые сомнения. ИМХО

    Практика-критерий истины!
    winked
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 28 июня 2020 06:48
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Сперва индусы придираются к российскому оружию, потом покупают у стран НАТО и пищат еще громче... так и мечутся между умными и красивыми...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 июня 2020 16:37
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Индия поможет вооружить российскую армию танками Т-14 «Армата»

    - Да, пора России и подводные лодки у Индии начать заказывать... - Ведь у капитана Немо была подлодка "Наутилус"... - и он её сам спроектировал и построил...- А кто был капитан Немо??? - А он был индус... - Вот пазл и сложился... - Хахах...
    -Так что надо спешить...- заказывать...
  3. Пушку на 150 мм не забудьте, и ядерных снарядов побольше!
  4. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 28 июня 2020 06:44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Если Россия поставит Т-14 индусам, то она ее продаст и китайцам. Так же, как в Карабах идет российское оружие, и армянам, и азербайджанцам. И хуситы используют захваченное у арабов трофейное российское оружие...
  5. olpin51 Онлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 28 июня 2020 07:32
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Россия не в состоянии освоить это производство и перекладывает на других. По естественным причинам. И тут возникает вопрос. А сколько сот миллионов (населения) необходимо для ускоренного развития экономики? Да хотя бы для нормального.