Berlin urged to prepare for a world without US leadership


Berlin calls on Europeans to think about a new reality and prepare for a world in which there will be no US leadership. This was in an interview with several European media, said German Chancellor Angela Merkel.


We grew up with a certain understanding that the United States wants to be a world power. If the US now wants to stop playing this role of its own free will, we need to seriously think about it.

- said Merkel.

The Chancellor emphasized that the Americans in Germany help protect not only the European countries that are part of the NATO bloc, but also the interests of Washington itself. She promised to increase the military potential of her country.

In her opinion, there are serious reasons for maintaining a “common nuclear umbrella” and the Alliance. Merkel agreed that Europe should spend more on defense than it did during the Cold War.

We remind you that Merkel has repeatedly criticized Washington. In the fall of 2019, she said that Europe needed to begin to take care of its own security, and in the spring of 2020 it was outraged by the extraterritorial sanctions of the United States with respect to the Nord Stream-2 gas transmission project.

Merkel’s new statement refers to a recent statement by US leader Donald Trump, who promised to reduce his country's military contingent in Germany due to Berlin’s reluctance to increase defense spending. The owner of the White House expressed his dissatisfaction that while the United States is spending its money on protecting Europe, Berlin is buying gas from Moscow at this time.

Moreover, Poland, in the order of bilateral relations, i.e. outside the framework of NATO, the United States proposed to deploy American troops on Polish territory. After that, German Defense Minister Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer recalled the existence of the 1997 NATO-Russia Founding Act. The Minister called on the countries of the Alliance to maintain unity and adhere to their earlier commitments.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 27 June 2020 15: 13
    -1
    - If the United States loses its leadership in the world (for example, due to the victory of shit in the world), then China will take the place of the leader in the world.

    Nature does not tolerate emptiness ...

Берлин призвал готовиться к миру без лидерства США


Берлин призывает европейцев задуматься о новой реальности и готовиться к миру, в котором не будет лидерства США. Об этом в интервью ряду европейских СМИ заявила канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель.


Мы выросли с определенным пониманием того, что США хотят быть мировой державой. Если США сейчас хотят перестать исполнять эту роль по собственной воле, нам нужно всерьез задуматься над этим

– сообщила Меркель.

Канцлер подчеркнула, что американцы на территории Германии помогают защищать не только европейские страны, входящие в блок НАТО, но и интересы самого Вашингтона. Она пообещала увеличить военный потенциал своей страны.

По ее мнению, есть серьезные причины для сохранения «общего ядерного зонтика» и Альянса. Меркель согласилась, что Европа должна тратить денег на оборону больше, чем это было в годы «холодной войны».

Напоминаем, что Меркель неоднократно выступала с критикой в адрес Вашингтона. Осенью 2019 она говорила, что Европе нужно начать заботиться о своей безопасности самостоятельно, а весной 2020 возмутилась экстерриториальным санкциям США в отношении газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2».

Новое высказывание Меркель касается недавнего заявления американского лидера Дональда Трампа, который пообещал сократить военный контингент своей страны в Германии из-за нежелания Берлина увеличивать расходы на оборону. Хозяин Белого дома выразил недовольство, что пока США тратят свои деньги на защиту Европы, Берлин в это время покупает газ у Москвы.

При этом Польша, в порядке двухсторонних отношений, т.е. вне рамок НАТО, предложила США разместить американские войска на польской территории. После чего глава Минобороны Германии Аннегрет Крамп-Карренбауэр напомнила о существовании Основополагающего акта Россия - НАТО 1997 года. Министр призвала страны Альянса сохранять единство и придерживаться ранее взятых на себя обязательств.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 27 июня 2020 15:13
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Если США утратят лидерство в мире (например, из-за победы дерьмократов внутри), то место лидера в мире займёт Китай.

    Природа не терпит пустоты...