US warned China about the dangers of Russian 9M729 missiles


Washington does not stop trying to lure Beijing into a new agreement on intermediate- and shorter-range missiles. Therefore, it is not surprising that the United States warned China about the danger of Russian 9M729 missiles (NATO classification SSC-8).


U.S. Presidential Envoy for Arms Control Marshall Billingsley said during an online press conference that Beijing should definitely take part in the next strategic stability talks to be held in Vienna (Austria) in July-August 2020.

China should speak with Russia, which destroyed the INF Treaty and deployed 9M729 medium-range missile battalions

- said Billingsley.

He emphasized that the aforementioned missiles pose a serious threat. At the same time, he clarified that 9M729 cannot reach the territory of the United States, but Beijing just needs to join the negotiations that Moscow and Washington are conducting. Then the Chinese will be able to ask the Russians some interesting questions.

Where are they deployed? Who are they targeting?

Billingsley explained.

After that, he called on China not to ignore what was happening and become a participant in the Vienna talks in order to receive answers from Russia to these and other questions.

Note that negotiations between Russia and the United States began on June 22, 2020. Moreover, Billingsley was already seen in provocative activities. He published a staged snapshot of bilateral consultations that showed the flags of three states (Russia, the USA and China).

We remind you that on February 2, 2019, Washington announced the withdrawal from the bilateral INF Treaty with Moscow, which was concluded by the USA and the USSR in 1987. The Americans accused Russia of violating the terms of the agreement, which banned missiles with a range of 500 to 5500 km. In their opinion, the 9M729 missile range exceeds 500 km. At the same time, the United States did not hide the fact that they wanted China to join this agreement. After all, the missile arsenal of the Chinese began to greatly disturb the Americans. However, Beijing remained indifferent. As a result, on August 2, 2019, the INF Treaty officially ceased to exist.
Photos used: Vadim Grishankin / multimedia.minoborony.rf / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 27 June 2020 19: 52
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    I am sure that no fools are sitting in Beijing and are well aware that medium-range missiles of the Russian Federation are aimed at NATO military facilities and, above all, the United States, with their missile defense systems in Romania, from which Tomahawk cruise missiles can be launched towards the Russian Federation.
    1. beeper Offline
      beeper 28 June 2020 08: 22
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      hi Chinese intelligence (respectively, the leadership of the PRC and the Chinese General Staff) is well aware of the real "alignment", as it works all over the world, and it has a lot of "moles (mainly from huaqiao) .... winked
      Also, the unprincipled "selfish ideology (purebred at all costs!)" that dominates capitalism (in the current non-bourgeois RF including!) contributes to the successful activities of the special services of communist China in the recruitment of various "spies" at all levels and the purchase of informed "agents of influence" in local "establishments "! request

      Washington is Beijing’s “good friend”! wassat
      1. unholyknight Offline
        unholyknight (UnhloyKnight) 28 June 2020 20: 58
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        That's what the US spies were regularly caught in the USSR and defectors from the USSR regularly fled from there. What is the incident with the hijacking of the MiG-25 worth. And with the betrayal of the highest ranks of intelligence.
        1. beeper Offline
          beeper 28 June 2020 21: 10
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Quote: unholyknight
          ... it was precisely in the USSR that US spies were regularly caught, and defectors from the USSR regularly fled from there. What is the incident with the hijacking of the MiG-25 worth. And with the betrayal of the highest ranks of intelligence.

          hi Soviet counterintelligence (like intelligence yes ) it worked very well, but there were, of course, flaws (you won’t deny that these individual traitors and defectors were just among the number of unprincipled “skinners”, “underestimated” talented mercantiles and “home-flyers”, for some for other reasons, personally "offended by the Soviet regime, colleagues or their wives" (like the same Belenko and Zuev, because you don’t consider bandits, thugs-terrorists, captivating passenger airliners and hostages?!) -rule exception!)! wink
  2. olpin51 Offline
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 28 June 2020 07: 58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Why are they inviting Beijing? He is far away. But the rest of NATO are silent. No one is invited.
  3. Warrior Offline
    Warrior 28 June 2020 19: 36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The United States destroyed the Treaty - INF Treaty, and now they are blaming Russia. China is also clinging to this Treaty, but what about NATO? The US is brazenly trying to deceive Russia again ... and China too ...

США предупредили Китай об опасности российских ракет 9М729


Вашингтон не прекращает попыток завлечь Пекин в новое соглашение о ракетах средней и меньшей дальности. Поэтому не удивительно, что США предупредили Китай об опасности российских ракет 9М729 (по классификации НАТО SSC-8).


Спецпредставитель президента США по вопросам контроля над вооружениями Маршал Биллингсли сообщил в ходе пресс-конференции в режиме онлайн, что Пекину обязательно нужно принять участие в очередных переговорах по стратегической стабильности, которые должны пройти в Вене (Австрия) в июле-августе 2020 года.

Китай должен поговорить с Россией, которая разрушила ДРСМД и развернула батальоны ракет средней дальности 9М729

- отметил Биллингсли.

Он акцентировал внимание, что упомянутые ракеты представляют серьезную угрозу. При этом он уточнил, что 9М729 не могут достичь территории США, но Пекину просто необходимо присоединиться к переговорам, которые ведут Москва и Вашингтон. Тогда китайцы смогут задать россиянам несколько интересных вопросов.

Где они развернуты? На кого они нацелены?

- пояснил Биллингсли.

После этого он призвал Китай не игнорировать происходящее и стать участником «венских переговоров», чтобы получить от России ответы на указанные и другие вопросы.

Заметим, что переговоры России и США начались 22 июня 2020 года. Причем Биллингсли был уже замечен в провокационной деятельности. Он опубликовал постановочный снимок с двусторонних консультаций, на котором были флаги трех государств (России, США и Китая).

Напоминаем, что 2 февраля 2019 года Вашингтон объявил о выходе из двухстороннего ДРСМД с Москвой, который был заключен США и СССР в 1987 году. Американцы обвинили Россию в нарушении условий соглашения, которым запрещены ракеты с дальностью от 500 до 5500 км. По их мнению, дальность ракеты 9М729 превышает 500 км. Одновременно с этим США не скрывали, что хотят присоединения Китая к этому соглашению. Ведь ракетный арсенал китайцев начал сильно беспокоить американцев. Однако Пекин остался равнодушен. В итоге, 2 августа 2019 года ДРСМД официально прекратил свое существование.
Использованы фотографии: Vadim Grishankin/мультимедиа.минобороны.рф/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 27 июня 2020 19:52
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Уверен, что в Пекине не дураки сидят и отлично понимают, что ракеты средней дальности РФ нацелены на военные объекты НАТО и прежде всего США, с их системами ПРО в Румынии, с которых возможен запуск крылатых ракет Томагавк в сторону РФ.
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 28 июня 2020 08:22
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      hi Китайская разведка (соответственно, руководство КНР и китайский Генштаб) неплохо осведомлена о реальных "раскладах", так как работает по всему миру, да и "кротов (в основном, из числа хуацяо)" у неё полно везде.... winked
      Кроме того, господствующая при капитализме (в нынешней необуржуазной РФ в том числе!) беспринципная "шкурная идеология (чистоган любой ценой!)" способствует успешной деятельности спецслужб коммунистического Китая в вербовке разнообразных "шпионов" на всех уровнях и покупке информированных "агентов влияния" в местных "истеблишментах"! request

      Вашингтон - это тот ещё "добрый друг" Пекина! wassat
      1. unholyknight Офлайн
        unholyknight (UnhloyKnight) 28 июня 2020 20:58
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        То-то в СССР регулярно ловили шпионов США и оттуда регулярно бежали перебежчики из СССР. Чего инцидент с угоном МиГ-25 стоит. Да и с предательством высших чинов разведки.
        1. пищак Офлайн
          пищак 28 июня 2020 21:10
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Цитата: unholyknight
          ...то-то в СССР регулярно ловили шпионов США и оттуда регулярно бежали перебежчики из СССР. Чего инцидент с угоном МиГ-25 стоит. Да и с предательством высших чинов разведки.

          hi Советская контрразведка (как и разведка yes ) очень неплохо работала, но недоработки, конечно же, были (Вы же не станете отрицать, что эти отдельные изменники и перебежчики были как раз из числа безыдейных "шкурников", "недооценённых" таланливых меркантилов и "бытовиков-залётчиков", по каким-то ещё причинам, лично "обиженных на советскую власть, сослуживцев или своих жён" (как те же Беленко и Зуев, ведь бандитов, отморозков-террористов, захватывающих пассажирские авиалайнеры и заложников Вы же не считаете "перебежчиками"?!)-исключение, подтверждающее правило!)! wink
  2. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 28 июня 2020 07:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А чего они Пекин приглашают. Он далеко. А вот остальные из НАТО что-то молчат. Никого не приглашают.
  3. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 28 июня 2020 19:36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    США развалили Договор - ДРСМД, а теперь валят свою вину на Россию.. Ещё и Китай цепляют в этот Договор, а как же НАТО? США нагло пытаются вновь обмануть Россию...и Китай тоже...