Digital Yuan: China Launches US Dollar Attack


Aggressive economic policy Washington led to the fact that now in China began to prepare for a "financial divorce" from the United States. Beijing received the first portion of sanctions "for Hong Kong", experts warn that their volume will only increase. Among the threats loomed his possible disconnection from the bank transfer system SWIFT. In Russia, such a prospect led to the development of its own alternative system of SPFS. What will China answer?


The problem is serious. Disconnecting China, the world's largest manufacturing economy, from SWIFT will lead to a global financial collapse. Beijing conducts its international business in dollars, and also abroad, it owns non-financial assets in the amount estimated at 2 trillion in the US national currency. It is believed that their denomination in RMB would remove some of the risks. China is convinced that the "internalization of the renminbi" is the key to the country's economic security and financial sovereignty.

Let's see what China did in the framework of this strategy.

At first, after the events of 2014, when the question arose about the possible disconnection of Russia from SWIFT, the PRC launched the national bank transfer system CIPS (China International Payments System) in 2015. The Chinese habitually borrowed proven Technologyeven improving them: in payments in RMB, costs are reduced due to the lack of the need to convert currencies and other operations.

Experts note that there is the possibility of connecting the Chinese CIPS with the Russian SPFS. If necessary, it can be deployed and used within the framework of the BRICS informal association, which together accounts for about 50% of global GDP.

Secondly, in 2016, the yuan was included in the basket of special borrowing rights of the IMF, which increased its status as a global financial instrument.

Thirdly, Beijing is actively promoting the idea of ​​a "digital renminbi" as part of the promising cryptocurrency of the People's Bank of China - DCEP (DC / EP, Digital Currency Electronic Payment). In exchange for the RMB denominated reserve, the People's Bank of China will charge its digital currency to commercial banks. Unlike bitcoins, this is an electronic version of the national currency of the PRC, provided by state reserves. Bank customers will be able to open wallets in banks and use the “digital yuan” for settlements between themselves at lower costs and a high degree of security, as this eliminates the risk of third-party sanctions.

This initiative has caused great concern in the US Federal Reserve. Anthony Pompliano, one of the cofounders of Morgan Creek, explained:

Regardless of whether this information is reliable, FED specialists must absolutely digitize the dollar.

In the American expert community, an article came out with a saying: "We sent a man into space, we can send a dollar into digital space." As part of this concept, The Digital Dollar Project has been developed to digitize the dollar. In addition, Facebook is promoting its own cryptocurrency Libra, which is theoretically capable of replacing the dollar and moving the “digital yuan”.

It can be concluded that currency wars are rapidly moving online. Pilot tests of the "digital renminbi" are already being held in four major Chinese cities, and the world presentation will take place at the 2022 Winter Olympics in Beijing.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 28 June 2020 12: 44
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    The problem is that the digital dollar will also be an unsecured currency - can not we consider the US government debt in the same dollars as collateral for the dollar?
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 28 June 2020 13: 58
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      The problem is that the digital dollar will also be an unsecured currency.

      Non-digital dollar is also not provided with anything ...
      1. Alexzn Offline
        Alexzn (Alexander) 30 June 2020 08: 38
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        And it seemed to me that the unsecured dollar was backed by 70 secured rubles ...
        Maybe it's time to understand the nature of securing money? What does gold provide for?
  2. steelmaker Online
    steelmaker 28 June 2020 13: 05
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ... also abroad, he owns non-financial assets worth an estimated 2 trillion in the US national currency.

    China is not going anywhere from $. Russia is buying gold. But this is also not an option.

    BRICS, which together account for about 50% of global GDP.

    And here you can refuse from $ and, for starters.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 June 2020 13: 09
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Digital Yuan: China Launches US Dollar Attack

    - Personally, I did not understand anything about the alleged "attack on the US dollar" ...
    - But China itself needs such a "digital yuan", of course ...- is needed ...
    - He will pay with these "virtual digits" with Russia ... - It's the same as paying ... mmmm ... ringing of coins ... - he shook the money; gave to listen to the ringing of coins ...- well ... ... and that ringing paid ... -Hahah ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 28 June 2020 13: 26
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Quote: gorenina91
      He will pay with these "virtual tsiferki" with Russia ..

      These virtual yuan, with its own payment system - went to a neighbor, took or gave money. SWIFT - you are looking for a gypsy on the side, give him the money, he unfastens himself, and transfers it to your neighbor. Or it doesn’t transmit, but takes itself - sanctions !.
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 June 2020 13: 54
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    These virtual yuan, with its own payment system - went to a neighbor, took or gave money. SWIFT - you are looking for a gypsy on the side, give him the money, he unfastens himself, and transfers it to your neighbor. Or it doesn’t transmit, but takes itself - sanctions !.

    Well ... magicians ...- solid virtuals around ...
    - Brought one neighbor to the second neighbor a whole "timber truck" with the Russian forest; and poured him a whole ... barrel of Russian kerosene (oil); and pumped Russian gas from his own gas bottle ...- the second neighbor was satisfied ... - And when the first neighbor came to pay for all this from the second neighbor ... - then the second neighbor just squinted and began to draw numbers in the air with his finger ....- he drew a lot of those numbers ... - take, they say, dear neighbor, this "air money" ...- and now you and I are counting ... - Hahah ...
    - Well, the first neighbor began to be indignant ... - Like they say so !!! - Then the second neighbor squinted even more and ... and put the “minus” on the first neighbor ... - Well, the first neighbor then was in his arms, but rather run away from the yard of the second neighbor; and then the numerous relatives of the second neighbor jumped out ...- and even set the minuses to the first neighbor ... the first neighbor barely took his feet ... - And he rode past the gypsies on a horse ... I saw all this ...- so he laughed and rolled ... - But why not laugh ... since it was continuous ...- Hahah ... got it ... -Hahah ...
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 28 June 2020 18: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    So, apparently, I don’t understand how disbelief in a currency not secured by gold and faith in cryptocurrency provided by an algorithm can fit in one head. I can already imagine how countries are dumping dubious dollars, which are nowhere to be bought and starting to accumulate digital yuan, inflamed with confidence that has suddenly arisen.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 29 June 2020 15: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      People buy bitcoins for dollars, rubles, yuan. Although who wrote the code - even Saint Turing does not know. And what features was hidden by a single programmer who sells code for money in computer memory cells for money? Millions of dollars' cue ball disappeared many times, those who were robbed sit on computers and see how their former money is walking - and there is no one to file a lawsuit against robbery and fraud.
  6. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 June 2020 08: 34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: steel maker
    ... also abroad, he owns non-financial assets worth an estimated 2 trillion in the US national currency.

    China is not going anywhere from $. Russia is buying gold. But this is also not an option.

    BRICS, which together account for about 50% of global GDP.

    And here you can refuse from $ and, for starters.

    Well, if you consider a swan, a cancer and a pike a unidirectional vector ...

«Цифровой юань»: Китай начал наступление на доллар США


Агрессивная экономическая политика Вашингтона привела к тому, что теперь и в Китае начали готовиться к «финансовому разводу» с США. Пекин получил первую порцию санкций «за Гонконг», эксперты предупреждают, что их объем будет только нарастать. Среди угроз замаячило его возможное отключение от системы банковских переводов SWIFT. В России подобная перспектива привела к разработке собственной альтернативной системы СПФС. Чем же ответит Китай?


Проблема нешуточная. Отключение КНР, крупнейшей производственной экономики мира, от SWIFT приведет к глобальному финансовому коллапсу. Пекин ведет свой международный бизнес в долларах, также за рубежом он владеет нефинансовыми активами на сумму, оцениваемую в 2 триллиона в национальной валюте США. Считается, что их деноминация в юанях сняла бы часть рисков. В Китае уверены, что «интернализация юаня» является залогом экономической безопасности и финансового суверенитета страны.

Посмотрим, что же сделала Поднебесная в рамках реализации этой стратегии.

Во-первых, после событий 2014 года, когда встал вопрос о возможном отключении России от SWIFT, в КНР была в ускоренном порядке в 2015-м запущена национальная система банковских переводов CIPS (China International Payments System). Китайцы привычно позаимствовали проверенные технологии, даже улучшив их: при расчетах в юанях сокращаются издержки из-за отсутствия необходимости конвертации валют и прочих операций.

Эксперты отмечают, что существует возможность соединения китайской CIPS с российской СПФС. При необходимости ее можно будет развернуть и использовать в рамках неформального объединения БРИКС, на долю которого совокупно приходится порядка 50% мирового ВВП.

Во-вторых, в 2016 году юань был включен в корзину специальных прав заимствования МВФ, что повысило его статус как глобального финансового инструмента.

В-третьих, Пекин активно продвигает идею «цифрового юаня» в рамках перспективной криптовалюты Народного банка Китая — DCEP (DC/EP, Digital Currency Electronic Payment). Взамен резерва, номинированного в юанях, Народный банк Китая будет начислять коммерческим банкам свою цифровую валюту. В отличие от биткойнов, это электронный вариант национальной валюты КНР, обеспеченный государственными резервами. Клиенты банков смогут открывать в банках кошельки и использовать «цифровой юань» для расчетов между собой при более низких издержках и высокой степени безопасности, поскольку это устраняет риск введения санкций третьей стороной.

Эта инициатива вызвала большое беспокойство в ФРС США. Энтони Помплиано, один из соучредителей Morgan Creek, пояснил:

Вне зависимости от того, является ли эта информация достоверной, специалисты FED абсолютно точно должны оцифровать доллар.

В американском экспертом сообществе вышла статья с говорящим названием «Мы отправили человека в космос, мы сможем отправить доллар в цифровое пространство». В рамках этой концепции разработана программа The Digital Dollar Project по «оцифровке» доллара. Помимо этого, корпорация Facebook продвигает собственную криптовалюту Libra, теоретически способную подменить доллар и подвинуть «цифровой юань».

Можно заключить, что валютные войны стремительно перемещаются в онлайн. Пилотные испытания «цифрового юаня» уже проводятся в четырех крупных китайских городах, а мировая презентация состоится на Зимних Олимпийских играх 2022 года в Пекине.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 28 июня 2020 12:44
    +5
    Проблема в том, что и цифровой доллар будет также ничем не обеспеченной валютой - нельзя же считать обеспечением доллара государственный долг США в тех же самых долларах?
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 28 июня 2020 13:58
      +4
      Проблема в том, что и цифровой доллар будет также ничем не обеспеченной валютой

      Нецифровой доллар тоже ничем не обеспечен...
      1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
        AlexZN (Александр) 30 июня 2020 08:38
        0
        А мне казалось, что ничем не обеспеченный доллар обеспечен 70 обеспеченными рублями...
        Может, уже пора понять природу обеспечения денег? Чем обеспечено золото?
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 июня 2020 13:05
    +1
    ...также за рубежом он владеет нефинансовыми активами на сумму, оцениваемую в 2 триллиона в национальной валюте США.

    Никуда Китай от $ не денется. Россия вот золото скупает. Но это тоже не выход.

    БРИКС, на долю которого совокупно приходится порядка 50% мирового ВВП.

    А вот здесь можно от $ и отказаться, для начала.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 июня 2020 13:09
    -3
    «Цифровой юань»: Китай начал наступление на доллар США

    - Лично Я ничего не поняла, про якобы "наступление на доллар США"...
    - Но самому Китаю такой «цифровой юань», конечно же ...- нужен...
    - Он этими "виртуальными циферками" будет с Россией расплачиваться... - Это всё равно, что расплачиваться ....мммм... звоном монет... - потряс деньгами; дал послушать звон монет...- ну и ...- этим звоном и расплатился... -Хахах...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 28 июня 2020 13:26
      +2
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Он этими "виртуальными циферками" будет с Россией расплачиваться..

      Эти виртуальные юани, при собственной системе платежей - подошёл к соседу, взял или отдал деньги. СВИФТ - ты ищешь цыгана на стороне, отдаёшь ему деньги, он отстёгивает себе, и передаёт твоему соседу. Или не передаёт, а берёт себе - санкции!.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 июня 2020 13:54
    -1
    Эти виртуальные юани, при собственной системе платежей - подошёл к соседу, взял или отдал деньги. СВИФТ - ты ищешь цыгана на стороне, отдаёшь ему деньги, он отстёгивает себе, и передаёт твоему соседу. Или не передаёт, а берёт себе - санкции!.

    Ну и ...фокусники...- сплошные виртуалы кругом...
    - Привёз один сосед второму соседу целый "лесовоз" с русским лесом; и налил ему целую... бочку российского керосина (нефти); и накачал ему из собственного газового балона российского газа ...- второй сосед остался доволен... - А когда первый сосед пришёл взять со второго соседа оплату за всё это... - то второй сосед только прищурился и начал пальцем в воздухе цифры рисовать ....- много тех цифр он нарисовал ... - бери мол, дорогой сосед, эти "воздушные деньги"...- и мы теперь с тобой в расчёте... - Хахах...
    - Ну, первый сосед возмущаться начал... - как мол так!!! - Тогда второй сосед ещё больше прищурился и...и "минус" первому соседу поставил... - Ну, первый сосед тогда шапку в охапку, да скорей бегом со двора второго соседа бежать; а тут ещё многочисленная родня второго соседа выскочила...- да ещё первому соседу "минусов" понаставила ... первый сосед еле-еле ноги унёс... - А мимо цыган на лошади ехал ... всё это увидел ...- так со смеху и покатился... - А чего же не смеяться ...раз сплошной ...- Хахах..получился... -Хахах...
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 июня 2020 18:37
    0
    Так, видимо, и не пойму, как в одной голове может уместиться неверие в валюту, не обеспеченную золотом, и вера в криптовалюту, обеспеченную алгоритмом. Уже представляю, как страны скидывают сомнительные доллары, которые негде отоварить и начинают копить цифровые юани, воспылав внезапно возникшим доверием.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 29 июня 2020 15:32
      +1
      Покупают же люди биткоины за доллары, рубли, юани. Хотя кто написал код - даже святому Тьюрингу неизвестно. И какие там фичи припрятал один-единственный программист, продающий за деньги код в ячейках памяти компьютера? Много раз исчезали битки на миллионы долларов, обобранные сидят в компьютерах и видят, как гуляют бывшие их деньги - а в суд на грабёж и мошенничество подавать не на кого.
  6. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 июня 2020 08:34
    0
    Цитата: сталевар
    ...также за рубежом он владеет нефинансовыми активами на сумму, оцениваемую в 2 триллиона в национальной валюте США.

    Никуда Китай от $ не денется. Россия вот золото скупает. Но это тоже не выход.

    БРИКС, на долю которого совокупно приходится порядка 50% мирового ВВП.

    А вот здесь можно от $ и отказаться, для начала.

    Ну если лебедя, рака и щуку считать однонаправленным вектором...