Why Crimea itself abandoned Ukrainian water


The Head of the Republic of Crimea made an important policy statement. According to Sergei Aksenov, residents of the peninsula will not contact the President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky with a request to resume the supply of water, discontinued in 2014.


In Simferopol explained:

Legally, he has the opportunity to take a pen and sign a document on the supply of water to the Republic of Crimea. But we don’t ask him about it, we don’t turn to him.

It sounds proud, but honestly, the results of such an appeal, even if it were made, are known in advance. President Zelensky is “crucified” by Ukrainian nationalists if he tries to make such a decision. It remains to understand what Sergey Aksenov is counting on then.

During Ukrainian rule, more than a billion cubic meters of water per year was supplied to the peninsula through the Severokrymsky water canal. Most, about 700 million cubic meters, went to the needs of agriculture, another 150 million - to the household needs of residents and guests of Crimea. The canal, built in Soviet times, provided about 85% of the peninsula's freshwater needs.

Its overlap dealt a terrible blow to agriculture. Rice farming has generally died as a type of economic activity; water scarcity has also negatively affected gardening. Local farmers had to switch to growing drought-resistant crops. For comparison, instead of the previous 700 million cubic meters, no more than 20 million cubic meters are now supplied for irrigation needs. This year the problem was exacerbated by a snowless winter, which led to a real drought. Crimean reservoirs are dry, water is supplied in places in a normalized way. No one has died of thirst, but the status of the peninsula, as an agricultural region and a tourist cluster, is now in question.

So what are the ways to solve the problem of water supply in Crimea once and for all?

At first, you can try to do it peacefully. Recently, a giant “natural desalination plant” located in its depths was repeatedly “discovered” on the peninsula, about which we detail told earlier. Let's see what happens in practice in terms of implementing such a project. I would not want the Crimeans to face new environmental problems in the long run. Recall the digging of artesian wells and the use of saline water for irrigation is rapidly leading to sterility of irrigated soils. It is hoped that external intervention in the “natural desalination plant” will not produce negative consequences that have not been calculated in advance.

There is a safer and more proven option. This is the notorious Israeli experience. This small state was able to turn into a real “water superpower”, creating effective Technology desalination. This has been said for six years, but things are still there.

Secondly, you can turn to the same "Israeli experience", but not peaceful. It is worth recalling that Tel Aviv once seized the Golan Heights from Syria by force and occupies them to this day. Recently, President Trump made a generous gift to Israel, “giving” the Golan to him, recognizing his sovereignty over them.

The ex-prosecutor of Crimea, and now the parliamentarian Natalia Poklonskaya wrote an appeal to the UN:

I call on <...> to resolutely condemn the criminal actions of the Ukrainian side, grossly violating international law and directly violating the country's obligations in the field of human rights, and to take comprehensive measures to ensure by all possible means of restoring the functioning of <...> the channel.

If desired, there is a legal opportunity to recognize the actions of Kiev to stop the water supply of the peninsula as genocide, and then use the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation for its intended purpose, taking control of all the necessary infrastructure. It is clear that this will have its price in the form of exacerbation of relations with Kiev and the West, as well as new sanctions. But this scenario has a right to exist.

In any case, you need to do something, and not sit for years with a mysterious and intelligent view of the stove.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Don36 Offline Don36
    Don36 (Don36) 29 June 2020 14: 00
    +4
    The United States and England will spoil the Russian Federation until they fall apart! Bandera will spoil the Russian Federation until they breathe! It’s time to remind UKROPs that ALL of their Ukraine on the map of 1654, within the borders of which they crawled into Russia from Poland, and who don’t like Russia, we don’t hold you here, you have your own countries, and live there! Suitcase, train station and wind in the back to all Russophobia! It is impossible to use water from the canal today, because there is no guarantee that any snake, such as Tymoshenko, who called for the Russians to be killed with the atomic bomb, will not poison this water, because it is no secret that the slogan of Bandera-Crimea will be either Ukrainian or deserted! Well, in this situation, I would like to wish such cities as Kharkov, Odessa, Nikolaev ... the same, exactly the opposite! This is Russian land, and the Bandera occupiers on it!
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 June 2020 14: 53
    -4
    But we don’t ask him about it, we don’t turn to him.

    The authorities are judged by deeds. And to do something - you need to have an education. So it turns out that there is nothing to steal, but education is not enough to do something!

    What a pop, such a coming!
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 29 June 2020 16: 00
    -2
    This topic has already been; but still - respect to the author and my plus ...
    - Firstly ... - it should be admitted that the mine that was laid by the "brotherly Ukrainians" with the cut off of the Dnieper water from the Crimea worked fully and continues to work further ... - These are not lousy Trump sanctions ... - these are a real disaster ...
    - And there is simply no panacea for this disaster ... - a whole range of measures is needed ...
    - Up to the point that at the most critical moments of this Crimean drought to use "heavy aircraft" to extinguish fires ... - Yes ... - these Russian heavyweights arrive with fresh water from Russia and water the fields in Crimea ... as when extinguishing fires ... - This should be done at night ... so that plants; Crimean fields, orchards and vineyards did not burn out from the scorching sun ... and do not pour water, but spray it over the territory ... - Yes, it is very expensive, but these are extreme measures ... - Rather, this is one of the extreme measures ...
    - Well, another of the auxiliary measures ... is to build giant underground glaciers and deliver colossal volumes of ice to these storage facilities ... - And for this, to forward several more powerful power lines "from Russia" to ensure the operation of these glaciers and for the work of numerous desalination plants ... - Yes, desalination plants ... - and desalinate sea water ...
    - All these issues are completely resolved ...- you just need to fulfill them ... - what else to wait for !!!
    - Yes, really, if I personally dealt with these issues and I would have the authority ... - I would really cope with this problem ...
    - It's useless to negotiate with Ukraine ... - nothing will work ... - they are ready to act on the principle ... "to ruin your cattle - if only the neighbor's cow dies" ...
    - And all these appeals to the UN of the "zks-prosecutor of Crimea, and now parliamentarian Natalia Poklonskaya" are ... like ... Yaroslavna's cry in "The Lay of Igor's Host":

    Yaroslavna cries early in Putivl;
    From the city wall;
    Shedding your tears ...


    - Well, we will continue to moan and cry ...
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 June 2020 13: 20
      +2
      ... build gigantic underground glaciers and deliver colossal volumes of ice to these storages.

      You, Irina, didn’t try to write fiction? It can turn out no worse than Belyaev’s.
      If you already offer, isn’t it easier to extend a water pipe from the Don through the Volga-Don Canal, and launch it from the Desna to the Volga, for example, also laying a pipe of 160 km?
    2. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 June 2020 22: 46
      +1
      Yes, all this is nonsense, because of the liberals in the government of the Russian Federation! I had to do what Israel did in 1981 - Operation Babylon !!! Unfiguring the dam with a couple of bombers - no one would have sounded.
  4. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 3 July 2020 21: 06
    0
    Unfortunately, Mr. Putin does not bring what he started to its logical conclusion. He pushes all problems into a corner and thinks that everything will resolve by itself .... It was so in Ukraine, it was so in Syria ....

Почему Крым сам отказался от украинской воды


Глава Республики Крым выступил с важным программным заявлением. По словам Сергея Аксенова, жители полуострова не будут обращаться к президенту Украины Владимиру Зеленскому с просьбой о возобновлении поставок воды, прекращенных в 2014 году.


В Симферополе пояснили:

Юридически возможность взять ручку и подписать документ о подаче воды в республику Крым у него есть. Но мы его об этом не просим, мы к нему не обращаемся.

Звучит гордо, но скажем честно, результаты подобного обращения, даже будь оно сделано, известны заранее. Президента Зеленского «распнут» украинские националисты, если он попробует принять такое решение. Осталось понять, на что тогда рассчитывает Сергей Аксенов.

Во времена украинского владычества на полуостров поставлялось более миллиарда кубометров воды в год через Северокрымский водоканал. Большая часть, порядка 700 миллионов кубов, шла на нужды сельского хозяйства, еще 150 миллионов – на бытовые нужды жителей и гостей Крыма. Канал, построенный в советское время, обеспечивал около 85% потребностей полуострова в пресной воде.

Его перекрытие нанесло страшный удар по сельскому хозяйству. Рисоводство вообще умерло как вид хозяйственной деятельности, дефицит воды также негативно сказался на садоводстве. Местным фермерам пришлось переходить на выращивание засухоустойчивых сельскохозяйственных культур. Для сравнения, вместо прежних 700 миллионов кубометров на нужды полива теперь подается не более 20 миллионов кубов. В этом году проблема усугубилась бесснежной зимой, что привело к настоящей засухе. Водохранилища Крыма пересохли, вода местами подается нормировано. От жажды пока никто не умер, но статус полуострова, как сельскохозяйственного региона и туристического кластера, теперь под вопросом.

Так какие же есть способы решить проблему водоснабжения Крыма раз и навсегда?

Во-первых, можно попытаться сделать это мирным путем. Вот недавно на полуострове повторно «обнаружили» гигантский «естественный опреснитель», находящийся в его глубинах, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Посмотрим, что выйдет на практике в плане реализации подобного проекта. Очень не хотелось бы, чтобы в долгосрочной перспективе крымчане столкнулись с новыми экологическими проблемами. Напомним, рытье артезианских скважин и использование минерализованной воды для полива стремительно ведет к бесплодности орошаемых почв. Остается надеяться, что внешнее вмешательство в «природный опреснитель» не даст не просчитанных заранее негативных последствий.

Есть более безопасный и проверенный вариант. Это пресловутый израильский опыт. Это небольшое государство смогло превратиться в настоящую «водную сверхдержаву», создав эффективные технологии опреснения. Об этом говорится уже шесть лет, но воз и ныне там.

Во-вторых, можно обратиться все к тому же «израильскому опыту», но не мирному. Стоит напомнить, что Тель-Авив в свое время силовым способом отнял у Сирии Голанские высоты и оккупирует их по сей день. Недавно президент Трамп сделал щедрый подарок Израилю, «подарив» Голаны ему, признав его суверенитет над ними.

Экс-прокурор Крыма, а ныне парламентарий Наталья Поклонская написала обращение в ООН:

Призываю <...> решительно осудить преступные действия украинской стороны, грубо попирающие международное право и прямо нарушающие обязательства этой страны в области прав человека, и принять исчерпывающие меры по обеспечению всеми возможными способами восстановления функционирования <...> канала.

При желании, есть юридическая возможность признать действия Киева по прекращению водоснабжения полуострова геноцидом, а после использовать Минобороны РФ по прямому назначению, взяв под контроль всю необходимую инфраструктуру. Понятно, что это будет иметь свою цену в виде обострения отношений с Киевом и Западом, а также новых санкций. Но этот сценарий имеет право на существование.

В любом случае необходимо что-то делать, а не сидеть годами с таинственным и умным видом на печи.
Использованы фотографии: Вячеслав Ребров/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 29 июня 2020 14:00
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    США и Англия будут гадить РФ, пока не развалятся! Бандеровцы будут гадить РФ, пока не передохнут! Пора напомнить УКРОПам, что ВСЯ их Украина на карте 1654 года, в границах которого они приползли в состав России из Польши, а кому в России не нравится, мы тут вас никого не держим, у вас свои страны есть, там и живите! Чемодан, вокзал и ветра в спину всем русофобам! Пользоваться сегодня водой из канала нельзя, так как нет никакой гарантии того, что какая-нибудь змея, типа Тимошенко, призывавшая убивать русских атомной бомбой, не отравит эту воду, ведь не секрет, что лозунг бандеровцев - Крым будет или украинским, или безлюдным! Ну при таком раскладе хочется пожелать таким городам, как Харьков, Одесса, Николаев... того же, с точностью до наоборот! Это русская земля, а бандеровцы на ней оккупанты!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 июня 2020 14:53
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    Но мы его об этом не просим, мы к нему не обращаемся.

    Власть судят по делам. А чтобы что-то делать - нужно образование иметь. Вот и получается, что своровать нечего, а что-то сделать образования не хватает!

    Каков поп, таков и приход!
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 июня 2020 16:00
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Тема такая уже была; но всё равно - респект автору и мой плюс...
    - Во-первых... - следует признать, что та мина, что заложили "братские украинцы" с отсечением днепровской воды от Крыма сработала в полной мере и продолжает срабатывать и дальше... - Это не паршивые трамповские санкции... - это настоящая катастрофа...
    - И никакой панацеи от этой беды просто нет... - нужен целый комплекс мер...
    - Вплоть до того, что в самые критические моменты этой крымской засухи применять "тяжёлую авиацию" по тушению пожаров... - Да... - прилетают эти российские тяжеловесы с пресной водой из России и поливают поля в Крыму...как при тушении пожаров... - Делать это надо ночью... , чтобы растения; крымские поля, сады и виноградники не сгорели от палящего солнца....и не выливать воду, а распылять её над территорией... - Да, это очень дорого, но это крайние меры... - Вернее - это одна из крайних мер...
    - Ну, ещё одна из вспомогательных мер ...- это строить гигантские подземные ледники и завозить колоссальные объёмы льда в эти хранилища... - А для этого пробросить ещё несколько мощнейших силовых электрических линий "из России" для обеспечения работы этих ледников и для работы многочисленных опреснителей... - Да, опреснителей... - и опреснять морскую воду...
    - Все эти вопросы вполне решаемые...- надо просто их выполнять... - чего же ещё ждать!!!
    - Да, реально, если бы лично Я занималась этими вопросами и у меня были бы полномочия...- то реально справилась бы с этой проблемой...
    - С Украиной договариваться бесполезно...- ничего не получится... - там готовы действовать по принципу ... "свою скотину загубить - лишь бы у соседа корова сдохла"...
    - А все эти обращения в ООН "зкс-прокурора Крыма, а ныне парламентария Натальи Поклонской" - это ...как ... плач Ярославны в "Слово о полку Игореве":

    Ярославна рано плачет в Путивле;
    С городской стены;
    Слёзы свои проливая...


    - Ну, будем и мы и дальше - стенать и плакать...
    1. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 30 июня 2020 13:20
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      ...строить гигантские подземные ледники и завозить колоссальные объёмы льда в эти хранилища.

      Вы, Ирина, фантастику не пробовали писать? Может получиться не хуже, чем у Беляева.
      Если уж предлагаете, то не проще ли с Дона через Волго-Донской канал протянуть водопроводную трубу, а в Волгу запустить из Десны, к примеру, также проложив трубу в 160 км?
    2. Georgievic Офлайн
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 июня 2020 22:46
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Да ерунда все это, из-за либерастов в правительстве РФ! Надо было поступить, как Израиль в 1981 году - операция "Вавилон"!!! Расфигачить дамбу парой бомбардировщиков - никто бы не пикнул.
  4. Dust Офлайн
    Dust (Сергей) 3 июля 2020 21:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    К сожалению, господин Путин не доводит начатое до логического завершения. Он все проблемы загоняет в угол и думает - само собой все рассосётся.... Так было на Украине, так было в Сирии....