Greek media: The appearance of seven Tu-142 at once surprised the US fleet


The Russian Tu-142 anti-submarine aircraft flying in international airspace over the Barents and Norwegian seas was unexpectedly intercepted by F-22 US and F-16 Norway fighters in the immediate vicinity of Russian borders. Foreign aircraft were dangerously close to the Tu-142. This is reported by the Greek resource Pentapostagma.


According to some reports, Russian aircraft previously notified the US Navy of its appearance. Only 7 Tu-142 aircraft simulated a massive attack on the American fleet. Three of them acted on the Barents and Norwegian seas, and four more - in the northern part of the Pacific Ocean. The simultaneous deployment of seven Tu-142 long-range anti-submarine aircraft surprised the US Navy - it became a unique event of its kind.

Греческие СМИ: Появление сразу семи Ту-142 удивило флот США

Three Tu-142MK anti-submarine aircraft made regular flights over the Barents and Norwegian Seas. At some sections of the route, they were accompanied by Norwegian F-16 fighters. In addition, 4 Tu-142MK flew in the neutral waters of the North Pacific, where they also came into contact with the F-22

- says the Russian media reports.


According to Pentapostagma experts, one of the reasons for using such a large number of anti-submarine aircraft could be a demonstration by Russia of its power and determination to attack the US Navy, if the situation requires it. In fact, the Russian military has shown its willingness to deliver an unexpected blow to the U.S. Navy.

The Greek publication notes that for a long time, American military aircraft are increasingly approaching the Russian border. This is of great concern to the Kremlin and is forcing Russia to send Russian fighter jets to intercept American bombers and spy planes.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 29 June 2020 12: 39
    +2
    According to Pentapostagma experts, one of the reasons for using such a large number of anti-submarine aircraft could be a demonstration by Russia of its power and determination to attack the US Navy, if the situation requires it.

    Well, naturally. So that the service doesn’t seem like honey to them. A hint to the Yankees that not everything is permissible and unpunished.

    According to some reports, Russian aircraft previously notified the US Navy of its appearance.

    Yeah. The Russians had warned in advance that this was just a training exercise and that the "partners" did not need to stockpile underwear and diapers.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 June 2020 15: 53
    -1
    The more they will be surprised, the more likely that we will be less likely to arrange provocations. China is not surprised. Because they know that the Chinese do not think for a long time - they answer immediately. India has already felt it.

Греческие СМИ: Появление сразу семи Ту-142 удивило флот США


Российский противолодочный самолет Ту-142, летевший в международном воздушном пространстве над Баренцевым и Норвежскими морями, был неожиданно перехвачен истребителями F-22 США и F-16 Норвегии в непосредственной близости от границ России. Иностранные самолеты находились в опасной близости от Ту-142. Об этом сообщает греческий ресурс Pentapostagma.


По некоторым данным, российские самолеты заранее оповестили флот США о своем появлении. Всего 7 бортов Ту-142 сымитировали массированную атаку на американский флот. Три из них действовали над Баренцевым и Норвежскими морями, и еще четыре – в северной части Тихого океана. Одновременное развертывание семи противолодочных самолетов дальнего радиуса действия Ту-142 удивило американский флот – это стало уникальным в своем роде событием.

Греческие СМИ: Появление сразу семи Ту-142 удивило флот США

Над Баренцевым и Норвежским морями совершили регулярные рейсы три противолодочных самолета Ту-142МК. На некоторых участках маршрута они сопровождались норвежскими истребителями F-16. Кроме того, 4 Ту-142МК летали в нейтральных водах северной части Тихого океана, где они также вступали в контакт с F-22

– говорится в сообщениях российски СМИ.


По мнению экспертов Pentapostagma, одной из причин задействования столь большого количества противолодочных самолетов может стать демонстрация Россией своей мощи и решимости атаковать ВМС США, если того потребует ситуация. Фактически российские военные показали свою готовность нанести неожиданный удар по военно-морскому флоту США.

Греческое издание отмечает, что в течение длительного времени американские военные самолеты все ближе подлетают к российской границе. Это вызывает серьезную обеспокоенность у Кремля и заставляет Россию посылать российские истребители для перехвата американских бомбардировщиков и самолетов-шпионов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Piramidon Офлайн
    Piramidon (Степан) 29 июня 2020 12:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    По мнению экспертов Pentapostagma, одной из причин задействования столь большого количества противолодочных самолетов может стать демонстрация Россией своей мощи и решимости атаковать ВМС США, если того потребует ситуация.

    Ну так, естественно. Чтобы им служба мёдом не казалась. Намек янкесам, что не всё позволительно и безнаказанно.

    По некоторым данным, российские самолеты заранее оповестили флот США о своем появлении.

    Ага. Русские заранее предупредили, что это просто учения, и "партнерам" не нужно создавать запасы нижнего белья и подгузников.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 июня 2020 15:53
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Чем больше они будут удивляться, тем больше вероятность, что провокаций устраивать нам будут меньше. Китаю же не удивляются. Потому что знают, что китайцы долго не думают - сразу отвечают. Индия уже это почувствовала.