The heavy Angara-A5 turned out to be significantly more expensive than the Proton


The cost of creating a heavy Angara-A5 rocket was almost three times higher than the Proton-M LV, which in the end it would have to replace. So, according to the report of the Khrunichev Center last year, to which the agency refers in its message RIA News, production of the aforementioned media costs 7 billion rubles.


Recall that the Khrunichev Center is today considered the most “problematic” enterprise of Roscosmos, and the development of the Angara rocket family is one of the most disastrous. Work on these media has been ongoing for over 15 years. At the same time, the rocket in light and heavy versions was launched only once, in 2014.

Regarding the high cost of launching the rocket, the General Designer for the launch vehicle Alexander Medvedev announced in the summer of 2019 that the price of the heavy Angara and Proton-M would ultimately be equal, as the latter would rise in price by more than 2,5 times due to reduced production . However, the functionary then did not explain how this would make the new missile more competitive.

However, steps are already being taken to reduce the cost of Angara production. The notes to the aforementioned financial statements of the Khrunichev Center for 2019 indicate that Roscosmos, together with the company, is implementing a set of measures as part of the consolidation of the “internal reserve”. The latter will reduce the cost of a new heavy rocket to 4 billion rubles. In particular, the state corporation plans to create closed-loop production at the facilities of PO Polet (Omsk).
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cyril Offline
    Cyril (Kirill) 29 June 2020 13: 05
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Work on these media has been ongoing for over 15 years.

    Since 1995, it has been underway for more than 25 years.
  2. Cyril Offline
    Cyril (Kirill) 29 June 2020 13: 06
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Regarding the high cost of launching rockets, the General Designer for the launch vehicle Alexander Medvedev announced in the summer of 2019 that the price of the heavy Angara and Proton-M would ultimately be equal, as the latter would rise in price by more than 2,5 times due to reduced production .

    laughing Wonderful.
  3. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Ahilles86 Offline
      Ahilles86 (Vasiliy) 29 June 2020 13: 39
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Well, firstly, nobody provokes anything. Only the lazy one does not know about the loss making of the Khrunichev Center. Secondly, before rushing to the embrasure, they could sort it out a little.

      Quote from Medvedev:

      Calculations showed that when Proton-M launch vehicle production decreases from 7 to 1-2 units per year, its cost will increase by about 2-2,5 times and will be comparable to the cost of the first Angara- launch vehicle A5 "

      - says an article by Medvedev published in the scientific journal TsNIImash "Cosmonautics and rocket science.

      PS

      However, steps are already being taken to reduce the cost of Angara production. The notes to the aforementioned financial statements of the Khrunichev Center for 2019 indicate that Roscosmos, together with the company, is implementing a set of measures within the framework of consolidating the “internal reserve”. The latter will reduce the cost of a new heavy rocket to 4 billion rubles. In particular, the state corporation plans to create closed-loop production at the facilities of PO Polet (Omsk).

      Is this, in your opinion, a “little liberal dirty trick” provoking a surge of negativity towards the Khrunichev Center?
      Rest more and do not get nervous over trifles. Peace to you. hi
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 29 June 2020 13: 58
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Thanks for the wish, I will certainly take advantage. hi But now the author is known. good
        As for the content of the article, there is a link to the RIA, clicked, looked, compared with the content, hence the comment appeared. I realized that there was more than one message, I checked it, I realized that I was wrong, so I deleted the comment. hi
        By the way, he did not say anything about the loss-making of the Khrunichev Center.
  4. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 29 June 2020 14: 11
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    With serial production, the price of the product will become lower, but the Angara, which uses kerosene as a fuel, is much more environmentally friendly than Proton, whose fuel is extremely toxic heptyl.
  5. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 29 June 2020 14: 24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The cost of creating a heavy Angara-A5 rocket was almost three times higher than the Proton-M LV, which in the end it will have to be replaced.

    Armata tank is also more expensive than the T-90. So, it's not just about money! The rocket must fly! Russia can afford it, since our government allows itself to have uneducated managers!
  6. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 29 June 2020 20: 45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In my opinion, I came across an adequate opinion of the general director of Cosmocourse, one of the developers of the Angara rocket at the MVKNPTs named after M.V. Khrunicheva Pavel Pushkin

    If you don’t blame the life of the entire Khrunichev Center for a year on Angara, I think the price will be much less. I think that the price that appears in the GKNPC report is some kind of difference in economic management: between the money received, spent, or something else.

    I do not exclude the possibility that unused money was left for the products, and the Center decided: to whom we will write them - let's go to the "Angara"! It is impossible to write off to Proton-M, it is serial, but to Angara it is possible.

    This is a long history, I noticed about 10 years ago: similar products for the "Angara" cost several times more than for the "Proton-M". Precisely because the undeveloped money was written off to the "Angara" - this cannot be done.

    https://svpressa.ru/society/article/269537/

Тяжелая «Ангара-А5» оказалась существенно дороже «Протона»


Стоимость создания тяжелой ракеты «Ангара-А5» оказалась почти втрое выше, чем РН «Протон-М», которую в итоге ей и предстоит заменить. Так, согласно отчету Центра Хруничева за прошлый год, на который в своем сообщении ссылается агентство РИА Новости, производство вышеупомянутого носителя обходится в 7 млрд рублей.


Напомним, что Центр Хруничева сегодня считается самым «проблемным» предприятием «Роскосмоса», а разработка семейства ракет «Ангара» – одной из самых провальных. Работа над данными носителями ведется уже более 15 лет. При этом ракета в легкой и тяжелой версиях запускалась лишь единожды, в 2014 году.

Что касается высокой стоимости выпуска ракеты, генеральный конструктор по РН Александр Медведев летом 2019 года заявлял, что цена тяжелой «Ангары» и «Протон-М» в конечном счете сравняется, так как последний подорожает более чем в 2,5 раза по причине сокращения производства. Однако функционер тогда не пояснил, как это сделает новую ракету более конкурентной.

Впрочем, шаги по снижению стоимости производства «Ангары» уже предпринимаются. В пояснениях к вышеупомянутой финансовой отчетности Центра Хруничева за 2019 год указано, что «Роскосмос» совместно с предприятием осуществляет комплекс мероприятий в рамках консолидации «внутреннего резерва». Последний позволит снизить себестоимость новой тяжелой ракеты до 4-х млрд рублей. В частности, госкорпорация планирует создать производство замкнутого цикла на мощностях ПО «Полет» (Омск).
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Cyril Офлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 29 июня 2020 13:05
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Работа над данными носителями ведется уже более 15 лет.

    С 1995 года она ведется, это более 25 лет.
  2. Cyril Офлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 29 июня 2020 13:06
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Что касается высокой стоимости выпуска ракеты, генеральный конструктор по РН Александр Медведев летом 2019 года заявлял, что цена тяжелой «Ангары» и «Протон-М» в конечном счете сравняется, так как последний подорожает более чем в 2,5 раза по причине сокращения производства.

    laughing Замечательно.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Ahilles86 Офлайн
      Ahilles86 (Василий) 29 июня 2020 13:39
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Ну, во-первых, никто ничего не провоцирует. Об убыточности Центра Хруничева не знает только ленивый. Во-вторых, прежде, чем бросаться грудью на амбразуру, могли бы немного разобраться.

      Цитата Медведева:

      Расчеты показали, что при уменьшении выпуска ракет-носителей "Протон-М" с 7 до 1-2 штук в год ее себестоимость увеличится примерно в 2-2,5 раза и составит величину, соизмеримую с себестоимостью первого образца ракеты-носителя "Ангара-А5"

      - говорится в статье Медведева, опубликованной в научном журнале ЦНИИмаш "Космонавтика и ракетостроение.

      P.S.

      Впрочем, шаги по снижению стоимости производства «Ангары» уже предпринимаются. В пояснениях к вышеупомянутой финансовой отчетности Центра Хруничева за 2019 год указано, что «Роскосмос» совместно с предприятием осуществляет комплекс мероприятий в рамках консолидации «внутреннего резерва». Последний позволит снизить себестоимость новой тяжелой ракеты до 4-х млрд. рублей. В частности, госкорпорация планирует создать производство замкнутого цикла на мощностях ПО «Полет» (Омск).

      Это так, по-вашему, "маленькая либеральная пакость" провоцирует всплеск негатива к Центру Хруничева?
      Отдыхайте больше и не нервничайте по пустякам. Мир вам. hi
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 29 июня 2020 13:58
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Спасибо за пожелание, непременно воспользуюсь. hi Зато теперь известен автор. good
        Что до содержания статьи, там ссылка на РИА, перешел, посмотрел, сравнил с содержанием, отсюда и появился комментарий. Понял, что сообщение там не одно, проверил, понял, что не прав, соответственно, удалил комментарий. hi
        Кстати, про убыточность Центра Хруничева не говорил ничего.
  4. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 29 июня 2020 14:11
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    При серийном производстве цена изделия станет ниже, зато Ангара, которая использует в качестве топлива керосин, существенно экологичнее, чем Протон, топливом которого является чрезвычайно ядовитый гептил.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 июня 2020 14:24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Стоимость создания тяжелой ракеты «Ангара-А5» оказалась почти втрое выше, чем РН «Протон-М», которую в итоге ей и предстоит заменить.

    Танк Армата тоже дороже Т-90. Значит, дело не только в деньгах! Ракета должна летать! Россия себе это может позволить, раз наше правительство позволяет себе необразованных менеджеров иметь!
  6. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 29 июня 2020 20:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Попалось, на мой взгляд, адекватное мнение гендиректора компании «Космокурс», один из разработчиков ракеты «Ангара» в ГКНПЦ имени М.В. Хруничева Павла Пушкина

    Если не списывать на «Ангару» жизнь всего Центра Хруничева за год - думаю, цена будет намного меньше. Думаю, цена, которая фигурирует в отчете ГКНПЦ - это какая-то разница в хозяйственном управлении: между полученными деньгами, затраченными, чем-то еще.

    Не исключаю, что остались неосвоенные деньги на изделия, и в Центре решили: на кого их спишем - давайте на «Ангару»! Списывать на «Протон-М» нельзя, он серийный, а на «Ангару» - можно.

    Это давняя история, я еще лет 10 назад замечал: аналогичные изделия по «Ангаре» стоили в несколько раз дороже, чем по «Протону-М». Именно потому, что неосвоенные деньги списывали на «Ангару» - этого нельзя делать.

    https://svpressa.ru/society/article/269537/