Five scenarios for solving the water problem of Crimea were named in Ukraine


In Ukraine, they continue to discuss the “water issue” of Crimea. Interviewing experts, the Ukrainian Apostrof publication outlined five scenarios for a possible solution to the peninsula’s water problem.


According to the first scenario, the President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky could show his will and open the dam by letting water into the Crimea, as Moscow wants. But then the head of state would be guaranteed to run into speeches of activists who would physically interfere with the process. The cessation of the water blockade may also not be understood in Europe and the United States, which for six years have maintained sanctions against Russia. Such a move could cost Zelensky a post, because he actually recognizes the peninsula as Russian and legitimizes the “annexation”.

In the second, Kiev can officially notify international structures and embassies of other states that it will not supply water to the peninsula until it returns to Ukraine, despite the humanitarian catastrophe in Crimea. Indeed, according to the Geneva Convention of 1949, the responsibility for the fate of the population of the “occupied” territory lies with the “occupation” administration. But Zelensky is unlikely to take such a step, since after that any negotiations with the Kremlin will become problematic.

According to the third scenario, Ukraine, through the mediation of international structures, can begin negotiations with Russia on the supply of water to the peninsula in exchange for concessions. For example, Kiev opens a dam, and Moscow withdraws troops from the Crimea. Ukraine could show the world community that at the same time helps to resolve the humanitarian catastrophe and demilitarize the peninsula.

According to the fourth, a real war could begin, since Russian President Vladimir Putin recently said that he remembers the "native Russian lands." In his opinion, republics from the USSR should have “left with what they came”, and not “brought gifts from the Russian people”. According to Ukrainian military intelligence, Russia may decide to create a "land corridor" and deprive Ukraine of access to the sea.

In the fifth, water could be sold to Crimea. The relationship between Israel and Palestine is cited as an example. Despite conflicts, the Israelis sell to the Palestinians more than 20 million cubic meters of water per year. There is even an agreement to sell up to 30 million cubic meters of water per year.
Photos used: A. I. Vinogradov / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 June 2020 11: 39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And why is not considered an environmental disaster in this regard? For example, flooding of agricultural lands of the Kherson region, the penetration of feces from cesspool toilets in villages and summer cottages into groundwater and the appearance of cholera as a result, the "dying" of Lake Sivash and its inhabitants?
    1. beeper Offline
      beeper 30 June 2020 13: 23
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Quote: Bulanov
      And why is not considered an environmental disaster in this regard? For example, flooding of agricultural lands of the Kherson region, the penetration of feces from cesspool toilets in villages and summer cottages into groundwater and the appearance of cholera as a result, the "dying" of Lake Sivash and its inhabitants?

      hi Indeed, such a statement of facts, Comrade Bulanov, sounds like a ready-made indictment on the anti-people and anti-state crimes of the "Maidan authorities"! negative
      But the "Ukrainian experts" have a completely different, diametrically opposite, task - to present the Kiev criminals as supposedly "innocent" ?! request
  3. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 30 June 2020 17: 35
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ukraine will sell water to Crimea ?! Not earlier than Ukraine itself will pay for every drop of water that it receives from Russian rivers!
  4. Rusa Offline
    Rusa 1 July 2020 10: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Russian scientists found underground fresh water in the mountains of Crimea, which is enough for everyone. In addition, you can buy clean water in large bottles in shops and wholesalers for cooking and drinks, as in St. Petersburg and other cities, and use tap water for washing and domestic needs, because the water supply networks are old and rusty.

На Украине назвали пять сценариев решения водной проблемы Крыма


На Украине продолжают обсуждать «водный вопрос» Крыма. Украинское издание «Апостроф», опросив экспертов, назвало пять сценариев возможного решения водной проблемы полуострова.


Согласно первому сценарию, президент Украины Владимир Зеленский мог бы проявить волю и открыть дамбу, пустив воду в Крым, как того хочет Москва. Но тогда глава государства гарантированно столкнулся бы с выступлениями активистов, которые бы физически мешали процессу. Прекращение водной блокады могут также не понять в Европе и США, которые уже шесть лет сохраняют санкции против России. Подобный шаг может стоить Зеленскому должности, ведь он фактически признает полуостров российским и узаконит «аннексию».

По второму – Киев может официально уведомить международные структуры и посольства других государств, что не подаст воду на полуостров до его возвращения Украине, невзирая на гуманитарную катастрофу в Крыму. Ведь согласно Женевской конвенции 1949 года, ответственность за судьбу населения «оккупированной» территории несет «оккупационная» администрация. Но Зеленский вряд ли решится на подобный шаг, так как после этого любые переговоры с Кремлем станут проблематичными.

Согласно третьему сценарию, Украина, при посредничестве международных структур, может начать с Россией переговоры о поставке воды на полуостров в обмен на уступки. Например, Киев открывает дамбу, а Москва выводит войска из Крыма. Украина могла бы показать мировому сообществу, что одновременно помогает решению гуманитарной катастрофы и демилитаризации полуострова.

По четвертому – может начаться настоящая война, так как президент России Владимир Путин недавно заявил, что помнит об «исконно русских землях». По его мнению, республики из СССР должны были «выходить с чем они пришли», а не «тащить за собой подарки от русского народа». Согласно утверждениям украинской военной разведки, Россия может решиться на создание «сухопутного коридора» и лишить Украину выхода к морю.

По пятому – воду Крыму можно было бы продавать. В качестве примера приводятся отношения Израиля и Палестины. Несмотря на конфликтные ситуации, израильтяне продают палестинцам более 20 млн кубометров воды в год. Даже существует договоренность о продаже до 30 млн кубометров воды в год.
  • Использованы фотографии: А. И. Виноградов/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 июня 2020 11:39
    +2
    А почему не рассматривается экологическая катастрофа в связи с этим? Например, подтопление с/х земель Херсонской области, проникновение каловых масс из выгребных туалетов в селах и дачных участках в грунтовые воды и появление вследствие этого холеры, "умирание" озера Сиваш и его обитателей?
    1. пищак Онлайн пищак
      пищак 30 июня 2020 13:23
      -1
      Цитата: Буланов
      А почему не рассматривается экологическая катастрофа в связи с этим? Например, подтопление с/х земель Херсонской области, проникновение каловых масс из выгребных туалетов в селах и дачных участках в грунтовые воды и появление вследствие этого холеры, "умирание" озера Сиваш и его обитателей?

      hi Ведь такая констатация фактов, товарищ Буланов, звучит как готовое обвинительное заключение по антинародным и антигосударственным преступлениям "майданных властей"! negative
      А у "украинских экспертов" совсем другая, диаметрально противоположная, задача - представить киевских преступников якобы "невиновными"?! request
  3. Дон36 Офлайн Дон36
    Дон36 (Дон36) 30 июня 2020 17:35
    +4
    Украина будет продавать в Крым воду?! Не раньше, чем сама Украина оплатит каждую каплю воды, которую получает из русских рек!
  4. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 1 июля 2020 10:18
    +1
    Ученые РФ нашли подземную пресную воду в горах Крыма, которой хватит всем. Кроме этого, можно в магазинах и оптовых складах покупать чистую воду в больших бутылках для приготовления пищи и напитков, как в Питере и других городах, а воду из крана использовать для мытья и бытовых нужд, потому что водопроводные сети старые и ржавые.