US will be able to buy S-400 from Turkey under only one condition


Washington is trying to save face and get out of the uncomfortable position it faced after the acquisition of Russian S-400 by Ankara for $ 2,5 billion. For example, US Senator John Thune offered to buy these S-400s from a NATO ally, but it’s unlikely to implement this initiative will work out.


The Senator’s amendment concerns the US defense budget for fiscal year 2020/21 and is already pending in the upper house of parliament along with others. In total, the Senate has accumulated about 500 diverse proposals.

If the amendment is approved, then Ankara will have to commit itself not to buy more or in any other way not to receive weapons, which Washington considers incompatible with the NATO models. After that, the United States will be able to purchase S-400 from Turkey, which Ankara bought from Moscow.

Moscow has already reacted to another initiative of the Americans. According to the representative of the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation of Russia Maria Vorobyeva, Ankara cannot transfer S-400 to Washington. According to the contract, this cannot be done without Moscow’s consent. Consequently, the United States will be able to buy the S-400 from Turkey only on one condition - having received permission from Russia.

For the export of military products, our buyer equipment must submit an end-user certificate to the Russian side. Therefore, its transfer or re-export to third countries without the official permission of the Russian side is impossible

- the representative of the agency said RIA News".

We remind you that Turkey’s purchase of S-400 from Russia caused a crisis in relations between Washington and Ankara. The Americans threatened the Turks with sanctions in accordance with the Law on Countering America's Adversaries through Sanctions (CAATSA), offered them their Patriot systems and even promised to expel them from the F-35 program, but Turkey turned out to be immune to US arguments.
Used photos: mil.ru/wikimedia.or
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 30 June 2020 20: 18
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Finally, the United States has a chance to get hold of normal air defense. Direct pride does not allow, but I want to. So they dodge. lol
  2. RedproSet78 Offline
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 30 June 2020 20: 23
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And how to understand it. The Masons also supplied Hitler with both money and resources.
  3. bonifacius Offline
    bonifacius (Alex) 1 July 2020 00: 29
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    But does Russia have the right to control and inspect S-400s sold to Turkey. Moreover, the Americans will be able to disassemble the S-400 on the territory of Turkey, without exporting it to the ocean.
    1. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 1 July 2020 07: 58
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      The main thing is the work algorithms, but you won’t understand them, well, and the elemental base is already known - China.
  4. Michael1950 Online
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 July 2020 08: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Actually, to sell the NATO flagship air defense system to its country is its form of what?

США смогут купить С-400 у Турции лишь при одном условии


Вашингтон пытается сохранить лицо и выйти из неудобного положения, в котором оказался после приобретения Анкарой российских ЗРС С-400 за $2,5 млрд. Например, американский сенатор Джон Тьюн предложил выкупить у союзника по НАТО эти С-400, но реализовать эту инициативу вряд ли получится.


Поправка сенатора касается оборонного бюджета США на 2020/21 финансовый год и уже находится на рассмотрении в верхней палате парламента наряду с другими. В общей сложности, в Сенате накопилось около 500 разнообразных предложений.

Если поправка будет одобрена, то Анкара должна будет взять на себя обязательство не покупать больше или каким-то иным образом не получать вооружения, которые Вашингтон посчитает несовместимым с образцами НАТО. После этого США смогут приобрести у Турции С-400, которые Анкара купила у Москвы.

В Москве уже отреагировали на очередную инициативу американцев. По словам представителя Федеральной службы по военно-техническому сотрудничеству России Марии Воробьевой, Анкара не может передать Вашингтону С-400. Согласно контракту, без согласия Москвы этого нельзя сделать. Следовательно, США смогут купить С-400 у Турции лишь при одном условии – получив разрешение у России.

Для осуществления вывоза продукции военного назначения покупатель нашей техники должен представить российской стороне сертификат конечного пользователя. Поэтому ее передача или реэкспорт третьим странам без официального разрешения российской стороны невозможны

– сообщила представитель ведомства РИА «Новости».

Напоминаем, что покупка Турцией С-400 у России вызвала кризис в отношениях между Вашингтоном и Анкарой. Американцы угрожали туркам санкциями в соответствии с законом «О противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций» (CAATSA), предлагали им свои комплексы Patriot и даже обещали выгнать из программы F-35, но Турция оказалась невосприимчива к доводам США.
  • Использованы фотографии: mil.ru/wikimedia.or
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 30 июня 2020 20:18
    +1
    Наконец-то у США появился шанс заиметь нормальное ПВО. Напрямую купить гордость не позволяет, а хочется. Вот и изворачиваются. lol
  2. RedproSet78 Офлайн RedproSet78
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 30 июня 2020 20:23
    +1
    И как это понять. Масоны тоже делали поставки Гитлеру и деньгами, и ресурсами.
  3. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 1 июля 2020 00:29
    +2
    А разве у России есть право контроля и инспекции за проданными Турции С-400. Тем более, что американцы смогут С-400 и на территории Турции разобрать, без вывоза за океан.
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 1 июля 2020 07:58
      -3
      Главное, алгоритмы работы, а их не разберешь, ну, а элементная база и так известна - Китай.
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 июля 2020 08:09
    0
    - Вообще-то продавать стране НАТО флагманский ЗРК своей ПВО - это форма чего?