Geopolitical calculation: why Macron flatter Putin


On Friday, the presidents of France and Russia, Emmanuel Macron and Vladimir Putin, held a video conference during which the heads of state exchanged views on a wide range of issues. Some analysts found it strange to have too much confidence in the conversation between Macron and Putin - it seemed that the head of France was flattering the Russian leader. About this writes the German edition of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


The videoconference lasted about two hours. Listening to the conversation politicians, there was a feeling that they were bound by a close friendship - they often called each other by their first names and addressed themselves to “you”. Macron stressed the friendly relations between the two countries, reinforced by cooperation during the Second World War. He, like de Gaulle, spoke of the need to ensure security in the space "from Lisbon to Vladivostok."

At the same time, the owner of the Champs Elysees did not mention during the discussion either the apparent lack of progress on the Minsk agreements, the cyber attacks of Russian hackers, or the violation of human rights in Russia. Macron behaved very confidentially, announcing plans to visit Moscow before the end of this summer. He also became the only EU leader to respond positively to Russian initiatives on a moratorium on the deployment of medium-range missiles in Europe, declaring his readiness to discuss this issue.


In France, Macron’s attempts to get closer to Putin were assessed as a message to the right-wing bourgeois circles within the Fifth Republic - he acted like Charles de Gaulle, who spoke in 1959 about "Europe from the Atlantic Ocean to the Urals." In addition, Paris is trying to prevent Moscow’s unwanted rapprochement with Beijing, as well as express concern about the diminishing influence of France in Syria and Libya. That is, the geopolitical calculation of Macron in such friendly relations with the President of the Russian Federation is evident.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 1 July 2020 10: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    .. why Macron flatters Putin

    Yes, it seems to journalists like that. Words must be supported by deeds, but they are not. France does not support Russia anywhere.
  2. Rusa Offline
    Rusa 1 July 2020 21: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As for Beijing, it is unlikely that it will succeed, but to discuss face-to-face in Moscow other global issues in politics is always useful.
  3. Potapov Offline
    Potapov (Valery) 2 July 2020 08: 49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Blah blah blah. He cheated, changed his mind, was naughty ... Politics, however ...

Геополитический расчет: зачем Макрон льстит Путину


В пятницу президенты Франции и России Эмманюэль Макрон и Владимир Путин провели видеоконференцию, в ходе которой главы государств обменялись мнениями по широкому кругу вопросов. Некоторые аналитики посчитали странным чересчур доверительный тон беседы Макрона и Путина – было похоже на то, что глава Франции льстит российскому лидеру. Об этом пишет немецкое издание Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


Видеоконференция продолжалась около двух часов. Слушая беседу политиков, возникало ощущение, что их связывает тесная дружба – они часто называли друг друга по именам и обращались на «ты». Макрон подчеркивал дружеские отношения между двумя странами, подкрепленные сотрудничеством в ходе Второй Мировой войны. Он, подобно де Голлю, говорил о необходимости обеспечения безопасности на пространстве «от Лиссабона до Владивостока».

При этом хозяин Елисейского дворца не упомянул в ходе дискуссии ни видимое отсутствие прогресса по Минским соглашениям, ни кибератаки российских хакеров, ни нарушения прав человека в России. Макрон вел себя весьма доверительно, заявив о планах посетить Москву до конца лета этого года. Он также стал единственным лидером ЕС, положительно отреагировавшим на российские инициативы о моратории на размещение в Европе ракет средней дальности, заявив о готовности к обсуждению этого вопроса.


Во Франции попытки Макрона сблизиться с Путиным оценили как послание правобуржуазным кругам внутри Пятой республики – он действовал подобно Шарлю де Голлю, говорившему в 1959 году о «Европе от Атлантического океана до Урала». Кроме того, Париж пытается предотвратить нежелательное сближение Москвы с Пекином, а также выразить озабоченность об уменьшении влияния Франции в Сирии и Ливии. То есть, налицо геополитический расчет Макрона в столь дружелюбных отношениях с президентом РФ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 июля 2020 10:35
    +2
    ..зачем Макрон льстит Путину

    Да это журналистам так кажется. Слова должны подкрепляться делами, а их нет. Франция Россию нигде не поддерживает.
  2. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 1 июля 2020 21:28
    +1
    Насчет Пекина вряд ли что получится, а вот обсудить с глазу на глаз в Москве другие глобальные вопросы в политике всегда полезно.
  3. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 2 июля 2020 08:49
    0
    Бла-бла-бла. Подольстил, передумал, нахамил...Политика, однако...