“In connection with Russian aggression”: Turkey canceled the veto on the Baltic defense plan


On Tuesday, the North Atlantic Alliance approved a new plan of defense for Poland and the Baltic countries after NATO countries reached a compromise with Ankara. Earlier, Turkish authorities vetoed this project due to the reluctance of Western partners to support the country in the Kurdish issue. It is reported by the Daily Sabbah.


The Alliance’s defense plans were not published, but Lithuanian officials have repeatedly noted that they seek to strengthen air defense and faster deployment of Allied military units in the event of a crisis in relations with the Russian Federation. Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevičius and NATO's diplomatic source in Brussels told Agence France-Presse (AFP) that the defense agreement was approved but did not provide further details.

The Republic of Turkey acted in a constructive manner, methodically defending its interests. She never sought to oppose the Baltic countries. No need to dramatize the Turkish veto - the necessary result has been achieved, and we welcome this

- said the Foreign Minister of Lithuania.

Ankara used its veto in response to NATO’s refusal to recognize the YPG (Kurdish People’s Self-Defense Forces in Syria) as terrorists. The YPG is a Syrian offshoot of the Kurdistan Workers Party, a terrorist organization recognized by the United States, the European Union and Turkey.

However, there is an opinion that the Turkish veto on the defense plans of the Alliance with regard to Poland and the Baltic states was imposed by a tacit agreement between Putin and Erdogan as part of their partnership in the Middle East region. But now the situation has changed - the confrontation between the Russian Federation and Turkey is growing both in Syria and in Libya, spinning the flywheel of mutual distrust between Moscow and Ankara. The Turkish capital is directly talking about the "Russian aggression" in Libya, hiding its own intervention in the conflict.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 1 July 2020 13: 20
    0
    • 6
    • 6
    If this is true, then Putin was once again whipped on the cheeks. This time Erdogan. And how would we not regret later that saved the life of Erdogan.

    Do not correct the work of God
    do not correct fate ....
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 1 July 2020 16: 54
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      In these internal disassemblies, if NATO caved in under ultimatum conditions, Turkey did a good job, if it didn’t, then it was whipped, and, you see, if you want to push it to the third ...
  2. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 1 July 2020 13: 51
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    Paper can stand it.
    And Trump has already said that American soldiers will no longer participate in other people's wars.
    So which of the Eurogays is eager to die for the "rotten sprats" and crazy zheks? In my opinion, no one ...
  3. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 July 2020 14: 19
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    I wonder how many of their soldiers they will now have to keep in the Baltic states?
  4. anikinski Offline
    anikinski (Yuri Anikin) 2 July 2020 09: 44
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There is positive in this anti-Russian fuss ... Russia now has a “legal” opportunity to pump the Kaliningrad region with sufficient defense forces, as well as Baltiysk, as a fleet base, but in Russophobic Lithuania there will only be problems with the new occupiers, moreover, from all underdeveloped (according to intelligence) of NATO countries ...
    1. Cheburashk Offline
      Cheburashk (Vladimir) 2 July 2020 23: 52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      I do not agree with you! With active (God forbid) actions, the Kaliningrad Region can be cut off with all the consequences if desired. And when you consider that Belarus is somehow strange flirting with NATO and the amers, then questions arise.
      Intellectually, intellect may be underdeveloped, but like cannon fodder they will come down for the first wave, so to speak. But this is my personal opinion, maybe I'm wrong in something.
    2. Rashid116 Offline
      Rashid116 (Rashid) 4 July 2020 11: 52
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Well, and who forbids this right now? We are afraid on our territory to put an extra gun, but they are not shy about building a base around us. And who is such a cowardly commander in chief? We noticed, by the way, when the NATO command began to whine about the narrow roads in Europe, ours began to pull toll roads in western Russia. And to the east, something does not even itch. Although, on the contrary, I am waiting for a normal track inland - I want to relax and fish at home.

«В связи с российской агрессией»: Турция отменила вето на план обороны Прибалтики


Во вторник Североатлантический Альянс утвердил новый план обороны Польши и прибалтийских стран после достижения странами НАТО компромисса с Анкарой. Ранее власти Турции наложили на этот проект вето, связанное с нежеланием западных партнеров поддержать страну в курдском вопросе. Об этом сообщает издание Daily Sabbah.


Планы обороны Альянса не опубликованы, но литовские чиновники не раз отмечали, что они стремятся к усилению ПВО и более быстрому развертыванию войсковых соединений союзников в случае кризиса в отношениях с РФ. Глава литовского внешнеполитического ведомства Линас Линкявичюс, а также дипломатический источник НАТО в Брюсселе сообщили Agence France-Presse (AFP) о том, что оборонное соглашение было одобрено, но не предоставили более подробной информации.

Турецкая Республика действовала в конструктивном ключе, методично отстаивая свои интересы. Она никогда не стремилась противопоставить себя странам Балтии. Не нужно драматизировать турецкое вето – необходимый результат достигнут, и мы это приветствуем

– заявил глава МИДа Литвы.

Анкара использовала свое право вето в ответ на отказ НАТО от признания YPG (отряды народной самообороны курдов в Сирии) террористами. YPG является сирийским ответвлением Рабочей Партии Курдистана – террористической организации, признанной Соединенными Штатами, Европейским Союзом и Турцией.

Однако есть мнение, что турецкое вето на оборонные планы Альянса в отношении Польши и Прибалтики было наложено по негласному договору между Путиным и Эрдоганом в рамках их партнерства в ближневосточном регионе. Но сейчас ситуация изменилась – противостояние РФ и Турции растет как в Сирии, так и в Ливии, раскручивая маховик взаимного недоверия между Москвой и Анкарой. В турецкой столице уже прямо говорят о «российской агрессии» в Ливии, замалчивая собственное вмешательство в конфликт.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 1 июля 2020 13:20
    -1
    • 4
    • 5
    Если это правда, то Путина в очередной раз по щекам отхлестали. На этот раз Эрдоган. И как бы нам не пожалеть потом, что спасли жизнь Эрдогану.

    Не исправляй работу бога,
    не исправляй судьбу....
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 1 июля 2020 16:54
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      В этих внутринатовских разборках, если НАТО прогнулось под ультимативные условия, то Турция молодец, своего добилась, если нет, то отхлёстана была она, ну и, видать, Вы, коль это на третьих спихнуть хотите...
  2. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 1 июля 2020 13:51
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Бумага все стерпит.
    А Трамп уже сказал, что американские солдаты больше не будут участвовать в чужих войнах.
    Так кто из еврогеев горит желанием подохнуть ради "тухлых шпрот" и безумных пшеков? По-моему, никто...
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 июля 2020 14:19
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Интересно, сколько своих солдат теперь они должны будут держать в Прибалтике?
  4. anikinski Офлайн
    anikinski (Юрий Аникин) Вчера, 09:44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Есть и положительное в этой антироссийской возьне... У России появилась "легальная" возможность прокачать Калининградскую область достаточными оборонными силами, а также Балтийск, как базу флота, а вот в русофобской Литве будут только проблемы с новыми оккупантами, притом из всех недоразвитых (по уму) стран НАТО...
    1. Чебурашк Офлайн
      Чебурашк (Владимир) Вчера, 23:52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Не согласен с Вами! Калининградскую область при активных (не дай Бог) действиях можно при желании отрезать со всеми вытекающими. А если учесть, что Белоруссия как-то странно заигрывает с НАТО и амерами, то возникают вопросы.
      НАТО по уму может и недоразвитое, но как пушечное мясо сойдут для первой волны так сказать. Но это мое личное мнение, возможно, я в чем-то и ошибаюсь.