Egypt will receive Russian Bastion complexes amid events in Libya


Egyptian authorities will receive Russian mobile coastal missile systems K-300P "Bastion-P" in order to protect its northern coast, as well as gas fields in the Mediterranean. Corresponding framework contract for the supply of military equipment signed between Cairo and Moscow in 2013, but was never brought into effect. Now the Egyptians decided to speed up the supply of defensive systems. It is reported by the Arab edition of Arabic Defense.


Intensify measures to protect their interests Egypt force events in Libya. Turkish activity in this troubled region is growing every month. Admiral Adnan Ozbal, Commander-in-Chief of the Turkish Navy, paid a visit to Tripoli for consultations with senior military servicemen. This was reported on July 1 by the Hürriyet Daily News. Ozbal had a lengthy conversation with the chief of the General Staff of the troops, Saraj Mohammad al-Sharif, on the basis of the Navy of the Government of Popular Accord "Abu Sitta" in the Libyan capital.

The Russian Bastion missile system is capable of protecting about 600 km of the sea coast from probable landing operations of the enemy. In order to deploy the system in combat positions and bring it into a state of readiness, it takes only five minutes.

Official Cairo strengthens military capabilities against the background of what is happening in Libya and in light of the situation taking shape near the northern coast of Africa. Egyptian authorities were particularly worried after the Turkish newspaper Yeni Safak reported on Ankara’s plans to establish a naval base in Misurat in northwestern Libya.

In recent years, the Egyptian army received Russian MiG-29M2 fighters, S-300V4 air defense systems, and Mi-35 attack helicopters. A batch of Su-35 fighters is being prepared for delivery. Also in the coming years, the assembly of T-90MS tanks will be deployed in the country.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 July 2020 18: 24
    -9
    In recent years, the Egyptian army received Russian MiG-29M2 fighters, S-300V4 air defense systems, and Mi-35 attack helicopters. A batch of Su-35 fighters is being prepared for delivery

    - Well, this is clear ...
    - And what's that??? ...:

    Also in the coming years, the assembly of T-90MS tanks will be deployed in the country.

    - What kind of assembly is this ??? - Russia that ... will supply components; and Egypt will collect tanks from them ??? - It's a strange thing ... - to take out own production of new tanks that are in demand on the world arms market ... - to take this production to a problem state, which is located from Russia in a problematic "reach-accessibility" ... - How to go there in general, at present, to get ... - every time through the Turkish straits ???
    - Even in the times of the USSR (for which the USSR then fought for the "liberation of the peoples of the whole world") ... - and then they did not think of it ... - The USSR supplied weapons; but so that somewhere new Russian tanks were assembled abroad ... - Even the countries of the Warsaw Pact were not honored ...
    1. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 1 July 2020 21: 09
      +2
      Regarding the Warsaw Pact countries - learn the materiel. And the T-90 has long been assembled by India, from kits. Car kits will be produced in Russia, and in Egypt assembled to the heap.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 July 2020 21: 48
        0
        Tse is true. While they collect, they will learn from the mechanics, etc.
        According to the news, large parties all, all require at least with some production in addition.
      2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 04: 43
        -3
        Regarding the Warsaw Pact countries - learn the materiel. And the T-90 has long been assembled by India, from kits.

        - Do you even imagine what you are trying to say ???
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 1 July 2020 23: 05
      +1
      This is just an ordinary screwdriver assembly of components made in Russia. India has already collected more than 500 T-90 tanks in this way and the Indians want to collect 468 more advanced T-90M tanks at their place. They also showed great interest in the T-14 Armata and are ready to purchase them.
    3. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 2 July 2020 10: 16
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      to make their own production of new tanks that are in demand in the global arms market ... - to make this production in a problem state

      You do not distinguish the production of equipment from its assembly from the supplied parts? Then discuss those issues that are closer to you as a woman. As the Germans say, three "K" - Kinder, Küche, Kirche (kinder, küche, kirche; with German - “children, kitchen, church”)
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 11: 21
        -3
        You do not distinguish the production of equipment from its assembly from the supplied parts?

        - Do you yourself distinguish something ???

        As the Germans say, three "K" - Kinder, Küche, Kirche (kinder, küche, kirche; with German - “children, kitchen, church”)

        - What do you climb there that you have no idea ??? - You and the kitchen worker should be ...- this is just the waste from the kitchen ...
        - On this topic...:
        - Why would China suddenly take and ... and ... and place them in Russia ... - in Russian cities and villages dozens of its Huawei branches ??? - Create joint ventures in Russia to create telecommunications; holdings, laboratories where new software, new telecommunication equipment, etc. would be created ???
        - And to open new enterprises in Russia, and create jobs in Russia ...- it’s only joy for Russia ... - Yes, the Chinese will laugh for a week when they hear this ... - Hahah ...
        - They can drive us to the old equipment for the production of milking machines; industrial junk from the field of chemical industry; any routine for food production, etc. etc ... - Create exactly the same thing that you have already done with Belarus ...
        - Do not expect another from China ...
        - They often cite examples from the field of "cooperation" between Russia and India ... - For a long time, India has been collecting Russian tanks allegedly under a license (about the production of "joint missiles" and aircraft ... - I will not mention it) and even, allegedly from its own components ... - Yes, India has simply eaten away the whole bald patch of Russia with its more and more growing claims and demands ... - And how much does it cost Russia ..
        - Personally, I recently wrote about this ... - I can even repeat all excerpts from my comment ...
        - Yes ... - and - usually four "K" ... - Kinder, Küche, Kirche, Kleider (children, kitchen, church, dress) ... - Very often they also add Kaiser (Kaiser) ...
        - And do not go there, which you can only see from the sofa ... - Such "divanoloids" here and so ... - even a pond of ore ...
        1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
          Piramidon (Stepan) 2 July 2020 13: 17
          0
          You, it turns out, are also rude ...
  2. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 1 July 2020 20: 18
    +2
    Good news.
    By providing assistance to Egypt, the Russian Federation will strengthen friendly ties with this country.

Египет получит российские комплексы «Бастион» на фоне событий в Ливии


Власти Египта получат российские подвижные береговые ракетные комплексы К-300П «Бастион-П» с целью охраны своего северного побережья, а также газовых месторождений в Средиземноморье. Соответствующий рамочный контракт на поставку военной техники между Каиром и Москвой подписан еще в 2013 году, однако так и не был приведен в действие. Теперь же египтяне решили ускорить поставку оборонительных систем. Об этом сообщает арабское издание Arabic Defense.


Активизировать меры по защите своих интересов Египет заставляют события в Ливии. Турецкая активность в этом неспокойном регионе нарастает с каждым месяцем. Главнокомандующий ВМС Турции адмирал Аднан Озбал нанес визит в Триполи для консультаций с высокопоставленными военными ПНС. Об этом 1 июля сообщило издание Hürriyet Daily News. Озбал имел продолжительную беседу с начальником Генерального штаба войск Сараджа Мохаммадом аш-Шарифом на базе ВМС Правительства народного согласия «Абу-Ситта» в ливийской столице.

Российский ракетный комплекс «Бастион» способен защитить от вероятных десантных операций противника порядка 600 км морского побережья. Для того, чтобы развернуть систему на боевых позициях и привести ее в состояние готовности, нужно всего пять минут.

Официальный Каир укрепляет военный потенциал на фоне происходящего в Ливии и в свете ситуации, складывающейся близ северных берегов Африки. Особое беспокойство власти Египта ощутили после сообщения турецкой газеты Yeni Safak о планах Анкары создать базу ВМС в Мисурате на северо-западе Ливии.

За последние годы армия Египта получила российские истребители МиГ-29М2, системы ПВО С-300В4, ударные вертолеты Ми-35. Готовится к поставке партия истребителей Су-35. Также в ближайшие годы в стране будет развернута сборка танков Т-90МС.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 июля 2020 18:24
    -9
    За последние годы армия Египта получила российские истребители МиГ-29М2, системы ПВО С-300В4, ударные вертолеты Ми-35. Готовится к поставке партия истребителей Су-35

    - Ну, с этим-то ясно...
    - А это что??? ...:

    Также в ближайшие годы в стране будет развернута сборка танков Т-90МС.

    - Какая это ещё сборка??? - Россия что... будет поставлять комплектующие; а Египет будет собирать из них танки??? - Странная вещь ...-вынести собственное производство новых танков, которые имеют спрос на мировом рынке вооружения... - вынести это производство в проблемное гос-во, которое находится от России в проблемной "досягаемости-доступности"... - Как туда вообще по нынешним временам добираться... - каждый раз через турецкие проливы???
    - Даже во времена СССР (уж на что СССР тогда боролся за "освобождение народов всего мира") ...- и то до этого не додумались... - СССР поставлял оружие; но, чтобы где-то новые русские танки, за рубежом собирали ...- Даже страны Варшавского Договора этого не удостоились...
    1. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 1 июля 2020 21:09
      +2
      По поводу стран Варшавского договора - учите матчасть. А Т-90 уже давно собирает Индия, из комплектов. Машинокомплекты будут производить в России, а в Египте собирать до кучи.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 июля 2020 21:48
        0
        Це верно. Пока соберут - подучатся на механиков и т.п.
        По новостям, большие партии все, все требуют хоть с каким-то производством впридачу.
      2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 04:43
        -3
        По поводу стран Варшавского договора - учите матчасть. А Т-90 уже давно собирает Индия, из комплектов.

        - Вы хотя бы сам представляете то, о чём пытаетесь сказать???
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 1 июля 2020 23:05
      +1
      Это просто обычная отвёрточная сборка из комплектующих узлов, изготовленных в России. Индия более 500 танков Т-90 таким способом у себя уже собрала и 468 более продвинутых Т-90М индусы хотят у себя дополнительно ещё собрать. Также они проявили большой интерес к Т-14 Армата и готовы их закупить.
    3. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 2 июля 2020 10:16
      0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      вынести собственное производство новых танков, которые имеют спрос на мировом рынке вооружения... - вынести это производство в проблемное гос-во

      Вы производство техники от её сборки из поставляемых деталей не отличаете? Тогда обсуждайте те вопросы, которые вам, как женщине, ближе. Как говорят немцы, три "К" - Kinder, Küche, Kirche (киндер, кюхе, кирхе; с нем. - «дети, кухня, церковь»)
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 11:21
        -3
        Вы производство техники от её сборки из поставляемых деталей не отличаете?

        - Вы сами-то различаете, что-нибудь???

        Как говорят немцы, три "К" - Kinder, Küche, Kirche (киндер, кюхе, кирхе; с нем. - «дети, кухня, церковь»)

        - Чего вы лезете туда, о чём не имеете понятия??? - Вам и кухонным работником-то быть...- это только отбросы с кухни выносить...
        - По теме...:
        - А чего бы вдруг Китаю вот так запросто взять и ...и...и разместить бы в России...- по российским городам и весям десятки своих филиалов "Huawei" ??? - Создать в России совместные предприятия по созданию телекоммуникаций; холдинги, лаборатории, где создавались бы новые ПО, новое телекоммуникационное оборудование и т.д.???
        - И новые предприятия в России открыть, и рабочие места в России создать...- для России только радость... - Да, китайцы неделю смеяться будут, когда такое услышат... - Хахах...
        - Они нам могут загнать старое оборудование по производству доильных аппаратов; промышленное старьё из области химической промышленности; всякую рутину по производству пищевых продуктов и т.д. и т.д... - Сотворить точно такое же, что уже сотворили с Белоруссией...
        - Другого от Китая и не ждите...
        - Часто приводят примерчики из области "сотрудничества" России и Индии... - Вот Индия уже давно собирает якобы по лицензии российские танки (про производство "совместных ракет" и самолётов...- уж не буду упоминать) и даже, якобы из своих комплектующих... - Да Индия уже просто всю плешь России выела своими всё больше и больше возрастающими претензиями и требованиями ... - И во сколько это всё обходится России..
        - Лично Я уже недавно об этом писала... - Могу даже повторить все выдержки из моего коммента...
        - Да ...- и - обычно четыре "К"... - Kinder, Küche, Kirche, Kleider (дети, кухня, церковь, платье)... - Очень часто добавляют ещё и Kaiser (кайзер)...
        - И не лезьте вы туда, о чём вам только с дивана видно... - Таких "диванолоидов" тут и так ...- хоть пруд руди...
        1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
          Piramidon (Степан) 2 июля 2020 13:17
          0
          Ты, оказывается, еще и невоспитанная ...
  2. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 1 июля 2020 20:18
    +2
    Хорошие новости.
    Оказывая помощь Египту, РФ укрепит дружественные связи с этой страной.