France boycotted a NATO mission off the coast of Libya after an incident with Turkish ships


Paris notified the North Atlantic Alliance of the suspension of the participation of French ships in a naval mission in the Mediterranean after an unpleasant incident with the Turkish Navy in the region. This was a response to the results of the investigation of the incident inside NATO, which did not confirm the claims of the French authorities to the Turks. Thus, France boycotted the NATO mission off the coast of Libya. This was reported by Reuters.


On June 29, Macron accused Erdogan of Turkey’s criminal interference in Libyan affairs, as well as “exporting jihad followers” ​​to Libya. In recent weeks, the confrontation between NATO partners has become particularly threatening due to the increasing activity of Turkish warships near the North African coast - the Turks are trying to start drilling operations in Cyprus economic zone.

On June 17, the French law enforcement agency reported Turkey’s aggressive actions against a military vessel of the Fifth Republic. Official Ankara rejected all charges. Paris called on NATO to stop hiding its head in the sand and begin to solve the "Turkish problem." The next day, Secretary General of the Alliance Jens Stoltenberg ordered to investigate the marine incident.

In the Libyan armed conflict, Turkey acts on the side of the PNS, led by Faiz Saraj. He is opposed by the LNA troops led by Marshal Khalifa Haftar. France declares its neutrality in this confrontation, but the "Haftarovtsev" enjoy the tacit support of Paris.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 July 2020 20: 57
    0
    Oops ... And what's next?
  3. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 1 July 2020 21: 13
    +2
    France can now openly support Haftar, including arms transfers, against Turkey’s aggressive actions in Libya.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 July 2020 21: 43
    0
    Bullshit question.
    Naturally, each supports his protege.
    We once also convicted Erdogan in cooperation with terrorism. AND??? Friendship, tangerines, S-400 ...
  5. Boragl Online Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 1 July 2020 23: 51
    0
    Yes, the Legion of Etrange to the rescue ... there would be less balabalism and more work ...

Франция бойкотировала миссию НАТО у берегов Ливии после инцидента с кораблями Турции


Париж уведомил Североатлантический Альянс о приостановке участия кораблей Франции в военно-морской миссии в Средиземном море после неприятного случая с турецкими ВМС в этом регионе. Это стало ответом на результаты расследования инцидента внутри НАТО, которое не подтвердило претензии французских властей к туркам. Таким образом, Франция бойкотировала миссию НАТО у берегов Ливии. Об этом сообщает издание Reuters.


29 июня Макрон обвинил Эрдогана в преступном вмешательстве Турции в ливийские дела, а также в «экспорте последователей джихада» в Ливию. В последние недели противостояние между партнерами по НАТО приобрело особенно угрожающий характер вследствие возрастающей активности турецких военных кораблей близ североафриканских берегов – турки пытаются начать буровые работы в кипрской экономической зоне.

17 июня французское силовое ведомство сообщило об агрессивных действиях Турции по отношению к военному судну Пятой республики. Официальная Анкара отвергла все обвинения. Париж призвал НАТО перестать прятать голову в песок и начать решать «турецкую проблему». На следующий день генсек Альянса Йенс Столтенберг поручил расследовать морской инцидент.

В ливийском вооруженном конфликте Турция действует на стороне ПНС, возглавляемом Фаизом Сараджем. Ему противостоят войска ЛНА во главе с маршалом Халифой Хафтаром. Франция заявляет о своем нейтралитете в этом противостоянии, однако «хафтаровцы» пользуются негласной поддержкой Парижа.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 июля 2020 20:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Упс... И что дальше?
  3. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 1 июля 2020 21:13
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Теперь Франция может открыто поддержать Хафтара, включая поставки оружия, против агрессивных действий Турции в Ливии.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 июля 2020 21:43
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Фигня вопрос.
    Естественно, каждый поддерживает своего ставленника.
    Мы когда-то тоже Эрдогана в сотрудничестве с терроризмом обличили. И??? Дружба, мандарины, С-400...
  5. Boragl Офлайн
    Boragl (Boragl) 1 июля 2020 23:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да-да, легион Этранже в помощь... меньше бы балабольства и больше дела...