RAND: The Russians lacked a large military base in the Mediterranean, now it is


Russia seeks greater freedom of action in the Mediterranean region and strengthens its military presence to achieve this goal, the team of authors writes on the website of the RAND analytical institute. To solve the “Russian” problem, the United States and NATO could develop a reliable strategy aimed at strengthening the presence of the Alliance’s aviation and fleet in the region.


Since Egypt ordered Soviet troops to leave the country in 1972, Moscow lacked a large military base in the Mediterranean Sea. But the situation is changing. Strengthening its position in the region, Russia believes that in this way it will be able to achieve great success in matters of projecting power while reducing the influence of the United States and NATO.

In 2015, Russian aviation saved Syria from a growing rebellion that threatened to overthrow the regime of President Bashar al-Assad. Now Damascus is providing a counter service

- noted in the text of the article.

In 2017, Russia announced the creation of a “permanent group” in the port of Tartus and the nearby Hmeimim air base. Previously, the Russians used only a modest naval logistics complex, but Moscow will spend $ 49 million on expanding its military infrastructure under a new 500-year lease.

This will provide Russian warships with material support for much longer-range operations in the Mediterranean. The Russian Federation also deployed dozens of combat aircraft in Khmeimim and installed its S-400 air defense systems there.

Ambition is not limited to Syrian shores. Allegedly, in the eastern part of Libya, Moscow also hopes to get benefits, linking its hopes with local commander Khalifa Haftar or other influential figures. The African Command of the US Armed Forces (AFRICOM) has already warned that if Russia provides a "permanent presence" and deploy long-range missiles, this will be a "turning point for Europe."

As a countermeasure to the Kremlin, the authors propose an expansion of US and NATO activities that could reassure the unnamed allies of the West in this part of the world. The paper says that the United States naval presence in the Mediterranean, for example, is possible according to the scheme when warships would spend more time in this area at the moment when they were sent to or returned from the Middle East.

At the same time, America refuses to participate in large-scale protracted conflicts in the territories of Libya and Syria.

The intervention would only fetter the US military, who must confront the rising China, [...] and the power of the United States would be at the end of almost endless conflicts devoid of a strategic goal

- approved in the article.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 11: 58
    -1
    Russia seeks greater freedom of action in the Mediterranean region and strengthens its military presence to achieve this goal, the team of authors writes on the website of the RAND analytical institute.

    In 2017, Russia announced the creation of a “permanent group” in the port of Tartus and the nearby Hmeimim air base. Previously, the Russians used only a modest naval logistics complex, but Moscow will spend $ 49 million on expanding its military infrastructure under a new 500-year lease.

    - Unfortunately, timid and timid Russia was late ... - And now you have to make up for lost time; and it will already be twice (or even three times) more expensive ... - Personally, I’m just tired of writing about the fact that Russia just needs a real Russian fortified area in Syria ...- with all communications, military equipment, air defense system, tracking service broadcasting, electronic warfare system, etc ... etc ... etc ...
    - Russia came to Syria for a big political and economic game in the Middle. In the East (and in the Mediterranean - in fact - too) ... - And Russia came there with several squadrons and a small contingent (she was officially invited to "settle down properly," and she so modestly "went to sit for a minute") and Russia settled on the modest base of Khmeimim ("blown" by all the winds), Russia hoped for its pseudo girlfriend Turkey; who "made her poor friend" and "threw" her in all areas and spheres ... - wherever possible ...
    - Well, today:
    Or Russia should as soon as possible create a powerful military region in Syria (although it is already quite late);
    - Or ...- just get ready to leave Syria ... - And even leave the base in Khmeimim, because the base in Khmeimim will be constantly subject to attacks ... and simply will not play any role ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 July 2020 12: 35
      +1
      Hello Irina :) Don't put all your eggs in one basket, it's about Khmeimim. Times are changing, and B. Assad may not last forever ... The main thing is that the opponents of the Russian Federation, the United States is in peripeteia and the pressure of the world gendarme will weaken, then the Russian Federation should not hesitate, and of course, in caution and within the framework of "decency" But the internal problems of the government of the Russian Federation are also boiling - there are a lot of problems today, everywhere they are torn. Therefore, imperial ambitions will soon replace ambitions for survival, chaos in the world, too, come on, man-made ... That's the problem, who, in the global total, made these porridge, and what they intend to cook ...
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 13: 37
        +1
        Hello Irina :) Do not put all the eggs in one basket, it's about Khmeimim.

        The main thing, opponents of the Russian Federation, is that the United States is in peripetia and the pressure of the world gendarme will weaken, here the Russian Federation should not hesitate, and, of course, in caution, and within the framework of "decency".

        - Hi ...
        - What is the USA and the world gendarme ... - This is an old bugbear ...
        - Russia, even out of the blue, manages to acquire new problems for itself ...
        - Well, who asked Russia to go into the service of China ??? - And this Chinese collar (or rather a yoke) to put on the neck for today's generation of Russians, and for all subsequent ... generations ... - And establish "fraternal relations" with Turkey ... - And then what ???

        That's just the internal problems of the Russian government are also boiling - a lot of problems for today, everywhere torn.

        - Yes, these internal problems will recede into the background, when Russia will openly fight for the independence of Russia with Chinese expansion ... - Maybe Russia will win, or rather - and defend its independence ... - although ... this is very It will be very difficult ... - And then the "internal creators" and they are the "problem creators" for Russia ... - will again "invent" and create new external problems for Russia ... - And again everyone will rush to "save Russia" and forget about internal problems ... - And so ... in a circle ...
        - Until the Social Democrats or the Bolsheviks (or someone like them) come to power again ... - And a new round of history does not begin ... - But it will be very, very soon ...
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 July 2020 18: 21
          -3
          Twenty five again. Your words - water to the mill of enemies of the Russian Federation, now China has pulled. Without a strong China, the Russian Federation would have eaten and spat out for a long time, but they would have ceased pressure and are transferred to the east against China, for us it’s like removing the taxation of our fortress .... They will even begin to offer us smiles and make friends against the PRC .. And at the same time you foes sing, how so? China will butt for a long time with the United States and then with all its neighbors, so that Russia will not see a threat from the PRC in the 21st century ... As for the Russian Federation and the future, the grandmother said in two, if the liberal-Semitic rule is not quietly replaced, strong disturbances are possible with troubled times. (It’s similar to the USA - there they pushed the global democrats there, so they got some kind of mess) ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 July 2020 13: 23
    +2
    Russia should have military bases not only in the Mediterranean region, but also in other strategically important regions. Including along the perimeter of the borders of Russia, since there is no USSR. We did not say:

    You do not know how to fight in a strange land, you have nothing to do on your own!
  3. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 July 2020 13: 47
    -9
    - Ladies & gentlemen, you will laugh again, but the only real way out for Russia not to be absorbed and enslaved by China is the need to conclude a military-strategic alliance Washington-Moscow-Tokyo, with the makeweight of New Delhi. wink Otherwise tryndets is inevitable. And it will happen in 80 years, or 150 years, - for history this is not so important ...
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 17: 20
      -2
      - Ladies & gentlemen, you will laugh again, but the only real way out for Russia not to be absorbed and enslaved by China is the need to conclude a military-strategic alliance Washington-Moscow-Tokyo, with the makeweight of New Delhi. wink Otherwise, the fuck is inevitable

      - Maybe yes...
      - Although these wars of "Negro-Americans" (the most appropriate name); these "Negro-American" riots ... somehow more and more reduce the inviolability of the states "to naught" ... -And it's rather strange that Negro-Americans are quite organized ...
      But with China ...- it’s real ...- Russia can’t cope alone ... - And China is much worse than America for Russia ... - Everything is clear with Russia ... for eight years Russia’s policy towards China (or rather, its servility to China) will not change ... - I mean, under the previous leadership; but it will still be at the helm for at least 8-10 years ... - But what can the United States offer the new president ??? - If again only sanctions and fierce confrontation (and this is likely to happen); then the Americans will not change anything ... - Everything will remain, as it was ...
    2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 3 July 2020 15: 42
      -4
      Very similar to that ....
    3. Kazbek Offline Kazbek
      Kazbek (kazbek) 4 July 2020 07: 25
      +3
      Isn't it funny yourself to read your advice? Conclude an agreement with the United States? How many such agreements have already been concluded and how many times has the United States withdrawn from them when they became unprofitable for the United States? As someone said a smart phrase - "agreements with the Anglo-Saxons are not worth the paper on which they are written." The Anglo-Saxons only understand the position of power. When they are stronger, they dictate their policies. When weaker, they sit quietly, like a mouse under a rag, and secretly harm in all ways available to them.
  4. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 2 July 2020 14: 28
    -1
    All the new-empire ambitions of the current Russian leadership are meaningless. What is the use of creating military bases in the Mediterranean Sea, or in other regions, if the country's economy is in a deplorable state, the majority of citizens are impoverished, and financial bigwigs are withdrawing funds abroad? Empires with such an economy do not survive.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 17: 51
      +2
      the majority of citizens are impoverished, and financial bigwigs withdraw funds abroad? Empires with such an economy do not survive.

      - Alas, but it is ...
      - Well, what can you do ... - In Russia there is an "amorphization" and degradation of the population ... - and it is the Russian ... - But it is on the Russian population that the whole Empire rests ... - And this is not nationalism, but just the bitter truth ... - It was the Russian population that began to degrade catastrophically ... - and Russian cities began to fill more and more with immigrants from Asia, the East and the Caucasus ... - How many of them are already walking "with beards" in Russian cities ... - And Russian youth are weak, pampered, physically undeveloped and not close-knit (does not give birth .. offspring. All these are myths - about the allegedly increasing birth rate among Russians ... - mainly people from Asia, the East, the Caucasus give birth to offspring) ... - Perhaps this is the last Russian generation, which at least somehow with a very big stretch is the ethnic majority ... - Well, and then ... - of course ... the collapse ... and the absorption of Russia other states (and China will grab whatever it wants) ...
      - Here, personally, I have always been against "financial tycoons, withdrawing funds abroad" ... - Yes, these are grabber, thieves, criminals and not patriots of their fatherland ... - And if the people who are the support of this Fatherland ... before our eyes (and no parades can save its numbers); then ... then ... then who will then get all the funds when the same riots also begin in Russia, like the Negro-American riots that are now taking place in the United States ...
      - And this is not behind such "high mountains" ... and in 20-25 years this can happen in Russia ...
      - So the Chinese will have to suppress these national riots in Russia ... when China annexes part of the Russian territory ... - and the Chinese will not stand on ceremony with these national riots ... - they are not soft-bodied liberal Russians ... - Hahah. ..
      - All this sounds gloomy, but ... quite real ...
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 2 July 2020 18: 13
        -4
        Well, now they’ll peck you, instruct the minuses for such moods. I understand that I can do little in this situation, but I’ll draw at least one plus sign for you ...
        1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
          gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 18: 24
          -3
          Well, now they’ll bite you, they will instruct you in the minuses for such moods

          Well ... - knicksen to you ... - Hahah ...
  5. magma Offline magma
    magma (Tatyana) 3 July 2020 09: 02
    +1
    Quote: Bindyuzhnik
    All the new-empire ambitions of the current Russian leadership are meaningless. What is the use of creating military bases in the Mediterranean Sea, or in other regions, if the country's economy is in a deplorable state, the majority of citizens are impoverished, and financial bigwigs are withdrawing funds abroad? Empires with such an economy do not survive.

    Finally a sensible comment from you. I would like you to be equally pragmatic in your assessment of other countries.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 3 July 2020 09: 55
      -1
      All the new-empire ambitions of the current Russian leadership are meaningless. What is the use of creating military bases in the Mediterranean Sea, or in other regions, if the country's economy is in a deplorable state, the majority of citizens are impoverished, and financial bigwigs are withdrawing funds abroad? Empires with such an economy do not survive.

      Finally a sensible comment from you. I would like you to be equally pragmatic in your assessment of other countries.

      Oh well) And why is there something particularly healthy?
      The entire upper part of this, to put it mildly, unlucky commentary is equally applicable to, for example, the United States. And the country's economy is in a deplorable situation, and the population (even how!) Is rapidly impoverished.

      As regards the “financial bigwigs” and the notorious “withdrawal of funds,” this topic is to the author of the lines in general: “not according to Juan sombrero” (in Russian: not according to Senka’s hat). If we are talking about “creating our own reserves“ under the mattress ”for a rainy day”, or “hiding the money obtained by criminal means (theft of budgetary funds, corruption, etc.)”, then these are only two, and in strategic terms, not particularly significant reasons for the withdrawal of funds abroad.
      Other motives for withdrawing funds abroad are more or less justified. Just when you don’t know about it, all sorts of “bindyuzhnye” thoughts come to mind)
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 3 July 2020 11: 32
    -2
    Quote: Dear couch expert.
    The entire upper part of this, to put it mildly, unlucky commentary is equally applicable to, for example, the United States. And the country's economy is in a deplorable situation, and the population (even how!) Is rapidly impoverished.

    Everything is relative in this world:

    While the fat dries, the thin dies ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 3 July 2020 23: 08
      +1
      Everything is relative in this world:

      While the fat dries, the thin dies ...

      - who do you relate to more?)
      1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 3 July 2020 23: 29
        -1
        Certainly not to those who want the US economy to decline. Because, as if the United States has a "runny nose", Russia starts "pneumonia" - remember the crisis of 2008 ?!
        1. Dear sofa expert. 4 July 2020 00: 22
          +3
          remember the crisis of 2008?

          Yes, there’s nothing to remember. If only because of a 20% drop in property prices, American homeowners are nearly $ XNUMX trillion poorer.
          The mortgage crisis in the United States provoked a liquidity crisis in world banks in September 2008: banks stopped issuing loans, in particular, loans for the purchase of cars. As a result, sales of auto giants began to decline. Three auto giants Opel, Daimler and Ford reported a reduction in German production in October. From real estate, the crisis spread to the real economy, a recession, a decline in production began.
          But what does this crisis have to do with Russia?
  7. p164 Offline p164
    p164 (Paul) 4 July 2020 00: 48
    +1
    Even interesting. And how did I manage to visit this very base in Tartus in the nineties? Probably penetrated the temporary portal.

RAND: Русским не хватало крупной военной базы в Средиземноморье, теперь она есть


Россия стремится к большей свободе действия в Средиземноморском регионе и укрепляет своё военное присутствие для достижения этой цели, пишет коллектив авторов на сайте аналитического института RAND. Чтобы решить «русскую» проблему, Соединенные Штаты и НАТО могли бы разработать надежную стратегию, направленную на усиление присутствия авиации и флота альянса в регионе.


С тех пор как в 1972 году Египет приказал советским войскам покинуть страну, Москве недоставало крупной военной базы в Средиземном море. Но ситуация меняется. Укрепляя свои позиции в регионе, Россия верит, что так она сможет добиться больших успехов в вопросах проецирования силы при одновременном уменьшении влияния США и НАТО.

В 2015 году авиация РФ спасла Сирию от набиравшего силу мятежа, который грозил свергнуть режим президента Башара Асада. Теперь Дамаск оказывает встречную услугу

– отмечается в тексте статьи.

В 2017 году Россия объявила о создании «постоянной группировки» в порту Тартус и близлежащей авиабазе Хмеймим. Раньше русские использовали только скромный военно-морской логистический комплекс, однако по новому 49-летнему договору аренды Москва потратит на расширение военной инфраструктуры в этой стране 500 миллионов долларов.

Это предоставит российским военным кораблям материальную опору для куда более дальних операций в Средиземном море. Также РФ развернула десятки боевых самолетов в Хмеймиме и поставила там свои ЗРК С-400.

Амбиции не ограничиваются сирийскими берегами. Как утверждается, в восточной части Ливии Москва также надеется получить выгоды, связывая свои надежды с местным полководцем Халифой Хафтаром или другими влиятельными персонами. Африканское командование Вооружённых сил США (AFRICOM) уже предупреждало, что если Россия обеспечит «постоянное присутствие» и развернет ракеты большой дальности, это станет «переломным моментом для Европы».

В качестве меры противодействия Кремлю, авторы предлагают такое расширение деятельности США и НАТО, которое смогло бы успокоить неназванных союзников Запада в этой части мира. В работе говорится о том, что военно-морское присутствие Соединенных Штатов в Средиземном море, например, возможно по схеме, когда боевые корабли проводили бы в этой акватории больше времени в тот момент, когда они отправляются на Ближний Восток или возвращаются с него.

При этом Америка отказывается от крупномасштабного участия в затяжных конфликтах на территориях Ливии и Сирии.

Вмешательство только сковало бы американских военных, которые должны противостоять поднимающемуся Китаю, […] а мощь Соединенных Штатов оказалась бы в тупике почти бесконечных конфликтов, лишенных стратегической цели

– утверждается в статье.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

20 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 11:58
    -1
    • 4
    • 5
    Россия стремится к большей свободе действия в Средиземноморском регионе и укрепляет своё военное присутствие для достижения этой цели, пишет коллектив авторов на сайте аналитического института RAND.

    В 2017 году Россия объявила о создании «постоянной группировки» в порту Тартус и близлежащей авиабазе Хмеймим. Раньше русские использовали только скромный военно-морской логистический комплекс, однако по новому 49-летнему договору аренды Москва потратит на расширение военной инфраструктуры в этой стране 500 миллионов долларов.

    - К сожалению, робкая и несмелая Россия опоздала... - И теперь придётся навёрстывать упущенное; а это уже будет вдвое (или даже втрое) дороже... - Лично Я уже просто устала писать про то, что России просто необходим настоящий российский укреп район в Сирии...- со всеми коммуникациями, военной техникой, системой ПВО, службой слежения, радиовещания, системой РЭБ и т.д...и т.д...и т.д...
    - Россия пришла в Сирию для большой политической и экономической игры на Ближн. Востоке (да и на Средиземноморье - по сути - тоже) ... - А пришла туда Россия с несколькими эскадрильями и небольшим контингентом (её официально пригласили "расположиться как следует", а она так скромненько "на минуточку зашла посидеть") и поселилась Россия на скромненькой базе Хмеймим ("продуваемой" всеми ветрами) и понадеялась Россия на свою псевдо подружку Турцию; которая её бедненькую "развела на дружбу" и "кинула"во всех областях и сферах...- где это только возможно...
    - Ну, а сегодня:
    Либо России следует как можно быстрее создать мощный военный район в Сирии (хотя уже довольно поздновато);
    - Либо ...- просто готовиться к тому, чтобы покинуть территорию Сирии... - И даже покинуть и базу в Хмеймим, т.к. база в Хмеймим будет постоянно подвержена нападениям ...и просто уже никакой роли играть не будет...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 июля 2020 12:35
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Здравствуйте Ирина:) Не надо все яйца класть в одну корзину, это о Хмеймим. Времена меняются, возможно, и Б.Асад не вечен... Главное, оппоненты РФ, - США в перипетиях и давление мирового жандарма слабнет, тут РФ мешкать не следует, и конечно, в осторожности, и в рамках "приличия". Вот только внутренние проблемы правления РФ также закипают, - проблем невпроворот на сегодня, везде рвётся. Посему имперские амбиции скоро сменят амбиции о выживании, хаос-то в мире тоже, поди, рукотворный... Вот и задачка, кто в глобальном итоге заварил эти каши, и что намереваются сварить...
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 13:37
        +1
        • 5
        • 4
        Здравствуйте Ирина:) Не надо все яйца класть в одну корзину, это о Хмеймим.

        Главное, оппоненты РФ, - США в перипетиях и давление мирового жандарма слабнет, тут РФ мешкать не следует, и, конечно, в осторожности, и в рамках "приличия".

        - Приветик...
        - Чего там США и мировой жандарм... - Это старый жупел...
        - Россия вот даже на ровном месте умудряется себе новые проблемы приобрести...
        - Ну кто просил Россию идти на услужение Китаю??? - И этот китайский хомут (вернее ярмо) надевать на шею и сегодняшнему поколению россиян, и на все последующие... поколения... - И завязывать "братские отношения" с Турцией... - А дальше что???

        Вот только внутренние проблемы правления РФ также закипают, - проблем невпроворот на сегодня, везде рвётся.

        - Да эти внутренние проблемы отойдут на задний план, когда Россия уже в открытую будет бороться за независимость России с китайской экспансией... - Может, Россия и победит, вернее - и отстоит свою независимость... - хотя ...это очень и очень будет трудно... - А потом "внутренние созидатели" и они же "создатели проблем" для России ...- опять "придумают" и создадут новые внешние проблемы для России... -И опять все бросятся "спасать Россию" и забудут про внутренние проблемы... - И так ...по кругу...
        - Пока опять не придут к власти социал-демократы или большевики (или кто-то вроде них)... - И не начнётся новый виток истории... - Но это будет очень и очень не скоро...
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 июля 2020 18:21
          -3
          • 1
          • 4
          Опять двадцать пять. Ваши слова - вода на мельницу врагов РФ, сейчас и Китай притянули. Без сильного Китая, РФ давно бы слопали и выплюнули, да вот прекратили напор и переносятся на Восток супротив Китая, для нас это, как снятие обложения нашей крепости .... Уже даже улыбаются и дружить против КНР начнут предлагать.. И вы заодно с недругами поёте, как же так? Китай долго будет бодаться с США и далее со всеми соседями, так что России в 21 столетии угрозы от КНР не предвидится... Насчёт РФ и будущего, тут бабка надвое сказала, если мирно не сменят скрыто либерастическо-семитское правление, возможны и сильные пертурбации со смутным временем. (Схоже с США - там демократов-глобалистов отодвинули, так они вон какую кашу заварили)...
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 2 июля 2020 13:23
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Военные базы у России должны быть не только в Средиземноморском регионе, но и в других стратегически важных регионах. Включая по периметру границ России, раз уж нет СССР. Не нами было сказано:

    Не умеешь драться на чужой земле, нечего тебе делать на своей!
  3. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 июля 2020 13:47
    -9
    • 1
    • 10
    - Леди & джентльмены, вы опять будете смеяться, но единственный реальный выход для России не быть поглощённой и порабощённой Китаем, является необходимость заключить военно-стратегический союз Вашингтон-Москва-Токио, с довеском Нью-Дели. wink Иначе трындец неизбежен. А произойдёт он через 80 лет, или 150 лет, - для истории это не так важно...
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 17:20
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      - Леди & джентльмены, вы опять будете смеяться, но единственный реальный выход для России не быть поглощённой и порабощённой Китаем, является необходимость заключить военно-стратегический союз Вашингтон-Москва-Токио, с довеском Нью-Дели. wink Иначе трындец неизбежен

      - Наверное - ДА...
      - Хотя эти войны "негро-американцев" (самое подходящее название); эти "негро-американские" бунты... как-то всё больше и больше сводят нерушимость штатов "на нет"... -И достаточно странно, что негро-американцы достаточно организованы...
      Но с Китаем ...- реально ...- России одной не справиться... - И Китай для России гораздо страшнее Америки... - С Россией всё ясно... лет восемь политика России по отношению к Китаю (вернее, её раболепие к Китаю) не изменится... - Я имею ввиду при прежнем руководстве; а оно минимум 8-10 лет ещё будет у руля... - А вот что смоут предложить миру США с новым президентом??? - Если опять только одни санкции и жёсткое противостояние (а так, скорее всего, и будет); то и американы ничего не изменят... - Всё останется, как и было...
    2. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 3 июля 2020 15:42
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Очень похоже на то....
    3. казбек Офлайн
      казбек (казбек ) 4 июля 2020 07:25
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Самим не смешно читать свой совет? Заключать договор с США? Сколько таких договоров уже было заключено и сколько раз США выходили из них, когда они стали для США невыгодными? Как кто-то сказал умную фразу - "договора с англосаксами не стоят той бумаги, на которых они написаны". Англосаксы понимают только позицию силы. Когда они сильнее, то диктуют свою политику. Когда слабее, то тихо сидят, как мышь под тряпкой, и исподтишка вредят всеми доступными им способами.
  4. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 2 июля 2020 14:28
    -1
    • 6
    • 7
    Все новоимперские амбиции нынешнего российского руководства лишены смысла. Что толку в создании военных баз на Средиземном море, или в др. регионах, если экономика страны в плачевном состоянии, большинство граждан нищает, а финансовые воротилы выводят средства за рубеж? Империи с такой экономикой не выживают.
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 17:51
      +2
      • 6
      • 4
      большинство граждан нищает, а финансовые воротилы выводят средства за рубеж? Империи с такой экономикой не выживают.

      - Увы, но это так...
      - Ну, а что тут поделаешь... - В России происходит "аморфизация" и деградация населения...- причём именно русского... - А ведь именно на русском населении и держится вся Империя... - И это не национализм, а всего лишь горькая правда... - Именно русское население начало катастрофически деградировать... - и российские города всё больше и больше стали заполняться выходцами из Азии, Востока и Кавказа... - Сколько их уже ходит "с бородками" в российских городах... - А русская молодёжь слабая, изнеженная, физически не развитая и не сплочённая (не рожает.. потомство. Всё это мифы - о якобы возрастающей рождаемости среди русских... - в основном рожают потомство выходцы из Азии, Востока, Кавказа)... - Пожалуй, что это последнее русское поколение, которое хоть как-то с очень большой натяжкой представляет из себя этническое большинство... - Ну, а дальше ...- конечно же ...распад... и поглощение России другими государствами (а уж Китай отхватит всё, что захочет)...
      - Вот лично Я всегда была против "финансовых воротил, выводящих средства за рубеж"... - Да это хапуги, воры, преступники и не патриоты своего отечества... - А если народ, который является опорой этого Отечества ...тает прямо на глазах (и никакими парадами его численность не спасёшь); то ...то...то и кому тогда достанутся все средства, когда в России тоже начнутся такие же бунты, подобно негро-американским бунтам, которые сейчас происходят в США...
      - А это не за такими уж и "высокими горами"... и лет через 20-25 такое может произойти и в России...
      - Так что уже китайцам придётся подавлять эти национальные бунты в России.., когда Китай аннексирует часть российской территории ...- а уж китайцы с этими национальными бунтами церемониться не будут...- это не мягкотелые либеральные русские... - Хахах...
      - Мрачновато всё это звучит, но...вполне реально...
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 2 июля 2020 18:13
        -4
        • 3
        • 7
        Ну сейчас вас заклюют, наставят минусов за подобные настроения. Понимаю, мало что могу сделать в этой ситуации, но хоть один-то плюсик я вам нарисую...
        1. gorenina91 Офлайн
          gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 18:24
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Ну сейчас вас заклюют, наставят минусов за подобные настроения

          Ну... - книксен вам... - Хахах...
  5. magma Офлайн
    magma (Татьяна) 3 июля 2020 09:02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Биндюжник
    Все новоимперские амбиции нынешнего российского руководства лишены смысла. Что толку в создании военных баз на Средиземном море, или в др. регионах, если экономика страны в плачевном состоянии, большинство граждан нищает, а финансовые воротилы выводят средства за рубеж? Империи с такой экономикой не выживают.

    Наконец-то здравый комментарий от вас. Хотелось бы, чтобы и в оценке других стран вы были столь же прагматичны.
    1. Все новоимперские амбиции нынешнего российского руководства лишены смысла. Что толку в создании военных баз на Средиземном море, или в др. регионах, если экономика страны в плачевном состоянии, большинство граждан нищает, а финансовые воротилы выводят средства за рубеж? Империи с такой экономикой не выживают.

      Наконец-то здравый комментарий от вас. Хотелось бы, чтобы и в оценке других стран вы были столь же прагматичны.

      Да ну) И чего там особо здравого-то?
      Вся верхняя часть этого, мягко говоря, незадачливого комментария, подходит в равной мере и, например, к США. И экономика страны в плачевном положении, и население (ещё как!) стремительно нищает.

      А по поводу «финансовых воротил» и пресловутого «вывода средств», так эта тема автору строк вообще: «не по Хуану сомбреро» (по русски: не по Сеньке шапка»). Если речь идёт о «создание собственных резервов «под матрасом» на черный день», или «сокрытие денег, полученных преступным путем (воровство бюджетных средств, коррупция и т.п.)», то это только две, и в стратегическом плане, не особо значительные причины вывода средств за рубеж.
      Другие мотивы вывода средств за рубеж более или менее оправданы. Просто когда об этом не знаешь, в голову приходят всякие «биндюжные» мысли)
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 3 июля 2020 11:32
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
    Вся верхняя часть этого, мягко говоря, незадачливого комментария, подходит в равной мере и, например, к США. И экономика страны в плачевном положении, и население (ещё как!) стремительно нищает.

    Всё относительно в этом мире:

    Пока толстый сохнет, худой сдохнет...
    1. Всё относительно в этом мире:

      Пока толстый сохнет, худой сдохнет...

      - вы себя к кому больше относите?)
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн
        Michael1950 (Michael) 3 июля 2020 23:29
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Уж точно не к тем, кто желает упадка экономики США. Потому, как если у США "насморк", у России начинается "воспаление лёгких", - вспоминаем кризис 2008-го года?!
        1. вспоминаем кризис 2008-го года?!

          Да вспоминать-то как бы и нечего. Если только, что вследствие 20%-го падения цен на недвижимость американские владельцы жилья обеднели почти на пять триллионов долларов.
          Ипотечный кризис в США спровоцировал в сентябре 2008 года кризис ликвидности мировых банков: банки прекратили выдачу кредитов, в частности, кредитов на покупку автомобилей. Как следствие, объёмы продаж автогигантов начали сокращаться. Три автогиганта Opel, Daimler и Ford сообщили в октябре о сокращении объёмов производства в Германии. Из сферы недвижимости кризис перекинулся на реальную экономику, началась рецессия, спад производства.
          Но какое отношение этот кризис имеет к России?
  7. p164 Офлайн
    p164 (Павел) 4 июля 2020 00:48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Даже интересно. А как это я умудрился побывать на этой самой базе в Тартусе в девяностых годах? Наверное, во временной портал проник.