Why Lukashenko himself will not allow the unification of Russia and Belarus


On the eve of the presidential election in Belarus, the topic of the possible unification of our two countries has again become relevant. In the fraternal republic, a group of activists came up with the idea to hold a popular referendum on this issue and calls on their Russian like-minded people. What can come of this venture in practice?


This initiative was made by Belarusian public figure Andrei Ivanov, who stated:

Belarusian patriotic forces decided to initiate a referendum for the speediest re-establishment of a single union Fatherland. Because it’s a swing on a swing: it is necessary, it is not necessary, the people want it - the people do not want it. It is necessary to show what the people want.

It sounds great, and in our country there will certainly be a mass of people, especially the older generation, who sincerely support this initiative. But for the "wedding" of Russia and Belarus, two are needed, but from the "other" side, everything is not so clear. Is unification of two fraternal peoples and countries necessary? Of course you need. And Ukraine, Kazakhstan and many other post-Soviet states should participate in this. This is beneficial both economically and militarily. Unfortunately, a lot of time wasted in vain, which is a stumbling block.

Minsk formed its own national and political elites who are not at all interested in giving Moscow part of their sovereignty and letting near-Kremlin oligarchs into their own garden. Not so unequivocally and at the level of inhabitants. Over the past quarter century, a new generation of Belarusians has grown up, who know about the USSR only from textbooks and films. The image of modern Russia is not as attractive to them as that of the neighboring EU, where the standard of living is much higher.

Numerous foreign NGOs are doing their job, brainwashing young people. Instead of “lace panties” and European-quality roads, they will receive privatization of the remnants of state property and de-industrialization, and after that they themselves will have to go to the EU “zarobitchanami” on these wonderful roads. Older people understand this, but who is listening to them?

It turns out that had a nationwide referendum been held in Belarus to unite with Russia, its results would not be so clear. This is provided that the plebiscite is initiated "from below", with the neutrality of official Minsk. If the authorities see a threat to themselves in such an undertaking and take it with hostility, then for activists it will not end in any good way.

However, the opinion of the people is, at times, an abstract and unstable value, which is influenced by calculation methods. If President Lukashenko wishes a real unification with Russia and if he initiates a referendum “from above”, then the media support will be appropriate, and a ballot box will be placed next to a glass of seeds near each garbage can. Then the plebs will need to put a cross under the answer options “Yes, not against” and “No, not against.” All this is a joke, of course, but you understand ...

But seriously, the main barrier to the integration of the two countries today is President Lukashenko, who does not want to give up a bit of his personal power. If he so desires, such a referendum can be used by Minsk precisely to ward off the Kremlin’s integration efforts. Given the “correct” submission to the media, the idea of ​​unification can cause persistent rejection by the majority of Belarusians, and the negative result of the vote will be used by Alexander Grigoryevich as a killer argument against.

In general, the keys to the Union State lie “under the pillow” of President Lukashenko.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Misterfin Offline
    Misterfin 2 July 2020 10: 40
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    I completely agree, authoritarian authorities are not ready to just abandon a carefree life at the expense of subjects.

  2. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 2 July 2020 10: 43
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    In Ukraine, it was also

    it’s absolutely not interesting to give Moscow part of its sovereignty and to let near-Kremlin oligarchs into “its garden”.

    An alternative - they gave everything to the West and the USA. As a result, the destruction of a competitive industry and a wild decline in the population. Now, without the permission of the United States, they are even afraid to fart.
    In Belarus, apparently, there are no people at all who would understand this (they did not freak out, it happens).
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 July 2020 10: 45
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Lukashenko, flirting with the local Natsik, will play out the same way as Yanukovych played out ... Rostov, Sasha, not rubber!
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 July 2020 11: 11
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    Lukashenko has the opportunity to become famous for centuries, like Bogdan Khmelnitsky, but it seems that he is more interested in his own pocket than fame. Although, having glory, the pocket will always be full. In this he differs from the historical person.
    1. ver_ Offline
      ver_ (Vera) 2 July 2020 12: 21
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      ... where has it been seen, so that a gypsy takes something just like that and gives it away? ...
  5. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 July 2020 12: 22
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Belarusians themselves will decide their fate, with Lukashenko’s “help” on August 9, and Father But, this is definitely not going to share with anyone and give up his throne, because he’s raising the “boy Kolya” not for that, and Belarusian sabers have long been Russia is not comrades, like Ukrainians.
  6. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 2 July 2020 13: 08
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    I agree with the author. The economies are different. Lukashenko understands this, but Putin has nothing to offer, or simply does not want to, besides the idea. Ukraine is also a brotherly people, but there not only the economy is sold, but also the land. Therefore, there is no desire for Putin to unite with Ukraine. We are forced to pay for property in Crimea, and you imagine the whole of Ukraine. Here are Putin’s team and fans, and they focus on the idea.

    ... President Lukashenko, who does not want to give a bit of his personal power.

    It’s funny. Sneak counted! And Putin is simply silver-free, just a saint !?
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 July 2020 16: 04
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    That's all clear. Moscow has its own oligarchs, Belarus its own. And unite them is not reasonable.
    And chatter has been going on for 10 years, and 10 years will go ...
  8. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 3 July 2020 08: 39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    In the form of a confederation is possible. Here, various monetary units play a role in relation to the dollar. And, probably, the most important thing is the retirement age.

Почему Лукашенко сам не допустит объединения России и Белоруссии


Накануне президентских выборов в Белоруссии тема возможного объединения двух наших стран вновь стала актуальной. В братской республике группа активистов выступила с идеей провести по этому поводу всенародный референдум и призывает к тому же своих российских единомышленников. Что же может получиться из этой затеи на практике?


С данной инициативой выступил белорусский общественный деятель Андрей Иванов, который заявил:

Белорусские патриотические силы приняли решение об инициации референдума за скорейшее воссоздание единого союзного Отечества. Потому что это качание на качелях: то надо, то не надо, народ хочет — народ не хочет. Надо показать, что народ хочет.

Звучит здорово, и в нашей стране наверняка найдется масса людей, особенно старшего поколения, которые искренне поддержат это начинание. Но для «свадьбы» России и Белоруссии нужны двое, а с «той» стороны все не так однозначно. Нужно ли объединение двух братских народов и стран? Конечно, нужно. А еще в этом должна участвовать Украина, Казахстан и многие другие государства постсоветского пространства. Это выгодно и в экономическом, и в военном отношении. К сожалению, очень много времени упущено зря, что и является камнем преткновения.

В Минске сформировались собственные национальные и политические элиты, которым совершенно не интересно отдавать Москве часть своего суверенитета и пускать в «свой огород» околокремлевских олигархов. Не так все однозначно и на уровне обывателей. За минувшие четверть века выросло новое поколение белорусов, которые про СССР знают только по учебникам и фильмам. Образ современной России для них не столь привлекателен, как находящегося по соседству Евросоюза, где значительно выше уровень жизни.

Делают свое дело и многочисленные иностранные НКО, «промывая мозги» молодежи. О том, что взамен «кружевных трусиков» и европейского качества автомобильных дорог, они получат приватизацию остатков госсобственности и деиндустриализацию, а после им самим придется по этим замечательным дорогам уехать в ЕС «заробитчанами», они не думают. Это понимают люди постарше, но кто ж их слушает?

Получается, что будь проведен общенародный референдум в Белоруссии по объединению с Россией, его результаты были бы не столь однозначными. Это при условии, что плебисцит инициирован «снизу», при нейтралитете официального Минска. Если же власти увидят в подобном начинании угрозу себе и воспримут ее в штыки, то для активистов ничем хорошим это не закончится.

Впрочем, мнение народа – это, порой, величина абстрактная и непостоянная, на которую влияют методики подсчета. Пожелай президент Лукашенко реального объединения с Россией и инициируй он референдум «сверху», то и медийная поддержка будет соответствующая, и возле каждой помойки поставят урну для голосования на коробку рядом со стаканом семечек. Тогда плебсу надо будет поставить свой крестик под вариантами ответов «Да, не против» и «Нет, не против». Все это шутки, конечно, но вы поняли...

А если серьезно, то главный барьер на пути интеграции двух стран сегодня – это президент Лукашенко, который не хочет отдавать ни толику своей личной власти. Если он пожелает, подобный референдум может быть использован Минском именно для того, чтобы отбиться от интеграционных поползновений Кремля. При «правильной» подаче в СМИ идея объединения может вызвать стойкое неприятие у большинства белорусов, и отрицательный результат голосования будет использован Александром Григорьевичем как убойный аргумент против.

В общем, ключи от Союзного государства лежат «под подушкой» у президента Лукашенко.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Misterfin Офлайн
    Misterfin 2 июля 2020 10:40
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Полностью согласен, авторитарная власть не готова просто так отказываться от беззаботной жизни за счет подданных.

  2. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 2 июля 2020 10:43
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    На Украине тоже было

    совершенно не интересно отдавать Москве часть своего суверенитета и пускать в «свой огород» околокремлевских олигархов.

    Альтернатива - отдали ВСЁ Западу и США. Как результат - уничтожение конкурентоспособной промышленности и дикое сокращение населения. Теперь, без разрешения США, они даже пукнуть боятся.
    В Белоруссии, по всей видимости, вообще нет людей, которые бы это понимали (не уродились, бывает).
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 июля 2020 10:45
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Лукашенко, заигрывая с местными нациками, доиграется так же, как доигрался Янукович...Ростов, Саша, не резиновый!
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 июля 2020 11:11
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    У Лукашенко есть возможность прославиться на века, как Богдан Хмельницкий, но похоже, что его больше интересует собственный карман, чем слава. Хотя, имея славу, и карман всегда будет полон. Этим он и отличается от исторической личности.
    1. ver_ Офлайн
      ver_ (вера) 2 июля 2020 12:21
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      ...где это видано, чтоб цыган что-либо вот так просто взял и отдал?...
  5. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 июля 2020 12:22
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Свою судьбу будут решать сами белорусы, с "помощью" Лукашенко 9 августа, а Бацька, и это однозначно, ни с кем не собирается делиться и уступать свой трон, ведь не для того он и растит "мальчика Колю", а белорусские сябры уже давно России не товарищи, как и украинцы.
  6. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 2 июля 2020 13:08
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Согласен с автором. Экономики разные. Лукашенко это понимает, но Путину, кроме идеи, предложить нечего или просто не хочет. Украина тоже братский народ, но там не только экономика продана, но и земля. Поэтому и нет желания Путину объединяться с Украиной. Нас за собственность в Крыму заставляют расплачиваться, а вы представьте всю Украину. Вот команда Путина и фанаты, и делают упор на идею.

    ...президент Лукашенко, который не хочет отдавать ни толику своей личной власти.

    Смешно. Подхалимаж засчитан! А Путин у нас просто бессеребренник, прям святой!?
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 июля 2020 16:04
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Таки все понятно. В Москве свои олигархи, в Белоруссии свои. И объединяться им не резон.
    А болтовня идет уже лет 10, и лет 10 будет идти...
  8. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 3 июля 2020 08:39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В виде конфедерации возможно. Здесь играют роль и разные денежные единицы по отношению к доллару. И, наверное, самое главное - пенсионный возраст.