What is the uniqueness of the North Pole self-propelled platform under construction in Russia


Last week, a unique ice-resistant platform for gas production in the Arctic was laid in Astrakhan. At the same time, the construction of the North Pole ice-resistant self-propelled platform, intended for scientific research and having no analogues in the world, continues at the Admiralty Shipyards.


It is worth noting that the construction of such platforms is comparable in complexity with space projects. At the same time, both complexes will consist solely of components and materials produced in Russia.

Previously, the platforms called Prirazlomnaya, Orlan, Berkut and others were also called domestic. However, this is not quite true. In the manufacture of the first part of the Norwegian platform Hutton was used. In others, it was not without components from South Korea or Japan. This was done to reduce construction time, but anti-Russian sanctions changed everything.

As for the scientific ice-resistant platform "North Pole" - this is a completely unique project. In fact, the latter is nothing more than a self-propelled polar station with the functionality of a research center. No one has ever built this before.

The ice-resistant platform received a non-standard rounded body shape, which minimizes the impact of ice. Heavy helicopters like the Mi-8 AMT will be able to board the ship. The complex is able to drift in the Arctic waters for two years without calling at the port, while the crew will be provided with comfortable working and living conditions.

According to the plans, the North Pole should be ready by 2022. In turn, the Astrakhan platform will be completed by 2024.

Photos used: Roshydromet
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 5 July 2020 17: 13
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Previously, the platforms called Prirazlomnaya, Orlan, Berkut and others were also called domestic. However, this is not quite true. In the manufacture of the first part of the Norwegian platform Hutton was used. In others, it was not without components from South Korea or Japan. This was done to reduce construction time, but anti-Russian sanctions changed everything.

    It is worth noting that the construction of such platforms is comparable in complexity with space projects. At the same time, both complexes will consist solely of components and materials produced in Russia.

    - "Freshly giving, but ...", etc ... - Russia now depends heavily on components from South. Korea ... - the enemies of the people tried, and this time ...
    - Yes, and why is it ...- even in Astrakhan itself they decided to build these platforms ... - nothing was found closer to the North, or what ???
    - There one delivery of components ... really - it will cost the space price ... - delivery from the same South. Korea ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. 123 Online
    123 (123) 6 July 2020 18: 14
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    That's what fishing you need to drive good

В чем уникальность строящейся в России самодвижущейся платформы «Северный полюс»


На прошлой неделе в Астрахани заложили уникальную ледостойкую платформу для добычи газа в Арктике. В то же время, на Адмиралтейских верфях продолжается строительство ледостойкой самодвижущейся платформы «Северный полюс», предназначенной для научных исследований и не имеющей аналогов в мире.


Стоит отметить, что строительство подобных платформ по сложности сопоставимо с космическими проектами. При этом оба комплекса будут состоять исключительно из комплектующих и материалов, произведенных в России.

Ранее отечественными называли и платформы «Приразломная», «Орлан», «Беркут» и другие. Однако это не совсем так. При изготовлении первой использовалась часть норвежской платформы Hutton. В других также не обошлось без комплектующих из Южной Кореи или Японии. Это делалось для сокращения сроков строительства, но антироссийские санкции все изменили.

Что касается научной ледостойкой платформы «Северный полюс» – это и вовсе уникальный проект. По сути, последняя является ничем иным, как самодвижущейся полярной станцией с функционалом научно-исследовательского центра. Ранее такого еще никто не строил.

Ледостойкая платформа получила нестандартную округлую форму корпуса, которая позволяет минимизировать воздействие льда. На борт судна смогут садиться тяжелые вертолеты вроде Ми-8 АМТ. Комплекс способен дрейфовать в арктических водах на протяжении двух лет без захода в порт, при этом экипаж будет обеспечен комфортными условиями работы и проживания.

Согласно планам, «Северный полюс» должен быть готов уже к 2022 году. В свою очередь астраханскую платформу достроят к 2024-му.

Использованы фотографии: Росгидромет
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 июля 2020 17:13
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Ранее отечественными называли и платформы «Приразломная», «Орлан», «Беркут» и другие. Однако это не совсем так. При изготовлении первой использовалась часть норвежской платформы Hutton. В других также не обошлось без комплектующих из Южной Кореи или Японии. Это делалось для сокращения сроков строительства, но антироссийские санкции все изменили.

    Стоит отметить, что строительство подобных платформ по сложности сопоставимо с космическими проектами. При этом оба комплекса будут состоять исключительно из комплектующих и материалов, произведенных в России.

    - "Свежо придание, но..." и т.д... - Россия теперь плотно зависит от комплектующих из Южн. Кореи... - враги народа постарались и на этот раз...
    - Да, и чего это...- аж в самой Астрахани решили эти платформы строить... - ничего поближе к Северу ничего не нашлось, что ли ???
    - Туда одна доставка комплектующих ...реально - в космическую цену обойдётся... - доставка из той же Южн. Кореи...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 6 июля 2020 18:14
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Вот на чем на рыбалку надо гонять good