Expert: the West is easier to give Russia to China than to make concessions


Moscow’s attempt to play on the contradictions between Washington and Beijing, apparently, is doomed to failure, writes Georgian expert Emil Avdaliani on the pages of The Algemeiner Journal.


It is assumed that as the contradictions between the United States and China escalate, it will be easier for Russia to maneuver between them, achieving at least some geopolitical goals in the immediate vicinity of its borders. For Moscow, this is an opportunity to position itself as a separate pole of geopolitical attraction.

The ultimate goal is for both the United States and China to turn to Russia for support. Time will tell if this strategy will work. The United States is stepping up pressure on allies around the world to give up security cooperation with the Chinese. A well-defined technicaleconomic US-led unit.

At the moment, Russia is getting closer to China, thanks to growing economic and military ties, but Russians fear that the Celestial Empire will challenge Moscow's interests in Central Asia and other regions.

Ideally, Washington would prefer that Moscow draw closer to the United States, instead of turning toward China. Perhaps, the author suggests, serious efforts will be made to save relations with the Kremlin. The problem will be how many concessions the US and the EU are prepared to make. The subject of bargaining will be, first of all, Ukraine, as well as Moldova and Georgia. Russia may be offered some concessions, but it is unlikely that the collective West will abandon its many years of economic and military positions in the post-Soviet space.

A similar situation is in the Middle East, which no one is going to give away just like that. This leads to another scenario in which the West does not try to get closer to Russia, but leaves it in China’s orbit.

Many believe that the collective West will not be able to compare with the combined resources of Russia and China. This is not entirely true. In the end, the United States managed to deter the Soviets and the Chinese when they were allies in the 1950s and early 1960s, and controlled most of Eurasia

- the Georgian expert notes.

This experience can serve as the basis “for a new confrontation with undemocratic powers,” Avdaliani claims. Here, the Kremlin’s hopes may prove futile if the United States begins to consider Russia and China as a single enemy camp.
Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. zz811 Offline
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 July 2020 17: 16
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    So we do not mind ...
  2. Eduard Aplombov Offline
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 2 July 2020 17: 39
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Georgian expert Emil Avdaliani ??? Maybe call your name? Georgian toastmaster Emil Avdaliani, connoisseur of toasts and feast songs.
    1. antikaschey Offline
      antikaschey (Modest Matveevich) 2 July 2020 20: 19
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      And I got a bottle of Avdaliani, please!
      1. Yuri Nemov Offline
        Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 3 July 2020 08: 35
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        In three instances drinks
      2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 July 2020 18: 36
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: antikaschey
        bottle of Avdaliani

        Only Minassali is left ... By the way, a real brand of wine.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 2 July 2020 18: 03
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Many believe that the collective West will not be able to compare with the combined resources of Russia and China. This is not entirely true. In the end, the United States managed to deter the Soviets and the Chinese when they were allies in the 1950s and early 1960s, and controlled most of Eurasia

    Compare the US share in world GDP from the late 1950s and now, the Georgian "expert" did not guess? If it compares resources.
    1. A.Lex Offline
      A.Lex (Secret information) 3 July 2020 18: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      This "expert" does not even know that after the death of the IVS of the USSR, they quarreled with the PRC to the nines? Well then, it’s clear what kind of “expert” he is ...
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 3 July 2020 21: 40
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Well then, it’s clear what kind of “expert” he is ...

        A man simply earned on khinkali.
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 July 2020 18: 10
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Expert: the West is easier to give Russia to China than to make concessions

    - No matter what this "expert" is doing; but the fact itself and the phrase itself that Russia can supposedly be given ... given to China no longer cuts the ear and became quite acceptable in principle ...- And it does not look absurd, and it can be discussed, and something can be denied, and proved ... - To prove that ... - "No, they will not give Russia ...- it is not profitable for them" ... - Hahah ...
    - That’s survived ... - what’s called - Russia survived ... - Already many in the world believe that Russia is becoming just an appendage of China ... - and that Russia should be "given" to China; but you can "not give" ... - And the position of Russia itself in this in everything is simply secondary ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 July 2020 18: 43
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      give to China - no longer cuts the ear and has become quite acceptable

      Gee. While open spaces Bolshoi Theater world media plow the topics of free manipulation of Russia by the American electoral system, the opinion of the "Georgian", who does not distinguish Adjarian from Abkhaz, is very impressive in the scale of analysis ... More precisely, in schizophrenic attacks.
  5. Alexander shekhtman (Alexander Shekhtman) 2 July 2020 18: 21
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The Georgian mind, as well as the Georgian fighting spirit, is just enough to divide the two into donkeys.
  6. DVF Offline
    DVF (Denis) 2 July 2020 20: 15
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    In the 50s and 60s, the USSR was only recovering from the Second World War.
  7. Egor 7b7 Offline
    Egor 7b7 3 July 2020 08: 30
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    writes Georgian expert Emil Avdaliani ...

    You can not read further.
  8. Yuri Nemov Offline
    Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 3 July 2020 08: 32
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Russia + China = death to the dollar.
  9. kot711 Offline
    kot711 (vov) 3 July 2020 11: 26
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    So Russia has survived, now only at the dancers. And about the Georgian expert, it is very reminiscent of British scientists - the role of the moon on the behavior of a drunk after drinking.

Эксперт: Западу проще отдать Россию Китаю, нежели идти на уступки


Попытка Москвы сыграть на противоречиях Вашингтона и Пекина, по всей видимости, обречена на провал, пишет грузинский эксперт Эмиль Авдалиани на страницах The Algemeiner Journal.


Предполагается, что по мере обострения противоречий между Соединенными Штатами и Китаем, России будет легче маневрировать между ними, достигая, по крайней мере, некоторых геополитических целей в непосредственной близости от своих границ. Для Москвы это возможность позиционировать себя в качестве отдельного полюса геополитического притяжения.

Конечная цель состоит в том, чтобы и США, и Китай обратились к России за поддержкой. Время покажет, сработает ли эта стратегия. Соединённые Штаты усиливают давление на союзников по всему миру, чтобы те отказались от сотрудничества в области безопасности с китайцами. Появляется четко определенный технико-экономический блок под руководством США.

На данный момент Россия становится ближе к Китаю, благодаря укрепляющимся экономическим и военным связям, но русские опасаются, что Поднебесная бросит вызов интересам Москвы в Центральной Азии и в других регионах.

В идеале Вашингтон предпочел бы, чтобы Москва сближалась с США, вместо поворота в сторону КНР. Возможно, предполагает автор, будут предприняты серьезные усилия, чтобы спасти отношения с Кремлем. Проблема будет в том, на сколько уступок готовы пойти США и ЕС. Предметом торга окажутся, прежде всего, Украина, а также Молдова и Грузия. России могут быть предложены некоторые уступки, но маловероятно, что коллективный Запад откажется от своих многолетних экономических и военных позиций на постсоветском пространстве.

Аналогичная ситуация и на Ближнем Востоке, который никто не собирается отдавать просто так. Это приводит к другому сценарию, при котором Запад не пытается сблизиться с Россией, а оставляет ее в орбите Китая.

Многие считают, что коллективный Запад не сможет сравниться с объединенными ресурсами России и Китая. Это не совсем верно. В конце концов, Соединённым Штатам удалось сдерживать Советы и китайцев, когда те были союзниками в 1950-х и начале 1960-х годов, и контролировали большую часть территории Евразии

– отмечает грузинский эксперт.

Этот опыт может послужить основой «для нового противостояния недемократическим державам», утверждает Авдалиани. Здесь надежды Кремля могут оказаться тщетными, если США начнут рассматривать Россию и Китай в качестве единого вражеского лагеря.
Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. zz811 Офлайн
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 июля 2020 17:16
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Так мы не против...
  2. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 2 июля 2020 17:39
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Грузинский эксперт Эмиль Авдалиани??? Может, назвать своим именем? Грузинский тамада Эмиль Авдалиани, знаток тостов и застольных песен.
    1. antikaschey Офлайн
      antikaschey (Модест Матвеевич) 2 июля 2020 20:19
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      И мне бутылочку "Авдалиани", пжалста!
      1. Юрий Немов Офлайн
        Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 3 июля 2020 08:35
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        В трех екземплярах drinks
      2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 июля 2020 18:36
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: antikaschey
        бутылочку "Авдалиани"

        Только Минассали осталось... Между прочим, реальная марка вина.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 2 июля 2020 18:03
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Многие считают, что коллективный Запад не сможет сравниться с объединенными ресурсами России и Китая. Это не совсем верно. В конце концов, Соединённым Штатам удалось сдерживать Советы и китайцев, когда те были союзниками в 1950-х и начале 1960-х годов, и контролировали большую часть территории Евразии

    Сравнить долю США в мировом ВВП с конце 1950-х и сейчас, грузинский "эксперт" не догадался? Если уж ресурсы сравнивает.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 3 июля 2020 18:32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Этот "эксперт" даже не знает, что после смерти ИВС СССР с КНР разругались в пух и прах? Ну тогда ясно, что он за "эксперт"...
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 3 июля 2020 21:40
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Ну тогда ясно, что он за "эксперт"...

        Человек просто на хинкали заработал.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июля 2020 18:10
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Эксперт: Западу проще отдать Россию Китаю, нежели идти на уступки

    - Что бы там ни городил этот "эксперт"; но сам факт и сама фраза, что Россию якобы можно отдать ...отдать Китаю - уже не режет слух и стала вполне допустима в принципе...- И не выглядит абсурдной, и её можно обсуждать, и что-то отрицать, и доказывать... - Доказывать то, что... - "Нет, Россию не отдадут...- это им не выгодно"... - Хахах...
    - Вот это дожили ... - что, называется - дожила Россия... - Уже многие в мире считают, что Россия становится просто придатком Китая... - и что Россию "отдать" Китаю; а можно и "не отдавать"... - А позиция самой России в этом во всём - просто второстепенна...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 июля 2020 18:43
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      отдать Китаю - уже не режет слух и стала вполне допустима

      Гы. В то время, как просторы Большого театра мировых СМИ бороздят темы свободного манипулирования Россией американской избирательной системой, мнение "грузина", не отличающего аджарца от абхазца, очень впечатляет масштабом анализа... Точнее, шизофреническими приступами.
  5. Alexander Shekhtman Офлайн
    Alexander Shekhtman (Alexander Shekhtman) 2 июля 2020 18:21
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Грузинский ум, равно как и грузинский боевой дух - как раз хватает, чтобы поделить на ишаков двух.
  6. ДВФ Офлайн
    ДВФ (Денис) 2 июля 2020 20:15
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    В 50-тых и 60 - СССР только восстанавливался после ВОВ.
  7. Егор 7b7 Офлайн
    Егор 7b7 3 июля 2020 08:30
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    пишет грузинский эксперт Эмиль Авдалиани...

    Дальше можно не читать.
  8. Юрий Немов Офлайн
    Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 3 июля 2020 08:32
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Россия + Китай = смерть доллару.
  9. kot711 Офлайн
    kot711 (vov) 3 июля 2020 11:26
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Вот и дожила Россия, теперь только на подтанцовках. А про грузинского эксперта, очень напоминает про ученых Великобритании - роль Луны на поведение пьяного после пьянки.