How the US laid hands on gold from around the world


Recent events have once again confirmed that naive hope of "reliable financial cooperation" with the West is very fraught. The Bank of England calculated Venezuelan gold worth $ 930 million, located in its vaults owned by the illegally elected authorities of this country, and the self-appointed "president" Juan Guaido, and did not allow official Caracas to dispose of its assets. What conclusions can be drawn from this story?


Admittedly, the Anglo-Saxons rule the world gold market. The UK is the global center for trading this precious metal, and the United States has the world's largest gold reserve. The largest transactions for its purchase and sale are made on the New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX). It is London and Washington that dictate the rules of the game, which puts all other states in an extremely vulnerable position. This situation has developed historically.

At first, World War II played a role. Rightly fearing Hitler's attack, many European countries chose to take their gold overseas. For example, France entrusted its gold reserves to the United States, however, it turned out to be a huge problem to return it that only President De Gaulle could solve in the most extraordinary way. In the same place, in the USA and Great Britain, there were remains of gold of the defeated Germany. With the onset of its post-war economic revival in the fifties of the last century, precious metals earned from exports were bought up, which also remained in the United States.

After the end of World War II, the Cold War of the USSR with the collective West began. NATO reasonably believed that the Red Army was able to crush Germany and France in a few weeks, a maximum of months. Under the pretext of the “Soviet threat”, it was decided to hide the gold reserves of European countries far from the borders of the USSR: beyond the English Channel, to Great Britain, and beyond the ocean, to the USA. Their example was subsequently followed by some non-European countries, for example, Venezuela, which is now very sorry about this.

SecondlyThere is a consideration of a purely pragmatic nature. It is profitable to store gold in close proximity to the main trading floors, as this gives serious savings on expensive insurance and transportation. However, this “gracious” picture also has a flip side regarding the “moral qualities” of the Anglo-Saxons, if it is generally appropriate to operate with such categories.

The recent case of Venezuela is far from the first. To return the gold to Paris, De Gaulle had to send a warship full of dollars for him, that is, actually redeem his own. India in the early nineties transferred eight tons of gold to London to secure a loan. New Delhi has long since returned its debts, but the precious metal still remains in the United Kingdom. Germany tried to take its gold reserve from the United States, but only half came out.

There are many assumptions that the United States has long been able to squander the precious metal transferred to them for manipulation in the market in order to secure the dollar. It is no secret that the audit at Fot-Knox has not been conducted for more than half a century. At the same time, stories with fake gold periodically pop up. For example, it turned out that in 2009, ingots of gilded tungsten were sent from Fort Knox to China.

All this and the situation on the global financial market makes many countries think about the return of their assets from the United States. Russia, which in recent years has been able to increase its gold reserves to a level that allows it to occupy fifth place among the largest players, looks extremely favorable against their background. Like the United States itself, our country prefers to store precious metal on its territory.

It is worth recalling that the Russian Empire was already the world leader in gold reserves, but its ridge was broken by the First World War, followed by Civil and Foreign Intervention. A significant part of the gold reserve was exported to Europe by the whites, and a considerable part went to Japan, where it is safely stored to this day. However, for some reason, our partners from Tokyo are in no hurry to return it, preferring to tear kimonos on their chests because of the “stolen” Kuril Islands. Also, a lot of gold flowed from Russia to the West after the collapse of the USSR in the nineties.

It is hoped that more of this will not happen again.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 July 2020 13: 54
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    And it is still unknown where the gold of the CPSU flowed and the Secretary General Gorbachev does not give an answer to this question.
    And the States probably have long plundered American gold in private pockets.
  2. caravanbashi Offline
    caravanbashi 3 July 2020 16: 33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And a tank was built for the gold of the Russian Empire, which went to America ... Plus, Lend-Lease profited ... That's all their basics ...
    1. Oleg Rambover Offline
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 3 July 2020 22: 38
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: caravanbashi
      Plus, the land lease profited ...

      I wonder how they profited from a land lease, if payment was not provided for weapons, materials, ammunition, products, etc., spent or lost during the war? And what kind of tank?
  3. boriz Online
    boriz (boriz) 4 July 2020 17: 40
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    For example, France entrusted its gold reserves to the United States, however, it turned out to be a huge problem to return it, which only President De Gaulle could solve in the most extraordinary way.

    Where does this information come from? As far as I read in various sources, De Gaulle simply exchanged green candy wrappers for gold at the exchange rate. He then decided to switch to settlements with gold security. Immediately after this, the United States decided to move away from the gold security of the dollar.
    And the fact that the Fed does not have gold is more than likely. Not everything was returned to Germany, far from immediately and not by the ingots that Germany transferred.
    And how much gold flowed in the 90s - no one will say. The epic with the "red mercury" alone is worth it. And everyone stupidly pretended not to understand what was the matter.
  4. Alexzn Online
    Alexzn (Alexander) 6 July 2020 08: 30
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Another set of nonsense, traveling from one dubious site to another. It’s not even conspiracy thesis, it’s just nonsense. Beloved by conspiracy theorists about the cruiser De Gaulle, about the audit at Fort Knox, although foreign gold is stored in the Federal Reserve Bank ...
    1. Satellite Offline
      Satellite (Satellite) 31 July 2020 22: 42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Another set of nonsense traveling from one questionable site to another.

      Well, something, maybe, "on emotions" (nonsense), but not all.
      Here:

      The recent case of Venezuela is far from the first. To return the gold to Paris, De Gaulle had to send a warship full of dollars for him, that is, actually redeem his own. India in the early nineties transferred eight tons of gold to London to secure a loan. New Delhi has long since returned its debts, but the precious metal still remains in the United Kingdom. Germany tried to take its gold reserve from the United States, but only half came out.

      I will ask in more detail, so that the course of your thoughts is clear. What is nonsense?
      Please start with De Gaulle, since you mentioned him specifically.
  5. Alexzn Online
    Alexzn (Alexander) 1 August 2020 10: 37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: Satellite
    Another set of nonsense traveling from one questionable site to another.

    Well, something, maybe, "on emotions" (nonsense), but not all.
    Here:

    The recent case of Venezuela is far from the first. To return the gold to Paris, De Gaulle had to send a warship full of dollars for him, that is, actually redeem his own. India in the early nineties transferred eight tons of gold to London to secure a loan. New Delhi has long since returned its debts, but the precious metal still remains in the United Kingdom. Germany tried to take its gold reserve from the United States, but only half came out.

    I will ask in more detail, so that the course of your thoughts is clear. What is nonsense?
    Please start with De Gaulle, since you mentioned him specifically.

    All of the above did not take place, some events were simply reversed.
    Gold from third countries has never been appropriated! The maximum was frozen ACCESS, as is done with the gold of Venezuela. Note that Guaido does not have this access either. The mentioned gold of India was deposited in England, as it is USUALLY done by at least 100 (!!!) countries, including Russia.
    About De Gaulle and his cruiser with dollars - an ordinary bike that does not have a link to an official source and is absent on the English-speaking Internet. Populist sites reprint this story as the story of Donald Cook nearly drowned in fear.
    Germany took out part of the stock, while the Bundestag decided to leave the other part (albeit under certain pressure) in the United States.

Как США наложили руки на золото разных стран мира


Последние события в очередной раз подтвердили, что наивное упование на «надежное финансовое сотрудничество» с Западом весьма чревато. Банк Англии посчитал венесуэльское золото на сумму в 930 миллионов долларов, находящееся в его хранилищах, принадлежащим незаконно избранной власти этой страны, а самоназначенному «президенту» Хуана Гуайдо, и не позволил официальному Каракасу распоряжаться своими активами. Какие же выводы можно извлечь из этой истории?


Следует признать, что мировым рынком золота рулят англосаксы. Великобритания является глобальным центром торговли этим драгоценным металлом, а США обладают самым большим в мире золотым запасом. Крупнейшие сделки по его покупке и продаже совершаются на Нью-Йоркской товарной бирже (NYMEX). Именно Лондон и Вашингтон диктуют правила игры, что ставит в крайне уязвимое положение все остальные государства. Такая ситуация сложилась исторически.

Во-первых, сыграла свою роль Вторая мировая война. Справедливо опасаясь нападения Гитлера, многие европейские страны предпочли вывезти свое золото за океан. Например, Франция доверила свой золотой запас США, правда, вернуть его оказалось огромной проблемой, которую смог решить только президент Де Голль самым неординарным способом. Там же, в США и Великобритании, оказались остатки золота побежденной Германии. С началом ее послевоенного экономического возрождения в пятидесятые годы прошлого века на заработанные от экспорта доллары скупался драгметалл, который также оставался в Штатах.

После окончания Второй мировой началась «Холодная война» СССР с коллективным Западом. В НАТО обоснованно полагали, что Красная армия способна смять Германию и Францию за несколько недель, максимум – месяцев. Под предлогом «советской угрозы» было решено спрятать золотой запас европейских стран подальше от границ СССР: за Ла-Манш, в Великобританию, и за океан, в США. Их примеру в дальнейшем последовали и некоторые неевропейские страны, например, Венесуэла, которая сейчас об этом сильно жалеет.

Во-вторых, есть соображение и чисто прагматического свойства. Хранить золото в непосредственной близости от главных торговых площадок выгодно, поскольку это дает серьезную экономию на дорогостоящей страховке и транспортировке. Однако есть у этой «благостной» картины и обратная сторона, касающаяся «моральных качеств» англосаксов, если подобными категориями вообще уместно оперировать.

Недавний случай с Венесуэлой далеко не первый. Чтобы вернуть золото в Париж, Де Голлю пришлось отправить за ним боевой корабль, набитый долларами, то есть, фактически выкупить свое же. Индия в начале девяностых перевела в Лондон восемь тонн золота в обеспечение кредита. Долги Нью-Дели давно вернул, но драгметалл по-прежнему остается в Соединенном Королевстве. Германия попыталась забрать из США свой золотой запас, но получилось только наполовину.

Есть много предположений, что Соединенные Штаты давно могли растратить переданный им на хранение драгоценный металл для манипуляций на рынке с целью обеспечения позиций доллара. Не секрет, что аудит в Фот-Ноксе не проводился уже более полувека. При этом периодически всплывают истории с фальшивым золотом. Например, выяснилось, что в 2009 году из того самого Форт-Нокса в Китай были направлены слитки позолоченного вольфрама.

Все это и ситуация на мировом финансовом рынке вынуждает задуматься многие страны о возвращении своих активов из США. На редкость выгодно на их фоне выглядит Россия, которая смогла за последние годы нарастить золотые резервы до уровня, позволяющего занять пятое место среди крупнейших игроков. Как и сами Соединенные Штаты, наша страна предпочитает хранить драгоценный металл на своей территории.

Стоит напомнить, что Российская империя уже была мировым лидером по запасам золота, но ее хребет сломали Первая мировая война, последовавшая за ней Гражданская и иностранная интервенция. Значительную часть золотого запаса вывезли в Европу белочехи, а немалая – попала в Японию, где благополучно хранится по сей день. Однако почему-то наши партнеры из Токио не торопятся его возвращать, предпочитая рвать кимоно на груди из-за «украденных» Курил. Также много золота утекло из России на Запад после развала СССР в девяностые годы.

Остается надеяться, что более такого не повторится.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 3 июля 2020 13:54
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А еще неизвестно куда утекло золото КПСС и генсек Горбачев не дает ответа на этот вопрос.
    А Штаты, вероятно, уже давно растащили американское золото по частным карманам.
  2. караванбаши Офлайн
    караванбаши 3 июля 2020 16:33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А на золото Российской империи, которое отправилось в Америку, был построен танк... Плюс по Ленд-лизу нажились... Вот и все их основы...
    1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 3 июля 2020 22:38
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Цитата: караванбаши
      Плюс по ленд лизу нажились...

      Интересно, как они на ленд лизе нажились, если за оружие, материалы, амуницию, продукты и т.п., израсходованные или потерянные во время войны, оплата не предусматривалась? И что за танк?
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 4 июля 2020 17:40
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Например, Франция доверила свой золотой запас США, правда, вернуть его оказалось огромной проблемой, которую смог решить только президент Де Голль самым неординарным способом.

    Откуда такая информация? Насколько я читал в разных источниках, Де Голль просто обменял зелёные фантики на золото по курсу. Он тогда решил перейти на расчёты с золотым обеспечением. Сразу после этого США решили уйти от золотого обеспечения доллара.
    А то, что у ФРС нет золота - более, чем вероятно. Германии вернули далеко не всё, далеко не сразу и не теми слитками, которые Германия передавала.
    А уж сколько золота утекло в 90-е - никто не скажет. Одна только эпопея с "красной ртутью" чего стоит. И все тупо делали вид, что не понимают, в чём дело.
  4. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 6 июля 2020 08:30
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Очередной набор бредятины, путешествующий с одного сомнительного сайта на другой. Это даже не конспирология, это именно бредятина. Любимая конспирологами байка про крейсер Де Голля, про аудит в Форт Ноксе, хотя зарубежное золото хранится в ФРБ...
    1. Сателлит Офлайн
      Сателлит (Сателлит) 31 июля 2020 22:42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Очередной набор бредятины, путешествующий с одного сомнительного сайта на другой.

      Ну что-то, может, и «на эмоциях» (бредятина), но не всё.
      Вот здесь:

      Недавний случай с Венесуэлой далеко не первый. Чтобы вернуть золото в Париж, Де Голлю пришлось отправить за ним боевой корабль, набитый долларами, то есть, фактически выкупить свое же. Индия в начале девяностых перевела в Лондон восемь тонн золота в обеспечение кредита. Долги Нью-Дели давно вернул, но драгметалл по-прежнему остается в Соединенном Королевстве. Германия попыталась забрать из США свой золотой запас, но получилось только наполовину.

      Попрошу поподробней, чтобы был понятен ход ваших мыслей. В чём бред?
      Начните, пожалуйста, с Де Голля, раз уж вы его конкретно упомянули.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 1 августа 2020 10:37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: Сателлит
    Очередной набор бредятины, путешествующий с одного сомнительного сайта на другой.

    Ну что-то, может, и «на эмоциях» (бредятина), но не всё.
    Вот здесь:

    Недавний случай с Венесуэлой далеко не первый. Чтобы вернуть золото в Париж, Де Голлю пришлось отправить за ним боевой корабль, набитый долларами, то есть, фактически выкупить свое же. Индия в начале девяностых перевела в Лондон восемь тонн золота в обеспечение кредита. Долги Нью-Дели давно вернул, но драгметалл по-прежнему остается в Соединенном Королевстве. Германия попыталась забрать из США свой золотой запас, но получилось только наполовину.

    Попрошу поподробней, чтобы был понятен ход ваших мыслей. В чём бред?
    Начните, пожалуйста, с Де Голля, раз уж вы его конкретно упомянули.

    Все перечисленное не имело место быть, некоторые события просто перевернуты.
    Никогда золото третьих стран не присваивалось! Максимум замораживался ДОСТУП, как это сделано с золотом Венесуэлы. Замечу, что Гуайдо тоже не имеет этого доступа. Упомянутое золото Индии было депонировано на территории Англии, как это ОБЫЧНО делают минимум 100 (!!!) стран, включая Россию.
    О Де Голле и его крейсере с долларами - обычная байка, не имеющая ссылки на официальный источник и отсутствующая в англоязычном интернете. Популистские сайты перепечатывают эту байку как историю с Дональдом Куком, чуть не утонувшем со страха.
    Германия вывезла часть запаса, вторую часть решением бундестага ПОКА оставила (правда, под определенным давлением) в США.