Russian submarines are becoming more dangerous for NATO


Western analysts believe that Russian submarines are becoming more dangerous for the Navy of the NATO countries. Submarines of the Russian Federation improved their technical components, and their crews improved their skills. About this writes the American edition of The Wall Street Journal.


The military of the Western bloc say that Russian submarines seize their initiative in the North Atlantic. So, at the end of 2019, immediately ten submarines of the Russian Navy sailed from ports on the Arctic coast and headed to the northern part of the Atlantic Ocean. Such maneuvers demonstrate not only the ability to protect their territories from potential adversaries, but also the desire of the Russian authorities to demonstrate the military power of the country.

Russian officials say the submarine fleet is building capacity, increasing the scale of the deployment of military exercises, as well as their frequency in response to NATO’s aggressive actions.

In recent years, the submarines of the Russian Federation have so much improved in technical terms that now they can successfully withstand Poseidon anti-submarine aircraft, skillfully hiding in the ocean. In addition, Russia is improving its Northern Fleet. So, the first submarine of the Yasen-M class will enter service in 2021. Experts believe that these submarines will be inconspicuous and will provide a more accurate picture of the bottom of the North Atlantic.

Russia is now an almost equal rival for the United States, so it’s important for us to keep up with the Russians

- said Michael Kofman, a senior fellow at the Center for Naval Analysis in Arlington (Virginia, USA).
  • Photos used: Press service of Sevmash software
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 3 July 2020 17: 43
    -1
    This is bullshit. Then one dude said that Poseidon pulled three MiGs at once, and then dropped ... and the kirdyk comes to everything. But I don’t believe him: he is from the West, this dude, but he thought about what he said that the Russian Federation had developed a plan for throwing submarines with "carcasses" - and how do they know everything?

Российские подлодки становятся все опаснее для НАТО


Западные аналитики полагают, что российские субмарины становятся все опаснее для ВМС стран НАТО. Подводные корабли РФ усовершенствовали свои технические составляющие, а их экипажи нарастили мастерство. Об этом пишет американское издание The Wall Street Journal.


Военные западного блока говорят о том, что российские субмарины перехватывают у них инициативу в Северной Атлантике. Так, в конце 2019 года сразу десять подводных лодок военно-морского флота России отплыли из портов на побережье Арктики и направились в северную часть Атлантического океана. Такие маневры демонстрируют не только способности к защите своих территорий от потенциальных противников, но и желание властей РФ продемонстрировать военную мощь страны.

Российские официальные лица заявляют о том, что подводный флот наращивает потенциал, усиливает масштабы развертывания военных учений, а также их частоту в ответ на агрессивные действия НАТО.

За последние годы подлодки РФ настолько улучшились в техническом плане, что теперь они могут успешно противостоять противолодочным самолетам «Посейдон», умело прячась в океане. Кроме того, Россия совершенствует свой Северный флот. Так, первая субмарина класса «Ясень-М» вступит в строй уже в 2021 году. Специалисты полагают, что эти подводные корабли будут малозаметны и позволят получить более точную картину дна Северной Атлантики.

РФ сейчас – практически равный соперник для США, поэтому нам важно идти в ногу с русскими

– заявил Майкл Кофман, старший научный сотрудник Центра военно-морского анализа в Арлингтоне (Вирджиния, США).
Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба ПО «Севмаш»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 3 июля 2020 17:43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Фигня это. Тут один чувак рассказал, что Посейдон сразу три МиГа тянут, а потом сбрасывают... и кирдык на всё приходит. Но я ему не верю: он с Запада, чувак этот, но задумался над тем, что он рассказал, что в РФ разработали план по забросу подводных лодок "тушками" - и откуда они всё знают?