FT: Putin repeated Brezhnev’s unsuccessful Constitution trick


In 1977, the Brezhnev constitution was adopted on a large scale in the Soviet Union. The basic law of the country said that the dictatorship of the proletariat came to an end, and a state was built in the USSR for the whole people. Thus, the discrepancy between the ideas of the party elite about people's lives and what this life really was was documented. Something similar is happening with the amendments to the current constitution of Russia. About this writes the publication Financial Times.


Citizens expressed their approval of the long list of amendments to the 1993 constitution that the country currently lives on. However, the amendments create only the illusion of a modernized state, where human rights and freedoms dominate. This constitution is as divorced from reality as the Brezhnev’s constitution — from the realities of Soviet life.

- experts say FT.

The campaign to support the main state document was aimed, for the most part, at shifting the attention of Russians from economic and legal challenges to lavish promises of extended social guarantees. However, the social contract between the president and the citizens of Russia fell apart even before the advent of COVID-19. The people see that the modern Russian government is not capable of modernizing the economy, which is mainly designed for the sale of energy resources abroad. The coronavirus pandemic has only aggravated internal Russian problems.

Thus, the current owner of the Kremlin repeated Brezhnev’s unsuccessful trick with the constitution.

Putinism shows the same political insolvency and addiction to empty rituals from the layman's point of view, which were also during the time of the elderly Soviet general secretary. In addition, the amendments will allow Putin to remain in power for as long as Brezhnev, who ruled the USSR from 1964 to 1982, was able to do. If today's Russian president retains his post until 2036, he will be over 80 years old - almost as much as Leonid Ilyich was. Of course, if Putin does not leave his post earlier. But he is unlikely to do it voluntarily.

- conclude American analysts.
Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 3 July 2020 18: 20
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    FT: Putin repeated Brezhnev’s unsuccessful Constitution trick

    Lies!!!! Under Brezhnev, courtyards with a transparent box did not go around the sleeping areas of cities for a week, like sectarians of Jehovah's Witnesses. laughing When Brezhnev did not vote on the phone. laughing Let's say about the phone instead of the Internet. And the most interesting thing is that no one even thought that Soviet officials could have dual citizenship. By the way, who knows, Russian officials will still have dual citizenship? bully laughing Brezhnev did not need to mask his lifelong rule under constitutional amendments.
  2. Stokman Offline
    Stokman (Andrei) 3 July 2020 19: 05
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Thus, the discrepancy between the ideas of the party elite about the life of people and what it really was was documented.

    And what is it, this "inconsistency", on what reviews, analyzes, obvious facts and contradictions is such a greyhound statement based? "So ..." - in what way, regarding what? And I say “consistent”. I just say that, whatever - I lived there - and there is much more truth to this than to “in this way”.

    The campaign ... was mainly aimed at shifting the attention of Russians from economic and legal problems.

    Yes, stick to any important campaign, it will always be aimed at distraction: from problems, from lunch, from cleaning, from sleep - at least it will definitely distract from something, that's why it is a campaign. Nullity simply does not deserve any attention. What is the problem ?! They ran into some kind of ephemeral "Putinism", "zeroing", which will either be or not - only God knows, and everything else, living, real, today’s, which came into force and was assigned to people and their descendants to shout, “forgot” . Because it’s scary, because it is wrinkled, because impunity and abusive practices limit it.

FT: Путин повторил неудачный трюк Брежнева с Конституцией


В 1977 году в Советском Союзе с большим размахом приняли «брежневскую» конституцию. В основном законе страны было сказано, что диктатура пролетариата подошла к концу, и в СССР построено государство для всего народа. Таким образом, было документально зафиксировано несоответствие представлений партийной верхушки о жизни людей с тем, какой эта жизнь была на самом деле. Нечто подобное происходит и с поправками к нынешней конституции России. Об этом пишет издание Financial Times.


Граждане страны выразили одобрение длинному списку поправок к конституции 1993 года, по которой в настоящее время живет страна. Однако поправки создают лишь иллюзию модернизированного государства, где главенствуют права и свободы человека. Эта конституция так же оторвана от действительности, как и «брежневская» – от реалий жизни советских людей

— полагают эксперты FT.

Кампания поддержки основного государственного документа была направлена по большей части на переключение внимания россиян с экономических и правовых проблем на щедрые обещания расширенных социальных гарантий. Однако общественный договор между президентом и гражданами России распался еще до появления COVID-19. Народ видит, что современная российская власть не способна на модернизацию экономики, рассчитанной в основном на сбыт энергоресурсов за рубеж. Пандемия коронавируса лишь усугубила внутрироссийские проблемы.

Таким образом, нынешний хозяин Кремля повторил неудачный трюк Брежнева с конституцией.

Путинизм показывает такую же политическую несостоятельность и пристрастие к пустым с точки зрения обывателя ритуалам, какие были и во времена престарелого советского генсека. Кроме того, поправки позволят Путину оставаться у власти столь же долго, как это смог сделать Брежнев, правивший СССР с 1964 по 1982 год. Если сегодняшний российский президент сохранит свою должность до 2036 года, ему будет больше 80 лет – практически столько же, сколько было и Леониду Ильичу. Разумеется, если Путин не покинет свой пост раньше. Но вряд ли он сделает это добровольно

– заключают американские аналитики.
Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 3 июля 2020 18:20
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    FT: Путин повторил неудачный трюк Брежнева с Конституцией

    Враньё!!!! При Брежневе по дворам с прозрачной коробкой не ходили неделю по спальным районам городов, как сектанты свидетелей иеговы. laughing При Брежневе по телефону не голосовали. laughing Скажем про телефон вместо интернета. И самое интересное, что ни у кого даже в голове не было, что советские чиновники могут иметь двойное гражданство. Кстати, кто в курсе, российские чиновники по-прежнему будут иметь двойные гражданства? bully laughing Брежневу маскировать своё пожизненное правление не было необходимо под поправки конституции.
  2. Stokman Офлайн
    Stokman (Андрей) 3 июля 2020 19:05
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Таким образом, было документально зафиксировано несоответствие представлений партийной верхушки о жизни людей с тем, какой эта жизнь была на самом деле.

    А в чем оно, это "несоответствие", на каких рецензиях, анализах, явных фактах и противоречиях основывается столь борзое заявление? "Таким образом..." – каким образом, относительно чего? А я говорю «соответствует». Просто так говорю, безотносительно, - я там жил, - и в этом гораздо больше истины, чем в "таким образом".

    Кампания ... была направлена по большей части на переключение внимания россиян с экономических и правовых проблем.

    Да любую важную кампанию куда ни воткни, она всегда будет направлена на отвлечение: от проблем, от обеда, от уборки, от сна – хоть от чего-то она обязательно отвлечет, на то она и кампания. Ничтожность просто не заслуживает какого-нибудь внимания. В чем проблема-то?! Уперлись в какой-то эфемерный "путинизм", "обнуление", которое то ли будет, то ли нет - одному богу известно, а всё остальное, живое, настоящее, сегодняшнее, вступившее в силу и назначенное людям и их потомкам прокричать "забыли". Потому что страшно, потому что корежит, потому что безнаказанность и оскотинивание ограничивает.