Erdogan's “Libyan campaign”: unknown Su-24s and MiG-29s bomb entrenched Turks


The situation in Libya is again beginning to change dramatically. Apparently, the inconsistent international coalition has already worked out a consolidated response to the “cavalry attack” of President Erdogan in Tripoli and further to the “oil crescent” and is ready to moderate the ambitions of the newly-emerged “Sultan”.


According to the Greek publication Topontiki, “Unknown Aviation”, represented by Su-24 and MiG-29 aircraft, brutally bombed a Turkish military convoy near Misurata, where supporters of the PNS Faiz Saraj dug in. According to media reports, more than three dozen Turks and pro-Turkish militants, who were transferred to them from Syria to help, were killed, and more than fifty units were destroyed equipment. In addition, more recently, the LAA of Khalifa Haftar, which had been beaten to pieces, began to relocate to Sirt. Note that it was this strategically important port city that Egypt called the “red line” that the Turks and PNS militants are not allowed to cross.

It seems that France, Egypt, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Greece and Russia were able to develop a common strategy to counter the neo-Ottoman attempts of Turkey. Ankara alone wanted to bite off too much in the territory of the former Libya. The LNA representative explains:

Erdogan wants to continue military operations until he takes control of the entire region of the "oil crescent", and only after that he will negotiate.

Libyan oil is of high quality, and its deposits are extremely conveniently located off the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, which simplifies its export. In addition to this, President Erdogan, in exchange for military assistance, knocked out the signing of the Memorial of Tripoli from the official Tripoli in favor of Turkey, which immediately crossed the road to many regional players interested in implementing energy projects in the Eastern Mediterranean.

Finally, it will be useful mention about the imperial ambitions of the "Sultan." Libya is a former province of the Ottoman Empire. Taking control of the key territories on it and deploying military bases and pro-Turkish jihadist militants there, Ankara could in the future begin to rock the situation in neighboring Egypt, where the Muslim Brotherhood’s positions are still strong, and after establishing a regime loyal to itself, move on, stringing on its geopolitical necklace other Arab countries rich in hydrocarbons, once owned by the Ottomans.

It is clear that such agility of the "Sultan" caused an extremely negative reaction of neighbors in the region, as well as in France and Russia. Apparently, as the "infantry" against the Turks and jihadist militants will continue to be used LNA, backed by the Egyptian army. Cairo has already received an invitation from the Libyan Parliament. Support for Egypt was announced by Saudi Arabia and the UAE, which have large financial resources. It should be noted that it was possible to deprive the Turks of air superiority due to Russian-made Buk-M2E air defense systems, which began to actively shoot down Erdogan's UAVs.

Officially, Moscow is not involved in the conflict, however, it has long been known about the participation of fighters of the Wagner PMC on the side of Khalifa Haftar. Some time ago, the arrival in Libya of "unknown aircraft" of Russian production without identification marks was reported. Moreover, the aircraft were placed extremely successfully at Gaddafi's former military base in Al-Jufra. Here is what CSIS (The Center for Strategic and International Studies) analytical center writes on this subject:

The Russians are making al-Dzhufr an analogue of the Syrian base Khmeimim, with the Pantsir-C1 air defense system and anti-aircraft artillery deployed on the north side, most likely to protect against Turkish air strikes.

The distinctive contours of the anti-Turkish international bloc are emerging. A powerful army and navy are on the side of Ankara, but the long logistical shoulder will be the problem of supplying the group in North Africa. Another trump card of Erdogan is the official invitation of the Government of National Accord. But it can be beaten if the informal anti-Turkish coalition guess to question the legitimacy of the PNS of Saraj himself, who is fighting against his people. After this, the agreements and memorandums signed with Ankara will turn into a filinka letter, and the Turks will become invaders.

President Erdogan’s “Libyan campaign” is beginning to look more like a gamble that may not end very well for Turkey itself.
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 14: 17
    +6
    The sultan, probably, played only virtual poker, and did not even hear about the preference. There is such a variant - "minuscule", and then there is "Stalingrad", and also "6 diamonds on an ace with a jack, ten and nine", but it seems that he decided to play "nine without trump cards" with two aces in his hands. Let's take a look. The world community, with candelabra in hand, is waiting for the next move.
    1. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 4 July 2020 17: 51
      0
      In heaped up! Hopefully with a mysterious look of Sherlock Holmes ....?
  2. Tramp1812 Online Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 4 July 2020 15: 13
    +1
    Quote: Dmitry S.
    The sultan, probably, played only virtual poker, and did not even hear about the preference. There is such a variant - "minuscule", and then there is "Stalingrad", and also "6 diamonds on an ace with a jack, ten and nine", but it seems that he decided to play "nine without trump cards" with two aces in his hands. Let's take a look. The world community, with candelabra in hand, is waiting for the next move.

    It seems that nine without a trump card plays in a strange move. )
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 15: 38
      +3
      Interestingly, "composition" or "rostov"? - Whist is worth it in different ways!
      1. Tramp1812 Online Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 4 July 2020 16: 58
        0
        Apparently, in the classics: "bombs" appear in the plot.
        1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
          Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 18: 43
          +2
          Both options are classic, the only question is the cost of the game and the suitability of the player.
          1. Tramp1812 Online Tramp1812
            Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 4 July 2020 19: 09
            0
            It is clear that the options are classics. And there is a Leningrad woman, and a robber. Just a "bomb" as an element of the classics fit into the context of the publication's plot. Therefore, he stressed. And so: the sock is more boring, although you can raise the cost of a bribe in case of rallies. The classics are more fun. But it is fraught with a significant loss at a serious cost of whist. In any case, to date, preference remains the most intelligent card game invented in Russia. However, in the book by Rozaliev "Russian Preference", almost all tables are given, calculated on computers with all possible layouts of suits (their percentage probability), calculations of a successful buy-in, all game techniques are given. A player who knows the theory and has experience will easily put up a dilettante.
            1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
              Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 19: 17
              +2
              Repeatedly played to close the "bullet" and end the game the wildest minuscule, but with almost zero whists left and right - the opponents began to get nervous and for some unknown reason played "in the dark" - lost. It seems to me that Erdogan does not know how to play "minuscule", and in a normal game he could not take even 7 bribes, but - he is drawn to "ten without a buyout ...
              1. Tramp1812 Online Tramp1812
                Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 4 July 2020 19: 34
                0
                but - he is drawn to the "tenth without purchase ...

                According to the rules of preference, has the right. I agree with you that there is a high probability of running into the fourth jack. And judging by the layout that is described in the publication, Erdogan is not laid even on the third lady.
                1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
                  Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 21: 46
                  +2
                  Sometimes the third ten breaks the game.
                  I remembered an old anecdote: 4 kings, 4 aces - and “no three” on my move ?! - so, the alignment is this, my friend ...
                  1. plabu Offline plabu
                    plabu 5 July 2020 00: 02
                    0
                    You almost forgot only about one thing, but what significant factor is naper, or vice versa - bully
                    tables and books, it’s all good, but sometimes it happens, though it’s infrequent that you feel — you can call it differently — a game, buy-in, layouts — but rushing, and whatever you want to do with it — and next time everything can be for sure vice versa - all the nasty things go like a pick ...
                    And some statistics - the four of us gathered almost every Saturday and kept a total calculation - the result for the year - one won the top five, the second two rubles, the third lost the triple, the fourth four rubles - well, the figures are figurative, for example, but how many emotions are in the process and during the week ... laughing hi
  3. Sultan Tayyip Erdogan 1 4 July 2020 23: 08
    -3
    Nothing, we will achieve our goal and so!)))
    1. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 4 July 2020 23: 38
      +3
      You will achieve and how? How's Sinope? laughing
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 July 2020 07: 39
      +1
      And what is "your" for you?
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 5 July 2020 12: 07
    -3
    Unknown Su-24 and MiG-29 bomb entrenched Turks.

    - Most likely, this is a fake, they would have been shot down long ago. The Turks have the means and capabilities to do this, and they will not tolerate this - it has already been proved.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 July 2020 19: 46
      +3
      - Most likely, this is a fake, they would have been shot down long ago. The Turks have the means and capabilities to do this, and they will not tolerate this - it has already been proved.

      Nothing will be tolerated. yes Let them get used to it. smile

      https://topcor.ru/15446-tureckie-smi-nazvali-gosudarstvo-chi-samolety-atakovali-pvo-turok-v-livii.html
  6. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 5 July 2020 16: 54
    +1
    The worse it ends for Turkey, the better. Their terrorists, along with equipment, must be destroyed. And Russia needs to help everyone who will participate in this ...
    1. master3 Offline master3
      master3 (Vitali) 9 July 2020 17: 38
      -2
      And Russia needs to help everyone

      - What are you about? Russia does not officially participate there. That is why the aircraft will boldly go astray.
  7. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 July 2020 19: 48
    +2
    Gentlemen, it’s embarrassing to interrupt you, but I have to disappoint you. No poker, there’s a chess game going on.

  8. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 8 July 2020 08: 45
    +1
    Yes, the Sultan has great ambitions, but if the pig had horns, then it would have gored everyone.
  9. Zaymaz Offline Zaymaz
    Zaymaz (ZM) 9 July 2020 02: 25
    0
    Erdogan - half-blood sultan, political impotent.

«Ливийский поход» Эрдогана: неизвестные Су-24 и МиГ-29 бомбят окопавшихся турок


Ситуация в Ливии вновь начинает кардинальным образом меняться. Судя по всему, на «кавалерийский наскок» президента Эрдогана в Триполи и дальше к «нефтяному полумесяцу» нестройная международная коалиция уже выработала консолидированный ответ и готова поумерить амбиции новоявленного «султана».


Как сообщает греческое издание Topontiki, «неизвестная авиация», представленная самолетами Су-24 и МиГ-29, жестоко разбомбила турецкую военную колонну неподалеку от Мисураты, где окопались сторонники ПНС Фаиза Сараджа. По данным СМИ, погибли свыше трех десятков турок и протурецких боевиков, переброшенных им на помощь из Сирии, а также уничтожено более пятидесяти единиц техники. Кроме того, еще недавно разбитая наголову ЛНА Халифы Хафтара начала передислоцироваться к Сирту. Отметим, что именно этот стратегически важный город-порт был назван Египтом «красной линией», которую не дозволено пересекать туркам и боевикам ПНС.

Похоже, что Франция, Египет, ОАЭ, Саудовская Аравия, Греция и Россия смогли выработать некую общую стратегию противостояния неоосманским потугам Турции. Анкара одна захотела откусить слишком многое на территории бывшей Ливии. Представитель ЛНА поясняет:

Эрдоган хочет продолжать военные действия, пока не возьмет под свой контроль весь регион «нефтяного полумесяца», и только после этого он пойдет на переговоры.

Ливийская нефть высокого качества, а ее месторождения крайне удобно расположены неподалеку от побережья Средиземного моря, что упрощает ее экспорт. В добавок к этому президент Эрдоган в обмен на военную помощь выбил из официального Триполи подписание Меморандума о разделе морских шельфов в пользу Турции, чем перешел дорогу сразу множеству региональных игроков, заинтересованных в реализации энергетических проектов в Восточном Средиземноморье.

Наконец, нелишним будет упомянуть про имперские амбиции «султана». Ливия – бывшая провинция Османской империи. Взяв под контроль ключевые территории на ней и разместив там военные базы и протурецких боевиков-джихадистов, Анкара в перспективе может начать раскачивать ситуацию в соседнем Египте, где еще сильны позиции «Братьев-мусульман», а после установления там лояльного себе режима, двинуться дальше, нанизывая на свое геополитическое ожерелье другие арабские страны, богатые углеводородами, когда-то принадлежавшие османам.

Понятно, что такая прыть «султана» вызвала крайне негативную реакцию соседей по региону, а также во Франции и России. Судя по всему, в качестве «пехоты» против турок и боевиков-джихадистов будет по-прежнему использоваться ЛНА, подпираемая египетской армией. Каир уже получил приглашение от Парламента Ливии. О поддержке Египта заявили Саудовская Аравия и ОАЭ, обладающие большим финансовым ресурсом. Отметим, что лишить турок превосходства в воздухе удалось за счет ЗРК «Бук-М2Э» российского производства, которые начали активно сбивать БПЛА Эрдогана.

Официально Москва не участвует в конфликте, однако давно известно об участии бойцов ЧВК «Вагнер» на стороне Халифы Хафтара. Некоторое время назад сообщалось о прибытии в Ливию «неизвестной авиации» российского производства без опознавательных знаков. Причем разместились самолеты крайне удачно на бывшей военной базе Каддафи в Аль-Джуфра. Вот что по этому поводу пишет аналитический центр CSIS (The Center for Strategic and International Studies):

Русские делают из Аль-Джуфра аналог сирийской базы Хмеймим, причем ЗРК «Панцирь-С1» и зенитная артиллерия размещены на северной стороне, скорее всего, для защиты от турецких авиаударов.

Вырисовываются отчетливые контуры антитурецкого международного блока. На стороне Анкары мощные армия и флот, однако проблемой снабжения группировки в Северной Африке будет длинное логистическое плечо. Еще один козырь Эрдогана – это официальное приглашение Правительства национального согласия. Но и его можно бить, если неформальная антитурецкая коалиция догадается поставить под сомнение легитимность ПНС самого Сараджа, воюющего против своего народа. После этого подписанные с Анкарой соглашения и меморандумы превратятся в филькину грамоту, а турки станут оккупантами.

«Ливийский поход» президента Эрдогана все больше начинает походить на авантюру, которая может не очень хорошо закончиться для самой Турции.
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 14:17
    +6
    Султан, наверное, играл только в виртуальный покер, а о преферансе даже и не слышал. Есть такой вариант - "мизер", а есть "Сталинград", а ещё "6 бубей на тузе с валетом, десяткой и девяткой", но, похоже, он решил сыграть "девять без козырей" при двух тузах на руках. Будем посмотреть. Мировая общественность с канделябрами в руках ждёт очередного хода.
    1. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 4 июля 2020 17:51
      0
      Во наворотил! Надеюсь, с загадочным видом Шерлока Холмса....?
  2. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 4 июля 2020 15:13
    +1
    Цитата: Дмитрий С.
    Султан, наверное, играл только в виртуальный покер, а о преферансе даже и не слышал. Есть такой вариант - "мизер", а есть "Сталинград", а ещё "6 бубей на тузе с валетом, десяткой и девяткой", но, похоже, он решил сыграть "девять без козырей" при двух тузах на руках. Будем посмотреть. Мировая общественность с канделябрами в руках ждёт очередного хода.

    Похоже, что девять без козырей играет при чужом ходе. )
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 15:38
      +3
      Интересно, "сочинку" или "ростов"? - Вист-то по-разному стОит!
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 4 июля 2020 16:58
        0
        Видимо, в классику: "бомбы" в сюжете фигурируют.
        1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
          Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 18:43
          +2
          Оба варианта - классика, вопрос только в стоимости игры и профпригодности игрока.
          1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
            Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 4 июля 2020 19:09
            0
            Понятно, что варианты классики. И ленинградка есть, и разбойник. Просто "бомба", как элемент классики вписывалась в контекст сюжета публикации. Поэтому и подчеркнул. А так: сочинка - поскучнее, хотя можно поднять стоимость взятки при распасах. Классика - повеселее. Но чревата значительным проигрышем при серьезной стоимости виста. В любом случае на сегодняшний день преферанс остаётся наиболее интеллектуальной карточной игрой, изобретённой в России. Впрочем, в книге Розалиева "Русский преферанс", даны практически все таблицы, рассчитанные на компьютерах со всеми возможными раскладками мастей (их процентной вероятностью), приведены расчеты удачного прикупа, все приемы игры. Игрок, знающий теорию, имеющий опыт, без труда выставит дилетанта.
            1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
              Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 19:17
              +2
              Неоднократно играл для закрытия "пули" и окончания игры дичайшие мизера, но при почти нулевых слева и справа вистах - противники начинали нервничать и по какой-то непонятной причине играли"втёмную" - проигрывали. Мне кажется, что Эрдоган не умеет играть "мизера", а при обычной игре даже 7 взяток не мог бы взять, но - его тянет на " десятерную без прикупа...
              1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
                Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 4 июля 2020 19:34
                0
                но - его тянет на " десятерную без прикупа...

                По правилам преферанса, имеет право. Согласен с Вами, что велика вероятность нарваться на четвертого валета. А судя по тому раскладу, который описан в публикации, то Эрдоган не закладывается даже на третью даму.
                1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
                  Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 21:46
                  +2
                  Иногда и третья десятка ломает игру.
                  Вспомнился старый анекдот: 4 короля, 4 туза - и "без трёх" на моём ходе?! - так, расклад такой, батенька...
                  1. plabu Офлайн plabu
                    plabu 5 июля 2020 00:02
                    0
                    Вы почти забыли только про один, но какой существенный фактор - нэпер, или наоборот - bully
                    таблицы и книги, это все хорошо, но иногда бывает, хотя и нечасто, что вот чувствуешь - назвать можно по-разному - игру, прикуп, расклады - но вот прет, и что хошь с этим делай - а следующий раз все может быть точно наоборот - все гадости идут как на подбор...
                    И немного статистики - компания вчетвером собиралась практически каждую субботу и вела общий подсчет - результат за год - один выиграл пятерку, второй два рубля, третий проиграл трояк, четвертый четыре рубля - ну цифры образно, для примера, но сколько эмоций в процессе и на неделе... laughing hi
  3. Ничего, мы своего добьемся и так!)))
    1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 4 июля 2020 23:38
      +3
      Добьетесь и как? Как при Синопе? laughing
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 07:39
      +1
      А "свое" для вас что?
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 5 июля 2020 12:07
    -3
    неизвестные Су-24 и МиГ-29 бомбят окопавшихся турок.

    - скорей всего, это фейк, их бы давно сбили. Турки имеют на это средства и возможности, да и терпеть такое они не будут - уже доказано.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 5 июля 2020 19:46
      +3
      - скорей всего, это фейк, их бы давно сбили. Турки имеют на это средства и возможности, да и терпеть такое они не будут - уже доказано.

      Ничего, потерпят. yes Пусть привыкают. smile

      https://topcor.ru/15446-tureckie-smi-nazvali-gosudarstvo-chi-samolety-atakovali-pvo-turok-v-livii.html
  6. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 5 июля 2020 16:54
    +1
    Чем хуже закончится для Турции, тем лучше. Их террористы вместе с техникой должны быть уничтожены. И России надо помочь всем, кто в этом будет участвовать...
    1. master3 Офлайн master3
      master3 (Виталий) 9 июля 2020 17:38
      -2
      И России надо помочь всем

      - вы о чём? Россия там официально не учувствует. Именно поэтому самолёты будут смело сбиваться.
  7. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 июля 2020 19:48
    +2
    Господа, неловко вас прерывать, но вынужден разочаровать. Никакого покера, там шахматная партия идет.

  8. bratchanin3 Офлайн bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 8 июля 2020 08:45
    +1
    Да уж, у султана большие амбиции, но, если бы у свиньи были рога, то она бы всех забодала.
  9. ZayMaz Офлайн ZayMaz
    ZayMaz (ZM) 9 июля 2020 02:25
    0
    Эрдоган - султан полукровка, политический импотент.