Turkey receives carte blanche to invade Libya


The Libyan National Accord Government, recognized by the UN, has provided Turkey with a full carte blanche to intervene in the civil war. The Arab television channel Al-Hadas, citing its sources, informed the public about this.


It is noted that the corresponding document allowing Turkey to direct military invasion of the territory of the North African country was signed during a visit to Tripoli by Turkish Minister of Defense Hulusi Akar and the head of the General Staff of the Turkish Armed Forces Yashar Guler.

Tripoli enables Ankara to create military bases in the country to "protect the PNS and the capital." At the same time, Turkish military personnel and specialists receive diplomatic status. All of them will be immune from prosecution of the PNS.

Also, the Turks received the right to train, equip and arm the local police, create an intelligence agency (agency) and organize formations to protect Turkish companies in Libya.

According to the channel, Turkey plans to expand military operations in Libya in the near future.

Note that at the same time, Cairo is about to enter into this conflict. The Egyptian army is already on the Libyan border, which is ready to support the Libyan national army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar against the PNS. As a result, it may turn out that in the territory of Libya there will be an armed clash and the clarification of relations between Turkey and Egypt.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 July 2020 19: 07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Greeks and French still, like ... - what will they do? If you consider that Macron does not look like de Gaulle at all, then the French will simply remain silent.
    Only I see a contradiction in the UN resolution on the supply of arms? Or the Turks - is it possible?
  2. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 5 July 2020 06: 49
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The contradictions between the NATO countries-this is good ....
    Well, and the Turks in their ambitions will drown and have to get out, a military defeat threatens to change the power of Erdogan ....
  3. nov_tech.vrn Offline
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 5 July 2020 07: 48
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    “Unknown Aviation”, represented by Su-24 and MiG-29 aircraft, brutally bombed a Turkish military convoy near Misurata, where supporters of the PNS Faiz Saraj dug in. According to media reports, more than three dozen Turks and pro-Turkish militants, who were transferred to them from Syria to help, were killed, and more than fifty pieces of equipment were destroyed.
  4. Sultan Tayyip Erdogan 1 5 July 2020 16: 55
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    We are achieving our stage by stage))
    1. nov_tech.vrn Offline
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 6 July 2020 02: 56
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      The Libyan National Army, Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, destroyed Turkish air defense systems during an air strike at Al-Vatiy base in the western part of the country.
    2. nov_tech.vrn Offline
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 7 July 2020 23: 00
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Due to the large losses in UAVs, Turkey had difficulties in exporting UAVs of the Bayraktar TB2 and Karayel-SU types, due to the “stuffing” of these machines - “they are equipped with components imported from abroad”. These include the engine, satellite communications system and payload. These products are manufactured in Western countries.

Турция получила карт-бланш на вторжение в Ливию


Правительство национального согласия Ливии, признаваемое ООН, предоставило Турции полный карт-бланш на вмешательство в гражданскую войну. Об этом проинформировал общественность арабский телеканал Аль-Хадас, ссылающийся на свои источники.


Отмечается, что соответствующий документ, разрешающий Турции прямое военное вторжение на территорию североафриканской страны, был подписан во время визита в Триполи министра нацобороны Турции Хулуси Акара и главы Генштаба ВС Турции Яшара Гюлера.

Триполи дает возможность Анкаре создать военные базы на территории страны для «защиты ПНС и столицы». При этом турецкие военнослужащие и специалисты получают дипломатический статус. Все они будут иметь иммунитет от судебного преследования ПНС.

Также турки получили право обучать, оснащать и вооружать местную полицию, создать разведведомство (агентство) и организовать формирования для защиты турецких компаний в Ливии.

Как подчеркивает телеканал, Турция планирует уже в ближайшее время расширить боевые действия на территории Ливии.

Заметим, что одновременно с этим, в указанный конфликт собирается вступить Каир. На ливийской границе уже находится армия Египта, которая готова поддержать Ливийскую национальную армию фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара против ПНС. В результате может получиться, что на территории Ливии произойдет вооруженное столкновение и выяснение отношений между Турцией и Египтом.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 июля 2020 19:07
    +1
    Греки и французы ещё, вроде... - что они делать будут? Если учесть, что Макрон на де Голля совсем не похож, то французы просто промолчат.
    Только я вижу противоречие в резолюции ООН о поставке вооружений? Или туркам - можно?
  2. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 5 июля 2020 06:49
    0
    Противоречия между странами НАТО - это уже хорошо....
    Ну, а турки в своих амбициях утонут и убираться придется, военное поражение грозит сменой власти Эрдогана....
  3. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 5 июля 2020 07:48
    -2
    «Неизвестная авиация», представленная самолетами Су-24 и МиГ-29, жестоко разбомбила турецкую военную колонну неподалеку от Мисураты, где окопались сторонники ПНС Фаиза Сараджа. По данным СМИ, погибли свыше трех десятков турок и протурецких боевиков, переброшенных им на помощь из Сирии, а также уничтожено более пятидесяти единиц техники.
  4. Мы своего добиваемся поэтапно ))
    1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 6 июля 2020 02:56
      +1
      Ливийская национальная армия фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара уничтожила турецкие системы ПВО в ходе авиаудара по базе Аль-Ватия в западной части страны.
    2. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 7 июля 2020 23:00
      +1
      В связи с большими потерями в БПЛА у Турции возникли трудности в деле экспорта БПЛА типов Bayraktar TB2 и Karayel-SU, что обусловлено «начинкой» данных машин – «они оснащены компонентами, импортируемыми из-за рубежа». В их число входит двигатель, система спутниковой связи и полезная нагрузка. Данная продукция выпускается в западных странах.