Japan thinks about delivering preemptive strikes to neighboring countries


After the cancellation of the construction of two ground-based missile defense systems Aegis Ashore, Japan again faced the question of protecting its country, which stretches for 3000 kilometers in the ocean, writes Asahi Shimbun. Alternatively rejected technology Either the THAAD system, also of American manufacture, or the possibility of a preemptive strike on military installations of neighboring countries is considered if the immediate threat emanating from their territory is confirmed.


Tokyo noted a few weeks ago that parts of the SM-3 Block IIA interceptor accelerator could fall on populated areas of Akita and Yamaguchi prefectures.

Japanese contracts for Aegis Ashore were estimated at $ 1,7 billion, of which more than $ 100 million has already been spent

- noted in the publication.

The difference between Aegis Ashore in Japan and similar facilities in Romania and Poland was that European countries only host the American complex with military personnel, having no control over it. Tokyo, on the other hand, purchased from Washington the necessary equipment for its Self-Defense Forces, but was planning to exploit it on its own.

However, now the government has to think about what exactly to replace the minimized project with.

Currently, Japan relies on two layers of missile defense. The first is provided by seven destroyers with the Aegis system and SM-3 interceptors, and the Patriot PAC-3 is responsible for the second.

It is possible to return to the option of purchasing THAAD batteries, which could add another layer of interception at an intermediate level between the capabilities of Aegis and SM-3 interceptors, Patriot. However, this option is not only fabulously expensive, but also has its unresolved problems.

At the same time, it is noted that Aegis Ashore would be much more effective than two or three destroyers deployed in the Sea of ​​Japan.

However, the Japanese government is considering another option to respond to the threat. Namely, a preemptive strike on launchers in enemy territory. According to some interpretations, such an act is not aggression, but a necessary self-defense, because it is tantamount to the destruction of attacking bombers.

Back in 2017, the purchase of air-based cruise missiles for attacks on North Korea was approved.

It is noted that Beijing, Moscow and even Seoul can be furious if such a concept is adopted. However, their opinion is an empty phrase for the Japanese government. What is really important for him is what they say in the USA. Until recently, the Americans were opposed to the Japanese taking on the functions of the first strike.

An obstacle is constitutional restrictions, which absolutely preclude the possibility of preventive attacks.
Photos Used: US Aegis Ashore Missile Defense System Romania
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 5 July 2020 11: 08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    When God wants to call a person to account - he robs his mind!
  2. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 5 July 2020 13: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    We have nearby 667 BDRM. Enough for one salvo of one boat ...
  3. Dust Offline
    Dust (Sergei) 5 July 2020 13: 42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The function of the first strike for Japan is suicide!) Just imagine for a moment the situation. A squadron of combat aircraft flew towards China or Russia ... We all know that the Japanese have a kamikaze mania! No one knows what they have in mind! And what if the concept of the first blow! .... The destruction of Japan will increase many times!
  4. Pound Offline
    Pound (Alexander) 9 July 2020 14: 22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Scythe quite flew off the coils, probably tired of living.

Япония задумалась о нанесении упреждающих ударов по соседним странам


После отмены строительства двух наземных комплексов ПРО Aegis Ashore перед Японией вновь стал вопрос о защите своей страны, что протянулась в океане на 3000 километров, пишет издание «Asahi Shimbun». В качестве альтернативы отклоненным технологиям рассматривается либо система THAAD, также американского производства, либо возможность превентивного удара по военным объектам соседних стран, если будет подтверждена непосредственная угроза, исходящая с их территории.


Несколько недель назад Токио отметил, что отдельные детали ускорителя ракет-перехватчиков SM-3 Block IIA могут упасть на населенные районы префектур Акита и Ямагути.

Японские контракты на Aegis Ashore оценивались в 1,7 миллиарда долларов, причем из них уже потрачено более 100 миллионов долларов

– отмечается в публикации.

Отличием Aegis Ashore в Японии от аналогичных объектов в Румынии и Польше было то, что европейские страны лишь принимают у себя американский комплекс с военнослужащими, не имея никакого контроля за ним. Токио же закупал у Вашингтона необходимое оборудование для своих Сил Самообороны, но эксплуатировать его собирался самостоятельно.

Однако теперь правительству предстоит думать над тем, чем именно заменить свернутый проект.

В настоящее время Япония полагается на два слоя ПРО. Первый обеспечивают семь эсминцев с системой «Иджис» и перехватчиками SM-3, за второй отвечают ЗРК Patriot PAС-3.

Есть возможность вернуться к варианту с закупками батарей THAAD, которые могли бы добавить ещё один слой перехвата на промежуточном уровне между возможностями «Иджис» и перехватчиков SM-3, Patriot. Однако этот вариант не только баснословно дорог, но имеет и свои нерешенные проблемы.

В то же время отмечается, что Aegis Ashore по возможностям был бы намного эффективнее двух-трёх эсминцев, размещенных в Японском море.

Впрочем, японское правительство рассматривает и другой вариант ответа на угрозу. А именно, упреждающий удар по пусковым установкам на территории противника. Согласно некоторым трактовкам, подобный акт не является агрессией, а необходимой самообороной, ибо он равнозначен уничтожению нападающих бомбардировщиков.

Ещё в 2017 году была одобрена покупка крылатых ракет воздушного базирования для ударов по Северной Корее.

Отмечается, что Пекин, Москва и даже Сеул могут прийти в ярость, если будет принята подобная концепция. Однако их мнение является пустым звуком для японского правительства. По-настоящему важно для него лишь то, что скажут в США. До недавнего времени американцы были против того, чтобы японцы брали на себя функции первого удара.

Препятствием являются и конституционные ограничения, которые совершенно точно исключают возможность превентивных атак.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Aegis Ashore Missile Defense System Romania
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 июля 2020 11:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Когда Бог хочет призвать человека к ответу - он лишает его разума!
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 13:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У нас там рядом 667 БДРМ. Им хватит залпа одной лодкой...
  3. Dust Офлайн
    Dust (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 13:42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Функция первого удара для Японии - это самоубийство!) Вот представьте на минуту ситуацию. Взлетела эскадрилья боевых самолётов в сторону Китая или России ... Все мы знаем, что у японцев есть мания камикадзе! Никто не знает, что у них на уме! А если ещё концепция первого удара! .... Уничтожение Японии возрастёт многократно!
  4. Funt Офлайн
    Funt (александр) 9 июля 2020 14:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Косенькие совсем с катушек слетели, жить, наверно, надоело.