US media on the situation in the Baltic: Russians are not going anywhere, they have already come


How great is Russia's influence in the Baltic countries, I decided to find out the American online edition of Russia Matters.


RM notes that for several decades there has been a mutual distrust between Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia on the one hand and Russia on the other. Over the past years, countries have made significant “progress” to reduce interdependence.

The Baltic countries fear a possible aggression from Russia, therefore they are actively participating in NATO. The Alliance regularly conducts military maneuvers in the Baltic and in the countries of the region. At the same time, Moscow does not like the activity of NATO at its western borders, therefore, it is strengthening its group in the Kaliningrad region and its other regions in this direction and is conducting joint military exercises with Belarus.

According to the publication, Russia is not interested in the direct territorial seizure of these countries, since it has a whole range of different means and tools that are much more effective than brute force.

The Russians are not going anywhere, they have already come

- emphasizes the publication.

A large number of people live in the Baltic states who consider themselves Russian. In Latvia, this is 35% of the country's population, in Estonia - 29%, and in Lithuania - about 6%. And Moscow sees all these people as its asset in matters of maintaining influence in these countries. Tallinn and Riga refused to recognize ethnic Russians as full-fledged citizens, which themselves complicated the situation. Russia also criticizes the Baltic countries for restricting the Russian language, which infringes on the rights of Russian-speaking residents.

Concerning economicsthen the Baltic countries are trying to diversify energy and trade, so as not to depend on Russia. In turn, Russia has reduced its cargo through the Baltic countries so as not to depend on them, redirecting cargo to its ports. At the same time, despite the fact that the total trade volume of the Baltic countries and Russia doubled over the period 2013-2019, Moscow continues to be the main energy supplier and an important trading partner for Vilnius, Riga and Tallinn.

The publication concludes that while there will be a similar multifactorial influence of Russia on the Baltic countries, the likelihood of military aggression will be low. Moscow just from the use of non-military methods can get much more benefits.
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 July 2020 10: 55
    +3
    For almost 30 years, human rights on a national basis have been specifically violated in the Baltic states. And for 30 years, the Russian authorities have put up with this. Can you imagine this in relation to an American, and now even a Chinese? And note that the topic of protecting the Russian-speaking population by our authorities is almost not being raised and nothing is being done. Ukraine-Kazakhstan as an example. We are simply confronted with the fact - the prohibition of the Russian language, schools, etc. Where is the response? I believe that the government should radically protect the rights of its citizens, and not state the facts!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 July 2020 15: 26
      -1
      Where is the response?

      Any specific suggestions?
      1. plabu Offline plabu
        plabu 5 July 2020 21: 17
        0
        Quote: 123
        Where is the response?

        Any specific suggestions?

        Of course, there is - to appoint a certain Stalevar as commander - ... whatever he calls his team or army there, these are his problems, then they all voluntarily and unanimously renounce citizenship and then volunteers under his wise leadership .... go or go to lead order and justice. bully hi
    2. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 5 July 2020 17: 14
      -1
      Can you imagine this in relation to an American, and now even a Chinese?

      Can you imagine an Amer or a Chinese who came to permanent residence in any of the 3 Baltic countries and refuses to learn the local language and requires a school in his own language? How can one explain the fact that hundreds of thousands of Russians have not learned local languages ​​for decades? Arrogance? Contempt? Chauvinism? Together?
      Now, when the Russian-speaking population accepts their country of residence as their own, and not “temporary,” they cease to regard local people as “second-rate,” and themselves as “the very best,” when they accept its culture and respect its values ​​when they become loyal to their state - you, and not be a “fifth column”, then the state will be able to treat the Russian speakers as their real citizens.
      In the USA there are areas with compact residence of Russians / Poles / Germans / Spaniards ... There are inscriptions in the shops on their own, there are doctors / lawyers on their own, there are private schools on their own, but schools are only Sunday - on other days, children go to English schools.
      There can be no question of multilingual university students - everything is in English. And this is pragmatism - who needs a specialist without knowledge of English in the specialty.
      By the way, knowledge of 3 languages ​​is very necessary / popular in Europe - your native + English. + some more. Here Russian-speaking in the Baltic states must know 3 languages ​​for their successful development - the language of the country of residence + Russian. + English
      1. plabu Offline plabu
        plabu 5 July 2020 21: 13
        +2
        Everything is as usual - you are trying to make an elephant out of a fly and immediately open the ivory trade - bully it would seem if you had everything right, but it’s a hoax - it all started right after independence and when they initially didn’t even let you know, and openly declare that you are second-class people, then all your attempts, by analogy, become inappropriate, here and all ...
      2. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 5 July 2020 21: 27
        +2
        Can you imagine an Amer or a Chinese who came to permanent residence in any of the 3 Baltic countries and refuses to study the local language and requires schools in their own language? How can one explain the fact that hundreds of thousands of Russians have not learned local languages ​​for decades? Arrogance? Contempt? Chauvinism? Together?

        First, put things in order in this matter, then you will teach life. For some reason, in the United States, so far everyone has not been able to switch to one language. How to explain this fact, millions of Hispanics for decades have not learned the local language? Arrogance? Contempt? Chauvinism? Together? Or do you just understand that they lived there when they were not in the USA and it would not work to impose a foreign language on them?

        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 6 July 2020 03: 54
          -1
          How to explain this fact, millions of Hispanics for decades have not learned the local language?

          Yes, because they do not want to be lawyers / doctors / teachers / engineers (English is needed there - education is required). And without the English language, they clean the hotels, mow me grass, clean my roof and clean my house, wash dishes in restaurants, work in agricultural and they still have a lot of work to do. If such a life suits them - their business ...
          But the article is about Russians in the Baltic. If you have anything to say about it, tell me. Do not pretend to be a housewife who blurted out of place, just to be heard.
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 6 July 2020 14: 16
            +1
            I understand that you need to explain in more detail?
            The problem can be divided into parts.
            1) The right to use the mother tongue, at least in places of compact residence. In the comment above, the map shows the states where the official language is installed (dark blue), in other states the official language is not installed, de facto several are used or several official languages ​​are installed (the map of the island is marked in brown). That is, there is no uniformity, but at the same time you think that it should be in the Baltic states.
            The example of the United States is not correct; you advise people that at home they have enough intelligence not to do.
            You can also introduce discrimination on the basis of language, as in the Baltic states, deprive all Latinos of citizenship and the right to vote. They will gladly join the protesters laughing

            Can you imagine an Amer or a Chinese who came to permanent residence in any of the 3 Baltic countries and refuses to learn the local language and requires a school in his own language?

            I can imagine a German, an Englishman, a Frenchman, who came overseas. Which of them learned the language of Noawaho or Delaware? So do not pull on moral authority. No.

            2) The need to use the language, the practical prospect of its use in everyday life and production activities.

            Yes, because they do not want to be lawyers / doctors / teachers / engineers (English is needed there - education is required).

            Do you think that, for example, the Latvian language is essential for Russian speakers?
            Sorry for the curiosity, but doctors and lawyers will not need the Russian language in a country where, roughly speaking, half of the population are Russian-speaking? Teachers, probably, will not be needed if learning in Russian is prohibited. As for the engineers, it sounds extremely funny. Have you come across many textbooks in, for example, Estonian? Try to teach him sopromat. winked If you find a tutorial. winked Where will an "Estonian-speaking" engineer go to work? On the farm, he is not particularly needed. request I don’t remember something industrial megaprojects in the Baltic states. With the Russian language, for example, he will be able to choose a place of work from the Baltic to the Pacific Ocean.
            It is for such engineers that a "wonderful" prospect opens up, as you put it:

            they clean hotels, mow me grass, clean my roof and clean my house, wash dishes in restaurants, work in agricultural and they still have a lot of work to do.
        2. Ben latin Offline Ben latin
          Ben latin (Valentine Latin) 6 July 2020 14: 12
          0
          .... the Russian-speaking population of the Baltic states is satisfied with all the living conditions in which they have long been living and the language here is just an excuse for a bazaar. If, something strongly did not suit, the power would be replaced long ago ....
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 6 July 2020 14: 22
            -1
            .... the Russian-speaking population of the Baltic states is satisfied with all the living conditions in which they have long been living and the language here is just an excuse for the bazaar, if something didn’t suit you very much, the power would have changed for a long time ....

            I follow your logic, in the DPRK, the population is also happy with everything, like the blacks in the USA, and so long ago the power would have changed. smile
      3. alessio Offline alessio
        alessio (Oleg Tarasenko) 6 July 2020 12: 24
        +1
        Absolutely agree. For 30 years, many have not bothered to learn a language. They live by some ideals of the past. There, of course, there are nationalist scumbags, but their minority. Most of the population are adequate people, requiring basic respect for language and culture. The political leadership is appointed from the USA, but where do ordinary people come from?
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 6 July 2020 14: 26
          0
          Most of the population are adequate people who require basic respect for language and culture.

          And this "elementary respect for language and culture" is just not there. Don't you think that

          nationalist scumbags

          и

          adequate people

          require the same thing? Maybe these are the same people?

          The political leadership is appointed from the USA, but where do ordinary people come from?

          It is for this reason that there will be no elementary .... further in the text.
      4. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 6 July 2020 21: 58
        +1
        Garik, if you bring your thought to a logical conclusion, then in the USA everyone should communicate in the languages ​​of Sioux, Hurons, Mohawks, etc.
        If we act like the Americans, then the Russian Federation must enter the Tribaltics, put in place a revolutionary order there, drive the Finno-Finns into reservations in the swamps and make Russian the official state language.
        Are you watching this?
        If not, calm down and do not carry nonsense.
        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 7 July 2020 00: 34
          -1
          ... if you bring your thought to a logical conclusion, then ...

          Boriz, your logical completion path is completely wrong. I do not understand why you skidded aside. In the USA, the main language is English, in some states English. and spanish.
          But there are dozens of national minorities and they all speak their own language, and many of them have their own Sunday schools and study their cultures and customs. And state authorities are helping these communities. What more do you need?
          If I am looking for a doctor - a specialist, but I can find a speaker in my language. If not, then they will give a translator. Old people from the USSR never had problems with English-speaking doctors.
          I honestly did not understand anything from your “... everyone should communicate in the languages ​​of Sioux, Hurons, Mohawks.”
          Sorry, I didn’t catch the logic ... too thin ... or thick ...
      5. Boragl Offline Boragl
        Boragl (Boragl) 7 July 2020 13: 15
        +2
        And in America there are reservations ... and who came to you in Lituania for permanent residence ??? People were born and raised there, 99% of the conscious life speaking Russian. And by the way ... why are you so proud of your standard of living ... is it so hard for a Russian to sell housing there and move home? ... or nobody, including locals, in dying countries does not need housing? ... and for a reasonable price, read “a house in RUSSIA” nobody needs housing at all ??? .... Be proud of your independence from Russia . Your amiable West has already shown who he needs you for ... how is the car washer in London doing? Things are good? Or still have to steal ???
    3. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 6 July 2020 02: 02
      0
      Do you watch TV, read the news, what is happening inside the United States, you know? Where is "the white's life does not matter" now?
  2. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 5 July 2020 14: 50
    +1
    Tallinn, Vilnius refused to recognize ethnic Russians as full-fledged citizens, which themselves complicated the situation.

    Not Vilnius, but Riga. hi
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 July 2020 15: 28
      +4
      Not Vilnius, but Riga

      Do not quibble. American edition ..... if the continent is correctly indicated, already an achievement.
      They may simply not know such details.request hi
      1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
        sharp-lad (Oleg) 5 July 2020 20: 27
        +2
        I didn’t find fault. smile Just corrected. hi
  3. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 5 July 2020 15: 03
    +3
    The publication does not understand that, taking the interests of Russian business and the business itself out of the Baltic Limitrophs, they become absolutely not interesting for Russia and their territories lose strategic importance. This is a dead end for Europe in trade with Russia and vice versa.
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 July 2020 19: 45
    +1
    Have come. And they didn’t leave.

СМИ США о ситуации на Балтике: Русские никуда не идут, они уже пришли


Насколько велико влияние России в странах Прибалтики, решило выяснить американское интернет-издание Russia Matters.


RM отмечает, что уже несколько десятилетий ощущается взаимное недоверие между Литвой, Латвией и Эстонией с одной стороны и Россией с другой. За прошедшие годы страны добились существенного «прогресса» по сокращению взаимозависимости.

Страны Прибалтики опасаются возможной агрессии со стороны России, поэтому активно участвуют в НАТО. Альянс регулярно проводит военные маневры на Балтике и в странах региона. При этом Москве не нравится активность НАТО у своих западных рубежей, поэтому она усиливает свою группировку в Калининградской области и других своих регионах на этом направлении и проводит совместные военные учения с Белоруссией.

По мнению издания, Россия не заинтересована в прямом территориальном захвате этих стран, так как у нее имеется целый набор различных средств и инструментов, значительно более эффективных, чем грубая сила.

Русские никуда не идут, они уже пришли

– подчеркивает издание.

В Прибалтике проживает большое число людей, которые считают себя русскими. В Латвии – это 35% населения страны, в Эстонии – 29%, а в Литве – порядка 6%. И всех этих людей Москва рассматривает как свой актив в вопросах сохранения влияния в этих странах. Таллин и Рига отказались признать этнических русских полноценными гражданами, чем сами себе усложнили ситуацию. Россия также критикует страны Прибалтики за ограничения русского языка, чем ущемляются права русскоговорящих жителей.

Что касается экономики, то страны Прибалтики пытаются диверсифицировать энергетику и торговлю, чтобы не зависеть от России. В свою очередь Россия сократила свой грузопоток через страны Прибалтики, чтобы не зависеть от них, перенаправив грузы на свои порты. При этом, несмотря на то, что общий объем торговли стран Прибалтики и России за период 2013-2019 годы уменьшился в два раза, Москва продолжает оставаться главным поставщиком энергоносителей и важным торговым партнером для Вильнюса, Риги и Таллина.

Издание приходит к выводу, что пока будет существовать подобное многофакторное влияние России на страны Прибалтики, вероятность военной агрессии будет низкой. Просто Москва от применения невоенных методов может получить гораздо больше выгоды.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 июля 2020 10:55
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    В Прибалтике специально нарушают права человека по национальному признаку уже почти 30 лет. И 30 лет власти России с этим мирятся. Вы можете себе представить такое в отношении американца, а сейчас даже китайца? И обратите внимание, что тема защиты русскоязычного населения нашими властями почти не подымается и уже точно ничего не делается. Украина-Казахстан в пример. Нас просто ставят перед фактом - запрет русского языка, школ и т.д. А ответные меры где? Я считаю, что власть должна радикальней защищать права своих граждан, а не констатировать факты!
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 5 июля 2020 15:26
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      А ответные меры где?

      Есть конкретные предложения?
      1. 321 Офлайн
        321 (321) 5 июля 2020 21:17
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: 123
        А ответные меры где?

        Есть конкретные предложения?

        Конечно, есть - назначить некто Сталевара командующим - ...как он там свою команду или воинство назовет, это его проблемы, далее они все добровольно и дружно отказываются от гражданства и вот потом добровольцами под его мудрым руководством.... идут или едут наводить порядок и справедливость. bully hi
    2. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 5 июля 2020 17:14
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Вы можете себе представить такое в отношении американца, а сейчас даже китайца?

      А вы можете представить амера или китайца, приехавшего на ПМЖ в любую из 3-х стран Прибалтики и отказывающегося от изучения местного языка и требующего школу на своём языке? Чем объяснить тот факт, сотни тысяч русских за десятки лет так и не выучили местные языки? Высокомерие? Презрение? Шовинизм? Всё вместе?
      Вот когда русскоговорящее население примет свою страну проживания как свою родную, а не “временную”, перестанет считать местных “второсортными”, а себя “самыми-самыми”, когда примут её культуру и будут уважать её ценности, когда станут быть лояльными к своему гос-ву, а не быть “пятой колонной”, вот тогда гос-во и сможет отнестись к русскоговорящим как к своим настоящим гражданам.
      В США есть районы с компактным проживанием русских/поляков/немцев/испанцев... Там и надписи в магазинах на своём-родном, там и доктора/адвокаты на своём-родном, там частные школы на своём-родном, но школы только воскресные - в остальные дни дети ходят в англ.школы.
      О многоязычных универах и речи быть не может - всё на англ.мове. И это прагматизм - кому нужен специалист без знания англ.языка по специальности.
      Кстати, знание 3-х языков очень необходимо/популярно в Европе - свой родной + англ. + ещё какой-то. Вот русскоязычные в Прибалтике должны знать 3 языка для своего успешного развития - язык страны проживания + русск. + англ.
      1. 321 Офлайн
        321 (321) 5 июля 2020 21:13
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Все как обычно - вы пытаетесь сделать из мухи слона и тут же открыть торговлю слоновой костью - bully казалось БЫ, все у вас верно, но это обман - все это началось сразу же после получения независимости и когда вам изначально даже не дают понять, а в открытую заявляют, что вы люди второго сорта - то все ваши потуги на аналогии становятся НЕуместными, вот и все...
      2. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 5 июля 2020 21:27
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        А вы можете представить амера или китайца, приехавшие на ПМЖ в любые из 3х стран Прибалтики и отказывающиеся от изучения местного языка и требующих школ на своём языке? Чем объяснить тот факт, сотни тысяч русских за десятки лет так и не выучили местные языки? Высокомерие? Презрение? Шовинизм? Всё вместе?

        Дома сначала порядок в этом вопросе наведите, потом жизни учить будете. Почему то в США до сих пор все на один язык перейти не смогли. Чем объяснить этот факт, миллионы латиноамериканцев за десятки лет так и не выучили местный язык? Высокомерие? Презрение? Шовинизм? Всё вместе? Или просто понимаете что они там жили когда еще не были в США и навязать им чужой язык не получится?

        1. cmonman Офлайн
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 6 июля 2020 03:54
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          Чем объяснить этот факт, миллионы латиноамериканцев за десятки лет так и не выучили местный язык?

          Да потому, что они не хотят быть адвокатами/врачами/учителями/инженерами (там нужен анг.язык - образование требует). А без англ.языка они убирают отели, косят мне траву, чистят мне крышу и убирают мой дом, моют посуду в ресторанах, работают в с/х и им находится ещё очень много работы. Если их такая жизнь устраивает - их дело...
          Но речь в статье о русских в Прибалтике. Если есть что сказать об этом - скажите. Не прикидывайтесь домохозяйкой, брякнувшей невпопад, только чтоб быть услышанной.
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 6 июля 2020 14:16
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Я так понимаю, требуется несколько подробней объяснить?
            Проблему можно условно разделить на части.
            1) Право на использование родного языка, как минимум в местах компактного проживания. В комментарии выше на карте отмечены штаты, где установлен официальный язык (темно-синий), в остальных штатах официальный язык не установлен, де факто используются несколько либо установлено несколько официальных языков (на карте острова отмечен коричневым). То есть, единообразия нет, но при этом считаете, что в Прибалтике это должно быть.
            Пример США не корректен, советуете людям то, чего у себя дома хватает ума не делать.
            Можете еще дискриминацию по языковому признаку ввести, как у прибалтов, всех латинос гражданства лишите и права голосовать. Они с удовольствием к протестующим присоединятся laughing

            А вы можете представить амера или китайца, приехавшего на ПМЖ в любую из 3-х стран Прибалтики и отказывающегося от изучения местного языка и требующего школу на своём языке?

            Я могу представить немца, англичанина, француза, приехавшего за океан. Кто из них выучил язык Ноавахо или Делаваров? Так что на моральный авторитет не тянете. no

            2) Потребность в использовании языка, практическая перспектива его использования в быту и производственной деятельности.

            Да потому, что они не хотят быть адвокатами/врачами/учителями/инженерами (там нужен анг.язык - образование требует).

            Вы считаете, что, например, латвийский язык крайне необходим русскоязычным?
            Простите за любопытство, а русский язык не понадобится врачам и адвокатам в стране, где, грубо говоря, половина населения русскоязычные? Учителям, наверное, не понадобится, если обучение на русском запретить. Что касается инженеров, звучит крайне забавно. Вам много попадалось учебников на, к примеру эстонском языке? Попробуйте на нем сопромат поучить. winked Если учебник найдете. winked Куда пойдет работать "эстоноговорящий" инженер? На хуторе он не особо нужен. request Индустриальных мегапроектов в Прибалтике что-то не припомню. С русским языком, например, сможет выбрать место работы от Балтики до Тихого океана.
            Вот для таких вот инженеров как раз и открывается "прекрасная" перспектива, как вы выражаетесь:

            они убирают отели, косят мне траву, чистят мне крышу и убирают мой дом, моют посуду в ресторанах, работают в с/х и им находится ещё очень много работы.
        2. Ben Latin Офлайн
          Ben Latin (Валентин Latin) 6 июля 2020 14:12
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          ....русскоговорящее население Прибалтики устраивают все условия жизни, в которых они уже давным-давно живут и язык здесь только повод для базара. Если бы, что-то сильно не устраивало, давно бы власть сменилась....
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 6 июля 2020 14:22
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            ....русскоговорящее население Прибалтики устраивают все условия жизни, в которых они уже давным-давно живут и язык здесь только повод для базара, если бы что-то сильно не устраивало, давно бы власть сменилась....

            Следую вашей логике, в КНДР население тоже все устраивает, как и негров в США, а так бы давно власть сменилась. smile
      3. alessio Офлайн
        alessio (Олег Тарасенко) 6 июля 2020 12:24
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Абсолютно согласен. Многие за 30 лет так и не удосужились выучить язык. Живут какими-то идеалами прошлого. Там, конечно, присутствует националистически настроенные отморозки, но их меньшинство. Большая часть населения - адекватные люди, требующие элементарного уважения к языку и культуре. Политическое руководство назначается из США, но причем здесь обычные люди?
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 6 июля 2020 14:26
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Большая часть населения - адекватные люди, требующие элементарного уважения к языку и культуре.

          А этого "элементарного уважения к языку и культуре" как раз и нет. Не кажется ли Вам, что

          националистически настроенные отморозки

          и

          адекватные люди

          требуют одного и того же? Может, это одни и те же люди?

          Политическое руководство назначается из США, но причем здесь обычные люди?

          Именно по этой причине и не будет никакого элементарного.... далее по тексту.
      4. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 6 июля 2020 21:58
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Гарик, если довести до логического завершения вашу мысль, то в США все должны общаться на языках сиу, гуронов, мохауков и т.д.
        Если действовать, как американцы, то РФ должна войти в Трибалтику, навести там революционный порядок, загнать угро-финнов в резервации на болотах и сделать обязательным государственным языком русский.
        Вы это наблюдаете?
        Если нет - успокойтесь и не несите чепухи.
        1. cmonman Офлайн
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 7 июля 2020 00:34
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          ...если довести до логического завершения вашу мысль, то...

          Boriz, ваш путь логического завершения совершенно неверен. Я не понимаю, почему вас занесло в сторону. В США основной язык английский, в некоторых штатах англ. и испанский.
          Но национальных меньшинств десятки и все они говорят на своём языке, и многие из них имеют свои воскресные школы, и изучают свои культуры и обычаи. И власти штата помогают этим общинам. Что вам ещё надо?
          Если я ищу доктора - узкого специалиста, но могу найти говорящего на моём языке. Если нет такого, то дадут переводчика. У стариков из СССР никогда не было проблем с англоговорящими докторами.
          Я, честно говоря, ничего не понял из вашего “...все должны общаться на языках сиу, гуронов, мохауков”.
          Извините, не уловил логики...слишком тонко...или толсто...
      5. Boragl Офлайн
        Boragl (Boragl) 7 июля 2020 13:15
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        А ещё в Америке есть резервации... и кто к вам в Литуанию на пмж приехал??? Люди там родились и выросли, 99% сознательной жизни разговаривая на русском. И, кстати... вы ж так кичитесь уровнем жизни... что, так тяжко русскому продать там жильё и переехать домой? ... или никому, в том числе и местным, в умирающих странах жильё не нужно?... и за вменяемую цену, читай «дом в РОССИИ» вообще жильё никому не надо???.... Гордитесь своей независимостью от России. Ваш разлюбезный Запад уже показал, в качестве кого вы ему нужны... как там мойщик машин в лонДоне поживает? Все хорошо? Или подворовывать все равно приходится???
    3. Астронавт Офлайн
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 6 июля 2020 02:02
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А вы телевизор смотрите, новости читаете, что происходит внутри США, знаете? Где теперь "жизнь белого не имеет значения"?
  2. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 5 июля 2020 14:50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Таллин, Вильнюс отказались признать этнических русских полноценными гражданами, чем сами себе усложнили ситуацию.

    Не Вильнюс, а Рига. hi
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 5 июля 2020 15:28
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Не Вильнюс, а Рига

      Не придирайтесь. Американское издание..... если континент правильно указали, уже достижение.
      Они могут просто не знать таких подробностей.request hi
      1. sharp-lad Офлайн
        sharp-lad (Олег) 5 июля 2020 20:27
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Не придирался. smile Просто поправил. hi
  3. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 5 июля 2020 15:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Издание не понимает, что выводя интересы российского бизнеса и сам бизнес из прибалтийских лимитрофов, они становятся абсолютно не интересны для России и их территории теряют стратегическое значение. Это тупиковое направление для Европы в торговле с Россией и наоборот.
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 июля 2020 19:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пришли. И не уходили.