In Poland: Gazprom will not withstand new US sanctions


Over the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline, “black clouds” hung. Russian Gazprom may not be able to withstand new US sanctions, trying to adapt to the updated EU rules, writes the Polish web portal Interia.


The portal recalls that since the end of December 2019, thanks to the efforts of the Americans, the implementation of the gas transportation project has been stopped. The pipe-laying vessels of Western companies stopped working when it remained to lay about 160 km of pipes at the bottom of the Baltic. Now the Russians are trying to finish building the gas pipeline on their own and promise to put it into operation at the end of 2020 or the beginning of 2021.

Interia noted that the US Congress is already considering bills that tighten sanctions against Nord Stream-2. The package of anti-Russian measures and restrictions may become more serious. This, without a doubt, will significantly affect the situation and affect the project.

Who knows if they will lead to the fact that the project will be stopped forever, and not just delayed. This issue will be resolved in the coming months.

- An energy market analyst Mateusz Kubiak told the portal.

But even if Moscow manages to complete the gas pipeline, it will have to face EU bureaucrats in order to put it into operation. After that, Gazprom will be forced to part with the monopoly on the use of the “pipe”.

The expert is sure that if the implementation of Nord Stream-2 can be stopped in any way at one of the stages, this will seriously strengthen the position of Ukraine as an important transit country for Europe. After that, Ukrainians will be able to talk with Russians from completely different positions. And in Brussels they will stop looking askance at Kiev, because without Ukraine the transit of Russian gas to Europe will become very complicated.

In addition, stopping the implementation of Nord Stream-2 will not allow Germany to become Europe’s main gas hub. Thus, political и economic Berlin's weight will not grow, and he will not be able to become an independent world-class player.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 July 2020 12: 00
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    And in Brussels they will stop looking askance at Kiev, because without Ukraine the transit of Russian gas to Europe will become very complicated.

    Kiev should be completely excluded from the EU gas supply system. This is the solution to the problem.
  2. Dust Offline
    Dust (Sergei) 5 July 2020 13: 28
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    11-12 billion dollars have already been invested in the pipe. This is a lot of money. If the pipe is “stopped”, billions of dollars in claims will follow in Europe. Definitely, the main losers in this will be Germany and Russia. There is no doubt that the pipe will be completed. The weak link is Germany. There is only one question - will it bend under the Americans or not.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 5 July 2020 14: 24
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    In, Putin has a team! First they created problems, now they heroically solve them. Then they will say that it was Putin’s cunning plan?
    1. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 6 July 2020 02: 15
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      The US attempt to stop the growth of German influence - initiated by Putin and his team?
      You need to write books ....
  4. Astronaut Offline
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 6 July 2020 01: 57
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    For further transit through Ukraine, it is necessary to repair Ukrainian gas pipelines. Will the EU and the Poles invest in repairs?
  5. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 7 July 2020 08: 53
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It’s easier to completely eliminate transit through non-fallow and lose part of the profit than to constantly be under European blackmailers. And you can agree with Germany and it will be beneficial to both countries. And let the rest of the European companies use Amer’s gas and see who will be more competitive.

В Польше: «Газпром» не выдержит новых американских санкций


Над газопроводом «Северный поток-2» нависли «черные тучи». Российский «Газпром» может не выдержать новых американских санкций, пытаясь подстроиться под обновленные правила Евросоюза, пишет польский веб-портал Interia.


Портал напоминает, что с конца декабря 2019 года, благодаря усилиям американцев, реализация газотранспортного проекта была остановлена. Суда-трубоукладчики западных компаний прекратили работу, когда оставалось уложить на дне Балтики около 160 км труб. Теперь россияне пытаются самостоятельно достроить газопровод и обещают ввести его в эксплуатацию в конце 2020 года или начале 2021 года.

В Interia обратили внимание, что в Конгрессе США уже рассматриваются законопроекты, ужесточающие санкции против «Северного потока-2». Пакет антироссийских мер и ограничений может стать более серьезным. Это, без сомнения, существенно повлияет на ситуацию и отразится на проекте.

Кто знает, не приведут ли они к тому, что проект будет остановлен навсегда, а не только отсрочен. Этот вопрос разрешится в последующие месяцы

– сообщил порталу аналитик энергетических рынков Матеуш Кубяк.

Но даже если Москве удастся достроить газопровод, то ей придется столкнуться с бюрократами ЕС, чтобы ввести его в эксплуатацию. После чего «Газпром» будет вынужден расстаться с монополией на использование «трубы».

Эксперт уверен, что если реализацию «Северного потока-2» каким-либо путем удастся остановить на одном из этапов, то это серьезно укрепит положение Украины, как важного транзитера для Европы. После этого украинцы смогут разговаривать с россиянами с совершенно других позиций. Да и в Брюсселе перестанут косо смотреть на Киев, ведь без Украины транзит российского газа в Европу очень усложнится.

Кроме того, остановка реализации «Северного потока-2» не позволит Германии стать основным газовым хабом Европы. Таким образом, политический и экономический вес Берлина не вырастет, и он не сможет стать самостоятельным игроком мирового уровня.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 июля 2020 12:00
    +6
    Да и в Брюсселе перестанут косо смотреть на Киев, ведь без Украины транзит российского газа в Европу очень усложнится.

    Надо полностью исключить Киев из системы газоснабжения ЕС. Это и есть решение проблемы.
  2. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 13:28
    +4
    В трубу уже вложено 11-12 млрд долларов. Это большие деньги. Если трубу "остановят", последуют миллиардные иски к Европе. Однозначно, главные проигравшие в этом будут Германия и Россия. В том, что трубу достроят, нет никаких сомнений. Слабое звено - это Германия. Вопрос один - прогнется она под американцами или нет.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 июля 2020 14:24
    -2
    Во, у Путина команда! Сперва проблемы создали, теперь героически их решают. Потом ещё скажут, что это был хитрый план Путина?
    1. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн Дом 25 Кв. 380
      Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 6 июля 2020 02:15
      -1
      Попытка США остановить рост влияния Германии - инициирована Путиным и его командой?
      Вам книжки писать надо....
  4. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 6 июля 2020 01:57
    +2
    Для дальнейшего транзита через Украину надо отремонтировать украинские газопроводы. ЕС и поляки будут вкладываться в ремонт?
  5. bratchanin3 Офлайн bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 7 июля 2020 08:53
    +2
    Уж проще вообще ликвидировать транзит через нэзалэжную и лишиться части прибыли, чем постоянно находиться под европейскими шантажистами. А с Германией можно договориться и это будет выгодно обеим странам. А все остальные "еуропэйци" пусть пользуются амерским газом и посмотрим, кто будет более конкурентоспособен.