“Largest project in 15 years”: in the USA they are surprised by the development of Russian LNG during the crisis


Despite economic the problems caused by the pandemic of the new virus and lower energy prices on world markets, the Russian Federation continues to implement major infrastructure projects. One of them was Arctic LNG-2, implemented by Novatek. This was reported by the publication from the United States OilPrice.


Arctic SPG-2 is a project for the production and production of liquefied natural gas on the Gydan Peninsula. Moreover, Novatek is conducting this work at a very fast pace, continuing the activities of Yamal LNG. A new liquefied natural gas plant will be built in the western part of the Gydan Peninsula, on the other side of the Gulf of Ob from Yamal. The project will mainly be launched on the basis of the Morning Field - it was discovered back in 1979. The field’s reserves are about 1,1 trillion cubic meters of gas.

The estimated cost of the project is about $ 21 billion. It may become the largest in the last 15 years in Russia. A number of international oil and gas concerns have already announced their participation in Arctic LNG-2

- OilPrice experts said, surprised at the development of Russian LNG in such a difficult time.

According to the publication, Novatek has signed agreements with Repsol, Petronet, Vitol, Saibu Gas and some others. In this crisis period, the Russian company is fully capable of fulfilling the tasks facing it in the next 10 years. The state, considering Arctic LNG-2 as a strategically important project, is providing it with large-scale financial support.
Photos used: と ま り ん /wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 6 July 2020 12: 51
    -2
    • 4
    • 6
    "Arctic SPG-2" is not mechanical engineering, not electronics, this is the sale of raw materials! The Americans are not surprised at the sale of wood to the Chinese?
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 6 July 2020 15: 30
      +3
      • 6
      • 3
      The Americans, along with the Canadians, are the leaders in the sale of timber to the Chinese))) and here they are just building a gas processing plant with new jobs ...
    2. Piramidon Offline
      Piramidon (Stepan) 6 July 2020 18: 43
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Quote: steel maker
      this is not mechanical engineering, not electronics, this is the sale of raw materials!

      Well, of course, a gas station, we produce nothing except gas and oil. Enough to already blow the same pipe with those to whom Russia is across the throat. Come, at least occasionally, under the heading "Time Forward" on Youtube.

      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzQ0mjgA028ALJi83Oi6pDg
      1. SASS Offline
        SASS (Sass) 6 July 2020 20: 39
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        This is from the topic - WHO and who pays for what. And all-yo-yo.))
    3. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 6 July 2020 23: 50
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Of course not .... Americans sell wood to China and buy Chinese iPhones and batteries for electric cars ....
    4. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 7 July 2020 21: 20
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      The Americans are not surprised at the sale of wood to the Chinese?

      Why be surprised if they themselves sell both timber and LNG?
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 July 2020 13: 24
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    In fact, the Chinese became the kings of the small wholesale sale of LNG with 100500% markup, filling the world market with disposable lighters. Gazprom and Novatek have never dreamed of such profits. About gas in cans for tourists, I modestly keep silent.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 July 2020 14: 30
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    The estimated cost of the project is about $ 21 billion.

    - Something is not enough ... - is it really such a weak project, is it ...- or just not the whole amount is voiced ...

    A number of international oil and gas concerns have already announced their participation in Arctic LNG-2

    - Why the hell do Russia need these "parasites" ... - this "series of international oil and gas concerns" ...

    According to the publication, Novatek has signed agreements with Repsol, Petronet, Vitol, Saibu Gas and some others. In this crisis period, the Russian company is fully capable of fulfilling the tasks facing it in the next 10 years.

    - Here again, everything is the same ... - "One with a bipod; and seven with a spoon" ...
    - Personally, I have written many times .. about the new large-scale swindler and fraudster (which Gazprom is not good at): - here he is ... - this is NOVATEK ... - The lion's share of all fraud with Russian gas ( LNG and others) will go to international gas companies; but NOVATEK too will profit well ... - Nothing new for Russia - everything is as before ...
    1. Vladimir Pimanov (Vladimir) 7 July 2020 16: 52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      - Here again, everything is the same ... - "One with a bipod; and seven with a spoon" ...
      - Personally, I have written many times .. about the new large-scale swindler and fraudster (which Gazprom is not good at): - here he is ... - this is NOVATEK ... - The lion's share of all fraud with Russian gas ( LNG and others) will go to international gas companies; but NOVATEK too will profit well ... - Nothing new for Russia - everything is as before ...

      And what, Gazprom supplies gas to the Russians, sending it for export ?! Or do Russians get oil when they go abroad ?! I do not see any logic. This statement is like the angry buzz of impotent competitors who themselves can do little. Is it really not clear that the construction of the plant will give jobs and orders of hundreds of billions of rubles for our industry. Localization of equipment in the Arctic LNG-2 is all work and money for our economy. It is even better when foreign investors invest huge amounts of money in our economy, in many other sectors one can only dream about it.
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 6 July 2020 19: 00
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Stop already blowing one pipe

    Well, think of another. Prove, and not comment on my two lines. And you, smaller “Time, forward” look and come into the store more often. Everything is Chinese there, even nails!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 7 July 2020 12: 36
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      No need to say “everything is lost”, LNG-2 - even the Americans are surprised at the speed of creation, and this is praise in business. The construction of LNG-2 includes hundreds of enterprises with orders, running hours for the future, when it only works and it becomes time to collect profits. Different Gorennas are always against the right and successful Russian projects and decisions, but the dogs bark, and the caravan goes ... Cries about a hydrocarbon needle for Russia, only crazy and the enemy argues like that - there is an opportunity to earn a lot, full forward, from these revenues and the state’s airbag is being created ... And no one bothers to develop and develop other industries, but here it’s already to the government of the bear-mishushin ...
  5. SASS Offline
    SASS (Sass) 6 July 2020 19: 24
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Quote: steel maker
    "Arctic SPG-2" is not mechanical engineering, not electronics, this is the sale of raw materials! The Americans are not surprised at the sale of wood to the Chinese?

    Even selling potatoes in the market, it needs to be grown more in quantity and size, and for this we need ... what, dear liber? That's right, technology, tools, fertilizers, etc., etc. So, an educated farmer is able to grow a good harvest of excellent potatoes ... Did you dare or will you stay like that? ...)))
  6. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 6 July 2020 22: 40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Quote: SASS
    Dared or so and stay? ...)))

    It will remain so. The whole story of shale fever is to turn the United States into a Chinese and European gas station. For there was nothing to trade.

«Крупнейший проект за 15 лет»: в США удивлены развитием российского СПГ в период кризиса


Несмотря на экономические проблемы, спровоцированные пандемией нового вируса и снижением цен на энергоносители на мировых рынках, РФ продолжает реализовывать крупные инфраструктурные проекты. Одним из них стал «Арктик СПГ-2», осуществляемый компанией «Новатэк». Об этом сообщило издание из США OilPrice.


«Арктик СПГ-2» – проект по производству и добыче сжиженного природного газа на Гыданском полуострове. Причем «Новатэк» ведет эти работы весьма быстрыми темпами, продолжая деятельность «Ямал СПГ». Новое предприятие по производству сжиженного газа будет построено в западной части Гыданского полуострова, на другой стороне Обской губы от Ямала. Реализация проекта в основном будет начата на базе месторождения «Утреннее» – оно было открыто еще в 1979 году. Запасы месторождения составляют около 1,1 трлн кубометров газа.

Оценочная стоимость проекта – около 21 млрд долларов. Он может стать крупнейшим за последние 15 лет в России. О своем участии в «Арктик СПГ-2» уже заявили ряд международных нефтегазовых концернов

– заявили эксперты OilPrice, удивляясь развитию российского СПГ в столь сложное время.

По данным издания, «Новатэк» подписал соглашения с компаниями Repsol, Petronet, Vitol, Saibu Gas и некоторыми другими. Российская компания вполне способна в этот кризисный период выполнять задачи, стоящие перед ней, в предстоящие 10 лет. Государство, считая «Арктик СПГ-2» стратегически важным проектом, оказывает ему масштабную финансовую поддержку.
Использованы фотографии: とまりん/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 6 июля 2020 12:51
    -2
    • 4
    • 6
    "Арктик СПГ-2" - это не машиностроение, не электроника, это продажа сырья! Американцы же не удивляются продаже леса китайцам?
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 6 июля 2020 15:30
      +3
      • 6
      • 3
      Американцы вместе с канадцами - лидеры по продаже леса китайцам))) а тут всего-то завод строят по переработке газа с новыми рабочими местами...
    2. Piramidon Офлайн
      Piramidon (Степан) 6 июля 2020 18:43
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Цитата: сталевар
      это не машиностроение, не электроника, это продажа сырья!

      Ну конечно, страна-бензоколонка, кроме газа и нефти ничего не производим. Хватит уже дудеть в одну трубу с теми, кому Россия поперек горла. Заходите, хотя бы изредка, в рубрику "Время вперед" на Youtube.

      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzQ0mjgA028ALJi83Oi6pDg
      1. SASS Офлайн
        SASS (Sass) 6 июля 2020 20:39
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Это из темы - КТО и кому за что платит. И всё-ё-ё.))
    3. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн
      Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 6 июля 2020 23:50
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Конечно, нет.... Американцы продают в Китай лес и покупают китайские айфоны и аккумуляторы для электромобилей....
    4. boriz Онлайн
      boriz (boriz) 7 июля 2020 21:20
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Американцы же не удивляются продаже леса китайцам?

      А чего удивляться, если они сами продают и лес, и СПГ?
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 июля 2020 13:24
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Вообще-то королями мелкооптовой продажи СПГ со 100500% накруткой стали китайцы, залив мировой рынок одноразовыми зажигалками. Газпрому и Новатэку такие прибыли и не снились. Про газ в баллончиках для туристов я скромно умолчу.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 июля 2020 14:30
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Оценочная стоимость проекта – около 21 млрд долларов.

    - Что-то маловато... - неужели такой слабенький проект, что ли...- или просто не всю сумму озвучивают...

    О своем участии в «Арктик СПГ-2» уже заявили ряд международных нефтегазовых концернов

    - На кой ляд России нужны эти "нахлебники"... - этот "ряд международных нефтегазовых концернов"...

    По данным издания, «Новатэк» подписал соглашения с компаниями Repsol, Petronet, Vitol, Saibu Gas и некоторыми другими. Российская компания вполне способна в этот кризисный период выполнять задачи, стоящие перед ней в предстоящие 10 лет.

    - Вот опять всё то же самое ... -"Один с сошкой; а семеро с ложкой"...
    - Лично Я уже много раз писала.., про нового масштабного афериста и мошенника (которому и Газпром в подмётки не годится)... - вот он ... - это НОВАТЭК... - Львиная доля от всех махинаций с российским газом (СПГ и прочим) будет уходить международным газовым компаниям; но и НОВАТЭК - тоже хорошо наживётся ... - Ничего нового для России - всё, как и прежде...
    1. Владимир Пиманов (Владимир) 7 июля 2020 16:52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      - Вот опять всё то же самое ... - "Один с сошкой; а семеро с ложкой"...
      - Лично Я уже много раз писала.., про нового масштабного афериста и мошенника (которому и Газпром в подмётки не годится)... - вот он ... - это НОВАТЭК... - Львиная доля от всех махинаций с российским газом (СПГ и прочим) будет уходить международным газовым компаниям; но и НОВАТЭК - тоже хорошо наживётся ... - Ничего нового для России - всё, как и прежде...

      А что, Газпром поставляет газ россиянам, отправляя его на экспорт?! Или нефть достается россиянам, когда уходит за границу?! Не вижу никакой логики. Это заявление похоже на злобное жужжание импотентов-конкурентов, которые сами мало что сделать могут. Неужели непонятно, что строительство завода даст рабочие места и заказы на сотни миллиардов рублей для нашей промышленности. Локализация оборудования в Арктик СПГ-2 - это все работа и деньги для нашей экономики. Тем более хорошо, когда в нашу экономику вкладывают огромные деньги иностранные инвесторы, во многих других отраслях об этом приходится только мечтать.
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 6 июля 2020 19:00
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Хватит уже дудеть в одну трубу

    Ну, подуди в другую. Докажи, а не комментируй мои две строчки. И ты поменьше "Время, вперёд" смотри и почаще в магазин заходи. Там всё китайское, даже гвозди!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 7 июля 2020 12:36
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Не надо твердить "всё пропало", СПГ-2 - даже америкосы удивляются прыти создания, а это похвала в бизнесе. Строительство СПГ-2, это сотни предприятий с заказами, наработка на будущее, когда заработает и станет время только прибыль собирать. Разные горенины всегда против правильных и удачных российских проектов и решений, но собаки лают, а караван идёт... Крики о углеводородной игле для России, только безумный и противник так рассуждает, - есть возможность заработать и много, полный вперёд, от этих поступлений и подушка безопасности государства создается... И никто не мешает развиваться и развивать прочие отрасли, но тут уже к правительству медведевых-мишустиных...
  5. SASS Офлайн
    SASS (Sass) 6 июля 2020 19:24
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Цитата: сталевар
    "Арктик СПГ-2" - это не машиностроение, не электроника, это продажа сырья! Американцы же не удивляются продаже леса китайцам?

    Даже продавая картошку на базаре, её надо вырастить побольше и в количестве, и размере, а для этого нужны..., что, уважаемый либер? Правильно, технологии, инструменты, удобрения и т.д., и т.п. Значит, образованный фермер вырастить способен хороший урожай отличной картохи... Смекнул или таким и останешься?...)))
  6. Оё Сарказми Онлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 6 июля 2020 22:40
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: SASS
    Смекнул или таким и останешься?...)))

    Таким и останется. Вся история со сланцевой лихорадкой - превратить США в китайскую и европейскую бензоколонку. Ибо торговать стало нечем.