Turkish media outlets criticized Russia after airstrikes by unknown aircraft in Libya


On July 5, LNA troops led by Marshal Khalifa Haftar launched an air strike at Al-Vitiya base in western Libya. This was reported by RT Arabic. The PNS command stated that the attack was carried out by "foreign air forces." After information about the raid, Turkish media broke out criticizing Russia.


The Turkish authorities installed on their base their radars, electronic warfare systems "Coral", as well as air defense MIM-23 "Hawk" - they were hit by "foreign air forces", during which all brought systems were destroyed. No casualties have been reported.

On Sunday evening, the Deputy Minister of Defense of the Government in Tripoli, Salah Namrush, emphasized that the PNS would give an adequate rebuff to the "Haftarovites" - Faiz Saraj’s retaliatory strikes will follow "in the right place at the right time."

In response to the attack on the Al-Vitia air base, the Turkish Anadolu agency issued another critical article against Russia - Turks accuse the Kremlin of transferring mercenaries from Syrian-controlled areas to Bashar al-Assad to Libyan territory. According to Turkish journalists, Russia pays $ 1-1,5 thousand per month to Syrian militants fighting on the side of the VLA. The Russian Federation is also credited with recruiting 300 mercenaries into the ranks of Haftar’s troops, which include former DAIS fighters (“Islamic State” - an organization banned in the Russian Federation).

The publication also says that before being sent to North Africa, terrorists are being trained at the Russian Khmeimim base in Syria. About 2 thousand mercenary fighters from Syria, from Russia itself, as well as from Sudan and Chad, are already fighting in the ranks of the Libyan national army.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 July 2020 15: 59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Algorithm of actions for the victims: we collect fragments, determine what and where, we write to the UN, we are indignant, we demand compensation.
  2. Observer2014 Online
    Observer2014 6 July 2020 16: 14
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Turkish media outlets criticized Russia after airstrikes by unknown aircraft in Libya

    Well, that's good. And no one already remembers the "failed shells". But how did the Turks want it? Will everything be just like that? Yeah, right now .....
  3. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 7 July 2020 13: 43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Some bombed with drones - there was a certain result ...
    Others bombed with pilots - the result exceeded the expectations of those who bombed with drones ... But the latter remained dissatisfied ..
  4. The comment was deleted.

Турецкие СМИ разразились критикой в адрес России после авиаударов неизвестной авиации в Ливии


Войска ЛНА под предводительством маршала Халифы Хафтара нанесли 5 июля авиаудар по базе «Аль-Вития» на западе Ливии. Об этом сообщило издание RT Arabic. Командование ПНС заявило, что атака была осуществлена «иностранными ВВС». После информации о налете турецкие СМИ разразились критикой в адрес России.


Власти Турции установили на базе свои РЛС, комплексы РЭБ «Коралл», а также ПВО MIM-23 «Hawk» – по ним и был нанесен удар «иностранных военно-воздушных сил», в ходе которого были уничтожены все привезенные системы. О людских жертвах информации не поступало.

В воскресенье вечером заместитель Министра обороны правительства в Триполи Салах Намруш подчеркнул, что ПНС даст адекватный отпор «хафтаровцам» – ответные удары войск Фаиза Сараджа последуют «в необходимом месте в нужное время».

В качестве реакции на удар по авиационной базе «Аль-Вития», турецкое агентство Anadolu выпустило очередную критическую публикацию в адрес России – турки обвиняют Кремль в переброске на территорию Ливии наемников из подконтрольных Башару Асаду районов Сирии. По мнению турецких журналистов, Россия выплачивает сирийским боевикам, воюющим на стороне ЛНА, 1-1,5 тыс. долларов ежемесячно. РФ также приписывается вербовка в ряды войск Хафтара 300 наемников, в составе которых находятся бывшие боевики ДАИШ («Исламское государство» – запрещенная в РФ организация).

В публикации также говорится, что перед отправкой в Северную Африку террористов тренируют на российской базе «Хмеймим» в Сирии. В рядах Ливийской национальной армии уже воюют около 2 тыс. наемных бойцов из Сирии, из самой России, а также из Судана и Чада.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 июля 2020 15:59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Алгоритм действий для пострадавших: собираем осколки, определяем, что и откуда, пишем в ООН, негодуем, требуем компенсаций.
  2. Наблюдатель2014 6 июля 2020 16:14
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Турецкие СМИ разразились критикой в адрес России после авиаударов неизвестной авиации в Ливии

    Ну вот и хорошо. И никто уже про "провалпанцирей" не вспоминает. А как турки хотели?Всё будет просто так? Ага, щаз.....
  3. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 7 июля 2020 13:43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Одни бомбили беспилотниками - был некий результат...
    Другие бомбили с пилотами - результат превзошел ожидания тех, кто бомбил беспилотниками... Но последние остались недовольными..
  4. Комментарий был удален.