RT Arabic: Turks have nothing to oppose Russian submarines off the coast of Libya


Turkey has nothing to oppose to Russian submarines off the coast of Libya, writes RT Arabic.


At present, the Turks are playing with fire, because Ankara does not know the true power of Russia at sea. According to the findings of the US Naval Institute (USNI), the recent attacks by Turkish Bayraktar TB2 drones on Russian Pantsir-C1 air defense systems in Libya would not have been successful without the support of Turkish naval ships off the Libyan coast.

Turkey assigns a central role to its naval forces in a mediated war between Ankara on the one hand and Moscow, Abu Dhabi, Cairo and Paris on the other. Mediated war is an international conflict, the participants of which are trying to achieve their goals with the help of armed groups supported by them.

In the West, this conflict is seen as a battle for Libyan gas fields in the Eastern Mediterranean. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan is trying to guarantee Turkey access to energy. In turn, Russian leader Vladimir Putin defends the interests of Gazprom, and French President Emmanuel Macron promotes his Total. At the same time, it is more profitable for Moscow and Paris to give gas to its rightful owners, i.e. Libyans than let Ankara capture them.

The publication recalls that the Turkish Navy in the region is represented by obsolete American frigates such as Oliver Hazard Perry or their counterparts. These warships are capable of anti-submarine and anti-aircraft defense. Turkey has its own submarine fleet. It includes 13 submarines of type 209. As it became known relatively recently during the exercises of the Alliance, they are easily detected by sonar ships of NATO.

At the same time, it will be difficult for Turkish sailors and submariners to confront the modern low-noise Russian multipurpose diesel-electric submarines of Project 636 Varshavyanka, which are part of the 4th separate submarine brigade of the Russian Black Sea Fleet. Some of them are located in Syrian Tartus. And this, not taking into account the capabilities of surface ships of the Black Sea Fleet, not to mention the entire combined power of the Russian Navy. But Turkey is still opposed by Egypt, the UAE and France, which also have numerous fleets.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 7 July 2020 12: 09
    +3
    Russia has nothing to get into a showdown against Turkey, let the French with the Emirates and Egypt butt. The Russian Federation has enough of its own gas, it’s necessary to ruin the competitors, and that’s the military clashes, it’s possible to baulk gradually, but there’s no need to participate ...
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 7 July 2020 12: 48
      0
      And directly, our army does not participate in these squabbles, for this there are mercenaries who have nothing to do with our regular army.
  2. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 7 July 2020 14: 30
    0
    Turks have nothing to oppose

    - a stupid statement. Not so long ago, no one heard of Turkish UAVs, which outright "tore" the advertised Armor, which, according to the "experts", shot down drones in batches.
    1. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 9 July 2020 12: 51
      -1
      Who said? Turks. The curtain.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 7 July 2020 15: 36
    +2
    And what sea battles with the Turks are planned? Let them better understand the Greeks or the French.
    I hope that the task of confronting Russian submarines will not go into the practical plane.
    As for project 636, the boats are certainly not bad, but 2 pieces on the Mediterranean are not enough. The rest, thanks to the convention named after Comrade Montreux, cannot pass through the straits. Hope for the atomic.
  4. Boragl Offline Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 7 July 2020 15: 48
    0
    Quote: margo
    "The Turks have nothing to oppose" is a stupid statement. Not so long ago, no one heard of Turkish UAVs, which outright "tore" the advertised Armor, which, according to the "experts", shot down drones in batches.

    Something there alone in a traveling position in the hangar .... maybe somewhere else, something I do not know ... do not tell?
  5. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 7 July 2020 16: 21
    -1
    It is possible that they can not oppose. And what kind of naval battles are foreseen with a member of NATO?
  6. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 7 July 2020 17: 38
    0
    And again, "Experts" are desperately "Experts" who is stronger. Whale or elephant. Yes, Russia has no interests and sense to get into the Libyan hemorrhoids. It is strange that this cartoon is a multit by Rasha Today. Arabic branch.
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 8 July 2020 14: 29
    0
    How so nothing? Quite quite? Trouble. Churchkhela can meet our sailors with a portrait of Ushakov, they say, we remember, we know and therefore love.

RT Arabic: Туркам нечего противопоставить российским подлодкам у берегов Ливии


Турции нечего противопоставить подлодкам России у берегов Ливии, пишет RT Arabic.


В настоящее время, турки играют с огнем, ведь Анкара не знает истиной мощи России на море. Согласно выводам Военно-морского института США (USNI), недавние атаки турецких беспилотников Bayraktar TB2 на российские системы ПВО «Панцирь-С1» в Ливии не увенчались бы успехом без поддержки кораблей ВМС Турции, находящихся у ливийского побережья.

Турция отводит центральную роль своим ВМС в опосредованной войне, которая ведется между Анкарой с одной стороны, и Москвой, Абу-Даби, Каиром и Парижем с другой. Опосредованная война – международный конфликт, участники которого пытаются достичь своих целей с помощью поддерживаемых ими вооруженных формирований.

На Западе этот конфликт рассматривается как битва за ливийские газовые месторождения в Восточном Средиземноморье. Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган пытается гарантировать Турции доступ к энергоресурсам. В свою очередь российский лидер Владимир Путин защищает интересы «Газпрома», а президент Франции Эмманюэль Макрон продвигает свою Total. При этом для Москвы и Парижа выгоднее отдать газ его законным владельцам, т.е. ливийцам, чем позволить Анкаре захватить их.

Издание напоминает, что турецкие ВМС в регионе представлены устаревшими американскими фрегатами типа «Оливер Хазард Перри» или их аналогами. Эти боевые корабли способны осуществлять противолодочную и противовоздушную оборону. Есть у Турции и свой подводный флот. Он включает 13 подлодок типа 209. Как стало известно сравнительно недавно во время учений Альянса, они легко обнаруживаются гидролокаторами кораблей НАТО.

При этом турецким морякам и подводникам будет сложно противостоять современным малошумным российским многоцелевым дизель-электрическим подлодкам проекта 636 «Варшавянка», входящих в состав 4-й отдельной бригады подводных лодок Черноморского флота ВМФ России. Часть из них находится в сирийском Тартусе. И это, не беря во внимание возможности надводных кораблей ЧФ, уже не говоря о всей совокупной мощи ВМФ России. А ведь Турции противостоят еще Египет, ОАЭ и Франция, которые также обладают многочисленными флотами.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 7 июля 2020 12:09
    +3
    России нечего лезть в разборки супротив Турции, пусть французы с Эмиратами и Египтом бодаются. Газа у РФ достаточно своего, вот развалить конкурентов надобно, тому и военные столкновения, подтравливать исподволь можно, но участвовать незачем...
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 7 июля 2020 12:48
      0
      А напрямую наша армия в этих разборках и не участвует, для этого есть наёмники, не имеющие ничего общего с нашей регулярной армией.
  2. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 7 июля 2020 14:30
    0
    Туркам нечего противопоставить

    - глупое утверждение. Ещё не так давно никто не слышал о турецких БПЛА, которые вчистую "разорвали" разрекламированные Панцири, которые, по утверждению "специалистов", сбивали дроны пачками.
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 9 июля 2020 12:51
      -1
      Кто сказал? Турки. Занавес.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 7 июля 2020 15:36
    +2
    А что морские сражения с турками намечаются? Пускай они лучше с греками или французами разбираются.
    Надеюсь, задача противостояния российским подводным лодкам не перейдет в практическую плоскость.
    Что касается проекта 636, лодки, конечно, не плохие, но 2 штуки на Средиземное море маловато. Остальные, благодаря конвенции имени товарища Монтрё, проливы пройти не могут. Надежда на атомные.
  4. Boragl Офлайн Boragl
    Boragl (Boragl) 7 июля 2020 15:48
    0
    Цитата: margo
    "Туркам нечего противопоставить" - глупое утверждение. Ещё не так давно никто не слышал о турецких БПЛА, которые вчистую "разорвали" разрекламированные Панцири, которые, по утверждению "специалистов", сбивали дроны пачками.

    Что-то там один в походном положении в ангаре.... может, где-то ещё, что-то я не в курсе... не подскажете?
  5. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 7 июля 2020 16:21
    -1
    Вполне возможно, что и не могут противопоставить. А что какие-то морские баталии предвидятся с членом НАТО?
  6. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 7 июля 2020 17:38
    0
    И опять "Ёксперты" отчаянно "Ёкспертируют", кто сильней. Кит или слон. Да нет у России интересов и смысла влезать в Ливийский геморрой. Странно, что эту мульку мультит Раша Тудей. Арабский филиал.
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 8 июля 2020 14:29
    0
    Как так нечего? Совсем-совсем? Беда. Можно чурчхелой встречать моряков наших, с портретом Ушакова, мол, помним, знаем и поэтому любим.