Following Ukraine, Poland may lose Russian gas transit


In recent years, Warsaw has been playing a very risky energy game, sometimes copying the actions of Kiev. As a result, Poland, after Ukraine, may lose a part of Russian gas transit.


On July 6, 2020, the Polish gas transmission operator Gaz-System decided to hold fifteen annual auctions (for the period 2021–2035) to reserve transit capacities for the section of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline passing through Poland. Moreover, the Poles offered to book only the gas supply through the entry point of Kondratka on the border with Belarus. The Poles “forgot” about booking gas volumes at the exit point of Malnov on the German border.

Therefore, it is not surprising that the Russian Gazprom took part only in the first, very strange auction and booked a “transit” from October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021. At the same time, Gazprom recorded a pumping of 78 million cubic meters. m of gas per day, or just over 28 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year. In fact, Gazprom reserved only a part of the transit - “entrance to Poland”, and it is not known when the Poles deign to auction “exit to Germany”. Moreover, gas consumption in Poland is 19,7 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year.

For clarity, the design capacity of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline, through which gas from Russia goes to Germany, through Belarus and Poland, is 32,9 billion cubic meters. m per year. However, in reality, and this has been tested in practice, 34.7 billion cubic meters can be pumped through this gas pipeline. m of gas per year.

All the other annual auctions mentioned above, on the effectiveness of which the Poles hoped for, did not take place, since Gazprom simply did not participate in them. There were no other companies interested in this gas pipeline.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 July 2020 13: 48
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Russian Gazprom took part only in the first, very strange auction and booked a “transit” from October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021. At the same time, Gazprom recorded a pumping of 78 million cubic meters. m of gas per day, or just over 28 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year. In fact, Gazprom reserved only a part of the transit - “entrance to Poland”, and it is not known when the Poles deign to auction “exit to Germany”. Moreover, gas consumption in Poland is 19,7 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year.

    - It's strange ... - why the entire pumping volume is not fixed ...- well, at least 32,9 billion cubic meters. m ???
    - Who does Russia want to punish ...- all the same Lukashenko .. or Poland ??? - Or those and these at once ... - let them say ... they are now ... - they arrange a showdown ... among themselves ...
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 7 July 2020 14: 29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Normally, contract terms are shortened. At such a pace, you can soon be monthly, see ... weekly, daily, hourly ...
    Wow, what a “predictable” future awaits us all ... but should we all go further and let Gazprom begin selling gas to customers at the exit points from its pipe? Let European buyers tumble themselves with their intermediaries, to the point of complete dizziness ...
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 7 July 2020 15: 40
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Yes figs with them, even if they carry dung with tankers. Here, with Denmark, the beginning of work on the Nord Stream was agreed upon just now. To finish and forget about the lords.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 8 July 2020 14: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I agree! I support! American hemorrhoids from NATO will soon come to them all the same, let everyone grab a cylinder of exceptional gas from the USA.

Вслед за Украиной российского газового транзита может лишиться и Польша


В последние годы Варшава ведет весьма рискованную энергетическую игру, местами копируя действия Киева. В результате, Польша может вслед за Украиной лишиться части российского газового транзита.


6 июля 2020 года польский газотранспортный оператор Gaz-System решил провести пятнадцать годовых аукционов (на период 2021-2035 годы) по бронированию транзитных мощностей участка газопровода Ямал-Европа, проходящего по территории Польши. Причем поляки предлагали забронировать только подачу газа через точку входа «Кондратки» на границе с Белоруссией. Про бронирование объемов газа в точке выхода «Мальнов» на границе с Германией поляки «забыли».

Поэтому не удивительно, что российский «Газпром» принял участие лишь в первом, весьма странном, аукционе и забронировал «транзит» с 1 октября 2020 года по 30 сентября 2021 года. При этом «Газпром» зафиксировал прокачку 78 млн куб. м газа в сутки или чуть более 28 млрд куб. м газа в год. Фактически «Газпром» забронировал лишь часть транзита – «вход в Польшу», а когда поляки соизволят выставить на аукцион «выход в Германию», неизвестно. Причем потребление газа в самой Польше составляет 19,7 млрд куб. м газа в год.

Для ясности, проектная мощность газопровода Ямал-Европа, по которому газ из России идет в Германию, через Белоруссию и Польшу, составляет 32,9 млрд куб. м в год. Однако в реальности, и это проверено на практике, по этой газотранспортной магистрали можно прокачивать 34.7 млрд куб. м газа в год.

Все остальные упомянутые годовые аукционы, на результативность которых надеялись поляки, не состоялись, так как «Газпром» просто не принял в них участие. Других компаний, которым был бы интересен этот газопровод, не обнаружилось.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 июля 2020 13:48
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    российский «Газпром» принял участие лишь в первом, весьма странном, аукционе и забронировал «транзит» с 1 октября 2020 года по 30 сентября 2021 года. При этом «Газпром» зафиксировал прокачку 78 млн куб. м газа в сутки или чуть более 28 млрд куб. м газа в год. Фактически «Газпром» забронировал лишь часть транзита – «вход в Польшу», а когда поляки соизволят выставить на аукцион «выход в Германию», неизвестно. Причем потребление газа в самой Польше составляет 19,7 млрд куб. м газа в год.

    - Странно... - почему не зафиксирован весь объём прокачки ...- ну, хотя бы 32,9 млрд куб. м???
    - Кого Россия хочет наказать...- всё того же Лукашенко.. или Польшу??? - Или тех и этих сразу...- пусть, мол ...они теперь ... - сами устраивают разборки...между собой...
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 7 июля 2020 14:29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Нормально так сроки контрактов сокращаются. Такими темпами можно скоро будет месячные, увидеть... недельные, дневные, часовые...
    Ух какое "предсказуемое" будущее нас всех ждет... а не пойти ли всем тогда дальше и пусть Газпром начнет продажу газа покупателям на точках выхода из своей трубы? Пусть европейские покупатели сами кувыркаются со своими посредниками, до полного головокружения...
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 7 июля 2020 15:40
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Да фиг с ними, пускай хоть кизяк танкерами возят. Тут с Данией давеча начало работ по Северному потоку согласовали. Достроить и забыть про панов.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 8 июля 2020 14:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Согласен! Поддерживаю! К ним скоро всё равно приедут американские геморрои из НАТО, пусть каждый захватит по балону исключительного газа из США.