Germany explained why the humiliation of Russia can be costly for the West


In his speech on the 75th anniversary of the victory of the USSR and allies in World War II, the Russian president spoke of the need to learn from history - in his opinion, the humiliation of peoples and countries can lead to unpredictable consequences. This passage of Putin is analyzed by journalists of the German edition of Berliner Zeitung.


Putin, in particular, dwelled on the reasons for the conclusion of the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact on August 23, 1939. This document, according to the leader of the Russian Federation, was the result of a series of Western attacks on the Soviet Union. In this regard, the President recalled that in 1989 the USSR gave a moral assessment of this agreement - the secret protocols to it were called an “act of personal power” that did not reflect the will of the Soviet people.

The main "sin" of the Western powers in relation to the Soviets was the "Munich agreement" on September 29-30, 1938, which unleashed the hands of Hitler and his satellites with the connivance of Paris and London - this led to the occupation of Czechoslovakia. The USSR was against the conclusion of the Munich Agreement, but he was not allowed to take part in the negotiations.

In the 30s of the last century, Western countries repeatedly humiliated the Soviet Union. One can evaluate Stalin's responses to the actions of Western countries in different ways. This, in particular, relates to the occupation of the Baltic Army by the Red Army in 1939-1940.

It is important that Putin’s speech has the subtitle “General Responsibility to the Future and History”. The leader of Russia speaks of the past, bearing in mind the future. He believes that humiliation of Russia can cost the West dearly and calls for an end to such policy

- emphasize German experts.

Putin draws attention to the Treaty of Versailles of 1919, which humiliated the Germans after the end of World War I - later this became the reason for revanchist sentiments in Germany, which brought Hitler to power. According to the president, because of the derogatory attitude of the West in the Russian Federation, radical views can also bloom violently. Humiliation can be fraught with many dangers, believe Berliner Zeitung.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 July 2020 10: 10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    This, in particular, concerns the occupation of the Baltic Army by the Red Army in 1939-1940.

    First, Tsar Peter bought the Baltic states from Sweden for money. If the landlord renting your apartment decides to separate from your property and become independent, then you clearly will not approve of this.
    Secondly, the Baltic states were not occupied, but were joined by the Latvian arrows and their like-minded people, who did not succeed the first time. First, in 1917-1920, they changed the regime in Russia, and after a while - in the Baltic states ...
    Thirdly, a little later the GDR was annexed to the Federal Republic of Germany in a similar way, and no one is still outraged about this ...
  2. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 9 July 2020 23: 05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The picture for the article does not fit into

    ... speech dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the victory of the USSR ...

    but rather to the opening of a sports festival.

    ... because of the derogatory attitude of the West,

    Well, and who first began to sprinkle his head with ash and rinse his story and people in shit? Probably the Chinese? Called a cargo, climb into the back of the car, what grievances can be?

    ... the cause of revanchist sentiment in Germany, which brought Hitler to power.

    Yeah, including offended humble Italians from Mussolini, Frankish Spaniards with blue divisions, French fighters with Bolshevism and Charlemagne, as well as all sorts of Polish Romanians, Czechs - a huge bunch of offended revenge-seekers. It seems that with the "humiliated" is not so simple.

В Германии объяснили, почему унижение России может дорого обойтись Западу


В своей речи, посвященной 75-й годовщине победы СССР и союзников во Второй мировой войне, российский президент высказался о необходимости извлекать уроки из истории – по его мнению, унижение народов и стран может привести к непредсказуемым последствиям. Этот пассаж Путина анализируют журналисты немецкого издания Berliner Zeitung.


Путин, в частности, остановился на причинах заключения пакта Молотова-Риббентропа 23 августа 1939 года. Этот документ, как считает лидер РФ, стал следствием череды нападок Запада на Советский Союз. Президент в связи с этим напомнил о том, что в 1989 году СССР дал морально-правовую оценку этому соглашению – секретные протоколы к нему названы «актом личной власти», не отражающем волю советского народа.

Главным же «грехом» западных держав по отношению к Советам стал «Мюнхенский сговор» 29-30 сентября 1938 года, развязавший при попустительстве Парижа и Лондона руки Гитлеру и его сателлитам – это привело к оккупации Чехословакии. СССР был против заключения Мюнхенского соглашения, но ему не разрешили принять участие в переговорах.

В 30-х годах прошлого века страны Запада не раз унижали Советский Союз. Можно по-разному оценивать ответы Сталина на действия западных стран. Это, в частности, касается оккупации Красной Армией Прибалтики в 1939-1940 годах.

Важно, что путинская речь имеет подзаголовок «Общая ответственность перед будущим и историей». Лидер России говорит о прошлом, имея в виду грядущее. Он полагает, что унижение России может дорого обойтись Западу и призывает к прекращению такой политики

– подчеркивают германские эксперты.

Путин обращает внимание на Версальский договор 1919 года, унизивший немцев после окончания Первой мировой войны – позже это стало причиной реваншистских настроений в Германии, что привело Гитлера к власти. По мнению президента, из-за уничижительного отношения Запада в РФ тоже могут буйным цветом расцвести радикалистские взгляды. Унижение может таить в себе множество опасностей, уверены в Berliner Zeitung.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 июля 2020 10:10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Это, в частности, касается оккупации Красной Армией Прибалтики в 1939-1940 годах.

    Во-первых, Прибалтику купил царь Петр у Швеции за деньги. Если квартирант, снимающий Вашу квартиру решит отделиться от Вашей собственности и стать независимым, то Вы это явно не одобрите.
    Во-вторых, Прибалтику не оккупировали, а присоединили Латышские стрелки и их единомышленники, у которых это не получилось с первого раза. Сначала, в 1917-1920 годах они поменяли режим в России, а через некоторое время - в Прибалтике...
    В-третьих, чуть позже ГДР была присоединена к ФРГ аналогичным способом, и никто до сих пор не возмущается по этому поводу...
  2. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 9 июля 2020 23:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Картинка к статье никак не вписывается в

    ...речи, посвященной 75-й годовщине победы СССР...

    а скорее к открытию спортивного праздника.

    ...из-за уничижительного отношения Запада,

    Ну так, а кто первый начал свою голову пеплом посыпать и свою историю и народ в дерьме полоскать? Наверное, китайцы? Назвался груздём, полезай в кузов, какие могут быть обиды?

    ...причиной реваншистских настроений в Германии, что привело Гитлера к власти.

    Ага, в том числе обиженные униженные итальянцы с Муссолини, франковские испанцы голубыми дивизиями, французские борцы с большевизмом и "шарлемани", а так же всякие польские румыны, чехи - огромная куча обиженных реваншистов. Похоже, с "униженными" не совсем так всё просто.