Russia begins preparations for the completion of Nord Stream-2


The Fortuna pipe-laying vessel, approved by the Danish Energy Agency (DEA) to complete the construction of Nord Stream-2, headed for the western part of the Baltic. The ship is currently undergoing sea trials. In early August, the barge will begin the final phase of the gas pipeline installation.


According to resources tracking the movement of ships, on July 7, Fortuna sailed from Mukran, accompanied by an supply ship Ievoli Blue, heading west of the Baltic Sea - the pipe-laying barge will return only on October 1. The speed of Fortune is about 4 knots.

The pipelayer was already used in the construction of SP-2 for pipe laying in the coastal part of the Russian Federation on a 13-km-long section. The vessel has been in the port of Mukran since October 2019, however, it was not entitled to participate in the completion of the gas pipeline due to the lack of a dynamic positioning system - this condition was previously put forward by the DEA. Now Fortuna has received permission from the Danes to continue working, and in early August, the ship will begin installation of the last section of Nord Stream-2.

The barge is capable of laying 1,5 km of the pipeline daily, and in tandem with the Akademik Chersky located in Mukran, they will be able to complete the construction of the pipeline within two months. The supply ships Ivan Sidorenko and Ostap Sheremet will provide the pipe-laying platforms with everything necessary.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 9 July 2020 01: 45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The states have one of two sanctioning projects, including a ban on certification, testing and inspection of the pipeline. It is curious that they dare to put it into operation if they accept this option.

Россия начинает подготовку к достройке «Северного потока-2»


Трубоукладочное судно «Фортуна», допущенное Датским энергетическим агентством (DEA) к окончанию строительства «Северного потока-2», направилось в западную часть Балтики. Корабль в настоящий момент совершает ходовые испытания. В начале августа баржа приступит к окончательной фазе монтажа газопровода.


По информации ресурсов, отслеживающих перемещение судов, 7 июля «Фортуна» отплыла из Мукрана в сопровождении корабля снабжения Ievoli Blue, держа курс на запад Балтийского моря – обратно трубоукладочная баржа вернется лишь 1 октября. Скорость «Фортуны» – около 4 узлов.

Трубоукладчик уже использовался при строительстве СП-2 на укладке труб в прибрежной части РФ на участке протяженностью 13 км. Судно находилось в порту Мукран с октября 2019 года, однако не имело право участвовать в достройке газопровода из-за отсутствия системы динамического позиционирования – это условие было ранее выдвинуто DEA. Теперь «Фортуна» получила от датчан разрешение на продолжение работы, и в начале августа корабль приступит к монтажу последнего участка «Северного потока-2».

Баржа способна прокладывать 1,5 км трубопровода ежедневно, и в тандеме с «Академиком Черским», находящемся в Мукране, они смогут закончить строительство трубопровода в течение двух месяцев. Корабли снабжения «Иван Сидоренко» и «Остап Шеремета» будут обеспечивать трубоукладочные платформы всем необходимым.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дима Дима_2 Онлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 9 июля 2020 01:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У штатов один из двух санкционных проектов, включает запрет на сертификацию, тестирование и инспекцию газопровода. Вот любопытно, осмелятся его ввести в эксплуатацию, если примут этот вариант.