Two kilometers a day: how quickly the Nord Stream 2 will be completed


Danish Energy Agency (DEA) authorized to work in exceptional economic Danish zone for anchor-positioned pipe-laying vessels. This suggests that the Nord Stream-2 project will now be exactly brought to an end. At the same time, Gazprom decided to carry out completion on its own, without relying on the help of Western ship-owners.


This was announced at the site of the news agency. RNS Igor Yushkov, Lead Analyst, National Energy Security Fund. In his opinion, now it depends only on Gazprom how quickly the gas transmission line passing through the Baltic Sea, through which gas from Russia will go to Germany, will be completed.

It remains to lay about 130 km of the pipeline: one section with a length of 46 km, the other - about 80 km. It is logical to put Chersky on a long section, since he can lay pipes almost twice as fast - at a speed of 1,5-2 km per day. "Fortune" - about 1 km per day. In this way, ships can finish work almost simultaneously

- considers Yushkov.

The analyst is sure that under ideal conditions and desire, the completion of the gas pipeline can be completed within two months. However, Gazprom does not need to rush, gas prices are now low.

Yushkov explained that vessels that will lay pipes at the bottom of the Baltic will still need to stop, receive pipes from other ships. All this can be affected by the weather. Therefore, in reality, completion will take three months, "maybe a little more."

The decision of the DEA will enter into force on August 3, 2020, when the deadline for appeal. Perhaps Poland will try to appeal the decision, as it is doing its best to harm the project. Until this day, work on the completion of the gas pipeline using the Fortuna TUB in the exclusive economic zone of Denmark near the island of Bornholm cannot be started, but this does not apply to the Akademik Chersky crane-mounted pipe-laying vessel, so it can work safely.

Yushkov recalled that the supply vessels Ivan Sidorenko and Ostap Sheremet of Gazprom Fleet are already in the Baltic. In addition, the company Mezhregiontruboprovodstroy OJSC (MRTS OJSC) has several pipe-laying barges of the Fortune type, but they are engaged in other projects.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 9 July 2020 09: 49
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Still an interesting topic with this SP-2! It gives work not only to Russian gas producers and German companies, but also gives an opportunity to American senators - all sorts of teds, cruisers and nemesis to declare themselves, Polish screamers to yell, envy Bandera’s disadvantages, etc. etc.
    It is necessary to complete it in any way. Good news!

Два километра в сутки: как быстро достроят «Северный поток-2»


Датское энергетическое агентство (DEA) разрешило работать в исключительной экономической зоне Дании судам-трубоукладчикам с якорным позиционированием. Это говорит о том, что проект «Северный поток-2» теперь будет точно доведен до конца. При этом «Газпром» решил провести достройку своими силами, не полагаясь на помощь западных компаний-судовладельцев.


Об этом сообщил на площадке информагентства RNS Игорь Юшков, ведущий аналитик Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности. По его мнению, сейчас только от «Газпрома» зависит, как быстро будет завершена газотранспортная магистраль, проходящая по дну Балтики, по которой газ из России пойдет в Германию.

Осталось проложить около 130 км газопровода: один участок протяженностью 46 км, другой – порядка 80 км. Логично «Черского» поставить на длинный участок, так как он может укладывать трубы почти в два раза быстрее – со скоростью 1,5-2 км в сутки. «Фортуна» – примерно 1 км в сутки. Таким образом, суда могут почти одновременно закончить работы

– считает Юшков.

Аналитик уверен, что при идеальных условиях и желании, достройку газопровода можно закончить в течение двух месяцев. Однако «Газпрому» нет необходимости торопиться, цены на газ сейчас низкие.

Юшков пояснил, что судам, которые будут осуществлять укладку труб на дне Балтики, нужно будет все равно останавливаться, принимать трубы с других кораблей. На все это может влиять погода. Поэтому в реальности достройка займет три месяца, «может чуть больше».

Решение DEA вступит в силу 3 августа 2020 года, когда истечет срок на его обжалование. Возможно, Польша попытается обжаловать решение, так как она всячески старается вредить проекту. До этого дня работы по достройке газопровода с применением ТУБ «Фортуна» в исключительной экономической зоне Дании у острова Борнхольм начинать нельзя, но на краново-монтажное трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский» это не распространяется, так что оно может спокойно работать.

Юшков напомнил, что суда снабжения «Иван Сидоренко» и «Остап Шеремета» компании ООО «Газпром флот» уже находятся на Балтике. Кроме того, у компании ОАО «Межрегионтрубопроводстрой» (ОАО «МРТС») имеется еще несколько трубоукладочных барж типа «Фортуны», но они заняты в других проектах.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 9 июля 2020 09:49
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Все-таки интересная тема с этим СП-2! Дает работу не только российским газовщикам и немецким компаниям, но и дает возможность американским сенаторам - всяким тедам, круизерам и ненсям заявить о себе, польским крикунам поорать, бандеровским недобиткам позавидовать и т.д. и т.п.
    Достраивать его по-любому надо. Хорошая новость!