Belarus explains why Lukashenko will inevitably bow to the Kremlin


The West does not impose military bases and “deep integration” on Minsk, but Moscow holds up roadmaps and circumstances are such that President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko will inevitably bow to the Kremlin to Russian leader Vladimir Putin, Belarusian opposition newspaper Naviny writes.


On July 2, 2020, Lukashenko stated that "today Belarus is breaking." In his opinion, this demonstrates the rivalry between the West and Moscow for owning a “blue-eyed”. But he is mistaken, and his words are only election propaganda.


Moscow believes that after the election Lukashenko will become more accommodating. Several important factors will contribute to this.

After the “Pyrrhic victory” in the August 2020 elections, Lukashenko will urgently need to do something with the discontent of the Belarusians, whose standard of living has declined significantly. condition economics countries worsens amid the COVID-19 pandemic and Minsk will have to return to the proposals of the Russians, which were rejected in December 2019. Without cooperation with Russia, the financial situation of Belarus will worsen, and tensions in society will increase significantly.

In addition, the frank repression organized by Lukashenko in the election against the opposition will no doubt worsen the attitude of the West towards Minsk. The only question is how much. In any case, the European Union and the United States will definitely not make money. Moreover, there is a high probability that Brussels and Washington will impose sanctions against Minsk.

In the struggle for power, Lukashenko with his own hands destroys his legitimacy, increasing the risks to the independence of the country, about which he only cares about words. In this regard, in spite of all the ostentatious pre-election pathos, the "father" will be forced to bow to the Kremlin, they believe in the publication.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 July 2020 18: 31
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Ah, every day daddy ... Today I read raptures about how great she was buying weapons from us ....
  2. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 13 July 2020 05: 51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The ratio of the darkest to the dad is extremely cold. This was clearly visible at the parade. Luke was constantly somewhere off the edge or even behind Behind Putin’s guards. Putin acted as if he was not at all. Luke began to play, and not the fact that he would win the election.

В Беларуси объяснили, почему Лукашенко неизбежно пойдет на поклон в Кремль


Запад не навязывает Минску военные базы и «углубленную интеграцию», а вот Москва держит в рукаве дорожные карты и обстоятельства складываются так, что президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко неизбежно поедет на поклон в Кремль к российскому лидеру Владимиру Путину, пишет белорусское оппозиционное издание Naviny.


2 июля 2020 года Лукашенко заявил, что «сегодня Белоруссия на разрыв». По его мнению, это демонстрирует соперничество между Западом и Москвой за обладание «синеокой». Но он ошибается, а его слова являются лишь предвыборной пропагандой.


В Москве считают, что после выборов Лукашенко станет более сговорчивым. Этому будут способствовать несколько важных факторов.

После «пирровой победы» на выборах в августе 2020 года Лукашенко нужно будет срочно что-то делать с недовольством белорусов, уровень жизни которых существенно снизился. Состояние экономики страны ухудшается на фоне пандемии COVID-19 и Минску придется вернуться к предложениям россиян, которые были отвергнуты в декабре 2019 года. Без сотрудничества с Россией финансовое положение Белоруссии усугубится, а напряженность в обществе значительно возрастет.

Кроме того, откровенные репрессии, устроенные Лукашенко на выборах по отношению к оппозиции, без сомнения ухудшат отношение Запада к Минску. Вопрос лишь в том – насколько. В любом случае Евросоюз и США точно не станут сорить деньгами. Более того, есть высокая вероятность, что Брюссель и Вашингтон введут санкции против Минска.

В борьбе за власть Лукашенко собственными руками разрушает свою легитимность, увеличивая риски для независимости страны, о которой он лишь на словах и печется. В связи с этим, невзирая на весь показушный предвыборный пафос, «бацька» будет вынужден склониться перед Кремлем, полагают в издании.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 июля 2020 18:31
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    А, каждый день батькослив... Сегодня же читал восторги, как здорово она у нас оружие покупает....
  2. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 13 июля 2020 05:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Отношение наитемнейшего к батьке крайне холодное. Это было ясно видно на параде. Лука постоянно был где-то с краю или вообще позади за спинами охраны Путина. Путин вёл себя так, как будто его нет совсем. Заигрался Лука, и не факт, что он победит на выборах.