Russian oil and gas exports to Europe allotted only 30 years


Gazprom assembled a fleet in the Baltic Sea intended for the completion of Nord Stream-2. In addition to the Academician Chersky, the Fortuna pipe-laying barge will participate in the process, as well as the supply vessels Ostap Sheremet and Ivan Sidorenko, which also had to be driven from the Far East under guard. Most likely, an underwater gas pipeline will be built, since for the Kremlin this is no longer a question economic expediency, and political image.


Technically, construction can be completed, and gas pumping started by the end of the first quarter of 2021. Observers noted a change in Denmark's position on this issue. If earlier it was Copenhagen that dragged on the approval process for years, clearly defending the interests of American LNG exporters, now the go-ahead for using Fortune was surprisingly quick.

It is possible that this is due to the increased and undisguised interest of President Donald Trump to Greenland, about the intention of which he directly stated. The Danes answered negatively, and now the United States for the first time since 1953 resumed the work of its Consulate General on the territory of the largest island in the world, so well located in the Arctic zone. In general, in Copenhagen there is something to think about.

Perhaps this is good news end up.

At first, Nord Stream-2 will start operating at an extremely bad time. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, energy demand has fallen, and with it gas prices. In addition, due to discriminatory provisions of the EU’s Third Energy Package, both of our “Streams”, and “First”, and “Second” will remain only half full.

Secondly, Europe itself has launched, so to speak, a “countdown” for Russian energy projects. Kadri Simson, European Commissioner for Energy, said the following:

The EU’s goal is to become climate neutral by 2050. This means that by then we will be phasing out fossil fuels.

The EU representative asked “to keep this in mind” of all energy suppliers. If anything, this includes our country, for which the EU market is the largest. In just 30 years, the Old World intends to abandon the use of natural gas, methane and oil. For Russia, firmly seated on the "oil and gas needle", this is very bad news.

Just the day before we told that Brussels plans to introduce an environmental tax on products and natural resources produced and extracted with the release of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. This alone can cost our exporters of oil, gas and metals in the amount of about 50 billion euros by 2030. And now we are talking about refusing to import Russian hydrocarbons in the horizon of three decades. For the current economic model of Russia, without any exaggeration, this means complete collapse.

Europe is thinking of replacing natural gas with “decarbonized gases,” primarily hydrogen. And here we are forced to return to our former ARTICLESin which they told how Germany intends to use the infrastructure of Gazprom to pump green hydrogen. What is most surprising is that the state corporations do not really mind.

30 years to completely replace the economic model - is it a lot or a little? The Soviet government somehow managed to raise the country from the post-war ruins and implement the space program from scratch in half the time. Will the modern Russian Federation be able to do this? We will see.
Photos used: www.gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 10 July 2020 11: 27
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Europe is the largest market. So far the largest.
    It is believed that Southeast Asia in a few years will become the largest market for oil and gas consumption. And then Europe will have to "eat leftovers," receive hydrocarbons on the "residual principle." So let's see how they will be “climate neutral” and how much such “neutrality” will cost them ...
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 July 2020 11: 55
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    30 years is not just a “big” term. This is a "huge" term. The world is changing almost daily. The fact that Russia will have problems is understandable. Hardly deadly. But what problems will transit countries have after the entry into force of SP-2? And after the EU abandoned hydrocarbons?
    ----
    Phrase

    since this is already not a matter of economic feasibility for the Kremlin, but of a political image.

    - already filled her mouth. This is an economically sound project. Poland wanted a 30-year (!!!) gas transit contract. It’s ridiculous. And this is after the trial to change the price of transit. Gazprom expectedly refused to participate in the tender, but there were no other participants. So, transit through Poland also ends in 2021. As well as gas supplies to Poland. This is where Poland’s politically motivated decision without a single economic component.
    ----
    I did not expect anything unexpected in the behavior of Poland and Ukraine. And nothing unexpected happened. The EU wants to live without Russian hydrocarbons - a flag in hand and a wind in a hunchbacked back.
  3. Dima Dima_2 Offline
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 10 July 2020 12: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    As I understand it, they want to use hydrogen for the accumulation of excess energy from renewable energy sources. Such a mega battery. But the technology is still very raw, economically difficult to justify. So it’s not so simple.
    1. Marzhecki Online
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 11 July 2020 10: 52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      They have 30 years ahead and a huge scientific, industrial and financial potential ...
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 July 2020 12: 38
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Firstly, Nord Stream-2 will start operating at an extremely bad time. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, energy demand has fallen, and with it gas prices. In addition, due to the discriminatory norms of the EU’s Third Energy Package, both of our “Streams”, and “First”, and “Second”, will remain only half full.

    Do you think this is a pandemic forever and demand will remain the same? First of all, the possibility of pumping is important, they will be left without the Ukrainian pipe and without gas all the “packages” will be removed. Today, the site wrote, "First" pumps higher than the design capacity.

    Secondly, Europe itself has launched, so to speak, a “countdown” for Russian energy projects.

    It is possible that the European Commissioner for Energy considers himself to be an elf feeding on nectar and moonlight, but this does not mean German industry will be able to work without energy and the houses of Europeans will be warmed by the smile of this amazing Estonian woman.


    Europeans want to switch to hydrogen or firewood, anyway to go after them to Siberia.
  5. GRF Offline
    GRF 10 July 2020 14: 15
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    30 years ago there was no EU, after 30 years the EU as an organization may not become, unlike the cold, for the fight against which "antediluvian" means will be relevant ...
  6. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 July 2020 22: 30
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    30 years ago there was the USSR with empty shelves and the noble de Bill Gorbachev.
    In 30 years there will be an EU with empty shelves and no less noble de ... Commissars. For there will be nothing to pay for Chinese goods, and there is nothing to produce their own on.

Российскому экспорту нефтегаза в Европу отвели всего 30 лет


«Газпром» собрал на Балтике флот, предназначенный для достройки «Северного потока-2». Помимо «Академика Черского», в процессе будет участвовать трубоукладочная баржа «Фортуна», а также суда снабжения «Остап Шеремет» и «Иван Сидоренко», которые также пришлось под охраной гнать с Дальнего Востока. Скорее всего, подводный газопровод будет построен, поскольку это для Кремля уже вопрос не экономической целесообразности, а политического имиджа.


Технически строительство может быть завершено, и прокачка газа начата уже к концу первого квартала 2021 года. Наблюдатели отметили изменение позиции Дании по данному вопросу. Если раньше именно Копенгаген годами тянул процесс согласования, явно отстаивая интересы американских экспортеров СПГ, то теперь отмашка на использование «Фортуны» была дана на удивление оперативно.

Не исключено, что это связано с повышенным и нескрываемым интересом президента Дональда Трампа к Гренландии, о намерении купить которую он прямо заявлял. Датчане ответили отрицательно, а теперь США впервые с 1953 года возобновили работу своего генконсульства на территории самого большого острова в мире, столь удачно расположенного в арктической зоне. В общем, в Копенгагене есть над чем задуматься.

Пожалуй, на этом хорошие новости заканчиваются.

Во-первых, «Северный поток-2» начнет работать в крайне неудачное время. Из-за пандемии коронавируса объемы спроса на энергоресурсы упали, а с ними и цены на газ. Кроме того, из-за дискриминационных норм Третьего энергопакета ЕС оба наших «Потока», и «Первый», и «Второй» останутся заполненными лишь наполовину.

Во-вторых, сама Европа запустила, если можно так выразиться, «обратный отсчет» для российских энергетических проектов. Кадри Симсон, еврокомиссар по энергетике, заявила по этому поводу следующее:

Цель ЕС - в том, что к 2050 году стать климатически нейтральным. Это значит, что к тому времени мы выведем из употребления ископаемые энергоносители.

Представитель ЕС попросила «иметь это ввиду» всех поставщиков энергоресурсов. Если что, к ним относится в том числе и наша страна, для которой рынок Евросоюза является крупнейшим. Всего через 30 лет Старый свет намерен отказаться от использования природного газа, метана и нефти. Для России, крепко сидящей на «нефтегазовой игле», это очень дурные новости.

Буквально накануне мы рассказывали о том, что в планах Брюсселя ввести экологический налог на продукцию и природные ресурсы, производимые и добываемые с выбросом диоксида углерода в атмосферу. Одно это может обойтись нашим экспортерам нефти, газа и металлов в сумму порядка 50 миллиардов евро к 2030 году. А теперь речь идет и вовсе об отказе от импорта российских углеводородов в горизонте трех десятилетий. Для существующей экономической модели России безо всяких преувеличений это означает полный крах.

Заменить природный газ в Европе думают на «декарбонизированные газы», прежде всего, водород. И тут мы вынуждены вернуться к нашей прежней публикации, в которой рассказывали, как Германия намерена использовать инфраструктуру «Газпрома» для прокачки «зеленого водорода». Что самое удивительное, в госкорпорации не особо и возражают.

30 лет на полную замену экономической модели – это много или мало? Советская власть как-то сумела поднять из послевоенных руин страну и с нуля реализовать космическую программу за вдвое меньший срок. Сможет ли это сделать современная Российская Федерация? Увидим.
Использованы фотографии: www.gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 10 июля 2020 11:27
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Европа - крупнейший рынок. Пока крупнейший.
    Есть мнение, что Юго-Восточная Азия уже через несколько лет станет самым крупным рынком потребления нефти и газа. И тогда Европе придется "питаться объедками", получать углеводороды по "остаточному принципу". Вот и посмотрим, как они будут "климатически нейтральными" и сколько такой "нейтралитет" будет им стоить...
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 июля 2020 11:55
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    30 лет - это не просто "большой" срок. Это "огромный" срок. Мир меняется чуть ли не ежедневно. То, что у России будут проблемы, это понятно. Вряд ли смертельные. А вот какие проблемы будут у транзитеров, после вступления в силу СП-2? И после отказа ЕС от углеводородов?
    ----
    Фраза

    поскольку это для Кремля уже вопрос не экономической целесообразности, а политического имиджа.

    - уже набила оскомину. Это именно экономически обоснованный проект. Польша захотела 30-й летний (!!!) контракт на транзит газа. Смешно. И это после суда по изменению цены на транзит. ГазПром ожидаемо отказался от участия в тендере, а других участников не нашлось. Так что, транзит через Польшу тоже заканчивается в 2021 году. Как и поставки газа в Польшу. Вот где политически мотивированное решение Польши без единой экономической составляющей.
    ----
    Ничего неожиданного в поведении Польши и Украины я не ожидал. И ничего неожиданного не случилось. Хочет ЕС жить без российских углеводородов - флаг в руки и ветер в горбатую спину.
  3. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 10 июля 2020 12:35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Водород, насколько я понимаю, хотят использовать для накопления избыточной энергии от ВИЭ. Такая себе мега батарея. Но технология еще очень сырая, экономически трудно оправданная. Так что не все так просто.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 11 июля 2020 10:52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      У них впереди 30 лет и огромный научный, промышленный и финансовый потенциал...
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 июля 2020 12:38
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Во-первых, «Северный поток-2» начнет работать в крайне неудачное время. Из-за пандемии коронавируса объемы спроса на энергоресурсы упали, а с ними и цены на газ. Кроме того, из-за дискриминационных норм Третьего энергопакета ЕС оба наших «Потока», и «Первый», и «Второй», останутся заполненными лишь наполовину.

    Полагаете пандемия это навсегда и спрос останется на прежнем уровне? Важна прежде всего возможность прокачки, останутся без украинской труби и без газа все "пакеты" уберут. Сегодня на сайте написали, "Первый" качает выше проектной мощности.

    Во-вторых, сама Европа запустила, если можно так выразиться, «обратный отсчет» для российских энергетических проектов.

    Возможно что еврокомиссар по энергетике и считает себя эльфом питающимся нектаром и лунным светом, но это не означает немецкая промышленность сможет работать без энергии а дома европейцев обогреют улыбкой этой удивительной эстонской женщины.


    На водород хотят перейти европейцы или на дрова, ехать за ними все равно в Сибирь.
  5. GRF Онлайн
    GRF 10 июля 2020 14:15
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    30 лет назад ЕС не было, через 30 лет ЕС как организации может и не стать, в отличие от холода, для борьбы с которым и "допотопные" средства будут актуальны...
  6. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 июля 2020 22:30
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    30 лет назад был СССР с пустыми полками и благородным де Билом Горбачёвым.
    Через 30 лет будет ЕС с пустыми полками и не менее благородными де... Комиссарами. Ибо за китайские товары нечем будет платить, а свои - не на чем выпускать.