Not hoping for Russia: Iran will deploy S-300 analogues in Syria


The authorities of Iran and Syria signed an agreement on strengthening military cooperation between the two countries. Tehran will strengthen Syrian air defense as part of a broader military security agreement. This is reported by Press TV.


We will strengthen Syrian air defense as part of closer military cooperation between the two states. Countries and residents of the region do not approve of the presence of American troops, and our response to US aggression will continue

Said Major General Mohammad Bakery, chairman of the Iranian Armed Forces headquarters, after signing a “comprehensive” agreement with Syrian Defense Minister Ali Abdullah Ayub in Damascus.

Ayub, for his part, praised the level of relations between Damascus and Tehran.

If the Americans were able to conquer Syria and Iran, they would not hesitate for a second

- quoted the words of the Syrian Minister Libyan television channel Al-Mayadeen.

Ali Abdullah Ayub stressed that Israel is a strong US partner in the fight against Syria, adding that Israelis use terrorist militants in the war against Assad. According to analysts from the London-based Asharq Al-Awsat from Saudi Arabia, the signed agreement between the Syrian and Iranian military undermines the Kremlin’s efforts to keep Iran’s expansion into the SAR in order to protect its interests and satisfy Israel. The S-300 air defense systems in Syria are still silent, despite the IDF’s active actions - Russia forbids the Syrians from using the systems, which is why the Israeli air raids remain virtually unpunished.

Not hoping for Russia, Syria relies on Iran. So, according to the Iranian agency Tasnim News, citing an Arab source Raialyoum, we are talking about the supply of Iran’s Khordad anti-aircraft missile system (with its help, Iranian troops shot down a U.S. strategic unmanned aerial vehicle a year ago), as well as the Bavar 373 air defense system (according to experts , it can be considered an analogue of the Russian S-300).

After signing the agreement, representatives of Damascus and Tehran issued a joint statement. They noted in it that a comprehensive military agreement was signed in order to strengthen the defense capabilities of Syria and Iran against any possible foreign aggression.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 10 July 2020 11: 36
    -1
    As it unfolds, so it is likely to be minimized.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 July 2020 11: 45
    +2
    It seems to me that such things should be done quietly. After these statements, Israel can arrange the total destruction of everything that it seems to be similar to air defense systems.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 10 July 2020 11: 55
    +3
    Not hoping for Russia, Syria relies on Iran.

    Not hoping for Russia in what? In providing air defense for the Iranians? And they were embarrassed to do this themselves? Not the first year, pieces of iron have flown from above.
    Israel’s efforts to squeeze out the Persians seem to be at an impasse.
    We will observe with interest what Iranian engineers were able to create, how this works in practice.
  4. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 10 July 2020 12: 26
    0
    Recent events in Netanz have very convincingly demonstrated what, who, where and when. Israel simply cannot, due to the vulnerability of its tiny territory, the lack of strategic depth of defense, allow Iran to strengthen its position near its borders. The answer of Jerusalem can be complex: both in the territory controlled by the Assad regime, and directly in Iranian territory. Moreover, no matter what they say, today most of the Arab countries are enemies of Tehran. And the enemy of my enemy is my friend. So, in fact, it turns out if we analyze the relations of Israel with Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, CA, UAE, Sudan. The Maghreb countries are neutral, Iraq is out of the game. Yemen is not taken into account due to backwardness. Libya is not up to Israel. Syria, as such, is not. Lebanon is controlled by Hezbollah, but it is not the player to fear. So far, Iran is against Israel, unless it has demonstrated the ability to professionally puff out cheeks, and emotional rhetoric:

    a) We will take revenge
    b) We will revenge terribly.
    1. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
      Rashid116 (Rashid) 13 July 2020 08: 00
      +1
      Is that why all Jewish neighbors hate? Strange, huh?)))))
      1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 23 July 2020 14: 10
        0
        Why do all Rashids hate all Abrams ?! Because this is the will of Allah! Which is known to be akbar!
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 July 2020 13: 39
    -2
    Whether the Iranians would like to try to participate in the air defense \ aviation dispute is a big question. Something tells me that there is little real similar confrontation. The Iranians themselves are afraid to deploy their air defense because of fear of image losses in the event of Israeli attacks, and the Syrians do not need it at all. Substitute Israeli attacks to protect Iranian facilities?
  6. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 10 July 2020 15: 41
    -2
    The Persians have no chance against the Israelis. angry
  7. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 10 July 2020 17: 50
    +1
    I have said more than once that if Russia came to the war on its own, then it is necessary to fight. Otherwise we are against terrorism, but we are not against another state bombing another state. As if this is not state terrorism? In accusing Iran, Israel forgets to say: "Why did Iran suddenly appear in Syria?" Or maybe because Israel supported these terrorists in overthrowing the legitimate government of Syria! And Iran realized that after Syria it is next ?! Over the past 5 years, Syria has never bombarded the territory of Israel, let alone an air raid! Russia is behaving very indecently, allowing Israel to bomb Syria. Assad is doing the right thing, trying to defend against Israeli air strikes, and Iran is doing the right thing, with a desire to test its air defense in action!
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 10 July 2020 21: 30
      -1
      Quote: steel maker
      And why did Iran suddenly appear in Syria?

      Elementaryly, Watson - the Persians carry out a massive expansion in the BV within the framework of the traditional Shiite struggle with the Sunnis, which has been going on for more than a thousand years. And Israel is the most significant obstacle to this expansion, because it is located in the very center of the Arab world and is too tough for Iran. So Ayatollah Khomeini declared the Jewish state the most dangerous enemy of the Islamic Revolution immediately after coming to power.

      Quote: steel maker
      Over the past 5 years, Syria has never bombarded the territory of Israel, and even more so an air raid!

      This is not due to peace, but only because of the complete inability to resist the Israelis.

      Quote: steel maker
      Iran is doing the right thing, with the desire to test its air defense in action!

      There is nothing to experience here - the result is clear in advance. And the Persians do not dare to directly confront the Israelis, the Israelis regularly attack Iranian targets in Assad, the number of Iranian troops eliminated is hundreds, now military facilities are already exploding in Iran itself, and the Persians are afraid to even fart in response. Previously, they would have used Hezbollah to attack Israel, but today in Lebanon this is not the situation - the Lebanese are afraid to receive from the Israelis for hezbollons, they remember 2006. So the best that the Persians can do is quietly collect their manat and crawl home, it is clear that they have nothing to catch here. hi
    2. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 23 July 2020 14: 12
      0
      Over the past 5 years, Syria has never bombarded the territory of Israel, and even more so an air raid!

      Even over the past 40 years! laughing lol Because she didn't want to, or because she couldn't ?! wassat Or is it because she simply wants to live?
      Israel itself hardly touches Syria. But he has to stop the Iranians, who are crawling by hook or by crook to its borders.
  8. Roarv Offline Roarv
    Roarv (Robert) 11 July 2020 10: 47
    -1
    An interesting layout.
    And how will Iran’s air defense and its own system - a foreign Russian aerospace forces, interact ????
    Author, would you at least calculate the probability of your fantasies .....
    (IL-20 from a Syrian friendly rocket launched into the Jews, do not remember how it ended).
  9. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 11 July 2020 10: 58
    +1
    Until they begin to deliver massive strikes from the MLRS at the bases from which the planes take off, no air defense will help. Sooner or later they will miss the beat. Pure defense tactics are always flawed.
    1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 23 July 2020 14: 16
      0
      Who will begin to "deliver massive strikes on Israeli bases"?
  10. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 23 July 2020 14: 08
    0
    But these - definitely crash, 146% ...

Не надеясь на Россию: Иран развернет в Сирии аналоги С-300


Власти Ирана и Сирии подписали договор об усилении военной кооперации между двумя странами. Тегеран будет укреплять ПВО Сирии в рамках более широкого соглашения о военной безопасности. Об этом передает ресурс Press TV.


Мы укрепим сирийскую противовоздушную оборону в рамках более тесного военного сотрудничества между двумя государствами. Страны и жители региона не одобряют присутствие американских войск, и наши ответные действия на агрессию США будут продолжены

– заявил в среду председатель штаба ВС Ирана генерал-майор Мохаммад Бакери после подписания «всеобъемлющего» соглашения с главой Минобороны Сирии Али Абдуллой Аюбом в Дамаске.

Аюб со своей стороны высоко оценил уровень отношений между Дамаском и Тегераном.

Если бы американцы были в состоянии покорить Сирию и Иран, они бы не колебались ни секунды

– цитирует слова сирийского министра ливийский телеканал Al-Mayadeen.

Али Абдулла Аюб подчеркнул, что Израиль – сильный партнер США в борьбе против Сирии, добавив, что израильтяне в войне против Асада используют группы боевиков-террористов. По мнению аналитиков находящегося в Лондоне издания Asharq Al-Awsat из Саудовской Аравии, подписанное соглашение между военными Сирии и Ирана подрывает попытки Кремля держать в рамках иранскую экспансию в САР с целью защиты там своих интересов и удовлетворения Израиля. Противовоздушные системы С-300 в Сирии до сих пор молчат, несмотря на активные действия ЦАХАЛ – Россия запрещает сирийцам использовать комплексы, отчего налеты израильских ВВС остаются практически безнаказанными.

Не надеясь на Россию, Сирия опирается на Иран. Так, по данным иранского агентства Tasnim News, ссылающегося на арабский источник Raialyoum, речь идет о поставках Ираном зенитно-ракетного комплекса Khordad (с его помощью иранские военнослужащие сбили год назад стратегический беспилотный летательный аппарат США), а также ЗРС Bavar 373 (по мнению экспертов, ее можно считать аналогом российской С-300).

После подписания договора представители Дамаска и Тегерана выступили с совместным заявлением. Они отметили в нем, что всеобъемлющее военное соглашение было подписано в целях укрепления обороноспособности Сирии и Ирана против любой возможной иностранной агрессии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 10 июля 2020 11:36
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    Как развернет, так ему, скорее всего, и свернут.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 июля 2020 11:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Мне кажется, что такие вещи надо делать втихую. После этих заявлений, Израиль устроить может тотальное уничтожение всего, что ему покажется похожим на системы ПВО.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 июля 2020 11:55
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Не надеясь на Россию, Сирия опирается на Иран.

    Не надеясь на Россию в чем? В обеспечении ПВО для иранцев? А сами это сделать стеснялись? Не первый год железяки сверху прилетают.
    Похоже, усилия Израиля по выдавливанию персов заходят в тупик.
    Будем с интересом наблюдать, что смогли создать иранские инженеры, как это работает на практике.
  4. Бродяга1812 Онлайн
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 10 июля 2020 12:26
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Последние события в Нетанзе очень убедительно продемонстрировали, что, кто, где и когда. Израиль просто не может в силу уязвимости своей крошечной территории, отсутствия стратегической глубины обороны, позволить Ирану укрепить свои позиции вблизи своих границ. Ответ Иерусалима, может быть комплексным: как на территории контролируемой режимом Асада, так и непосредственно на иранской территории. Тем более, кто бы что ни говорил, на сегодня большинство арабских стран - враги Тегерана. А враг моего врага - мой друг. Так, собственно, и получается, если проанализировать отношения Израиля с Египтом, Иорданией, Кувейтом, СА, ОАЭ, Суданом. Страны Магриба - нейтральны, Ирак вне игры. Йемен в расчет не берется в силу отсталости. Ливии не до Израиля. Сирии, как таковой, нет. Ливан контролируется Хизбаллой, но это не тот игрок, которого стоит опасаться. Пока что Иран против Израиля, разве что продемонстрировал умение профессионально надувать щеки, да эмоциональную риторику:

    а) Мы отомстим
    б) Мы страшно отомстим.
    1. Рашид116 Офлайн
      Рашид116 (Рашид) 13 июля 2020 08:00
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Вот почему все соседи евреев ненавидят? Странно, да?)))))
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн
        Michael1950 (Michael) 23 июля 2020 14:10
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Почему все Рашиды ненавидят всех Абрамов?! Потому, что такова воля Аллаха! Который, как известно, акбар!
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 июля 2020 13:39
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Захотят ли иранцы попробовать поучаствовать в споре ПВО\авиация - большой вопрос. Что-то мне подсказывает, что мало реально подобное противостояние. Сами иранцы побоятся разворачивать свои ПВО из-за боязни имиджевых потерь в случае атак израильтян, а сирийцам это вообще не надо. Подставляться под израильские атаки при защите иранских объектов?
  6. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 10 июля 2020 15:41
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Нет у персов шансов против израильтян. angry
  7. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 10 июля 2020 17:50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Я уже не раз говорил, что если Россия пришла сама на войну, то надо и воевать. А то мы против терроризма, но не против, когда другое государство бомбит другое государство. Как будто это не государственный терроризм? Обвиняя Иран, Израиль забывает сказать: "А почему вообще Иран вдруг появился в Сирии?" А может, потому, что Израиль поддерживал этих террористов в свержении законной власти Сирии! И Иран понял, что после Сирии он следующий?! За последние 5 лет Сирия ни разу не подвергла обстрелу территорию Израиля, а тем более авиа налёту! Россия ведёт себя очень неприлично, позволяя Израилю бомбить Сирию. Асад правильно делает, пытаясь защититься от воздушных ударов Израиля, а Иран правильно делает, желанием испытать своё ПВО в деле!
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 10 июля 2020 21:30
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Цитата: сталевар
      А почему вообще Иран вдруг появился в Сирии?

      Элементарно, Ватсон - персы проводят массивную экспансию на БВ в рамках традиционной борьбы шиитов с суннитами, которая идет уже более тысячи лет. А Израиль - самая существенная помеха этой экспансии, потому что находится в самом центре арабского мира и не по зубам Ирану. Вот и объявил аятолла Хомейни еврейское государство самым опасным врагом Исламской революции сразу после прихода к власти.

      Цитата: сталевар
      За последние 5 лет Сирия ни разу не подвергла обстрелу территорию Израиля, а тем более авианалёту!

      Это не от миролюбия, а лишь по причине полной неспособности противостоять израильтянам.

      Цитата: сталевар
      Иран правильно делает, желанием испытать своё ПВО в деле!

      Тут и испытывать нечего - результат ясен заранее. Да и не решатся персы противостоять напрямую израильтянам, израильтяне регулярно наносят удары по иранским объектам на территории Асада, количество ликвидированных военнослужащих Ирана идет на сотни, теперь вот уже и в самом Иране взрываются военные объекты, а в ответ персы даже громко пукнуть боятся. Прежде они бы задействовали для атак на Израиль Хезбаллу, но сегодня в Ливане не та ситуация - ливанцам боязно получить от израильтян за хезбаллонов, помнят 2006 год. Так что лучшее, что персы могут сделать - тихонько собрать свои манатки и ползти домой, ясно же, что тут им ловить нечего. hi
    2. Michael1950 Офлайн
      Michael1950 (Michael) 23 июля 2020 14:12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      За последние 5 лет Сирия ни разу не подвергла обстрелу территорию Израиля, а тем более авианалёту!

      Даже за последние 40 лет! laughing lol Потому, что ей не хотелось, или потому, что не смогла?! wassat Или всё-таки потому, что она элементарно хочет жить?
      Израиль ведь саму Сирию практически не трогает. Но вот иранцев, подползающих всякими правдами и неправдами к его границам - он вынужден останавливать.
  8. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 11 июля 2020 10:47
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Интересный расклад.
    А как ПВО Ирана и Система свой - чужой ВКС России будут взаимодействовать????
    Автор, Вы бы хоть вероятность ваших фантазий просчитывали.....
    (Ил-20 от сирийской дружественной ракеты, запущенной в иудеев, не припомните, чем закончилось).
  9. jekasimf Офлайн
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 11 июля 2020 10:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    До тех пор, пока не начнут наносить массированные удары из РСЗО по базам, с которых взлетают самолеты, никакие ПВО не помогут. Рано или поздно пропустят удар. Тактика чистой обороны всегда ущербна.
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн
      Michael1950 (Michael) 23 июля 2020 14:16
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Кто начнёт "наносить массированные удары по израильским базам"?
  10. Michael1950 Офлайн
    Michael1950 (Michael) 23 июля 2020 14:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А вот эти - точно грохнут, 146%...