New Silk Road through Russia breaks transportation records


China National Railway Group reported statistics on freight traffic between China and Europe for the first half of this year. It turned out that the “New Silk Road” through Russia breaks records in terms of traffic. So, during the reporting period, more than 5 thousand trains transported goods from China to European countries. This is reported by the resource Chinalogist.


In total, 5122 freight trains arrived in Europe from China in the first half of the year - a third more than a year earlier. Moreover, every month, starting in March, the record results of the previous month were overcome. So, in May it was 1033 trains, in June - already 1169 trains.

One of the reasons for the increase in traffic between the two regions is the coronavirus pandemic, which has increased Europeans' demand for materials that counteract the development of the disease. First of all, the epidemic affected the air and sea ways of delivering goods - in this situation, railway communication with Europe through the Russian Federation played a positive role.

In addition to quantity, the quality and efficiency of transportation is growing. Thus, the increase in the number of trains delivering goods has become a motive for attracting new staff, strengthening control over the organization of work, using innovative logistics methods and ensuring increased safety of terminals.

A system of information exchange between railway employees of different countries was also established. For efficient operation, the Digital Port system was put in place, facilitating the electronic clearance of goods at customs and increasing the efficiency of joint activities of all transportation participants.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

«Новый Шелковый путь» через Россию бьет рекорды по перевозкам


China National Railway Group сообщила статистическую информацию о грузовых перевозках между Китаем и странами Европы за первую половину этого года. Выяснилось, что «новый Шелковый путь» через Россию бьет рекорды по объемам перевозок. Так, за отчетный период более 5 тыс. составов осуществили транспортировку грузов из КНР в европейские страны. Об этом сообщает ресурс Chinalogist.


Всего в Европу из Китая за первое полугодие прибыло 5122 грузовых поезда – это на треть больше, чем годом ранее. Причем ежемесячно, начиная с марта, преодолевались рекордные результаты месяца предыдущего. Так, в мае это было 1033 состава, в июне – уже 1169 поездов.

Одна из причин роста объема перевозок между двумя регионами – пандемия коронавируса, увеличившая спрос европейцев на материалы, противодействующие развитию болезни. В первую очередь, эпидемия повлияла на воздушные и морские способы доставки товаров – в этой ситуации железнодорожное сообщение с Европой через РФ сыграло свою положительную роль.

Кроме количества, растет качество и эффективность перевозок. Так, увеличение числа доставляющих грузы поездов стало побудительным мотивом для привлечения нового персонала, усиления контроля за организацией работы, использования инновационных методов логистики и обеспечения повышенной безопасности функционирования терминалов.

Была также налажена система информационного обмена между железнодорожными служащими разных стран. Для эффективной работы введена в действие система «Цифровой порт», облегчающая электронное оформление грузов на таможне и повышающая эффективность совместной деятельности всех участников транспортировки.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти