Military Watch: Why India needs to seriously think about buying Russian MiG-35


After the confrontation between the Indian and Chinese military in the Galvan valley in the Ladakh region of the Himalayas in June 2020, India needs to seriously think about buying the Russian MiG-35, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


For warfare in the highlands, light fourth-generation light multi-purpose fighters of the fourth generation MiG-29 are well suited, of which India has more than 170 pieces, 45 of them in the fleet. Because of their outstanding qualities, these machines are popular and exported since the 80s. In 2011, Russia began the modernization of the Indian Air Force fighters to the MiG-29UPG version. The aircraft received new engines, radar, navigation system, the possibility of refueling in the air and an expanded range of weapons.

Therefore, on July 2, 2020, India urgently ordered 21 upgraded MiG-29Ms from Russia for $ 1 billion from Russia. In addition, New Delhi will spend another $ 1,35 billion on the purchase of 12 Su-30MKIs from Moscow. India has over 250 of these fighters.

China has not yet deployed the latest fifth-generation J-20 combat vehicles at the Indian borders. Beijing limited itself to the transfer of J-16 fighters to the border, which are the modernization of the Su-30MKK, previously delivered by Russia. They surpass the MiG-29UPG and Su-30MKI in their performance characteristics and operational qualities, so the Indians were in a difficult position.

Now India feels an urgent need for a new generation of aircraft, and the MiG-35 is well suited for this role. MiG-35 - fighter generation 4 ++, which will remove technological break with China.

This is the world's foremost and only light fighter with integrated powerful electronic warfare systems, and engines with a variable thrust vector. It has low maintenance and a wide arsenal of ammunition superior to Chinese. It is ideal for basing and action in high altitude conditions.

For India, this will be a profitable investment, given the importance of the border region. Moreover, Moscow is ready to help with the organization of licensed production of the MiG-35 in Indian territory.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 11 July 2020 16: 25
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    A proverb went around the USSR: the Indian elephant is the younger brother of the Soviet elephant! (which do not exist in nature.) And they are closer to me than the ungrateful Chinese (how much the USSR was made for them ... and what did we get?), nevertheless ... the Chinese took for the tactics: "beat your own, so that strangers (the Anglo-Saxons - they thought they were afraid of their "lackeys"). " In addition to the deal, my wretched opinion also helped the unofficial. And in the case of aggression by the “yellow-handed” they got the likeness of “Black Thursday” on April 12, 1951. Yet the “heroes” in the Russian land who fought against universal evil did not extinct.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 July 2020 18: 44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Military Watch: Why India needs to seriously think about buying Russian MiG-35

    - Ha, the Americans have already begun to think for Russia and India ...

    Now India feels an urgent need for a new generation of aircraft, and the MiG-35 is well suited for this role. The MiG-35 is a 4 ++ generation fighter that will help bridge the technological gap with China.

    - Yes, really ... - The MiG-35 for Russia turned out to be ... mmmm ... - "an extra plane" ... - it simply has nowhere to "attach" ... - as if it was specially "exported" made...
    - Well, for the Indians, he’s just right ...

    -For India, this will be a profitable investment, given the importance of the border region. Moreover, Moscow is ready to help with the organization of licensed production of the MiG-35 in Indian territory.

    - But why the hell again

    Moscow is ready to help with the organization of licensed production of the MiG-35 in Indian territory.

    ??? - Well, we would have done and delivered ... even to India; at least to anyone ... - there are those who wish ...

Military Watch: Почему Индии нужно всерьез задуматься о покупке российских МиГ-35


После противостояния индийских и китайских военных в долине Галван в Ладакском регионе Гималаев в июне 2020 года, Индии нужно всерьез задуматься о покупке российских МиГ-35, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


Для ведения боевых действий в высокогорье хорошо подходят легкие многоцелевые фронтовые истребители четвертого поколения МиГ-29, которых у Индии более 170 штук, 45 из них на флоте. Эти машины из-за своих выдающихся качеств пользуются популярностью и поставляются на экспорт с 80-х годов. В 2011 году Россия начала модернизацию истребителей ВВС Индии до версии МиГ-29UPG. Самолеты получили новые двигатели, РЛС, навигационную систему, возможность дозаправки в воздухе и расширенную номенклатуру вооружений.

Поэтому 2 июля 2020 года Индия срочно заказала у России 21 модернизированный МиГ-29М на $1 млрд. Кроме того, еще $1,35 млрд Нью-Дели потратит на покупку у Москвы 12 штук Су-30МКИ. У Индии уже более 250 таких истребителей.

Китай пока не развертывает у индийских границ новейшие боевые машины пятого поколения J-20. Пекин ограничился переброской на границу истребителей J-16, которые представляют собой модернизацию Су-30МКК, ранее поставленные Россией. Они превосходят МиГ-29UPG и Су-30МКИ по своим ТТХ и эксплуатационным качествам, так что индусы оказались в трудном положении.

Сейчас Индия ощущает острую необходимость в самолетах нового поколения, и МиГ-35 хорошо подходит на эту роль. МиГ-35 – истребитель поколения 4++, который позволит убрать технологический разрыв с Китаем.

Это передовой и единственный в мире легкий истребитель с интегрированными мощными системами РЭБ, а двигателями с изменяемым вектором тяги. У него низкие эксплуатационные расходы и широкий арсенал боеприпасов, превосходящий китайский. Он идеально подойдет для базирования и действий в условиях высокогорья.

Для Индии это будет выгодное капиталовложение, учитывая важность приграничного региона. Тем более, Москва готова помочь с организацией лицензионного производства МиГ-35 на индийской территории.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 11 июля 2020 16:25
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    При СССР ходила пословица: индийский слон младший брат советского слона! (которых в природе не сущ.) И мне они ближе, чем неблагодарные китайцы (сколько для них было сделано СССР... и что мы получили?), тем не менее... китайцы взяли за тактику: "бить своих, чтобы чужие (англосаксы - своих "лакеев", как мне думается) боялись". Моё убогое мнение помимо сделки ещё и помочь неоф., и в случае агрессии "желторотых" они получили подобие "чёрного четверга" 12 апреля 1951 г. Не перевелись же ещё "богатыри" на земле русской, борющиеся со вселенским злом.
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 июля 2020 18:44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Military Watch: Почему Индии нужно всерьез задуматься о покупке российских МиГ-35

    - Ха, американы уже за Россию и Индию "начали думать"...

    Сейчас Индия ощущает острую необходимость в самолетах нового поколения, и МиГ-35 хорошо подходит на эту роль. МиГ-35 – истребитель поколения 4++, который позволит убрать технологический разрыв с Китаем.

    - Да, реально... - МиГ-35 для России оказался как бы ...мммм... - "лишним самолётом"... - его просто некуда "пристроить"... - как будто его специально "на экспорт" сделали...
    - Ну, вот для индусов он как раз и подойдёт...

    -Для Индии это будет выгодное капиталовложение, учитывая важность приграничного региона. Тем более, Москва готова помочь с организацией лицензионного производства МиГ-35 на индийской территории.

    - Только на кой ляд опять

    Москва готова помочь с организацией лицензионного производства МиГ-35 на индийской территории.

    ??? - Ну, у нас бы и делали бы, и поставляли ...хоть Индии; хоть кому угодно ...- желающие найдутся ...