The French took part in a raid on Turkish air defense in Libya


The French military took part in a recent Turkish air defense attack in Libya. About this writes the Greek edition of Pentapostagma.


Sources in the African Command of the US Armed Forces (AFRICOM) provided exclusive information and confirmed the information that on July 5, 2020, the Al-Vatiya base in Libya was attacked. The facility is located 130 km south-west of Tripoli and Turkish radars, air defense systems and electronic warfare systems were based there.

According to sources, the operation was carried out by the UAE Air Force and supported by Egypt and France. Cairo provided its airfield to Abu Dhabi aviation. At the same time, Paris refused to direct its Air Force to strike directly because of the already tense relations with Ankara, because France and Turkey are NATO allies and this could greatly harm the Alliance. But the French assisted the operation with their intelligence, and also insured UAE pilots with search and rescue teams in helicopters located at the junction of the borders of Libya, Tunisia and Algeria.

Three days before the operation, the UAE transferred the A330-243 MRTT tanker to Al-Nagib base in Egypt, where there were already four fighters of this country's air force.

As a result of the air strike, the infrastructure of the Al-Vatiya base was seriously damaged. The Turks lost their radar, MIM-23 Hawk air defense systems and Koral electronic warfare systems. 3-4 people were injured. At the time of the attack, there were no drones at the base. UAE Air Force used missiles with a range of more than 90 km.

The blow was delivered at a time when the military of Tripoli and Ankara were developing a plan to take control of the port city of Sirte and the Al-Jufra base in central Libya. Moreover, the base "Al-Vatiya" was given primary importance to ensure the offensive.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 July 2020 15: 11
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    But the French assisted the operation with their intelligence, and also insured UAE pilots with search and rescue teams in helicopters located at the junction of the borders of Libya, Tunisia and Algeria.

    - Hahah ... - "friendship is friendship; but the tobacco is apart"
    - Personally, I am in topics:

    In Egypt, told the nuances of the destruction of Turkish air defense in Libya

    - And

    Turkish media called the state whose planes attacked the Turkish air defense in Libya

    - already hinted that there couldn’t have done without the French ... - Well ...- "the French understood my hint" ... - Hahah ...
    - But, I’m forced to make some more “correction” in the interpretation ... of the author of this topic ... - In my opinion ... the author simply "was modest" at the expense of the French ... ... - Most likely, it was the French pilots who struck on Turkish sites in Libya ...
    - But the fact that:

    UAE Air Force used missiles with a range of more than 90 km.

    - this is ... most likely - from the realm of fantasy ... - It was the French who smashed it ... - Turkish radar systems, air defense and electronic warfare systems ....
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 11 July 2020 16: 35
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Graters inside NATO, however!
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 July 2020 19: 17
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Where did you get this?
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 July 2020 17: 54
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    Graters inside NATO, however!

    - Ha ... - Yes, what kind of "graters" ...- They are just struggling to push their foreheads ... with all their might ... with Turkey ... - But, since cowardly Egypt never (in our time) there is not enough spirit to confront Turkey; then ... now ... now, by all means, they are trying to literally by their ears drag this Egypt into a real armed confrontation with Turkey ... - So they are trying to ...- and bomb "instead" (declaring Egypt a "hero") , and destroy Turkish objects "instead of him" ... and do everything against Turkey "instead of him"; to ... on the one hand - make Egypt the offender of Turkey (which Erdogan will not tolerate); and on the other hand to wake up a cheap ambition in Egypt, in which timid Egypt really thinks of itself as ... how ... as a powerful state that is able to punish Turkey ... - Well, what if Egypt really has the courage to start war in Libya; the war that absolutely everyone needs today, except Russia ...
    - Russia, in this case, falls into such a situation ...- from which it will be difficult to get out of it at all ...- Yes, more ... plus the situation in Syria will worsen, which is already so for Russia aggravated .. that there is nowhere else to go ...
    1. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 11 July 2020 22: 22
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      The grassy grass, however, you have drawn to such fantasies, I especially liked

      they’re really pushing their foreheads ... with Turkey ...
    2. KARAKURT21 Offline
      KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 12 July 2020 14: 10
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Everything is clear, intelligible and clear. good
  4. Yuri 5347 Offline
    Yuri 5347 (Yuri) 11 July 2020 20: 14
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ... yes, the process has begun inside NATO; what is previously impossible is happening.
  5. Monster_Fat Offline
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 11 July 2020 21: 05
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    In retaliation, the "Sultan" announced the final Islamization of Turkey and a departure from "European values" and from the "secular" lifestyle of Turkey. The first step was the reconstruction of Hagia Sophia into a mosque. As soon as the “updated” rescued the “Sultan”, having broken the US plans to replace the “sultan” clan of his protege, to carry out constitutional reform in Turkey with the aim of transforming it into a constitutional republic with limited rights of the prime minister, some experts expressed an opinion about the serious error of the “updated” in this plan. Thus, “nullified”, destroying US plans to create a constitutional republic in Turkey headed by Kemal Kılıçdaroglu, created the prerequisites for usurping power in Turkey by the “Sultan” clan, and turning Turkey on the path of Islamization. Another so-called "victory" of the KhPP, which is already hiccuping Russia and will still hiccup in the future.
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 13 July 2020 00: 16
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Inadequate tantrum, leading the country, is very dangerous, especially for this country.
      Recep quickly forgot who helped him sit on the throne. In the same way, in the 20s and 30s of the last century, Turkey repaid the black ingratitude of Soviet Russia, which saved Turkey from destruction during the second Greek-Turkish war. I just can’t understand why the Bolsheviks did this, it’s kind of not stupid people (mostly).
      For such scam will have to answer.
  6. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 12 July 2020 11: 16
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    I can only once again repeat that no one will allow the Turks to dig into hydrocarbons. Only in the form of transit (which can be blocked at any time).
    And when in 2 - 3 months the world finally realizes that there will be no return to former life, the EU will close its markets for Turkey, due to which it rose in a short time. But Turkey has an export-oriented economy, with no resources of its own. And before her looms the near prospect of economic collapse and collapse. Only the Russian Federation can save it by providing its markets. But Turkey does not need Russia in its current form. The European part of the country will definitely be taken away. The Russian Federation needs control over the straits, at least two bases. Plus, the Turkish stream overlooks land there. It would be possible to give this piece of Greece or Bulgaria (Bulgaria will definitely be under the control of the Russian Federation, Greece maybe), but they have been behaving badly lately.
    Plus, there is the last escapade of Erdogan with Sofia ...
    In general, the future of Turkey is in the dark. The territory will be under the control of the Russian Federation, but it will be stolen. Wishing - a dime a dozen.
    1. Ahmed Markhud Offline
      Ahmed Markhud (Ahmed Makhhud) 12 July 2020 22: 50
      -5
      • 1
      • 6
      Yes, yes, Turkey is in the dark and everyone will take it away. After the 1st World War, the Entente countries did not pull it away, when they got the teeth, everyone who dreamed about it. And now Turkey is stronger than ever in the 20th century. As for hydrocarbons, Turkey will produce them where it sees fit and profitable and in the amount that it considers necessary, although the era of hydrocarbons is already ending, the same thing about markets, it is better not to remember the straits at all, they will never neither Russian nor anyone else. Turkey has a fairly powerful industry and economy, including the military industry, which, in cooperation with the US military complex, produces F-35 fighters, and this is not for you Sushki or MiG. The illusions about giving some part of Turkey to someone are just your fantasies, it is better to take care that the USSR and present-day Russia do not fall apart, then the Crimea and the Black Sea coast will go to Ukraine, Siberia to China, the Kuril Islands and Sakhalin to Japan, and so on, until there is nothing left of it (well, except perhaps the Moscow Region or the Moscow Ulus).
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 12 July 2020 23: 25
        +6
        • 6
        • 0
        What is so fluid? Crimea and the Black Sea coast - to Ukraine! It was necessary to write that these are originally Turkish lands and Turkey will take them back, and in general, Great Turan is forever ...
      2. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 12 July 2020 23: 44
        +6
        • 6
        • 0
        After the 1st World War, the Entente countries did not pull it away, when they got the teeth, everyone who dreamed about it ...

        Have you, in general, seen maps of the Ottoman Empire before WWI and Turkey after it?
        Do you, in general, know that Turkey was losing the second Greek-Turkish war of 1919-1922 to the Greeks? And if the Bolsheviks hadn’t helped Kemal with money and weapons, there wouldn’t be any left of Turkey.
        Do you know that on the monument on Taksim Square in memory of this support next to Kemal (on the left hand) stands Kliment Efremovich Voroshilov?
        Baby, learn the history of your country (as long as it exists) and do not get confused with your hysterical nonsense when adult uncles exchange opinions.
  7. KARAKURT21 Offline
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 12 July 2020 14: 08
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    The Turks lost their radar, MIM-23 Hawk air defense systems and Koral electronic warfare systems. 3-4 people were injured.

    Rotten lies! laughing
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 13 July 2020 00: 21
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Did the Turkish General Staff report this to you?
  8. portnoy Offline
    portnoy (Sergei ) 17 July 2020 07: 34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: boriz
    After the 1st World War, the Entente countries did not pull it away, when they got the teeth, everyone who dreamed about it ...

    Have you, in general, seen maps of the Ottoman Empire before WWI and Turkey after it?
    Do you, in general, know that Turkey was losing the second Greek-Turkish war of 1919-1922 to the Greeks? And if the Bolsheviks hadn’t helped Kemal with money and weapons, there wouldn’t be any left of Turkey.
    Do you know that on the monument on Taksim Square in memory of this support next to Kemal (on the left hand) stands Kliment Efremovich Voroshilov?
    Baby, learn the history of your country (as long as it exists) and do not get confused with your hysterical nonsense when adult uncles exchange opinions.

    Cool shaved off!

Французы приняли участие в налёте на турецкую ПВО в Ливии


Французские военные приняли участие в недавнем авианалёте на турецкую ПВО, размещенную в Ливии. Об этом пишет греческое издание Pentapostagma.


Источники в Африканском командовании Вооружённых сил США (AFRICOM) предоставили эксклюзивные сведения и подтвердили информацию о том, что 5 июля 2020 года на базу «Аль-Ватия» в Ливии было совершено нападение. Объект находится в 130 км к юго-западу от Триполи и там базировались турецкие РЛС, системы ПВО и РЭБ.

По данным источников, операция была проведена ВВС ОАЭ и поддержана Египтом и Францией. Каир предоставил авиации Абу-Даби свой аэродром. При этом Париж отказался направить свои ВВС для непосредственного нанесения удара из-за и без того напряженных отношений с Анкарой, ведь Франция и Турция союзники по НАТО и это могло очень навредить Альянсу. Но французы оказали содействие операции своими разведывательными данными, а также подстраховывали пилотов из ОАЭ поисково-спасательными группами на вертолетах, размещенными на стыке границ Ливии, Туниса и Алжира.

За три дня до операции ОАЭ перебросили самолет-заправщик A330-243 MRTT на базу «Аль-Нагиб» в Египте, где уже находились четыре истребителя ВВС этой страны.

В результате авиаудара инфраструктуре базы «Аль-Ватия» был нанесен серьезный урон. Турки потеряли свои РЛС, системы ПВО MIM-23 Hawk и комплексы РЭБ Koral. Ранения получили 3-4 человека. В момент атаки беспилотников на базе не было. ВВС ОАЭ применили ракеты с дальностью более 90 км.

Удар был нанесен в тот момент, когда военные Триполи и Анкары разрабатывали план по взятию под контроль портового города Сирт и базы «Аль-Джуфра» в центральной Ливии. Причем базе «Аль-Ватия» отводилось первостепенное значение по обеспечению наступления.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 июля 2020 15:11
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    Но французы оказали содействие операции своими разведывательными данными, а также подстраховывали пилотов из ОАЭ поисково-спасательными группами на вертолетах, размещенными на стыке границ Ливии, Туниса и Алжира.

    - Хахах... - "дружба - дружбой; а табачок врозь"
    - Лично Я в темах:

    В Египте рассказали нюансы уничтожения турецкой ПВО в Ливии

    - и

    Турецкие СМИ назвали государство, чьи самолеты атаковали ПВО турок в Ливии

    - уже намекала на то , что без французов там не обошлось ... - Ну вот ...- "французы и поняли мой намёк"... - Хахах...
    - Но, вынуждена внести ещё некоторую "корректировку" в трактовку...автора этой темы ... - На мой взгляд... автор просто "поскромничал" на счёт действий французов... - Скорее всего, именно французские пилоты и нанесли удары по турецким объектам в Ливии...
    - А то, что:

    ВВС ОАЭ применили ракеты с дальностью более 90 км.

    - это ...скорее всего - из области фантастики... - Это именно французы и разнесли... - турецкие РЛС, системы ПВО и РЭБ....
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 11 июля 2020 16:35
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Тёрки внутри НАТО, однако!
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 июля 2020 19:17
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Откуда вы это взяли?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 июля 2020 17:54
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    Тёрки внутри НАТО, однако!

    - Ха... - Да, какие это "терки"...- Просто изо всех сил "недотёпу-Египта" стараются реально столкнуть лбами...с Турцией... - Но, так как у трусливенького Египта никогда (в наше время) не хватит духу противостоять Турции; то ...то...то вот всеми силами и стараются буквально за уши притянуть этот Египет к реальному вооружённому противостоянию с Турцией... - Вот и стараются ...- и бомбить "вместо него" (объявляя Египет "героем"), и турецкие объекты уничтожать "вместо него" ... и всё делать против Турции "вместо него"; чтобы...с одной стороны - выставить Египет обидчиком Турции (чего Эрдоган не потерпит); а с другой стороны разбудить в Египте дешёвенький гонор, при котором робкий Египет реально возомнит о себе как...как...как о могучем государстве, которое в состоянии покарать Турцию... - Ну, а вдруг у Египта реально хватит смелости начать войну в Ливии; войну, которая сегодня нужна абсолютно всем, кроме России...
    - Россия же, в таком случае, попадает в такую ситуэйшн...- из которой вообще трудно будет выпутаться ...- Да ещё ...плюс ко всему усугубится ещё и обстановка в Сирии.., которая и так для России уже так усугубилась .., что дальше уже некуда...
    1. Астронавт Офлайн
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 11 июля 2020 22:22
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Забористая трава, однако, у вас, на такие фантазии потянуло, особенно мне понравилось

      "недотёпу-Египта" стараются реально столкнуть лбами...с Турцией...
    2. KARAKURT21 Офлайн
      KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 12 июля 2020 14:10
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Всё чётко, доходчиво и ясно. good
  4. Юрий 5347 Офлайн
    Юрий 5347 (Юрий) 11 июля 2020 20:14
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ...да, внутри НАТО процесс пошел, происходит то, что раньше было невозможно.
  5. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 11 июля 2020 21:05
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    В отместку "султан" объявил об окончательной исламизации Турции и отходе от "европейских ценностей" и от "светского" образа жизни Турции. Первым шагом стала перестройка "Святой Софии" в мечеть. Как только "обновленный" спас "султана", поломав планы США поставить на место "султанского" клана своего ставленника, провести в Турции конституционную реформу с целью преобразования ее в конституционную республику с ограниченными правами премьера, некоторые эксперты выразили мнение о серьезной ошибке "обновленного" в этом плане. Таким образом, "обнуленный", разрушив планы США по созданию в Турции конституционной республики во главе с Кемалем Кылычдароглу, создал предпосылки для узурпации власти в Турции кланом "султана", и повороту Турции на путь исламизации. Очередная так называемая "победа" ХПП, которая уже икается России и еще сильно икнется в дальнейшем.
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 13 июля 2020 00:16
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Неадекватный истерик, стоящий во главе страны, очень опасен, прежде всего, для этой страны.
      Реджеп быстро забыл, кто ему помог усидеть на троне. Точно так же и в 20-е - 30-е годах прошлого века Турция отплатила чёрной неблагодарностью Советской России, которая спасла Турцию от уничтожения в ходе второй греко-турецкой войны. Никак не могу понять, зачем большевики это сделали, вроде не глупые люди (в основном).
      За такое кидалово придётся отвечать.
  6. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 12 июля 2020 11:16
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Могу только в очередной раз повторить, что туркам никто не даст дорваться до углеводородов. Только в виде транзита (который можно в любой момент перекрыть).
    А когда через 2 - 3 месяца мир, наконец, поймёт, что возврата к прежней жизни не будет, ЕС закроет для Турции свои рынки, за счёт которых она в короткое время поднялась. А экономика у Турции экспортно ориентированная, ресурсов своих нет. И перед ней замаячит близкая перспектива экономического краха и распада. Спасти её может только РФ, предоставив свои рынки. Вот только, Турция в нынешнем виде России не нужна. Европейскую часть страны точно отберут. РФ нужен контроль за проливами, минимум две базы. Плюс Турецкий поток там выходит на сушу. Можно было бы отдать этот кусочек Греции или Болгарии (Болгария точно будет под контролем РФ, Греция - может быть), но они плохо себя ведут в последнее время.
    Плюс туда же последняя эскапада Эрдогана с Софией ...
    В общем, будущее Турции во мраке. Территория будет под контролем РФ, но её растащат. Желающих - пруд пруди.
    1. Ахмед Мархуда (Ахмед Мархуда) 12 июля 2020 22:50
      -5
      • 1
      • 6
      Да, да, Турция во мраке и все её растащат. Её не растащили после 1-ой мировой войны страны Антанты, когда получили по зубам, все, кто мечтал об этом. А сейчас Турция сильна, как никогда в 20-ом веке. А, что касается углеводородов, то Турция будет добывать их там, где посчитает нужным и выгодным и в том количестве, которое посчитает необходимым, хотя эпоха углеводородов уже заканчивается, то же самое о рынках, о проливах лучше вообще не вспоминать, они никогда не будут ни российскими, ни чьи-нибудь другими. У Турции достаточно мощная промышленность и экономика, в том числе и военная промышленность, которая в кооперации с военным комплексом США производит истребители F-35, а это вам не Сушки или МиГи. Иллюзии о том, чтобы какую-то часть Турции кому отдать, это всего лишь Ваши фантазии, лучше позаботиться о том, чтобы не распалась, как СССР, теперешняя Россия, тогда Крым и Черноморское побережье уйдут к Украине, Сибирь в Китай, Курилы и Сахалин в Японию и так далее, пока от неё ничего не останется (ну разве что Московская область или Московский улус).
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 12 июля 2020 23:25
        +6
        • 6
        • 0
        Что так жидко-то? Крым и Черноморское побережье - Украине! Надо было написать, что это исконно турецкие земли и Турция заберёт их назад и вообще, Великий Туран - форева ...
      2. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 12 июля 2020 23:44
        +6
        • 6
        • 0
        Её не растащили после 1-ой мировой войны страны Антанты, когда получили по зубам, все, кто мечтал об этом ...

        А вы, вообще, видели карты Османской империи до ПМВ и Турции после неё?
        Вы, вообще, в курсе, что Турция проигрывала грекам вторую греко-турецкую войну 1919-1922 г.? И если бы Кемалю не помогли деньгами и оружием большевики, ни фига бы от Турции не осталось.
        В курсе ли вы, что на памятнике на площади Таксим в память об этой поддержке рядом с Кемалем (по левую руку) стоит Климент Ефремович Ворошилов?
        Деточка, учите историю своей страны (пока она есть) и не путайтесь в ногах со своими истерическими бреднями, когда взрослые дяди обмениваются мнениями.
  7. KARAKURT21 Офлайн
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 12 июля 2020 14:08
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Турки потеряли свои РЛС, системы ПВО MIM-23 Hawk и комплексы РЭБ Koral. Ранения получили 3-4 человека.

    Гнилая ложь! laughing
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 13 июля 2020 00:21
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Это вам турецкий генштаб доложил?
  8. portnoy Офлайн
    portnoy (Сергей ) 17 июля 2020 07:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: boriz
    Её не растащили после 1-ой мировой войны страны Антанты, когда получили по зубам, все, кто мечтал об этом ...

    А вы, вообще, видели карты Османской империи до ПМВ и Турции после неё?
    Вы, вообще, в курсе, что Турция проигрывала грекам вторую греко-турецкую войну 1919-1922 г.? И если бы Кемалю не помогли деньгами и оружием большевики, ни фига бы от Турции не осталось.
    В курсе ли вы, что на памятнике на площади Таксим в память об этой поддержке рядом с Кемалем (по левую руку) стоит Климент Ефремович Ворошилов?
    Деточка, учите историю своей страны (пока она есть) и не путайтесь в ногах со своими истерическими бреднями, когда взрослые дяди обмениваются мнениями.

    Классно отбрил!