Operation in Libya: Egyptian MiG-29M2 preparing for long-haul flights


Egyptian pilots demonstrated piloting skills of MiG-29M2 fighters, including refueling in the air. This indicates that they are preparing for long-haul flights, writes RT Arabic.


On July 9, 2020, during the Hasm 2020 maneuvers, Egyptian fighters supplied each other with fuel in the sky. For pilots, such a refueling is called "from friend to friend." The corresponding video is posted on the Web.

Typically, a large tanker is engaged in the supply, but this time outboard fuel tanks were used with a hose fixed under the fighter’s “belly”. In addition, the aircraft, performing the function of a refueling tank, had four additional PTBs under the wings.

A similar system is used to carry out operational tasks at a great distance from its bases in case of difficulties with the use of large tanker aircraft. Large air tankers need to be guarded, they have much lower maneuverability and speed than fighter jets, and can also become the most likely target for enemy air defense. Therefore, the use of one in a group of fighters, in the form of a small tanker, solves many problems.


Naturally, using such a method it is impossible to stock up on fuel as much as a specialized tanker allows. However, they will be enough for the operation in Libya.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 July 2020 05: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Operation in Libya: Egyptian MiG-29M2 preparing for long-haul flights

    - Yes, they are preparing for the "flights" there ... - The Egyptians are all "showing" and "showing" everything; and the Turks bomb ... in the end ...- the French ...
    - And why is Egypt demonstrating refueling in the air ... - Or is it afraid that if you use outboard fuel tanks; then his flyers will take and "drape" to ... to ... to Turkey and sit there at Turkish airfields .... - This is a joke ... -Hahah ...

Операция в Ливии: египетские МиГ-29М2 готовятся к дальним перелетам


Египетские летчики продемонстрировали навыки пилотирования истребителями МиГ-29М2, включая осуществление дозаправки в воздухе. Это указывает на то, что они готовятся к дальним перелетам, пишет RT Arabic.


9 июля 2020 года во время маневров «Hasm 2020» египетские истребители снабжали друг друга топливом в небе. У летчиков подобная дозаправка называется «от приятеля к приятелю». Соответствующее видео размещено в Сети.

Обычно снабжением занимается большой самолет-заправщик, однако на этот раз были использованы подвесные топливные баки со шлангом, закрепленным под «брюхом» истребителя. Кроме того, у самолета, выполняющего функцию заправщика, под крыльями находились дополнительно еще четыре ПТБ.

Подобная система используется при выполнении оперативных задач на большом удалении от своих баз при сложностях с использованием больших самолетов-заправщиков. Крупные воздушные танкеры нужно охранять, они обладают значительно меньшей маневренностью и скоростью, чем истребители, а также могут стать наиболее вероятной целью для ПВО противника. Поэтому использование в группе истребителей одного, в виде небольшого танкера, решает множество проблем.


Естественно, подобным методом невозможно запастись топливом настолько, насколько позволяет специализированный самолет-заправщик. Однако на проведение операции в Ливии им этого будет достаточно.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 июля 2020 05:19
    0
    Операция в Ливии: египетские МиГ-29М2 готовятся к дальним перелетам

    - Да к каим там "перелётам" они готовятся... - Египтяне всё что-то "демонстрируют" и "демонстрируют"; а бомбят турок... в итоге ...- французы...
    - И зачем это Египет демонстрирует дозаправку в воздухе... - Или боится, что, если использовать подвесные топливные баки; то его летуны возьмут и "драпанут" в...в...в Турцию и сядут там на турецких аэродромах .... - Это шутка... -Хахах...