Trump recognized the Pentagon's cyber attack against Russia in 2018


U.S. President Donald Trump in an interview with The Washington Post admitted that in 2018 the Pentagon launched a cyber attack against Russia.


The White House owner noted that he had personally authorized a secret operation against the Internet Research Agency, which Washington thinks was the “troll factory” and Moscow’s main tool for “interfering” in the US elections in 2016 and 2018. As a result, this structure has lost access to the Web.

He explained that his predecessor, Barack Obama, “even before the start of the election, knew that Russia was indulging”, but did nothing.

Well, or they told him so. Was it really - who knows? But he made no statements. And all because he did not want to touch this story, because after studying fake opinion polls, he decided that Hillary Clinton would win the election. He thought she would win

- Trump said.

The White House owner said that the "silent majority" of Americans chose him, not Obama.

Trump drew attention to the fact that, unlike Obama, after receiving information about the "intervention" of Russia, he immediately took countermeasures and struck at the "cyber means" of the Russian Federation.

And you know, we all stopped it

- stressed Trump.

The publication recalled that about the American cyber attack against the Russians, it was known earlier. But officially this was confirmed only now, and personally by Trump, and even in the midst of the US election campaign.

According to the newspaper, the Russian "interference" in the midterm elections in the US in 2018 has become even more "serious and widespread." Moscow was allegedly “inspired” by its successes from previous campaigns. After that, the US Democratic Party began to accuse Trump of inaction and irresponsibility. However, as it turned out now, Trump did have an action plan.

In 2017, Trump gave the U.S. Cyber ​​Command the status of a single military command, and in 2018 allowed offensive cyber operations. So Trump, unlike Obama, did not hesitate, but immediately approved the holding of an "unprecedented" action.

Nobody behaved harder with Russia than I did. I could give you about thirty examples. <...> Thanks to me, we became number one, which is bad for Russia

- summed up Trump.
Photos used: Ali Shaker / VOA / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tatyana Offline
    Tatyana 12 July 2020 15: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Trump explained that his predecessor, Barack Obama, "even before the start of the election, knew that Russia was indulging", but did nothing.

    Well, or they told him so. Was it really - who knows?

    Remember-remember the revelatory-election scandal in the United States with emails by H. Clinton! If then Obama would have the opportunity to cling to it against the Russian Federation and support H. Clinton, then Barack Obama would have done it without hesitation!

    But now so many years have passed - and who will now remember all the details of the election campaign between Trump and H. Clinton then ?! It was then said that the computer correspondence was opened by an employee - a man from her own circle!

    Therefore, all these pre-election "high-likes" against Russia are simply DECENT from Trump himself!

Трамп признал совершенную Пентагоном кибератаку против РФ в 2018 году


Президент США Дональд Трамп в интервью газете The Washington Post признал, что в 2018 году Пентагон совершил кибератаку против РФ.


Хозяин Белого дома отметил, что лично санкционировал секретную операцию против «Агентства интернет-исследований», которое, как думают в Вашингтоне, было «фабрикой троллей» и главным инструментом Москвы по «вмешательству» в американские выборы в 2016 и 2018 годах. В результате, эта структура потеряла доступ к Сети.

Он пояснил, что его предшественник Барак Обама «еще до начала выборов знал, что Россия балуется», но ничего не сделал.

Ну или ему так сказали. Так ли было на самом деле – кто знает? Но он никаких заявлений не сделал. А все потому, что он не хотел трогать эту историю, ведь он, изучив липовые соцопросы, решил, что на выборах победит Хиллари Клинтон. Он думал, что победу одержит она

– сообщил Трамп.

Хозяин Белого дома уточнил, что «безмолвствующее большинство» американцев выбрало его, а не Обаму.

Трамп обратил внимание, что в отличие от Обамы, после получения информации о «вмешательстве» России, он сразу же предпринял контрмеры и нанес удар по «киберсредствам» РФ.

И знаете, мы все это прекратили

– подчеркнул Трамп.

Издание напомнило, что про американскую кибератаку, направленную против россиян, было известно и ранее. Но официально это было подтверждено только сейчас, причем лично Трампом, да еще в разгар предвыборной кампании в США.

По мнению газеты, российское «вмешательство» в промежуточные выборы в США в 2018 году стало еще более «серьезным и широкомасштабным». Москва якобы была «вдохновлена» своими успехами от ранее проведенных кампаний. После этого демократическая партия США начала обвинять Трампа в бездеятельности и безответственности. Однако, как теперь выяснилось, план действий у Трампа все-таки был.

В 2017 году Трамп придал Кибернетическому командованию США статус единого боевого командования, а в 2018 году разрешил проведение наступательных киберопераций. Так что Трамп, в отличие от Обамы, не стал раздумывать, а сразу одобрил проведение «беспрецедентной» акции.

С Россией никто себя не вел жестче, чем я. Я мог бы вам штук тридцать примеров привести. <…> Благодаря мне мы стали номером один, а это для России плохо

- подытожил Трамп.
Использованы фотографии: Ali Shaker/VOA/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Татьяна Офлайн
    Татьяна 12 июля 2020 15:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Трамп пояснил, что его предшественник Барак Обама «еще до начала выборов знал, что Россия балуется», но ничего не сделал.

    Ну или ему так сказали. Так ли было на самом деле – кто знает?

    Помним-помним разоблачительно-предвыборный скандал в США с электронными письмами Х.Клинтон! Если бы тогда у Обамы была бы возможность зацепиться за это против РФ и поддержать Х.Клинтон, то Барак Обама, не задумываясь, сделал бы это!

    А вот теперь столько лет прошло - и кто теперь вспомнит все тогдашние подробности предвыборной борьбы между Трампом и Х.Клинтон?! Было же тогда сказано, что компьютерную переписку вскрыл сотрудник - человек из её же окружения!

    Поэтому все эти предвыборные "хайли-лайки" против России просто НЕПРИЛИЧНЫ со стороны самого Трампа!