Blue Stream going to Turkey left without Russian gas


In May 2020, the Blue Stream gas pipeline, through which gas from Russia went to Turkey along the bottom of the Black Sea, was stopped for preventive maintenance. However, the gas pipeline did not resume work, Reuters reported.


The agency notes that the COVID-19 pandemic has affected the economy Turkey, for which the simultaneous operation of the Turkish Stream and the Blue Stream proved excessive.

Up to 16 billion cubic meters of gas can be transported via Blue Stream, which is a joint venture of Russian Gazprom and the largest Italian oil and gas company Eni. m of gas per year. At the same time, the Blue Stream is exempted from customs duties under the intergovernmental agreement. Therefore, the Russians, given the circumstances, transferred all volumes of gas to Turkish Stream, and Gazprom now pays 30% of the export duty to the Russian budget, since this pipeline is not exempt from payment.

According to experts, investments in the Blue Stream have already paid for themselves, given the European tariffs of previous years. Investments in the project amounted to $ 3,2 billion. At the same time, TurkStream cost $ 7 billion and it has yet to be recouped. In fact, now one “Turkish stream” is completely enough to satisfy the existing demand.

We remind you that the Blue Stream was commissioned in 2003. In 2017, 15,8 billion cubic meters were pumped through it. m. In 2018, only 13,3 billion cubic meters were transported. m of gas, and in 2019 even less - 11,1 billion cubic meters. m. So Gazprom’s actions look absolutely logical and justified, not to mention replenishing the country's budget at an economically difficult and dangerous time from an epidemiological point of view.
Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 11 July 2020 21: 04
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    The author is modestly silent about how much they have pumped over TP today.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 July 2020 06: 08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    According to experts, investments in the Blue Stream have already paid for themselves, given the European tariffs of previous years.

    - Yeah, every thing ...- should already pay for itself (in almost twenty years) ... - This is what “experts say” ... -And investments in this project amounted to $ 3,2 billion ...

    At the same time, Turkish Stream cost $ 7 billion and it has yet to be recouped. In fact, now one “Turkish stream” is completely enough to satisfy the existing demand.

    - Does this mean that the Blue Stream can be closed ...- once it has already "paid for itself"; and to supply all Russian gas through the Turkish Stream ...- until the Turkish Stream "pays for itself" ...
    - This is ... great ...

    So Gazprom’s actions look absolutely logical and justified, not to mention replenishing the country's budget at an economically difficult and dangerous time from an epidemiological point of view.

    - What is "absolutely logical and reasonable" here ???
    - Well, in about twenty years ... - Probably the Turkish Stream will be able to "pay for itself" ... - And what role will the Blue Stream play ??? - What is it ...- they will surrender to scrap metal ???
    - Yes, a good "businessman" ...- this Gazprom ... is just wonderful ... - He (Gazprom) takes and bucks up people's money ... the money of Russian taxpayers ... in the construction of gas pipelines ...
    - After which Turkey begins to smile; and all those who receive Russian gas through these pipelines - and these ... are also happy and smiling ... - And what is the reason that Russia (Russian taxpayers) smiles with them ??? - Yes, no reason ... no ...
    - It remains only to wait ...- when these "constructions will pay for themselves" ... - And during this period of "20 years + 20 years" a whole generation of Russian residents will already be replaced in Russia ... - both in Turkey and in those countries that “with a smile” they receive Russian gas ... - an entire generation will also be replaced ... - Yes, there is no “smile” for “someone” ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 July 2020 09: 54
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Other resources write that Turkey is buying more and more Amer LNG.
    But what, we caught him selling hydrocarbons from terrorists ... and ... ???
    We will be friends further.

«Голубой поток», идущий в Турцию, остался без российского газа


В мае 2020 года газопровод «Голубой поток», по которому газ из России шел в Турцию по дну Черного моря, останавливали для проведения профилактических работ. Однако работа газопровода не возобновилась, сообщает агентство Reuters.


Агентство отмечает, что пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на экономику Турции, для которой одновременная работа «Турецкого потока» и «Голубого потока» оказалась чрезмерной.

По «Голубому потоку», который является СП российского «Газпрома» и крупнейшей итальянской нефтегазовой компанией Eni, можно транспортировать до 16 млрд куб. м газа в год. При этом «Голубой поток» освобожден от таможенных сборов по межправсоглашению. Поэтому россияне, учитывая обстоятельства, перекинули все объемы газа в «Турецкий поток», и «Газпром» теперь платит 30% экспортную пошлину в бюджет России, поскольку этот газопровод не освобожден от уплаты.

Как считают эксперты, вложения в «Голубой поток» себя уже окупили, учитывая европейские тарифы предыдущих лет. Инвестиции в проект составили $3,2 млрд. При этом «Турецкий поток» обошелся в $7 млрд и его еще только предстоит окупить. Фактически, сейчас одного «Турецкого потока» полностью хватает для удовлетворения имеющегося спроса.

Напоминаем, что «Голубой поток» был введен в эксплуатацию в 2003 году. В 2017 году по нему прокачали 15,8 млрд куб. м. В 2018 году было транспортировано всего 13,3 млрд куб. м газа, а в 2019 году и того меньше - 11,1 млрд куб. м. Так что действия «Газпрома» выглядят абсолютно логичными и обоснованными, уже не говоря о пополнении бюджета страны в экономически сложное и опасное с эпидемиологической точки зрения время.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 11 июля 2020 21:04
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Автор скромно умалчивает, сколько нынче прокачали по ТП.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 июля 2020 06:08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Как считают эксперты, вложения в «Голубой поток» себя уже окупили, учитывая европейские тарифы предыдущих лет.

    - Да уж всяко...- должен уже себя окупить (за почти двадцать лет)... - Это "считают эксперты"... -И инвестиции в этот проект составили $3,2 млрд...

    При этом «Турецкий поток» обошелся в $7 млрд и его еще только предстоит окупить. Фактически, сейчас одного «Турецкого потока» полностью хватает для удовлетворения имеющегося спроса.

    - Означает ли это, что «Голубой поток» можно закрыть ...- раз он себя уже "окупил"; а весь российский газ поставлять через «Турецкий поток»...- пока и «Турецкий поток» себя "не окупит"...
    - Вот это ...здорово...

    Так что действия «Газпрома» выглядят абсолютно логичными и обоснованными, уже не говоря о пополнении бюджета страны в экономически сложное и опасное с эпидемиологической точки зрения время.

    - Чего же здесь "абсолютно логично и обоснованно"???
    - Ну, лет через двадцать... - наверное и «Турецкий поток» сможет "себя окупить"... - А какую роль будет исполнять «Голубой поток»??? - Его что ...- сдадут в металлолом???
    - Да, хороший же "коммерсант" ...- этот Газпром... - просто прекрасный... - Он (Газпром) берёт и вбухивает народные деньги... деньги российских налогоплательщиков ... в строительство газопроводов...
    - После чего Турция начинает улыбаться; да и все те, кто получает по этим газопроводам российский газ - и эти ...тоже довольны и улыбаются... - А какова причина вместе с ними улыбаться и России (российским налогоплательщикам) ??? - Да никакой причины ...нет...
    - Остаётся только ждать...- когда эти "строительства себя окупят"... - А за этот период "20 лет + 20 лет" в России уже сменится целое поколение российских жителей... - и в Турции, и в тех странах, что "с улыбкой" получают российский газ... - тоже сменится целое поколение... - Да, тут уж "кому-то" не до улыбок...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 июля 2020 09:54
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    В других ресурсах пишут, что Турция все больше амеровского СПГ закупает.
    А что, мы же уличили его в продаже углеводородов от террористов... и...???
    Будем дружить дальше.