Berlin invited the EU to introduce new sanctions against Russia


Berlin invited the EU to jointly impose new sanctions against Russia for a cyber attack on the German Bundestag, allegedly committed by Moscow in the spring of 2015. However, as reported by German media, Brussels is in no hurry to make a final decision on this matter.


The German government is confident that the military intelligence of Russia (GRU) is behind this cyber attack. On May 5, 2020, the German Federal Prosecutor's Office issued a warrant for the arrest of Russian Dmitry Badin. The agency calls him a member of the hacker group ART28 and believes that it was he who led the cyber attack.

When the European Union will decide on a decision is unknown. But if sanctions are approved, then this will be the first case of the introduction of EU restrictions on cyber attacks. The relevant changes to European law were introduced in 2017, but have never been applied.

Representatives of the Left faction in the Bundestag requested the government to clarify the essence of the claims against Russia. But the government limited itself to ornate and vague language, for which there was not even a hint of specificity. The official response stated that "the government has justified the proposal to impose sanctions within the EU with materials received both from intelligence services and from public sources."

It should be added that in May 2020, in connection with a cyber attack of five years ago, the Russian ambassador to Berlin was summoned to the German Foreign Ministry. At the same time, Moscow drew attention to the unproven accusations. Moreover, Berlin itself admitted that there is no evidence. But the Germans still wanted to impose sanctions, and even attach other Europeans to this.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 12 July 2020 18: 56
    +1
    Moreover, Berlin itself admitted that there is no evidence. But the Germans still wanted to impose sanctions, and even attach other Europeans to this.

    That they are served before the authorities. Say, look, we are our own, bourgeois, do not strangle our economy, please, or at least loosen our grip.
  2. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 12 July 2020 20: 07
    +3
    And will they be introduced in 1945?
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 12 July 2020 21: 32
      +6
      For 45 they have to pay back - we are still burying, and as you know, the war is not over until the last soldier is buried !!!
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 12 July 2020 20: 11
    +3
    The arias were crushed, tolerated. request
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 July 2020 09: 23
      0
      What kind of arias are they? Impostors! Arias are Russians and Tajiks, according to esotericists.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 12 July 2020 20: 19
    +5
    with a cyber attack of five years ago

    They would have imposed sanctions for the capture of Berlin!
  6. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 12 July 2020 23: 04
    +4
    Merkelikha, her cell phone conversations and all her correspondence, Americans have been cyber spying all these years - This is a PROVEN FACT, revealed by the German state security service! winked
    Because of this shameless American cyber espionage, it was even necessary to replace the "bug" cell phone of the Bundescanzlerin with a special, German "firmware", as if already without the "tabs" spying on Angelka! yes
    But the Germans clearly have the guts to declare US "sanctions" for the proven daily cyberattacks on official and personal negotiations and Merkel's correspondence ?! request
    Now here are the "brave" Berlin "switchmen" trying to UNDERSTANDING "take revenge" on Russia for American sins ?!

    Well, the German Boska, is she strong to know, since she barks at the Kremlin ?!
    smile
  7. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 13 July 2020 22: 24
    +3
    In this case, it’s time for the Russian Federation to introduce additional sanctions against the EU, and you can start with the ban on importing Mercedes-600s and 500s into the Russian Federation. Russia will do without them, and given the power of the engines on these cars, like a truck, the Russian Federation he will also win by saving the air of his cities from senseless pollution. Mercedes-600 and 500, this is not a means of primary necessity and not a means of transportation, these are show-offs of a number of not too pleasant and law-abiding people ... They will manage without show-offs ... and the Russian Federation will only benefit from this.

Берлин предложил Евросоюзу ввести новые санкции против РФ


Берлин предложил Евросоюзу совместно ввести новые санкции против РФ за кибератаку на бундестаг Германии, якобы совершенную Москвой весной 2015 года. Однако, как сообщают немецкие СМИ, Брюссель пока не спешит принимать окончательное решение по данному поводу.


В правительстве Германии уверены, что за указанной кибератакой стоит военная разведка России (ГРУ). Федеральная прокуратура Германии еще 5 мая 2020 года выдала ордер на арест россиянина Дмитрия Бадина. Ведомство называет его членом хакерской группы АРТ28 и считает, что именно он руководил кибератакой.

Когда Евросоюз определится с решением, неизвестно. Но если санкции будут одобрены, то это станет первым случаем введения ограничений ЕС за кибератаку. Соответствующие изменения в европейское законодательство были внесены в 2017 году, но еще ни разу не применялись.

Представители фракции «Левые» в бундестаге обратились с запросом к правительству страны, чтобы оно разъяснило суть претензий к России. Но правительство ограничилось витиеватыми и туманными формулировками, за которыми даже нет намека на конкретику. В официальном ответе указано, что «правительство обосновало предложение о введении санкций в рамках ЕС материалами, полученными как от разведслужб, так и из общедоступных источников».

Нужно добавить, что в мае 2020 года в связи с кибератакой пятилетней давности в МИД Германии был вызван посол России в Берлине. При этом Москва обратила внимание на бездоказательность обвинений. Причем Берлин сам признавал, что доказательств нет. Но немцам таки захотелось ввести санкции, да еще приобщить к этому других европейцев.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 12 июля 2020 18:56
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Причем Берлин сам признавал, что доказательств нет. Но немцам таки захотелось ввести санкции, да еще приобщить к этому других европейцев.

    Это они перед начальством выслуживаются. Дескать, смотрите, мы свои, буржуинские, нашу экономику не душите, пожалуйста, или хотя бы хватку ослабьте.
  2. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 12 июля 2020 20:07
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    А за 1945 г. вводить будут?
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 12 июля 2020 21:32
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      За 45 им надо отплатить - до сих пор хороним, а как известно, война не закончена, пока не похоронен последний солдат!!!
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 12 июля 2020 20:11
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Измельчали арии, отолерантнились. request
    1. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 13 июля 2020 09:23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Какие они арии? Самозванцы! Арии - это русские и таджики, как утверждают эзотерики.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 12 июля 2020 20:19
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    с кибератакой пятилетней давности

    Они бы ещё санкции за взятие Берлина ввели!
  6. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 12 июля 2020 23:04
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    За Меркелихой, её переговорами по сотовому и всей её перепиской, все эти годы кибершпионили американцы - это ДОКАЗАННЫЙ ФАКТ, вскрытый германской службой госбезопасности! winked
    Из-за этого беспардонного американского кибершпионажа даже пришлось заменить "жучковый" сотовый телефон бундесканцлерин на специальный, германской "прошивки", как бы уже без шпионящих за Анжелкой "закладок"! yes
    Но у немчиков явно кишка тонка объявить "санкции" США за доказанные ежедневные кибератаки на служебные и личные переговоры и переписку Меркель?! request
    Теперь вот "смелые" берлинские "стрелочники" пытаются БЕЗДОКАЗАТЕЛЬНО "отыграться" на России за американские грехи?!

    Ну, германская Боська, знать она сильна, коль лает на Кремля?!
    smile
  7. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 13 июля 2020 22:24
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    В таком случае и РФ пора ввести дополнительные санкции против ЕС, а начать можно с запрета на ввоз в РФ Мерседесов-600 и 500. Россия без них вполне обойдется, а если учесть, что мощность движков на этих авто, как у грузовика, то РФ еще и выиграет, избавив воздух своих городов от бессмысленного загрязнения. Мерседесы-600 и 500, это не средство первой необходимости и не средство передвижения, это понты ряда не слишком приятных и законопослушных людей... Обойдутся они и без понтов... а РФ от этого только выиграет.