Published satellite image proves destruction of Turkish air defense in Libya


Images appeared on social networks proving the destruction of Turkish air defense by the army of Khalifa Haftar at the al-Vatiya air base in Libya. The photographs clearly show traces of explosions of aircraft ammunition, as well as the absence of the anti-aircraft missile systems themselves. This is reported by RT Arabic.


According to the LNA, in early July, the Turkish Armed Forces deployed radar systems, Coral electronic warfare systems, and short-range MIM-23 Hawk air defense systems at the air base. On July 4, unknown (presumably UAE Air Force) aircraft launched a series of attacks on these weapons. Earlier, the head of the Turkish defense department was informed in Misurat that Al-Vatiya was completely ready for use - after that, the “Haftarovites” decided to attack the object.


RT Arabic published images of the air base showing the presence of two medium-range MIM-23 Hawk air defense systems, as well as other systems. According to the military, Al-Vatiya was to become the main base of the Turkish Armed Forces in Libya, from which the Turks will support the troops of Faiz Saraj.

On July 4, 2020, Minister of National Defense Hulusi Akar and the head of the General Staff of the Republic of Turkey, Yashar Guler, visited Tripoli. After their visit, it became known that the Government of National Accord provided the Turkish army with carte blanche to carry out military operations in Libya.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 July 2020 09: 46
    +2
    Not for that the French overthrew Gaddafi to give this territory to the Turks ...

Опубликованный спутниковый снимок доказывает уничтожение ПВО Турции в Ливии


В соцсетях появились снимки, доказывающие уничтожение турецких ПВО армией Халифы Хафтара на авиационной базе Аль-Ватия в Ливии. На фотографиях отчетливо видны следы от взрывов авиационных боеприпасов, а также заметно отсутствие самих зенитно-ракетных комплексов. Об этом сообщает ресурс RT Arabic.


По данным ЛНА, в начале июля ВС Турции развернули на авиабазе радиолокационные системы, комплексы РЭБ «Коралл», а также системы ПВО ближнего радиуса действия MIM-23 «Hawk». По этим вооружениям 4 июля неизвестные (предположительно ВВС ОАЭ) самолеты нанесли серию ударов. Ранее глава оборонного ведомства Турции был проинформирован в Мисурате о том, что Аль-Ватия полностью готова к использованию – после этого «хафтаровцы» решили атаковать объект.


RT Arabic опубликовал снимки авиационной базы, показывающие наличие двух ЗРК MIM-23 «Hawk» средней дальности, а также других систем. По мнению военных, Аль-Ватия должна была стать главной базой турецких ВС на территории Ливии, с которой турки будут поддерживать войска Фаиза Сараджа.

4 июля 2020 года министр нацобороны Хулуси Акар и глава Генерального штаба Турецкой Республики Яшар Гюлер посетили Триполи. После их визита стало известно, что Правительство национального согласия предоставило турецкой армии карт-бланш на осуществление боевых операций в Ливии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 июля 2020 09:46
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Не для того французы свергали Кадаффи, чтобы отдать эту территорию туркам...