Military conflict between Azerbaijan and Armenia will cost Turkey gas ambitions


If the TANAP gas pipeline is damaged during a likely military conflict between Azerbaijan and Armenia, this could negatively affect the Turkish energy market. This opinion was expressed by the chief expert of the National Energy Security Fund Igor Yushkov in an interview with the newspaper "Sight".


If, due to the aggravation of the Azerbaijani-Armenian conflict, the TANAP gas pipeline is damaged, one of the suppliers of "blue fuel" to Turkey may disappear. Earlier, Russia occupied the first place among gas importers in this country, now it has moved to fourth. Basically, transportation is carried out by Iran, Azerbaijan, as well as LNG suppliers

- the expert emphasized.

The TANAP Trans-Anatolian gas route was launched a year ago - it is a competitor for transporting gas to Europe and Turkey from Russia. Thus, the military confrontation between Baku and Yerevan may cost Ankara its gas ambitions.

The pipeline delivers 6 billion cubic meters of fuel to Turkey, 1 billion cubic meters of gas to Bulgaria and Greece. An additional 8 billion cubic meters should reach Italian consumers, but for this it is necessary to complete the pipeline - this work, most likely, will be completed at the end of this year, or at the beginning of next.

Igor Yushkov, however, believes that the gas pipeline can be seriously damaged only in the event of full-scale military clashes between the two states, when armies bomb each other's territories. With the border confrontation, hardly anything threatens the infrastructure of Azerbaijan.
Photos used: Official website the President of Azerbaijan
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 July 2020 18: 09
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    Military conflict between Azerbaijan and Armenia will cost Turkey gas ambitions

    - In general ...- I personally did not understand ...- what the author wanted to tell ... - What is the large-scale conflict ... and what does TANAP have to do with it (TANAP is quite far from the territory of Armenia) ...
    - If only ...:

    That night a storm was raging on the slopes
    In the gorges of the mountains hiding the Armenian partisans ...


    - Hahah ... In short ...- all this is from the realm of fiction ... - If only the Armenians infiltrate the territory of Azerbaijan; and the “Bakhtiyars” will knock them over and ... and they will blow up this gas pipeline, then ... now it’s poor, nobody needs Armenia ... - it will become “absolutely nobody needs" ... - Armenia and so on climbed into the Collective Security Treaty Organization and somehow “achieved” the Russian base on its territory ... - And if she just starts something “to make cities on her own”, the consequences for the Armenians themselves will be rather sad ... - Here ...- arrange some sort of kitchen showdown with "bakhtiyars"; beat out in this local conflict; to arrange a demonstration of cheap Caucasian "show-offs" (which both sides of the conflict eagerly demonstrate) ...- this is please ... - And stir something more serious than these "cockfights" ... - but who will allow them .. - So, it is unlikely that Turkey will worry about the integrity of this TANAP.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 13 July 2020 18: 36
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Russia will sell weapons to both, and the Azerbaijanis will show how much they love Armenians. Around the same Poles love the Little Russians.
    2. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 13 July 2020 23: 09
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      From my personal bell tower I see that the author hinted "who benefits from a spark of a long-standing conflict." Of course, this is not Armenia and not Azerbaijan, and, moreover, not Turkey.
    3. Hayer31 Offline
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 14 July 2020 13: 16
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Gorenina 91, do you even know what happened in 1992-1994 and what the "poor Armenians" did? And who asked the Russians to stop the Armenians?
      1. gorenina91 Online
        gorenina91 (Irina) 14 July 2020 13: 24
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Gorenina 91, do you even know what happened in 1992-1994 and what the "poor Armenians" did? And who asked the Russians to stop the Armenians?

        - Personally, I am not an Armenian and not an Azerbaijani ... - And personally, I will tell you honestly ... - To me this showdown ... between ...
        - And personally, I saw in real life ...- how the representatives of these "warlike parties" behave in Russia ... Both of them are against each other ... here in Russia they do not oppose ... - And it’s very easy , here in Russia, unite to confront ... - I see ... "to whom" ...
        - That's all that needs to be understood today ...
        - If you yourself are not Armenian or Azerbaijani, then you will understand ...
        1. Hayer31 Offline
          Hayer31 (Kashchei) 14 July 2020 14: 56
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          I understood you. But the beggar doesn’t mean cowardly.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 14 July 2020 00: 05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And shooting is no longer childish. If you follow the logic of the article, is this type of Russia Azerbaijan is bothering?



  3. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 14 July 2020 08: 23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    This will cost Turkey an expression of the deepest concerns from the Russian Foreign Ministry in the person of Zakharova.

Военный конфликт Азербайджана и Армении будет стоить Турции газовых амбиций


Если в ходе военного вероятного конфликта между Азербайджаном и Арменией будет поврежден газопровод TANAP, это может негативно повлиять на энергетический рынок Турции. Такое мнение высказал главный эксперт Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности Игорь Юшков в интервью газете «Взгляд».


Если по причине обострения азербайджано-армянского конфликта будет нанесен ущерб газопроводу TANAP, может отпасть один из поставщиков «голубого топлива» в Турцию. Ранее в числе импортеров газа в эту страну Россия занимала первое место, сейчас она переместилась на четвертое. В основном, транспортировку осуществляют Иран, Азербайджан, а также поставщики СПГ

– подчеркнул эксперт.

Трансанатолийский газовый маршрут TANAP был запущен год назад – он является конкурентом для транспортировки газа в Европу и Турцию из России. Таким образом, военное противостояние между Баку и Ереваном может стоить Анкаре ее газовых амбиций.

Газопровод доставляет 6 млрд кубометров топлива в Турцию, по 1 млрд кубометров газа в Болгарию и Грецию. Еще 8 млрд кубометров должно дойти до итальянских потребителей, но для этого надо достроить трубопровод – эта работа, по всей видимости, будет закончена в конце этого года, либо в начале следующего.

Игорь Юшков однако считает, что серьезно пострадать газопровод может только в случае полномасштабных боевых столкновений между двумя государствами, когда армии бомбят территории друг друга. При пограничном же противостоянии вряд ли что-то угрожает инфраструктуре Азербайджана.
Использованы фотографии: Official website the President of Azerbaijan
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 июля 2020 18:09
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    Военный конфликт Азербайджана и Армении будет стоить Турции газовых амбиций

    - Вообще ...- лично Я не поняла ...- о чём хотел поведать автор... - Какой там крупномасштабный конфликт... и при чём здесь TANAP (TANAP находится достаточно далеко от территории Армении)...
    - Если только ...:

    В ту ночь на склонах бушевал буран
    В ущельях гор скрывая армянских партизан...


    - Хахах... Короче ...- всё это из области фантастики... - Если только армяне проникнут на территорию Азербайджана; а "бахтияры" их проворонят и...и те взорвут этот газопровод, то... то и так нищая, никому не нужная Армения...-станет "совсем никому не нужна"... - Армения и так кое-как влезла в ОДКБ и кое-как "добилась" Российской базы на своей территории... - И стоит ей только что-то начать "самостоятельно городить", то последствия для самих армян будут достаточно печальны... - Вот...-устраивать какие-то кухонные разборки с "бахтиярами"; нашуметь в этом локальном конфликте; устроить демонстрацию дешевеньких кавказских "понтов" (что охотно демонстрируют обе стороны конфликта)...- это пожалуйста... - А замутить что-то более серьёзное, чем эти "петушиные бои"... - да кто же им позволит... -Так что, вряд ли Турция будет беспокоиться по поводу целостности этого TANAP-а.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 13 июля 2020 18:36
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Россия продаст оружие и тем, и другим, а азербайджанцы покажут, как они любят армян. Примерно также поляки любят малороссов.
    2. Магог Офлайн
      Магог (Гог Магог) 13 июля 2020 23:09
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      С моей личной колокольни видится то, что автор намекнул "кому выгодно раздуть искорку давнего конфликта". Конечно, это не Армения и не Азербайджан, и, тем более, не Турция.
    3. Hayer31 Офлайн
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 14 июля 2020 13:16
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Gorenina 91, вы хоть знаете, что происходило в 1992-1994 годах и что творили "нищие армяне"? И кто просил русских остановить армян?
      1. gorenina91 Онлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 июля 2020 13:24
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Gorenina 91, вы хоть знаете, что происходило в 1992-1994 годах и что творили " нищие армяне"? И кто просил русских остановить армян?

        - Лично Я не армянка и не азербайджанка... - И лично Я скажу честно... - мне эти разборки ...между...
        - И лично Я в реале видела ...- как у нас в России ведут себя представители этих "воинственных сторон"... И те, и другие против друг друга ... здесь в России не противостоят... - А очень легко, здесь в России, объединяются, чтобы противостоять... - понятно ..."кому"...
        - Вот и всё, что надо понимать на сегодняшний день...
        - Если вы сами не армянин или азербайджанец, то поймёте...
        1. Hayer31 Офлайн
          Hayer31 (Кащей ) 14 июля 2020 14:56
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Я понял вас. Но нищий, не означает трусливый.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 июля 2020 00:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А стреляют уже не по-детски. Если следовать логике статьи, это типа Россия Азербайджан подначивает?



  3. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 14 июля 2020 08:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Турции это будет стоить выражением глубочайших озабоченностей со стороны МИД РФ в лице Захаровой.